Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 542 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

542reviews

  • 5 Stars
    296
  • 4 Stars
    156
  • 3 Stars
    47
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    21

Amateur Operation

By

July 19, 2016

club

A terrible experience. The hotel had no towels so I had to use Hand Towels. Staff were room, the hotel was extremely budget in all aspects except the price!

Read More
Read Less

very disappointed

By

July 18, 2016

club

was there for a week. Customers not a priority, I saw some being ignored at the desk while two girls just carried on their conversation.
Got a parking ticket even though was a resident, as did my husband. two cars, two tickets, dismissed by hotel staff. No help at all.
Breakfast poor. Coffee from the machine undrinkable.
If you need to get your head down, but have no need for interaction with staff, and dont want breakfast, this is fine.
For a memorable visit, you may get memories for all the wrong reasons.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that you feel that we did not help you sufficiently with your request, above all when you requested a complimentary night because you made a mistake when making your reservations. Please note that the car park is pay and display. And you don not get a parking ticket in the hotel if you pay and display your ticket correctly for the full length of your stay. Best regards, Gaby
Read More
Read Less

Clean And Tidy Hotel

By

July 13, 2016

club

A clean and tidy hotel which is close to all Watford's amenities. Very relaxed, friendly and helpful staff/environment. Breakfast is basic but ok.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel stay

By

July 07, 2016

Overall stay ok no better than elsewhere I have stayed but more expensive. Did not feel the staff were particularly friendly. Desk services ok. No bacon at breakfast! Only scrambled eggs, hardly any cereal selection. Choice for breakfast was poor . Nothing else to add.

Read More
Read Less

Another satisfying stay

By

July 06, 2016

As per my usual holiday inn express experience, another pleasant stay. This location is a little pricey in comparison to others and a little higher than local alternatives but remains my preference when in Watford.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
Thank you very much for your review and loyalty to our hotel. Best regards, Gaby
Read More
Read Less

Close proximity to amenities and comfortable hotel

By

July 04, 2016

club

Nice Hotel that's close to amenities and good proximity to Watford Junction Hotel
Parking is convenient but it may cost you £5 per night until 11:00 am in the morning. Not sure of security of parking because there were one or 2 homeless guys loitering. I moved my car to front of building instead.
The stay was comfortable, cause I slept like a log.
Breakfast however was basic nad just left for you to help yourself. Just eggs, sausage, toast.
No otherchoices and definitely no Gluten or Dairy free options for me who is intolerant.
Next time I'll try the other Holiday Inn down the road and not the Express.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2016
Many thanks for your valuable feedback. Best regards, Gaby
Read More
Read Less

Very nice stop off point

By

June 29, 2016

club

I enjoyed staying at this hotel with my family as it was safe and secure and clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. And you 5*score is much appreciated. Best regards, Gaby
Read More
Read Less

Watford Holiday Inn Express

By

June 29, 2016

club

Good hotel at a reasonable price. Sadly there is a lack of good accessible restaurants in the area however, the hotel does offer a good but limited menu. Staff very friendly and helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Thank you ever so much for your great comments. Best regards, Gaby
Read More
Read Less

pleasant, functional stay

By

June 22, 2016

club

all very acceptable. would use again and recommend to others. Used as an overnight stay for an event at Wembley Stadium. Best advice is to eat at hotel before going to venue as little choice and busy near the stadium.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 23, 2016
Thank you ever so much for your great feedback and the helpful advice. Much appreciated. Best regards, Gaby
Read More
Read Less

Noise

By

June 22, 2016

The room was at the back of the hotel directly overlooking the station. The sound insulation was ineffective and the noise form the railway traffic was sufficient to keep me awake and disturb me.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 23, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to convey your feedback to us. I am very sorry that you were kept awake by the train noise. However I am pleased to inform you that we will be installing secondary glazing in a few months. Best regards, Gaby
Read More
Read Less

Good hotel

By

June 18, 2016

Good Hotel in all aspects but they just need to work on how quickly the staff serve you in the restaurant

Posted byHotelStaff
June 22, 2016
Thank you for your comments. I am sorry that you were disappointed with the service in the restaurant. I will make sure that the speed of the service improves in the future. Best regards, Gaby
Read More
Read Less

Watford HIE June 16

By

June 13, 2016

Overall good and as expected. Hate the old TVs with limited channels and fiddly system.
Also no option to plug in external HDD

Posted byHotelStaff
June 13, 2016
Thank you for posting your feedback on our site. I am sorry that you were slightly disappointed on this occasion. I am pleased to inform you that we will be changing all TVs in July and will offer freeview channels on our new Smart TVs. Best regards, Gaby
Read More
Read Less