Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 249 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best I really enjoyed my stay here. The room was cosy and had everything I needed. In fact, I would say it was one of the best places I have stayed!!! Nice shower, bed, sofa, desk area and decent sized TV. You can chose a soft or hard pillow and the bathroom has a cute blue light you can leave on to find the loo in the dark!!!! ;-) October 23, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Visiting Harry Potter Tour This hotel is an excellent choice when visiting Harry Potter studio tour. Lovely clean rooms, comfortable beds and really friendly staff made it a great visit. Only 20min Train ride from the centre of London and the station next door also has a special Potter bus that takes you directly to the door and back for only £2 return. The breakfast was great with lots of different options to indulge in from toast to sausages and scrambled egg to yogurt and fruit. (I think we tried most of it!) We booked and planned it all ourselves instead of doing the national holidays trip and saved loads! October 20, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Job HI Express! Good Work Fella's. Stayed here whilst usual hotel was fully booked. Better beds and no arsing around come check-out. Will stay here in future. Breakfast average (and I rarely eat Breakfast anyway) - but not any better at Jurys and that was way more expensive. October 18, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room excellent, food awful I staid at this hotel as it was convenient to Watford Junction Station, no problems checking in, room and bed very good, as the time was getting on i decided to try the bar food, I wished i had gone to the pub next door. The food was microwaved just short of being solid, the veg was a mass of water and a yellowish blob appeared to be mash. At a cost of £10.00 it was vastly overpriced. At breakfast I came down at 07.00 no one else there, the food had been put out, the so called scrambled egg was virtually a solid mass and one had to dig in with the spoon to cut it. At least the toast and coffee was ok, probably the best items on the breakfast menu. October 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room and service I stayed here for one night with my 10 year old stepdaughter when we went on the harry potter studio tour. About a 5 minute walk from the station and from where the shuttle bus for the studio tour collects. It was a nice room and the foyer was lovely. My stepdaughter was over the moon with the hotel :-) October 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, great location Stayed here for one night as a base when going to see a west end show. Literally a two minute walk to the train station and with the added bonus of cheap car parking :) October 9, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by room and food room and service fine cooked breakfast very poor quality ingredients October 6, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A perfect base for a London Sight Seeing Break I stayed in this hotel for two nights with my sister, daughter & neice. Being located right around the corner from Train station we found this to be a perfect base for our London weekend. The train into Euston station only took 20 minutes and we never had to wait longer than 5 minutes at any point for the train.....they are very regular. The hotel itself is very clean and really has all you would need to use it as a base. Breakfast was great and we had no complaints whatsoever about this hotel. I would definitly recommend it and will have no hesitation using it in the future. All the staff were very helpful. Also ideally situated if you are visiting the Harry Potter experience. Also incredible value for money :) . October 6, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice modern hotel New hotel, standard room layout typical of this type of accommodation, very comfortable, staff very friendly and helpful, all the in-room facilities that you expect, clean, reasonably priced with breakfast included. Only (minor) grumble is that there was no bacon on offer for breakfast (I do like a full English). September 29, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by spotlessly clean Stayed as part of a London City beak and trip to Harry Potter Studios. 2 minutes from Watford Junction station and the shuttle bus to the studio. Warm friendly staff. Very comfortable bed.. Great value budget hotel. |Would highly recommend. September 28, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well thought out Hotel is well appointed for trains and buses, but don't let the close proximity to the trains put you off, we couldn't hear them. Beds were comfy, en suite well equipped. Breakfast was more than we expected with hot and cold choices, with something for everyone. All staff that we spoke to were friendly and helpful. We will stay again. September 27, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable rooms and service great value for money, would recommend to stay again. only concern is parking for cars, not easily accessible. staff very friendly September 25, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean room Had a good stay at this hotel, the room was very comfy and clean and the staff were really pleasant. The only down side to the stay was there was nowhere to safely park our brand new car!!!! September 22, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy reasonable hotel Really enjoyed our stay at this hotel, very comfy bed, very quiet didn't hear trains at all and we were facing the station. For the price of this hotel the stay and breakfast was fantastic. Would stay again. September 22, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Pleasant overnight experience overall Stayed overnight here as a family of four. The bed was great, but the sofabed was poor - very uncomfortable. Rest of the room and shower were fine, and very clean. The