Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 89 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff clean rooms My only complaint is not being booked in a top floor room as that is what I usually get being a club member. The noise from above was bad all night long so that's my only complaint. The staff was the nicest out of any HI express I have ever stayed at and also has a great indoor pool June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and Immaculate We enjoyed a 4 night stay and thoroughly enjoyed it. Our room overlooked a wildlife slough which was a huge improvement over a parking lot. The staff was wonderful especially their willingness to help access the computer. We were greeted each time we entered and left the hotel. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Safe This was a convenient location. Staff is professional and helpful June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay This was the first time I have stayed at this hotel. And the people were just wonderful. I will stay again soon. May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay We had a great stay. This was our second stay at this HIE and would stay there again if we were in the area. Miguael (sp?) does a great job and Pete will be an asset. My only complaint is the breakfast cereal and that is a corporate issue. The higher ups should be made to try the breakfast items for a whole week and then compare them to the brand - for example - Cheerios vs HIE version of Cheerios (cardboard). Sometimes trying to save a few pennies can hurt a brand! May 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff!! I'll say it again, the hotel is wonderful and the staff is just as fabulous. This location has so much to offer. It's within walking distance to many local eateries, and it's a short drive from both Santa Cruz and Monterey. The staff at this location is great - always attentive, helpful, and friendly. May 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awsome Stay I appreciate the tranquility of the hotel and the cleanliness, my kids Love It!! and that's what matters the most when your on vacations. Thank You for a GREAT STAY!!! to the staff that keeps the rooms neat. I definitely recommended. April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The staff makes the stay great! This is a very clean location with good parking, nice swimming pool, local walking trails, and lots of dining options within walking distance. Staff is fabulous! They are extremely accommodating and very friendly. 10 out of 10 each time I stay! April 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and some nice people (Spent 4 days there a year or so ago 7 decided to copy my TripAdvisor review here). This is a good hotel, no surprises, real nice indoor pool and hot tub. While it is a little farther from Santa Cruz than we would have liked, it is close to a lot of things. The place seemed to be pretty clean (just watching the maintenance man sanitize the pool area proved how it should be done). The breakfast they put out is one of the better ones. Also, Melissa who was working the front desk at night was awesome, she was everything i would look for in an employee! We will be there again in April 2014 & like that this part of the trip will be the no-stress component. March 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and helpful staff The staff was friendly and helpful. The front desk was organized with our reservation upon arrival. They provided local maps and recommended sightseeing by car and foot. The walk around the wetlands behind the hotel was most interesting with unusual bird sightings. Great jogging path! The continental breakfast area was well tended by a very busy employee who kept replenishing the depleted items. This was a very pleasant weekend stay. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Your staff was great! They were very helpful in finding places for me to get some great photos. January 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CHRISTMAS IN WATSONVILLE Only one problem during my visit,I was unable to close the blinds completely in my room. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EVERYBODY RUNS THE "EXTRA MILE" I STAY IN THIS PROPERTY SINCE THE YEAR 2001....AND THEY WENT FROM GOOD TO EXCELLENT. FRONT DESK, MAINTENANCE, AND HOUSEKEEPING TEAMS, ALL WORKING TOGETHER TO PROVIDE A VERY PLEASANT EXPERIENCE TO THE GUEST. I'LL RECOMEND THIS PROPERTY TO COLEAGUES AS WELL TO MY FRIENDS. THANK YOU. JJFRANCO. December 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and quiet stay Quiet neighborhood close to a shopping mall with a number of restaurants. Standard HIE facilities and breakfast. Perhaps a wider variety of fresh fruits would improve the level. Friendly staff and good internet connection. December 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel in an unexpected location The mini-suite was very comfortable and would be good for a much longer stay than the one night we spent there. The hotel is near town and the freeway, and near to shopping, and services; in other words, very convenient. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Honeymoon Stay Me and my wife had a great stay on our overnight honeymoon from the central valley. The stay was great with great quiet rooms other guest was friendly as well. The only sugestion I have is when travaling from main part of watsonville on main street there is no sign showing the dirrection to turn where the hotel is located. However there is a sign atop the cheveron sign saying where the hotel is when coming from santa cruz way. So if a sign was added to the oppisite side of the street with a arrow where to turn I believe this will help more people find you easier. December 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Kids loved the indoor pool. We chose this hotel mainly for the indoor pool as our stay was in end of November. And our kids loved the pool. The breakfast was also really nice except some days, they ran out of certain things a bit early and it got a little crowded in the room but it was the Thanksgiving weekend so it was to be expected. December 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by very bad sleeping experience very bad springs in sleeper sofa and noisy toilets November 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy A/C outside window Solid HIE hotel with all standard facilities and services. My room had a noisy air conditioning unit (not connected to my room) right outside the window. I like to sleep with a window slightly open for fresh air and the noise woke me several times during the night. November 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location Like this hotel for central location to Santa Cruz - Monterey areas. Beds a little firm but room overall was good. Breakfast a plus! November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Relax I have stayed at the Watsonville Holiday Express Inn for several years, and I'm never disappointed. It's friendly, clean, and right in the middle of any shopping you desire... T. Brown. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved it We really enjoyed the property and loved the pool, being inside the grounds. Nice room. October 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Stay! We had a wonderful time in our brief visit to your hotel. Loved the pool and pancakes easy to make. Especially loved the location... only 5 minutes from our favorite ice cream place, Foster Freeze. I would suggest adding that to your website on local eateries :-) Thanks for a great stay! October 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good for its Value I enjoyed the room with my family and the available amenities especially the indoor pool and gym. Overall it was good for its value and for a weekend stay. Thanks September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay , Great price We stayed in several hotels in the San Francisco area during a five day period in August. This hotel is by far the best experience we had out of all , both in accommodations and price. From now on we will be booking all of our stays in Holiday Inns. Many of the higher priced hotels we stayed in are just that. They need to visit a Holiday Inn to see how things are done. August 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location WE always go to Manresa State Beach which is a little over 2 hour drive from our home.. So after spending the whole day at the beach with carring chairs, pop ups, ice chest and bbq. It was great to just drive about 3 miles up the road, and relax in hotel, sit in spa and swim, Breakfast is always great.... It was very clean hotel. Bed was a little on the hard side, but over all room was spacious. I will stay there again... Thanks Jami August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Shower I had issues with the shower curtain. A lot of water is getting around the curtain and onto the floor because the volume of water and the weight of the shower curtain fabric. The floor system can only absorb this for a period of time especially the upper floors before it breaks down the flooring, subflooring, sheetrock and threshold. August 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by terrible service at front desk This was one of the most miserable experiences with front desk personnel (Maria) who was rude and difficult and failed to honor reservations made by others in our party. There was no manager on site, and the only contact with the manager was via voicemail, and only through Maria. The price of the hotel was was above what similar hotels charge that I have stayed at in the area. I will never stay at this hotel again, and will recommend that anyone I know not stay there. Maria should be transferred to a non-public position. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and well-located Location is great, room is clean and quiet. Will definitely come back to stay in future. July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Fantastic selection of channels. Our room had a bedroom and a small living room. Both rooms had TVs. Comfortable stay. July 9, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>