Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 247 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mr s Very clean and comfortable hotel, but breakfast a big negative limited choice and not great seated on a small stool trying to eat breakfast. May 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Comfortable and great value for money Great location, spotlessly clean and the breakfast was very generous. Will definitely stay again next time we are in town. May 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really handy for the station Really pleasantly surprised how easy it was stay in Watford to visit central London. Really good value option with good car parking and plenty of fast trains into London Euston. We will definately stay there again. May 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by NO GUARANTEE OF A PARKING SPACE STAYED AT THIS HOTEL FOR A LONG WEEKEND TO VISIT FRIENDS AND FAMILY THE HOTEL STAFF WERE VERY HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY THE BREAKFAST WAS VERY GOOD THE HOTEL WAS VERY CLEAN ROOM WAS VERY CLEAN BED WAS VERY UNCOMFORTABLE AIR CONDITIONING VERY NOISY COULD NOT LEAVE ON AT NIGHT OTHERWISE THE HOTEL WAS VERY GOOD THE ONLY THING THAT LETS THIS HOTEL DOWN IS THE PARKING I NEED TO LET PEOPLE KNOW THAT THE CAR PARK IS TINY AND WHEN YOU PAY FOR PARKING YOU ARE NOT GUARANTEED A PARKING SPACE IT IS A FIST COME FIRST SERVED BASIS AND HAVING TO PARK AT THE FRONT OF THE HOTEL BE AWARE IF YOU DO NOT MOVE YOUR CAR BY EIGHT THIRTY IN THE MORNING IT COULD BE CLAMPED .MY HUSBAND IS REGISTERED DISABLED SO I FOUND NOT HAVING GUARANTEED PARKING VERY STRESSFUL SO IF YOU HAVE A MOBILITY ISSUE DO NOT USE THIS HOTEL. April 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Breakfast When i arrived at breakfast with my partner and little girl all the hot food was empty and the staff where in no hurry to bring out more, the orange juice had run out and was not filled before i left. the glasses for the other juices where all dirty so the staff brought out polystyrene cups and to top it all off the yogurt was warm and when opened had mould in it. April 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Booked here for a night as we wanted somewhere near the warner brothers studio. The staff were polite and very helpful. The rooms were really clean and well aired. The beds were comfortable we even asked for extra pillows which were given with no problems. There was plenty of choice breakfast wise and catered for all ages . Would highly recommend to everyone. We definately will stay again in fact going to book for August April 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very convenient and accessible We stayed just one night as we were visiting the Harry Potter Studio Tour. We travelled by train and on exiting Watford Junction Station we could see the Holiday Inn Express just round the corner and took only a few minutes to walk to. The Harry Potter bus left at regular intervals from the bus station right outside the railway station so everything was very easy to find and accessible. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful and the room was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was included and there was a good choice of items. April 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well impressed. Very good choice although we only stayed for 1 night. Couldn't complain about anything and a decent breakfast in the morning. Clean, comfortable and certainly value for money. April 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel, great value and did the job!!! We stayed here for easy access to Harry Potter, we stayed two nights. Great being next to Watford juction as traveled to Science M, trains didn't wake any of us. Breakfast was varied and all staff were very helpful. Would recommend to families as felt safe in area, so if visiting HP book here :) April 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room was very good The real negative was the standard of the food breakfast was ok but by no means good, the evening meal was the worst experience I have had supermarket frozen meals, if food is important then do it properly or not at all. April 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and good shower We used this accomodation for two nights while visiting the Warner Bros studios for my sons 8th birthday. The staff behind the desk were helpful and courteous on arrival, and the room was clean with a nice bathroom. As with most hotels we have stayed in, we could have done with more hooks/drying rails in the bathroom for hanging damp towels ! The double bed was comfortable, the sofa-bed less so. The room was nice and quiet with no noise either from the street or other rooms. Breakfast was a little disappointing, as the scrambled egg was very overcooked both mornings, even when we managed to try a freshly prepared batch. Luckily tho, the yoghurts, toast and cereal made a good breakfast. The tea and coffee were truly dreadful - water came from a dispenser and was just not hot enough. I would recommend the Express as a good value choice ideally placed for catching the bus to the Warner Bros studios from Watford Junction, a 5 min walk away. April 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Food / menu The quality and choice of food in this establishment is something to be given a wide berth April 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Improvements to the room air handling / heating system badly