Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 68 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by surprised in watsonville The shower water pressure and shower head were excellant!. The bath and body works supplies were perfect. The breakfast room was wonderful with its free breakfast. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and pleasant. I travel and stay at the starwood properties a lot- the only drawback to this experience was the beds were not "heavenly beds". I would like a more comfortable bed- it was adequate. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place but failed to sign me up for their rewards club This was a nice place to stay in a nice area of Watsonville. Staff was friendly and allowed us to check in an hour early. Easy access to Santa Cruz, Aptos, and Capitola areas. Conveniently located near a gas station, food, and a large super market. Only unfortunate part was that we had asked to become Reward Club members and they were not able to accomodate our request. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast eggs Microwave eggs with scarey cheese should be upgraded to something more palatable June 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by room condition clean,well maintained staff helpful and friendly good location to freeway June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great service I liked the location and conveniences the hotel had to offer. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great choice This is a great location with a great staff. Everything about the stay here was positive. June 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by lost reservation They lost my reservation, and when I presented my printed confirmation, the clerk wouldn't honor it. Nice place, but I don't trust them. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very good Staff and service are very good. Everything is good. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HIE Watsonville, Calif. Business Trip This is the only hotel I will stay at when I'm traveling between Salinas and Santa Cruz! I appreciate that they don't take a lot out of my account for incidentals. Great policy HIE! It's clean and modern and smells good. It's a tad on the expensive side but I like the hotel. Staff was extremely nice, I will definitely stay here again. June 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff clean rooms My only complaint is not being booked in a top floor room as that is what I usually get being a club member. The noise from above was bad all night long so that's my only complaint. The staff was the nicest out of any HI express I have ever stayed at and also has a great indoor pool June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and Immaculate We enjoyed a 4 night stay and thoroughly enjoyed it. Our room overlooked a wildlife slough which was a huge improvement over a parking lot. The staff was wonderful especially their willingness to help access the computer. We were greeted each time we entered and left the hotel. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Safe This was a convenient location. Staff is professional and helpful June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay This was the first time I have stayed at this hotel. And the people were just wonderful. I will stay again soon. May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay We had a great stay. This was our second stay at this HIE and would stay there again if we were in the area. Miguael (sp?) does a great job and Pete will be an asset. My only complaint is the breakfast cereal and that is a corporate issue. The higher ups should be made to try the breakfast items for a whole week and then compare them to the brand - for example - Cheerios vs HIE version of Cheerios (cardboard). Sometimes trying to save a few pennies can hurt a brand! May 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff!! I'll say it again, the hotel is wonderful and the staff is just as fabulous. This location has so much to offer. It's within walking distance to many local eateries, and it's a short drive from both Santa Cruz and Monterey. The staff at this location is great - always attentive, helpful, and friendly. May 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awsome Stay I appreciate the tranquility of the hotel and the cleanliness, my kids Love It!! and that's what matters the most when your on vacations. Thank You for a GREAT STAY!!! to the staff that keeps the rooms neat. I definitely recommended. April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The staff makes the stay great! This is a very clean location with good parking, nice swimming pool, local walking trails, and lots of dining options within walking distance. Staff is fabulous! They are extremely accommodating and very friendly. 10 out of 10 each time I stay! April 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and some nice people (Spent 4 days there a year or so ago 7 decided to copy my TripAdvisor review here). This is a good hotel, no surprises, real nice indoor pool and hot tub. While it is a little farther from Santa Cruz than we would have liked, it is close to a lot of things. The place seemed to be pretty clean (just watching the maintenance man sanitize the pool area proved how it should be done). The breakfast they put out is one of the better ones. Also, Melissa who was working the front desk at night was awesome, she was everything i would look for in an employee! We will be there again in April 2014 & like that this part of the trip will be the no-stress component. March 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and helpful staff The staff was friendly and helpful. The front desk was organized with our reservation upon arrival. They provided local maps and recommended sightseeing by car and foot. The walk around the wetlands behind the hotel was most interesting with unusual bird sightings. Great jogging path! The continental breakfast area was well tended by a very busy employee who kept replenishing the depleted items. This was a very pleasant weekend stay. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Your staff was great! They were very helpful in finding places for me to get some great photos. January 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CHRISTMAS IN WATSONVILLE Only one problem during my visit,I was unable to close the blinds completely in my room. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EVERYBODY RUNS THE "EXTRA MILE" I STAY IN THIS PROPERTY SINCE THE YEAR 2001....AND THEY WENT FROM GOOD TO EXCELLENT. FRONT DESK, MAINTENANCE, AND HOUSEKEEPING TEAMS, ALL WORKING TOGETHER TO PROVIDE A VERY PLEASANT EXPERIENCE TO THE GUEST. I'LL RECOMEND THIS PROPERTY TO COLEAGUES AS WELL TO MY FRIENDS. THANK YOU. JJFRANCO. December 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and quiet stay Quiet neighborhood close to a shopping mall with a number of restaurants. Standard HIE facilities and breakfast. Perhaps a wider variety of fresh fruits would improve the level. Friendly staff and good internet connection. December 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel in an unexpected location The mini-suite was very comfortable and would be good for a much longer stay than the one night we spent there. The hotel is near town and the freeway, and near to shopping, and services; in other words, very convenient. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Honeymoon Stay Me and my wife had a great stay on our overnight honeymoon from the central valley. The stay was great with great quiet rooms other guest was friendly as well. The only sugestion I have is when travaling from main part of watsonville on main street there is no sign showing the dirrection to turn where the hotel is located. However there is a sign atop the cheveron sign saying where the hotel is when coming from santa cruz way. So if a sign was added to the oppisite side of the street with a arrow where to turn I believe this will help more people find you easier. December 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Kids loved the indoor pool. We chose this hotel mainly for the indoor pool as our stay was in end of November. And our kids loved the pool. The breakfast was also really nice except some days, they ran out of certain things a bit early and it got a little crowded in the room but it was the Thanksgiving weekend so it was to be expected. December 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by very bad sleeping experience very bad springs in sleeper sofa and noisy toilets November 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy A/C outside window Solid HIE hotel with all standard facilities and services. My room had a noisy air conditioning unit (not connected to my room) right outside the window. I like to sleep with a window slightly open for fresh air and the noise woke me several times during the night. November 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location Like this hotel for central location to Santa Cruz - Monterey areas. Beds a little firm but room overall was good. Breakfast a plus! November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Relax I have stayed at the Watsonville Holiday Express Inn for several years, and I'm never disappointed. It's friendly, clean, and right in the middle of any shopping you desire... T. Brown. November 7, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>