Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 110 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Wattsonville, CA Very good stay with good rest. and shopping nearby. October 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Near Santa Cruz You get your monies worth compared to other hotels in Santa Cruz area. October 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room 110 This room has a mold issue. The shower curtain was inadequate to keep water from spilling onto the floor and out to the carpet. There carpet outside of the bathroom was wet when I arrived to the room, but I thought nothing of it. After being in the room a short while I notices the smell of mold. There was water damage & mold on the shower wall also. October 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT LOADGED EXPERIENCE GREAT SERVICE AND CONFORTABLE STAY! I WILL RECOMEND MY FRIENDS FOR FUTURES LOAGINGS AND ACOMODATIONS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! October 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and good staff service I suggest the following: 1. One more light stand in the room. I stayed there twice during the last month. Both rooms have insufficient lighting. They were fairly dark. 2. A height-adjustable office chair for the room equipment with an office desk. 3. An electrical power strip or additional plugs at the desk for business use (cell phones, computer, etc.) 4. Additional coffee packs in the room (1 single caffeine serving cup and 1 single decaffeinated serving cup). Other Holiday Inn Express motels offers one large pouch good for 3-4 cups of caffeine and decaffeinated. 5. Newspaper should be delivered to platinum members. All other Holiday Inn hotels provide this service. 6.Offer room upgrade, if available, to platinum members. October 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Watsonville, CA Very nice hotel, I will be staying here again when im in town. September 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Santa Cruz weekend Hotel was nice and close to where we hung out. We had a king room with a suite with a pull out couch. The issue with this room was the door between the bedroom and the living room area. The a/c didn't flow all the way into the room so it was much warmer then the bedroom. When the door was closed at night it was really hot in the living room area. The a/c unit also rattled which was a bit annoying. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was great Everything was great............................................................................. Thank you September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay Let me just get my criticism out of the way first. I have a problem with fluffy pillows, so I always bring one, as does my husband. The pillows were just a bit too fluffy, but definitely not as thick as some hotels. Also, the room's a/c unit is due for replacing. It worked, but was very noisy, so we had to make sure it was off at night. I think in general, the room (bathroom, to be specific) needed a bit of updating, although everything was clean. On the positive side, the room was quiet and that's important to me as a light sleeper, not to mention how hard it is to sleep away from home in general. The beds were relatively supportive, which I need. The location was great, being right next to a slough (marshland) and was terrific for birding, which was part of the reason for our trip. We birded from our window on the 2nd floor, which overlooked the slough and then later walked through it. Nice place to jog or walk. It was also located near restaurants and stores, which made it convenient. The staff was excellent as was the breakfast. September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location This was my second trip in this area and second stay at this property. It was ideal without Monterey Prices and good proximity to Santa Cruz. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service I like the atmosphere, conveniences and service given by Holiday Inn Express. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recommended I have a great experience every time I stay at this hotel, which I do every 2-3 weeks. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfartable beds, clean rooms The room I had was clean, the beds were comfortable and the breakfast was good. The only thing I would change is maybe a little more time for breakfast and a 12 o'clock check out instead of 11. I felt rushed in the morning trying to get the family fed and out of the room by 11. September 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The Greeting I like staying at IHG properties. There is a consistency with the Holiday Inn Express properties and Crown Properties I frequent. This past business trip was an odd one for me to be in Watsonville but may repeat soon. The room was great, the property looked nice but regrettably the greeting and check in was not good. I typically do not like to be over appreciated but I get that the company may have policies where they ask there associates to over welcome guests. I see it often at many IHG properties. The lady who checked me in must have never gotten the memo. She was a bit abrasive and cold. Clearly she was annoyed at something. It may not have been me that she was annoyed with but she was irritated at something and I got a taste of her grumpiness checking in. This is not the way I want to begin my stay at a Holiday Inn Express. I wished I would have written down her name for this such opportunity but the thought never occurred to me. The lady who I checked out with was fantastic. The cleaning lady was too and the room was good. For what ever it is worth.that is my review of Holiday Inn Express Watsonville, California August 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and nice property Good location and fairly new facility. Very clean and comfortable room and staff was helpful and friendly. Would definitely stay here again if in the area. August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by lovley staff The best part of our recent stay was the welcoming and helpful staff. Our room was clean and we appreciated having a fridge in the room. Breakfast was adequate but could have had better choices. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great good stay and staff definitely recommended, i would be happy to visit again soon August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Great location, close to beaches and equal distance to Monterey and Santa Cruz. Comfortable indoor pool and spa. Very clean, new hotel with a responsive staff. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Our visit was good. We had invited 3 other couples to stay there and they had a good experience and enjoyed their stay. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, clean hotel Nice Clean hotel centrally located and within 15 minutes of Santa Cruz and Monterey, but without the Santa Cruz and Monterey prices. Friendly Staff, easy check in and check out. Also, the increasingly rare free WiFi is big plus. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing Special This property is what you would expect from a Holiday Inn Express - comfortable, and clean. A bit more expensive than most HIE's but less than lodging in Monterey August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Very good location with good choice of restaurants and shopping nearby August 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Nice hotel experience Everything was good except the AC which did not work well August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for Monterey Car Week Only complaint is the clogged drain in the shower. Otherwise a reasonably good choice. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express in Watsonville, CA (between Monterey and Santa Cruz) We enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Watsonville, CA. We were in the Monterey Bay area for a high school class reunion. We wanted to stay in Monterey but the prices were outrageous! We found out the reunion was the same week as the Concours d' Elegance, a fancy car show and also an antique car race at Laguna Seca Raceways along with various other things related to expensive fancy cars. Hence, the higher priced lodging near Monterey. Taking that into consideration this hotel was very reasonable. We liked that the Holiday Inn express always has a fridge in the room. We like cold water or cold juice that we bring with us. The Holiday Inn Express chain has been consistently clean with a nice selection at breakfast. My husband likes that you have apple juice. August 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor customer Service by Miguel I am very sorry to report that my experience at Watsonville was not pleasant due to the poor customer service from management and from one of your affiliates-Miguel. I had an inquiry about government discount and Miguel was very quick to respond to say that even if my husband was a government employee that we would not be granted the discount, because of the high demand for rooms in the area during the time of our stay. Little did he know that just two weeks ago, my husband and I stayed at your Ventura/Oxnard area Holiday Inn Express, also during a high demand time and the manager spoke with us personally and explained to us why they were only able to provide us with a small discount instead. The management from this site did not reach out to us to provide any explanation. Miguel stated that his manager might contact me via e-mail, which she never did. We understand the limitations of your company during the high/peak season and therefore the inability to provide us with a discount, however, there is no excuse or explanation to the poor customer service. Miguel's approach was condescending and patronizing. It was unfortunate that the management never contacted me. I am even wondering if he even reported to his manager my concerns. The reason I am taking the time to report this event is because this is new to us. In all the times that we have given you our business, we had never encounter such poor customer service. Thank you for listening to our concerns. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stay Arrived late in the night and forgot to bring toothbrush and toothpaste, and they ran out that night, but was able to give me one the following morning. Was pleasantly surprised by their breakfast selections, although more fresh fruit would have been desired. Small exercise facility. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by thank you watsonville holiday inn after being on the road all day touring the California scenery, and having the previous night's visit at the horror hotel..we opened the door to our room at the holiday inn. we ran to the beds and just pounced! the room was so clean, and the beds awesomely soft and the pillows were sink your face into soft! everything a tired traveler could ask for was there. clean fresh smelling towels, all the little amenities. the breakfast was part of the reasonable rate for the room. everything was fresh and tasty, if you needed anything, you only had to ask. and finally, I had forgotten a very expensive tablet in the room, it was black as was the chair I had set it on. the staff went out of their way to find it and assure me it would be sent out ups, to my home. they even called me back to let me know it was too late to be sent out that day, but would be sent out the very next day. how cool is that! all and all it was so good to be so tired and have everything you needed to relax at your finger tips! thank you! August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Clean and quiet. Front desk check in was easy and the staff friendly. Breakfast was perfect for on the way out. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and nice room Nice room, good sized bathroom. The beds were very comfortable and the pillows were nice. Good distance from stores. August 7, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>