carpet, however, was stained and not particularly inviting. There was only 1 desk chair in the room,as the sofabed was made up on our arrival. The room was of standard size. The reception area is nice, very modern and clean. The breakfast menu was adequate, and the food was of very nice quality. The staff shut the breakfast doors at 9.30 sharp, though!! September 9, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and comfortable bed Really handy for the train station and had a good nights sleep. Staff helpful and friendly. Car park is really small but there are other car parks nearby. August 27, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Watford junction Excellent location just 10mins from the motorway and only 3mins walk from the train station . This allows us to be in central London from this Hotel in less than 20mins. Hotel clean and tidy August 25, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonable location, great for watford station. Not the best HIE experience, no priority welcome and breakfast has got worse over time in terms of quality in my experience. Parking has time constarints if you have later morning meetings. However If its a covenient location to town and the station, its very good and overall about the same as most other places in Watford. July 21, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel, excellent service :) I stayed here with my daughter, July 2012 as we were visiting The Warner Brothers Harry Potter Studio Tour. We both enjoyed our stay; the staff were very welcoming and pleasant, and the public reception/lounge/restaurant areas clean, comfortable and attractive. Our room was very nice, modern decor and clean, with everything we needed for a comfortable stay. Breakfast was pleasant, a wide range of food on offer:- fruit, cereal, croissant, toast & muffins, as well as scrambled egg, sausage & beans. Juice/water/tea & coffee :) Price wise Holiday Inn was pretty much inline with the other hotels I looked at in the area, but I feel it offers just that much more. As Priority club members we took advantage of the late check out, what more could you ask for? :) July 20, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice sized room, comfortable and clean with everything required. Breakfast plenty of choice and good quality. The experience was a good one. Stayed in a couple of Holiday Inn Express' and they are consistently good for an all round experience. Very good value for money. Two minutes from train station for direct route into London. Only slight irritation, noise of trains as next to train line - but can't have everything. July 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very convenient location and comfortable hotel Used as an overnight stay prior to early morning coach departure from outside Watford Jnctn following day. Hotel very comfortable and staff helpful and cheerful. July 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel We had a great stay at this hotel. We were visiting Harry Potter Studios and as the hotel is only 5 minutes walk from Watford Junction rail station where the shuttle bus leaves from, the hotel could not be better placed. The next day it was a very short journey into London. July 13, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unlucky Room The lock broke on our room door and we were unable to get back in. We were moved to another room facing the railway station and all we could here was the noise of trains and the hum of the air conditioning. Not much sleep..... July 11, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience Have stayed here on many occasions, always treated very well. Clean and tidy and a good location. It's only drawback is the very small plates used for breakfast. July 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great hotel Have stayed many times and will always book this hotel out of preference if in North London July 10, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable and handy for commuting to London I used this hotel as it is situated within 5 minutes walking distance from Watford Junction station and had a conference at the British Library to attend. So for location it was perfect with a half hour train journey in the morning and back in the evening to pick up the car. The hotel is well maintained, clean and comfortable. It's done the basics well which for an Express is what I expect and a fair price. Staff were really helpful and friendly upon arrival, even though it was late. Bedroom was clean and comfortable, breakfast was limited choice for me being vegetarian (verging on vegan), I think I ended up just having some fruit, but otherwise it seemed an equivalent buffet spread to what you would get in an ibis hotel. July 10, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by NEAR THE STATION An ideal location for anyone wishing, as we did, to join one of the many rail tours that call at the adjacent Railway station. These usually start early and finish late. July 10, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ENJOYED one of my most enjoyable stays in Holiday inns THE STAFF WAS REALLY HELPFUL AND VERY PLEASANT FOOD WAS GREAT July 10, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A great hotel for access to London Stayed here on a Saturday evening as I was due in Central London early on Sunday. I had time for breakfast, which was excellent, and then drove into the city in 30 minutes. Bar facilities were open late and very comfortable. My only complaint (and it is minor) is the lack of parking facilities at the hotel although this is not a problem at weekends as they use neighbouring restricted parking. July 10, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Car parking it is the first time i have ever had to sign an disclaimer to say if my car was damaged it was no the fault of the hotel!!! as you can imagine i will never book to stay at this hotle again!! July 10, 2012
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 next>>