• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: WATFORD
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. French
  4. Hindi
  5. Japanese
  6. Punjabi
  7. Polish
  8. Romanian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only guide dogs allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Cassiobury Park
Distance From Hotel:0.8MI
Attraction:
West Herts Golf Club
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Watford Football Ground
Distance From Hotel:1.4MI
Attraction:
Warner Bros.Studio Tour-The Making of Harry Potter
Distance From Hotel:2.6MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:22
  • Car Parking Available
  • Limited pay and display car parking available at the back of the hotel. Please collect parking permit from reception. The car parking is owned by IIB company. Additional spaces available at the FLAG car park next to IIB car park.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 5.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:98
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:71
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:98
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8

Choose the Holiday Inn Express London Watford Junction for all your Business and Leisure Visits to London and Hertfordshire.

Watford Junction Train Station is located only two minute walk away and the fast train can take you to Central London or Wembley in just 20 minutes. We are also very close to The Making of Harry Potter, Warner Brothers Studio Tour. Visit the place where it all began and where all eight of the Harry Potter films were brought to life. With
View More

Choose the Holiday Inn Express London Watford Junction for all your Business and Leisure Visits to London and Hertfordshire.

Watford Junction Train Station is located only two minute walk away and the fast train can take you to Central London or Wembley in just 20 minutes. We are also very close to The Making of Harry Potter, Warner Brothers Studio Tour. Visit the place where it all began and where all eight of the Harry Potter films were brought to life. With original sets, masses of props and even Harry’s house, it is a great day out for all the family. There is a shuttle service leaving from Watford Junction Bus Station every 30 minutes

Relax in our lounge bar and check emails using our free Wi-Fi. Ask our friendly staff about our seasonal dinner menu served in the hotel Great Room or to recommend one of the many restaurants located a short walk away. They will also be able to help you find the best place to go shopping as well as direct you towards Watford’s bustling night life. When morning comes, kick-start your day with a delicious breakfast consisting of everything you would expect from a Continental breakfast as well as eggs, sausages and baked beans to warm you up as you prepare for a busy day ahead, all included in the price.

We have two meeting rooms available to hire. Either room can comfortably seat up to 30 delegates in theatre style or 12 delegates in U-Shape setup.

View Less
Features
We are very close to The Making of Harry Potter, Warner Brothers Studio Tour. Visit the place where it all began and where all eight of the Harry Potter films were brought to life. With original sets, masses of props and even Harry’s house, it is a great day out for all the family. There is a shuttle service leaving from Watford Junction Bus Station every 30 minutes.
Announcements
A Major upgrade to track and signals in the Watford area means London Midland services will be suspended three times during 2014. 2nd-5th May | 9th-25th August | 24th-29th December. During these
View More
Announcements
A Major upgrade to track and signals in the Watford area means London Midland services will be suspended three times during 2014. 2nd-5th May | 9th-25th August | 24th-29th December. During these periods there will be no rail services between London Euston and Hemel Hempstead. The Overground will continue to run from Watford Junction to London Euston.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 192 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent overall Myself and the family stayed a this hotel as its near to the Harry Potter tour. The rooms, service, and food (breakfast) were all excellent. We had a room overlooking the petrol station, and for the hotel being situated next to a busy road, the rooms are really quiet. The facilities such as the pool are excellent and are included in the price, which unfortunately leads to the one and only let down (but only a minor one). I understand it is probably more of a business orientated hotel but £5 for an hours worth of Wi-Fi in this day and age of free Wi-Fi nearly every where?. April 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Tired property Room could be cleaner, bathroom had tiles missing from wall. And stained bath. Room and hallways could do with brightening up. No platinum member upgrade given or explanation, Internet, although free, was slow and required a separate voucher for each device. Would I stay again, only if the, nearby HI Express is full. April 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay; Great Staff The staff was welcoming and friendly. Thank you for helping make a comfortable stay. March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellant felt relaxed as soon as we arrived I stayed here with my family and we really enjoyed ourselves. The staff were friendly and we had a choice for our evening meal which was a carvery or have something of the main menu. We chose the carvery. It was lovely and good value for money. We stayed here as it is near the Harry Potter Studio's. It is only about 15 mins drive away. My children and myself enjoyed the swimming facilities. Overall we all had a lovely weekend. Thanks to all the staff at the holiday inn March 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and food, shame about dirty bin left in room Another good stay at the hotel, made by the friendliness of the staff, especially Katie!!! February 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Incorrect Billing and Dirty Room I used 40,000 Reward points so that my wife could take the family away to Harry Potter Tour. On arrival at the room there was a tray of dirty pots outside one of the room doors. 1 room still had to be serviced. My wife contacted reception and was told that they were busy but would sort this. So she went to the restaurant and was billed incorrectly. Returning to the room, the room had been cleaned but the bed had not been changed. Again she called reception and again the man said he would sort. At 9pm he came and did the bed. My children went to the swimming pool and instead of a friendly service the attendant was short with them. On departure my wife was offered 1500 points (in vouchers) and was told that we would be refunded our points for the stay. So it is now Friday and no refund of points has occurred. What a poor company this is. When will I get my 40000 points back? I am an IT consultant so refunds should be instant. February 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Booking & Wake We were very well looked after by Hotel Manager Serena Hawkins & her staff during what was a sad time for our family. Serena organised our Wake after my mother's funeral and the day could not have gone any better and was topped off by coming back to the hotel afterwards with our guests to a perfectly prepared area with slideshow, food & drink all as planned. We would recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to book and event or simply stay overnight. February 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reception Desk Service I have been using the facility at Hemel Hempstead since April 2013. I have always found the staff to be very helpful and pleasant. However the two Girls at front of desk (Katie and Charlot) have been exceptional. They always go the extra mile to ensure my stay is enjoyable and pleasurable. My work takes me to many hotels around the country and it is important for me to feel relaxed as soon as I check in. Katie and Charlot always welcome me with a big pleasing smile and I know if I had any issues that they would deal with it without any fuss or delay. Recently my wife and my parents came up and stayed the night at the hotel to help me celebrate my birthday. Katie was instrumental in organizing this surprise visit with my wife. Katie and Charlot even to the trouble of buying me a birthday cake and a birthday card which they left in my room. They both know I like to stay in room 124 and they do their best to ensure I get it. Big Thanks to holiday Inns and bigger thanks to Katie and Charlot February 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay As a seasoned traveller and a Holiday Inn Junkie its easy to say nice things about the portfolio of hotels in the UK and abroad but..... This hotel has it all, Delightful and well trained staff at the front desk from Katey with her new promotion to supervisor (Training staff expertly) to the 'Reception Pixie' Crystal #Always seems to know what you want to ask for before you ask#, not forgetting the newbies either #Very polite and becoming well trained#. To the Room service staff that always like to smile and have a chat if thats what you want when they deliver your meals. To the reservations manager #Ask him for a deal, he's always happy to help for long term bookings# to Marge & Lisa Simpson #They know who they are# to 'Bright eyes' and the Hungarian room '69'. All things that make your stay and experience not just happy, but a valued extra, when staying away from home. February 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service from check in onwards! Disappointed with the booking system. Trying to book for three families and ideally wanted to have rooms together or interconnecting, but couldn't see to do this online (10pm a minute to ring reservation team is a bit steep). The hotel was lovely and clean and modern. The rooms are small but adequate. The breakfasts were delicious, and kids eating free is an added bonus! February 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, comfortable stay Comfortable stay in the hotel which is conveniently located closely to the industrial estate. Really friendly staff in the hotel! February 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor value, poor food, poor rooms....stay elsewhere!! Poor value, London prices in Hertfordshire!! Poor food, very average food!! Poor rooms, very, very dated in desperate need of updating!! Poor service, beware if you check out early you will be charged £50, despite being able to resell the room....shocking!! February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service Exceptional customer service from the staff on front desk. Thank you for making us feel so welcome. February 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by More Value Required Very pleaseant hotel & staff. Gym, pool steam room enjoyable. stayed thee on many occassions & always been satisfied with qaulity. Value, with increased prices, leaves a little to be desired. Midlands & North offers better value for money by far. January 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and convenient location for HP Tour Overall our experience was excellent. We chose the hotel because of its proximity to Universal Studios and the value it offered for a family of 4. We arrived early after our long haul flight and the reception staff were incredibly helpful and offered to store our luggage for a few hours and prioritised the turn around on our room while we killed a few hours. The only downsides were in the evening and probably due to the staff being overloaded with Christmas functions: 1. Evening meal in the restaurant took 50 minutes to arrive, and when it did. 2. The chips were cold and the gourmet burgers were pretty average. That aside, the hotel, its staff, the room comfort, value and location were all positive. I'd have no issues staying there again, though I would probably do some research on somewhere else to eat for the evening. Breakfast was very good, with lots of choice. January 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, rooms and facilities. We chose this hotel for its close location to the Harry Potter Studio Tour and its facilities.We are a large family group so booked adjoining rooms with interconnecting door (we were surprised this is not standard in other hotels we have stayed) . Room 204 was a pleasure to walk into, it is very large, spacious, and set up with all beds - 1x double, 4 x sofa bed singles. This room exceeded our expectations. Room 205 is a standard double room set up. Both rooms together was perfect for our group. The booking included dinner and breakfast, the discounted price was excellent. The swimming pool was popular with the children although the chlorine level seemed a bit strong as some had stinging eyes, sauna was well patronised when ever we went in. The restaurant was closed for dinner the evening we were there but we had the option of bar service or room service, they have the same menu,it was ok nothing exceptional. We waited longer then advised but we put this down to everyone else in the hotel ordering meals at the same time, breakfast was standard business hotel fare. All staff we encountered were very friendly and helpful. The restaurant being closed and the lengthy wait for room service prevents 5* . We would forgo cheaper alternative hotels and book IHG if the service/facilities continues to be this great and we can take advantage of hotel discounts. January 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The front desk staff are very friendly. The swimming pool and Jacuzzi are also nice, my son thoroughly enjoyed it. There were other children in the pool with their parents, therefore my son was able to make some friends there: yes, very family friendly. It was not crowded there on the weekend so we had a relaxing time in the pool. Coming back again this weekend so that my son can enjoy swimming again! January 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not as good second time around I stayed here in Jan 13 with a friend to visit the HP studios and it was a great experience here then so I don't want this to sound all bad. However this time it wasn't recognised that I was a priority club member, my Mums room had to be set up twice as she had the kids in with her and first they forgot to set up the sofa bed, then when they did it was only for the one child so we had to call them again to set up the second single bed. We also had to get them to unlock the adjoining door to our rooms, then we had a poor nights sleep in both rooms due to the air conditioning that kept turning on despite us repeatedly turning it off. However through all of this the staff were helpful and sorted the room issues out immediately and also promised to get someone to look at the air con. I was given additional points as an apology. I would come here again as I'm sure it was only a one off bad experience. I understand nothing can be perfect all the time. January 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by new years eve 2013 I would just like to say we had a really good night ..but the food was not as good as last year .and I don't think we should have to pay full price for kids over 12 as they don't drink and they still have to share a room with over 18 .also its not really a cheap night for me as I only drink vodka and that not in the deal .and friends and family said the wine was not very nice very cheap ..but as a big group we had a great night .... January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect hotel for a leisure stay Comfortable facilities, excellent breakfast (well done chef), nothing too much trouble! Will stay again. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Lovely, clean and comfortable room. Very good facilities, friendly staff and excellent breakfast! January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room. If your looking for a clean, comfortable, spacious, child friendly hotel room look no further. The room was all this. My two children age 11 & 6 had comfortable beds all made up for them. This isn't always the case in other hotels when paying for a family room. The space in the room even with the fold out bed being set out was great. The children's menu was great, something for everyone. Our menu also had a good selection of food. The hotel and it's staff were also fantastic. They couldn't do enough for us. We felt very welcomed throughout our stay and shall certainly be using this hotel again. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent all round experience! What a lovely hotel! My family and I used this Holiday Inn as a base for visiting the Harry Potter studio's just 15 minutes drive away. We received a warm welcome from all the staff we encountered, from the front desk namely Charlotte and Patsy to all the staff in the restaurant. Breakfast offered an exceptional selection and the food was hot and fresh. We ate in the restaurant on the Saturday evening and opted for the 3 course buffet carvery which was also delicious and as our 2 boys ate for free this represented great value for money. The staff in the fitness centre were also very welcoming and the pool, jacuzzi, sauna and steam room were great after our journey and before breakfast. A great hotel if you have children as they are more than accommodated for. If we are ever visiting this area again we know where we'll be staying! January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and staff were excellent Couldn't fault our stay. Staff were friendly and helpful. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Hotel just as advertised, staff v friendly and helpful, especially reception. Would recommend to anyone December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thrilled and delighted For what was on offer i.e. gorgeous breakfast, lovely swimming pool at no extra charge, plus free parking, this hotel represented excellent value for money. It was indeed a pleasurable experience and I will certainly be staying again. And thanks to a lovely girl at reception called Chrystal for seeing to our needs! December 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No sleep! Very uncomfortable hard bed and noisy fire door banging until 3am. Spa facilities nice, great location, nice staff, lovely breakfast buffet December 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No particularly DIsabled friendly I regularly stay at the Hol Inn Hemel Hempstead and find it a pleasant and relaxing hotel however I could not recommend this hotel to any disabled visitors due to availability of Disabled Parking. The hotel has 7 "disabled" bay which should be ample however they are consistently filled with cars not displaying "Disabled" badges despite plenty of other parking spaces being available. Following numerous complaints to the Hotel Management they appear unable or un willing to tackle the problem and the standard spaces are not suitable for anyone who needs full door opening to get in or out of their car. If you do need guaranteed disable parking I would not advise staying at this hotel. December 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed I was disappointed by the size of the bed, who has a 4ft bed these days? most hotels have at least a 4ft 6" beds. It wasn't because the room was small - it was big. Apart from that we enjoyed our stay. December 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room good breakfast The hotel was a quick stopover on way to London having used Holiday Hotels before there appeared to be no problems.Upon arriving we had problems parking to be told the hotel was busy with several Xmas parties and we had been allocated a back room away from the noise Great!! Parties ended as told at reception about 12.30 and expected some noise for a while.This noise continued till 4.15am Great!!! The staff were surely aware of people moving along corridors there a cameras!! in the lifts/stairwells. It is surely the responsibility of the management to ensure that all guests get a decent sleep not just taking money from a big Xmas party. December 10, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express London Watford Junction
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express London Watford Junction
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express London Watford Junction Hotel Exterior The Entrance to the modern and vibrant hotel. Reception
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading