• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: WATFORD
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. French
  4. Hindi
  5. Japanese
  6. Punjabi
  7. Polish
  8. Romanian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only guide dogs allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Cassiobury Park
Distance From Hotel:0.8MI
Attraction:
West Herts Golf Club
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Watford Football Ground
Distance From Hotel:1.4MI
Attraction:
Warner Bros.Studio Tour-The Making of Harry Potter
Distance From Hotel:2.6MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:22
  • Car Parking Available
  • Limited pay and display car parking available at the back of the hotel. Please collect parking permit from reception. The car parking is owned by IIB company. Additional spaces available at the FLAG car park next to IIB car park.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 5.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:98
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:71
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:98
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8

Choose the Holiday Inn Express London Watford Junction for all your Business and Leisure Visits to London and Hertfordshire.

Watford Junction Train Station is located only two minute walk away and the fast train can take you to Central London or Wembley in just 20 minutes. We are also very close to The Making of Harry Potter, Warner Brothers Studio Tour. Visit the place where it all began and where all eight of the Harry Potter films were brought to life. With
View More

Choose the Holiday Inn Express London Watford Junction for all your Business and Leisure Visits to London and Hertfordshire.

Watford Junction Train Station is located only two minute walk away and the fast train can take you to Central London or Wembley in just 20 minutes. We are also very close to The Making of Harry Potter, Warner Brothers Studio Tour. Visit the place where it all began and where all eight of the Harry Potter films were brought to life. With original sets, masses of props and even Harry’s house, it is a great day out for all the family. There is a shuttle service leaving from Watford Junction Bus Station every 30 minutes

Relax in our lounge bar and check emails using our free Wi-Fi. Ask our friendly staff about our seasonal dinner menu served in the hotel Great Room or to recommend one of the many restaurants located a short walk away. They will also be able to help you find the best place to go shopping as well as direct you towards Watford’s bustling night life. When morning comes, kick-start your day with a delicious breakfast consisting of everything you would expect from a Continental breakfast as well as eggs, sausages and baked beans to warm you up as you prepare for a busy day ahead, all included in the price.

We have two meeting rooms available to hire. Either room can comfortably seat up to 30 delegates in theatre style or 12 delegates in U-Shape setup

View Less
Features
We are very close to The Making of Harry Potter, Warner Brothers Studio Tour. Visit the place where it all began and where all eight of the Harry Potter films were brought to life. With original sets, masses of props and even Harry’s house, it is a great day out for all the family. There is a shuttle service leaving from Watford Junction Bus Station every 30 minutes.
Announcements
A Major upgrade to track and signals in the Watford area means London Midland services will be suspended three times during 2014. 2nd-5th May | 9th-25th August | 24th-29th December. During these
View More
Announcements
A Major upgrade to track and signals in the Watford area means London Midland services will be suspended three times during 2014. 2nd-5th May | 9th-25th August | 24th-29th December. During these periods there will be no rail services between London Euston and Hemel Hempstead. The Overground will continue to run from Watford Junction to London Euston.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 209 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn review Customer Serice was great, staff were very helpful. The room was lovely and clean. The gym and pool area are good, the pool is a little small. 10 minute taxi journey from the nearest train station which costs £10. 15-20 minute taxi jounrey from Harry Potter studios which is around £15. Downside is you do not get free wifi and the food is a little expensive. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasurable Yet another top notch experience, lots of improvements and quality, professional staff members. A pleasure to stay with. This hotel has the lot: Charlotte's Web (of intrigue) Reception Pixie's Fabulous Kate Yummie Room Service And Smiley happy staffy people. June 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by ok OK, not worth the money. Long hallways with old magnetic door locks that don't work properly, but the bed was nice and the room was clean. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hemel Holiday Inn Been to this hotel twice before so decided to book again. Nice staff and easy access to M!/M25. June 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always nice in Hemel It's always nice in this hotel. The staff were especially nice and also prefessional on this visit. Breakfast was nice as it usually is here. My only criticism is that a lighter quilt should be used at this time of year - in hindsight I should have turned on the air-conditioning and closed the window while I slept. June 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Sounds good but terrible service The hotel gives a good outward impression until you reach a problem. Our friends were turned away despite having a reservation. Wasted huge amount on taxis and international phone calls to resolve. Shabby Superior room - very noisy all night as next to banging fire door. Cracked bathroom tiles and previous occupants hairs all over bathroom - ewww. Only 1 bathroom robe for 2 people, no suitcase stand (knew disabled person using room) So many small issues, topped off by uncaring receptionist with a couldn't be bothered attitude when we left. So many other better holiday Inns out there, this was a shocker. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Stay Special thanks to Russell who made our stay great! The room we had was big and give us a good space to move around as a family. The location is good and plenty of parking spaces. Free internet is included in the room. Overall we are very happy and will stay here again in the future. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The Hotel staff were wonderful staff and really looked after us. June 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hemel Holiday Inn falling behind On a whole an acceptable stsy - but hardly 4 star. This is a hotel that desperately needs a refurb. Soft furnishings are totally worn out. Falling behind the rest of the Estate I'm afraid. However the staff are friendly and welcoming, food is average with exception if breakfast which is well prepared and plentiful. The other issue - every room has a minibar seemingly empty and still buzzing away. What a waste of Electricity. Fill them up or switch them off. At the moment a they are doing is costing the environment. May 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Like sleeping on bricks!!!! My Husband and I stayed here for one night as we were visiting friends locally and I would say it was the worst nights sleep we have ever had!!! The bed was the smallest double I have ever seen and hard as a rock! N It was also dipped to one side. The so called soft pillows were rock hard and the room was like an oven!! The only saving grace was the very friendly staff and the passable breakfast! We have stayed in various Holiday Inns and always slept well we will not be staying here again!!! May 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor, tired and best avoided Aircon, wifi, not recognised as platinum member, having to chase free 'water'. Second HI stayed in this year, that is disappointing. Only redeeming feature was the kitchen staff. Will not return. May 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Another stay Staying away from home made bearable by the friendly staff and welcome by all May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Very enjoyable stay, great service, excellent room. Can't fault it. May 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Saying Goodbye Stayed here with family in adjoining room. Disappointed that WIFI is not free and not even the Business center facilitates free internet access. Did have problem with fridge in room- maintenance sent up to assess issue within minutes of calling reception- fridge replaced. A good hotel to stay at. Swimming pool was good and at a nice temperature. Hot tub a little too hot at times. Breakfast was good value and enjoyed by all. April 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hemel Hempstead Good service, friendly staff. Internet and cable TV poor. April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Happy Hotel... Always a pleasure to stay Professional and halpful staff at reception, bar, room service and everywhere I didnt mention. Reception Elf and all the managers, Katey, and the others that I cannot spell the names of, you know who you are, all so happy, professional and eager to help. Thank you for another excellent stay. April 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff! This is my second stay in a Holiday Inn this year and I have been very impressed with the staff both here at the M1 Hemel Hempstead hotel and the Colxhester hotel. Polite people, friendly and well turned out, and nothing is too much trouble. Brilliant. This second stay was a family get together and the restaurant were able to accommodate our last minute changes in numbers for a big family meal. Plus, children eat free which makes it excellent value for money. Thank you! April 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent overall Myself and the family stayed a this hotel as its near to