needed. This is a convenient business hotel with clean and modern rooms. At present the poor electronically controlled air handling system in the rooms is letting this hotel down badly. I stay at this hotel bi-monthly for work and have found that the air handling systems do not function properly in any of the rooms that I have stayed in, meaning that they are extremely cold. Although the reception staff will provide a portable fan heater on request, it is really not good enough during cold weather and you will find the rooms to be colder than is comfortable. The hotel staff have been fully aware of this issue for some time, yet no improvements have been made as of yet. The hotel management really need to invest in proper maintenance to bring the room heating systems up to scratch as they do not blow sufficient hot air into the rooms even when on full power. As an engineer myself, I know that there is a fundamental problem with the capacity of their entire heating system and I have stayed in enough rooms in this hotel to safely say that it is certainly a hotel-wide problem. I hope that this problem is addressed soon as I am considering using one of the numerous other hotels in the area instead because it is just too cold for comfort. April 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Experience Hotel is a 5 minute walk to Watford Junction Station and 10 minutes from the town centre. Room was very quiet, even though I was opposite the lift hall. I didn't have breakfast, but from past experience they are very good. Parking did seem limited, but I had no problems at all during my stay. Hotel was clean and modern in appearance and I can certainly recommend it. March 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bed comfortable. View from room good. Room heating was very poor. Staff very helpful and provided us with a fan heater. March 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT Excellent stay staff cool and friendly room clean warm and comfortable March 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad food, horrible hotel do not recomend Food was over cooked in the evening, breakfast was horrible. Rooms were tired and in need of refurbishment. And you have to pay for any parking between 8.030 and 17.30 so you can end up paying for 2 days when you're only staying for one. Overall I would NOT recommend this hotel March 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff We found the location excellent for our short stay. Unfortunately the temperature outside dipped to zero and the hotel temperature was difficult to maintain. However the reception staff were quick to respond to my request and provided extra heating for our room. They also turned up the thermostat in the bar/dining area whilst we sat there for our evening meal. I can say that they responded to my every request/enquiry promptly and with a very pleasant and helpfull attitude. I thought they were great. March 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spotlessly clean. Very comfortable room. Polite staff Very good value for money, close to station for cental London trip. Room excellent, very nice foyer and bar area. Good breakfast included in price.difficult to find entrance and parking but that is only minor fault. March 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel but noisy trains We stayed in this hotel before a visit to the Harry Potter Tour and the hotel is very handy for this - it was only a 10 min drive the next morning. My main critisim of the hotel is the noise from the station. We were on a room overlooking the station on the 5th floor and the trains seemed to run for most of the night and the noise woke me constantly through the night. I checked my watch at 1, 2 and 3 and the trains were still coming through the station. I had a dreadful nights sleep. The hotel was clean, the staff were friendly, breakfast was a bit basic but was fine - there was nothing wrong with the hotel, except you practically sleep in Watford Junction Station! March 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal Location for Harry Potter Studios The purpose of our visit was to visit the Harry Potter Studios. I chose this hotel as you know you can guarantee value and quality with Holiday Inn Express - with breakfast that some other hotels don't include. This hotel is located next to Watford Junction Train Station - the time by train to London Euston is approx 20 minutes (but can be much longer depending on what train you get#. There is a shuttle bus that runs between Watford Junction Train Station and Harry Potter Studios every 30 minutes at a cost of £2 return. This hotel was immaculately clean and the staff were friendly and welcoming. Most importantly, the hotel was remarkably quiet for it's location. I was part of a party of 4 and all commented that they slept very well. The only negative point would be that the hotel had a relatively small car park for the size of the hotel. We arrived just before midnight and all spaces were taken. As I didn't need to use my car during my stay #due to the great location) I parked it for the entire weekend at the nearby Watford Junction Train Station car park for a total of £9.40. I would certainly recommend this hotel and would stay here again. March 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Value, Convenient for Harry Potter Studios Stay Over! Upon Checking in i was well greeted and my keys were handed over within 2 minutes with no hassle. The room was very clean and well presented with everything needed for a one night stay over. recommended for any couples or groups visiting the Harry Potter Studios as the Hotel is situated only 3-4 minutes walking distance from Watford Junction train station, which is where the Shuttle Bus for the studios departs and drops back every half hour. There was also plenty of restaurants in walking / taxi distance for an evening meal. Kudos to the inclusive breakfast which was well maintained! Only Cons to this stay would be the television reception and where it was situated in the room in conjunction with the Bed as it was a bit of a strain on the eyes due to distance and the angle it was at. Also upon checking out the Staff Concierge had changed and the woman behind the desk didn't really question our stay or experience; she just accepted the key card and said Thank you. Apart from that it was excellent value and convenient for our small trip! March 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No hot water and extremely loud air conditioning Generally I would say that the Holiday Inn is a good place to stay and I use them regularly but my experience at this hotel was very poor. In the morning of my departure there was no hot water in the showers, no matter how long I ran the tap for. When checking out this was also mentioned by another guest and so was an issue with more then one room and not my room specific. I also complained about the air conditioning due to its extreme noise and the staff member I spoke to stated that yes they need servicing. I had to turn it off altogether as I could not sleep. The air con sounded like I was standing adjacent a plane as the fan was really noisy. Breakfast - the sausages were not cooked properly and were soft and gooey which was not pleasant. The scrambled eggs didn't look appetising at all and so I avoided them totally. All the other breakfast items were fine though. My experience at this hotel was far from value for money. March 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fantastic Took my children to the harry potter tour and this is a great hotel for that. Bus link was easy to use. and 2 min walk from train station to get into london. Staff very friendly, rooms clean,comfortable beds, great value if you book early. Would stay here again if i needed to stay in the area again. March 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay we stayed 1 night in a family room and found it very comfortable. The staff were excellent. Thanks March 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay Excellent hotel, great value for money. rooms very comfortable, As i was travelling on my own, felt very safe, staff made you feel very welcome February 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful Staff and Harry Potter This is a comfortable and convenient place to stay if you are going to the Harry Potter Experience tour at Leavesden. It is 5 minutes walk from Watford Junction Railway station. You can get a bus from just outside the Railway Station direct to the Harry Potter Experience (£2 for a return ticket.) Staff at the hotel were really friendly and helpful, and made sure we had an enjoyable short break in Watford. It is about 20 minutes walk from the hotel to the high street and a really good shopping centre, and we had no problem finding our way around as the hotel staff gave us a little map. February 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overall stay The room was very clean and tidy with plenty of room to move. The noise levels from the railway line were surprising low considering the room was at the back and near the line. The food was good apart from the sausages (but I'm fussy with them anyway) but I enjoyed everything else. Great selection of hot drinks at breakfast - tea/coffee/chocolate/herbal teas . Staff were very friendly. Great location to Watford Junction which was a 2 min walk. All in all I would recommend this hotel to anyone. February 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful staff We have stayed on many occassions and the staff have always been wonferful, polite, happy and welcoming. The rooms are very clean and well presented however even though the bed is comfortable it did dip in the middle!. The breakfast included in the price was good value (bacon would of been a bonus) and when anything ran out the staff were quick to refil when they became aware. We will stay here again when we plan our next theatre trip into London. February 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A Basic Budget Hotel I cannot fault the staff who were friendly & courteous, but there are a few disappointing features about the Hotel. Firstly and in my opinion most important is the fact that there was no Children's Menu for evening meals. The Hotel is ideally situated for the Harry Potter Studio Tour, which is a mainly children's attraction & there are no eating places in the surrounding area, however, there was no children's menu for evening meals. The staff were very accommodating about this & did manage to provide chicken nuggets & chips but there was no choice. The buffet breakfast was 'warm' to say the least & the toaster barely toasted the bread. Regarding my room, the 'dressing area' had a mirror & a hairdryer but to use hair straighteners for example, I had to plug them in at the other end of the room to heat them then unplug them to use them at the mirror. A little inconvenient in my opinion. February 22, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>