Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 101 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location This was my second trip in this area and second stay at this property. It was ideal without Monterey Prices and good proximity to Santa Cruz. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service I like the atmosphere, conveniences and service given by Holiday Inn Express. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recommended I have a great experience every time I stay at this hotel, which I do every 2-3 weeks. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfartable beds, clean rooms The room I had was clean, the beds were comfortable and the breakfast was good. The only thing I would change is maybe a little more time for breakfast and a 12 o'clock check out instead of 11. I felt rushed in the morning trying to get the family fed and out of the room by 11. September 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The Greeting I like staying at IHG properties. There is a consistency with the Holiday Inn Express properties and Crown Properties I frequent. This past business trip was an odd one for me to be in Watsonville but may repeat soon. The room was great, the property looked nice but regrettably the greeting and check in was not good. I typically do not like to be over appreciated but I get that the company may have policies where they ask there associates to over welcome guests. I see it often at many IHG properties. The lady who checked me in must have never gotten the memo. She was a bit abrasive and cold. Clearly she was annoyed at something. It may not have been me that she was annoyed with but she was irritated at something and I got a taste of her grumpiness checking in. This is not the way I want to begin my stay at a Holiday Inn Express. I wished I would have written down her name for this such opportunity but the thought never occurred to me. The lady who I checked out with was fantastic. The cleaning lady was too and the room was good. For what ever it is worth.that is my review of Holiday Inn Express Watsonville, California August 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and nice property Good location and fairly new facility. Very clean and comfortable room and staff was helpful and friendly. Would definitely stay here again if in the area. August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by lovley staff The best part of our recent stay was the welcoming and helpful staff. Our room was clean and we appreciated having a fridge in the room. Breakfast was adequate but could have had better choices. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great good stay and staff definitely recommended, i would be happy to visit again soon August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Great location, close to beaches and equal distance to Monterey and Santa Cruz. Comfortable indoor pool and spa. Very clean, new hotel with a responsive staff. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Our visit was good. We had invited 3 other couples to stay there and they had a good experience and enjoyed their stay. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, clean hotel Nice Clean hotel centrally located and within 15 minutes of Santa Cruz and Monterey, but without the Santa Cruz and Monterey prices. Friendly Staff, easy check in and check out. Also, the increasingly rare free WiFi is big plus. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing Special This property is what you would expect from a Holiday Inn Express - comfortable, and clean. A bit more expensive than most HIE's but less than lodging in Monterey August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Very good location with good choice of restaurants and shopping nearby August 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Nice hotel experience Everything was good except the AC which did not work well August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for Monterey Car Week Only complaint is the clogged drain in the shower. Otherwise a reasonably good choice. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express in Watsonville, CA (between Monterey and Santa Cruz) We enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Watsonville, CA. We were in the Monterey Bay area for a high school class reunion. We wanted to stay in Monterey but the prices were outrageous! We found out the reunion was the same week as the Concours d' Elegance, a fancy car show and also an antique car race at Laguna Seca Raceways along with various other things related to expensive fancy cars. Hence, the higher priced lodging near Monterey. Taking that into consideration this hotel was very reasonable. We liked that the Holiday Inn express always has a fridge in the room. We like cold water or cold juice that we bring with us. The Holiday Inn Express chain has been consistently clean with a nice selection at breakfast. My husband likes that you have apple juice. August 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor customer Service by Miguel I am very sorry to report that my experience at Watsonville was not pleasant due to the poor customer service from management and from one of your affiliates-Miguel. I had an inquiry about government discount and Miguel was very quick to respond to say that even if my husband was a government employee that we would not be granted the discount, because of the high demand for rooms in the area during the time of our stay. Little did he know that just two weeks ago, my husband and I stayed at your Ventura/Oxnard area Holiday Inn Express, also during a high demand time and the manager spoke with us personally and explained to us why they were only able to provide us with a small discount instead. The management from this site did not reach out to us to provide any explanation. Miguel stated that his manager might contact me via e-mail, which she never did. We understand the limitations of your company during the high/peak season and therefore the inability to provide us with a discount, however, there is no excuse or explanation to the poor customer service. Miguel's approach was condescending and patronizing. It was unfortunate that the management never contacted me. I am even wondering if he even reported to his manager my concerns. The reason I am taking the time to report this event is because this is new to us. In all the times that we have given you our business, we had never encounter such poor customer service. Thank you for listening to our concerns. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stay Arrived late in the night and forgot to bring toothbrush and toothpaste, and they ran out that night, but was able to give me one the following morning. Was pleasantly surprised by their breakfast selections, although more fresh fruit would have been desired. Small exercise facility. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by thank you watsonville holiday inn after being on the road all day touring the California scenery, and having the previous night's visit at the horror hotel..we opened the door to our room at the holiday inn. we ran to the beds and just pounced! the room was so clean, and the beds awesomely soft and the pillows were sink your face into soft! everything a tired traveler could ask for was there. clean fresh smelling towels, all the little amenities. the breakfast was part of the reasonable rate for the room. everything was fresh and tasty, if you needed anything, you only had to ask. and finally, I had forgotten a very expensive tablet in the room, it was black as was the chair I had set it on. the staff went out of their way to find it and assure me it would be sent out ups, to my home. they even called me back to let me know it was too late to be sent out that day, but would be sent out the very next day. how cool is that! all and all it was so good to be so tired and have everything you needed to relax at your finger tips! thank you! August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Clean and quiet. Front desk check in was easy and the staff friendly. Breakfast was perfect for on the way out. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and nice room Nice room, good sized bathroom. The beds were very comfortable and the pillows were nice. Good distance from stores. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable and inviting Hotel maintained well. The staff including front desk, housekeepers, and breakfast room staff were bery friendly and helpful.. We stayed a total of 8 nights and had excellent service. The rooms were very comfortable. Rooms are not extra large but space used wisely.. Internet service in rooms and the business center functioned very well. LDS-Office Administrator of a non-profit corp. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel We had a great experience at this hotel. It was very clean, had comfortable beds and good water pressure in the shower. The room was very quiet and we slept very well. The breakfast was good and the staff very professional, helpful and polite. We'd recommend this hotel. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by On the way the garlic festival Great hotel to stay and get refreshed before heading to the Gilroy Garlic festival. Friendly staff, clean rooms and very restful. Location is a bit odd behind a gas station, but don't let that put you off. Good value. July 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Check in Issues Billed and put holds on two credit cards instead on the one used at check in. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Counter person Maria Maria at the Front Counter is very personable and friendly, and makes coming to this Holiday Inn Express an enjoyable traveling experience. July 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and low key This hotel is on average what you would expect to find with any IHG hotel. It was very clean and the service was acceptably friendly. Although, there was nothing about the front desk service that I would say made me feel exceptionally appreciated as a platinum member of the IHG rewards club. The rooms cozy and well-kept by the friendly housekeeping service that kindly greeted me as I walked out of my room every morning. The pool and spa room are one of the best that I have used at the Holiday Inn Express hotels. The fitness room was usable but the equipment appeared to be a little outdated and lacked availability of free weights. The parking was limited and non-proportionate to the #of rooms in the hotel. All in all, it was a decent stay. I would recommend it as most suitable for those just trying to get away for a day or two. But for frequent travelers who have more extended stays, such as myself, I would say you may leave lacking the little extra that usually makes being away from home for such long periods a little more tolerable. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable I would recommend this hotel. It was clen and comfortable. The breakfast was very nice. July 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Experience for a Platinum member using points for stay. The hotel is old. The room is not so clean and breakfast is not so good. On top of that my credit card got charge for no reason. When I was using my points to stay. I never have this issues before on a Holiday Inn as a platinum member. Who stays more than 60 nights a year for business and pleasure in the IHG hotels. I would stay away from this hotel. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location & great staff Holiday Inn Express in Watsonville is located in a very convenient and well-developed area. It's just less than 1 mile off Highway 1, and it's a short, wonderful drive from some great coastal areas, like Monterey, Pebble Beach, Santa Cruz, and Half Moon Bay. The hotel is very clean and well maintained. The lobby has a small but comfortable area for relaxing or working in the evening. There's also a nice indoor pool, exercise room, and breakfast area. The hotel is located right next to some really great walking trails. The Watsonville area is safe and friendly. There are some really great local places to eat, like Imura (Korean# and Cilantros #Mexican). The staff at this location is fabulous. They are very helpful and engaging. July 8, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>