the Harry Potter tour. The rooms, service, and food (breakfast) were all excellent. We had a room overlooking the petrol station, and for the hotel being situated next to a busy road, the rooms are really quiet. The facilities such as the pool are excellent and are included in the price, which unfortunately leads to the one and only let down (but only a minor one). I understand it is probably more of a business orientated hotel but £5 for an hours worth of Wi-Fi in this day and age of free Wi-Fi nearly every where?. April 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Tired property Room could be cleaner, bathroom had tiles missing from wall. And stained bath. Room and hallways could do with brightening up. No platinum member upgrade given or explanation, Internet, although free, was slow and required a separate voucher for each device. Would I stay again, only if the, nearby HI Express is full. April 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay; Great Staff The staff was welcoming and friendly. Thank you for helping make a comfortable stay. March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellant felt relaxed as soon as we arrived I stayed here with my family and we really enjoyed ourselves. The staff were friendly and we had a choice for our evening meal which was a carvery or have something of the main menu. We chose the carvery. It was lovely and good value for money. We stayed here as it is near the Harry Potter Studio's. It is only about 15 mins drive away. My children and myself enjoyed the swimming facilities. Overall we all had a lovely weekend. Thanks to all the staff at the holiday inn March 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and food, shame about dirty bin left in room Another good stay at the hotel, made by the friendliness of the staff, especially Katie!!! February 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Incorrect Billing and Dirty Room I used 40,000 Reward points so that my wife could take the family away to Harry Potter Tour. On arrival at the room there was a tray of dirty pots outside one of the room doors. 1 room still had to be serviced. My wife contacted reception and was told that they were busy but would sort this. So she went to the restaurant and was billed incorrectly. Returning to the room, the room had been cleaned but the bed had not been changed. Again she called reception and again the man said he would sort. At 9pm he came and did the bed. My children went to the swimming pool and instead of a friendly service the attendant was short with them. On departure my wife was offered 1500 points (in vouchers) and was told that we would be refunded our points for the stay. So it is now Friday and no refund of points has occurred. What a poor company this is. When will I get my 40000 points back? I am an IT consultant so refunds should be instant. February 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Booking & Wake We were very well looked after by Hotel Manager Serena Hawkins & her staff during what was a sad time for our family. Serena organised our Wake after my mother's funeral and the day could not have gone any better and was topped off by coming back to the hotel afterwards with our guests to a perfectly prepared area with slideshow, food & drink all as planned. We would recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to book and event or simply stay overnight. February 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reception Desk Service I have been using the facility at Hemel Hempstead since April 2013. I have always found the staff to be very helpful and pleasant. However the two Girls at front of desk (Katie and Charlot) have been exceptional. They always go the extra mile to ensure my stay is enjoyable and pleasurable. My work takes me to many hotels around the country and it is important for me to feel relaxed as soon as I check in. Katie and Charlot always welcome me with a big pleasing smile and I know if I had any issues that they would deal with it without any fuss or delay. Recently my wife and my parents came up and stayed the night at the hotel to help me celebrate my birthday. Katie was instrumental in organizing this surprise visit with my wife. Katie and Charlot even to the trouble of buying me a birthday cake and a birthday card which they left in my room. They both know I like to stay in room 124 and they do their best to ensure I get it. Big Thanks to holiday Inns and bigger thanks to Katie and Charlot February 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay As a seasoned traveller and a Holiday Inn Junkie its easy to say nice things about the portfolio of hotels in the UK and abroad but..... This hotel has it all, Delightful and well trained staff at the front desk from Katey with her new promotion to supervisor (Training staff expertly) to the 'Reception Pixie' Crystal #Always seems to know what you want to ask for before you ask#, not forgetting the newbies either #Very polite and becoming well trained#. To the Room service staff that always like to smile and have a chat if thats what you want when they deliver your meals. To the reservations manager #Ask him for a deal, he's always happy to help for long term bookings# to Marge & Lisa Simpson #They know who they are# to 'Bright eyes' and the Hungarian room '69'. All things that make your stay and experience not just happy, but a valued extra, when staying away from home. February 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service from check in onwards! Disappointed with the booking system. Trying to book for three families and ideally wanted to have rooms together or interconnecting, but couldn't see to do this online (10pm a minute to ring reservation team is a bit steep). The hotel was lovely and clean and modern. The rooms are small but adequate. The breakfasts were delicious, and kids eating free is an added bonus! February 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, comfortable stay Comfortable stay in the hotel which is conveniently located closely to the industrial estate. Really friendly staff in the hotel! February 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor value, poor food, poor rooms....stay elsewhere!! Poor value, London prices in Hertfordshire!! Poor food, very average food!! Poor rooms, very, very dated in desperate need of updating!! Poor service, beware if you check out early you will be charged £50, despite being able to resell the room....shocking!! February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service Exceptional customer service from the staff on front desk. Thank you for making us feel so welcome. February 2, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express London Watford Junction
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express London Watford Junction
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express London Watford Junction Hotel Exterior The Entrance to the modern and vibrant hotel. Reception
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay revved up.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading