• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: WAUKEGAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

With the exception of Service Dogs we DO NOT accept pets

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Vernon Hills Golf Course
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Wildlife Discovery Center
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Russell Military Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Temple Lipizzans
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • We are pleased to provide complimentary Parking for all of our guests with ample bus and trailer parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:96
  • Total number of suites:24
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:72
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

This brand new Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Waukegan, Illinois is near Six Flags Great America and Great Lakes Naval Base.

Our Waukegan hotel provides premium amenities and an ideal location off I-94 near the Gurnee Mills Outlet Mall, the Greenbelt Forest Preserve and the scenic Illinois State Beach Park.

Your family will enjoy a comfortable stay at our Waukegan hotel near Six Flags Great America, one of the largest theme parks in the US. Our
View More

This brand new Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Waukegan, Illinois is near Six Flags Great America and Great Lakes Naval Base.

Our Waukegan hotel provides premium amenities and an ideal location off I-94 near the Gurnee Mills Outlet Mall, the Greenbelt Forest Preserve and the scenic Illinois State Beach Park.

Your family will enjoy a comfortable stay at our Waukegan hotel near Six Flags Great America, one of the largest theme parks in the US. Our hotel in Waukegan also offers quick access to many other area attractions, like the Rink-Side Family Entertainment Center, Russell Military Museum and the Wildlife Discovery Center.

Downtown Chicago is just 45 miles from our Waukegan hotel.

Business travelers looking for lodging in Waukegan will be pleased by our Waukegan, IL accommodations, located near Amhurst and North Point Industrial Park and area businesses including CDW, Abbott, Baxter, Akzo Nobel and HSBC. Take advantage of our business services, which include three large meeting rooms, catering available. 24-hour business center and free high-speed, Wi-Fi Internet access for your convenience.

During your stay at our smoke-free hotel near Six Flags be sure to enjoy the indoor pool, 24-hour fitness center and complimentary hot breakfast bar. Check out our great Waukegan hotel room deals and start planning your trip to the Great Lakes region today.

View Less
Features
Business and leisure travelers alike can enjoy staying at our Waukegan hotel, which is located near Great Lakes Naval Academy, Abbott Labs, Baxter and Gurnee Mills Outlet Mall.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 47 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Midwest Hospitality The Holiday Inn Express at Libertyville was perfect for our visit to celebrate our son's graduation from the Great Lakes Naval Training Center's Navy Boot Camp. We flew into Milwaukee's General Mitchell International Airport and enjoyed a warm Midwest Greeting at the Holiday Inn Express. The breakfast selections were delicious and very filling. The shuttle to graduation was terrific!! We enjoyed meeting other families of graduates staying at the Holiday Inn Express and relaxed in the Great Room with them. We used the Holiday Express Computer for planning our day trips. We accidentally left our camera's battery charger in the wall of the room on departure. The Desk Staff found it and they are mailing to us. I felt like we were staying with good friends or family at the Holiday Express in LIbertyville and the location is great. June 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Over-all pleasant experience Nice place to stay over-all. Clean, comfortable rooms and a friendly staff. May 31, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Room I have ever had Air conditioner did not work Bathroom door would not shut do to new tile put in and door not fixed to fit and be able to close Toilet was not anchored to floor no drinking cups no coffee left in room May 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by a smile goes a long way A smile goes a long way....too bad there wasn't one at checkin.... May 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, wonderful beds and overall good value! Our stayed here was due to our son's boot camp graduation, we were very happy with our choice of hotel. Quiet, comfortable and so close to the base. Hotel was still under renovations so our room was not totally done. You have a mini Shopping Center within a few steps: few restaurants to choose from, Starbucks and a Walgreens for your last minute shopping items. My only disappointment was that we forgot to bring a bottle opener with us and when we ask the front office they were not able to provide one and by that time Walgreens was closed. :( May 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff Staff are very kind. My stay was during remodel and my room did not have baseboards and there was paint on the carpet. The best part of this facility is the kind and helpful staff. May 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not me!! I will not recommend this property. Because I was not treated fair at the front desk. but when the man at the first desk recognition for IHG rewards club members then he treated me ok. The hot water in the restroom was to warm for a shower. April 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sailor grandpa Staff was very accommodating, helpful, friendly. Would recommend this hotel to anyone. April 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Liberty!! Here for our son's Boot Camp graduation. Could not have asked for a more attentive staff, comfortable areas to hang out with family, and snacks throughout the day. I have stayed in many H I Express locations and this has one of the most inviting atmospheres. Room was quiet, restful and roomy enough for all of us. March 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel!!! This hotel is in a great location, especially if you happen to be there to visit Naval Station Great Lakes. The staff was wonderful and the rooms were great. My family had a great time while we were there and would definitely recommend it to anyone who is planning a trip to the Chicago area. March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Simply Wonderful!!!! Kyle, Tony, Margaret & the entire staff were at all times alert, helpful and available to assist any guest as required! They and the entire staff (even maintenance) were always helpful. This Holiday Inn Express is highly recommended and is a pleasure to stay at!!! Excellent representation for Holiday Inn potential. March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by These people are great You will enjoy your stay at this property the staff are friendly and warm and inviting. It is a home away from home. February 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Very comfortable hotel with friendly staff! Food variety for staying 5 days was so-so but no complaints. Maintained clean hotels, even on days of snow however, carpet in room could have been cleaner. Overall, would stay again! February 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The two women that worked the Front Desk while I was there were GREAT. I'll go back just because of them. Ask where the Italian Restaurant is, it's fantastic as the women suggested. January 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy After a difficult time finding the inn, due to construction, It was a pleasure to be greeted by such friendly staff; the room was exceptionally clean, the bed very comfortable, and the breakfast can't complain. January 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It was a good stay Used up some points for a family visit. Great biscuits and gravy!! December 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Need Black out curtain Property was nice - in the right location for the needs of this trip, construction on Buckley (?) provided a challenge with traffic. Nice breakfast, nice staff, presentable lobby. What needs to be addressed are the lack of FULL curtains on window to block out the lights from the parking lot shining right into the room & killing restful sleep. We checked out and later that day noticed we forgot the cord for our cell phone charger which we plugged in under the desk. We immediately called and after 2 conversations were told "no one saw that"!!! The room was NOT yet re-rented so no new guest took it. It was NOT an expensive item but we could NOT buy another one because model was discontinued and therefore our cell ran out of charge on a day where the biggest snow/ice event in DFW of year killed all flights and we were stuck in OHare without a phone. THAT was a BIG pain and should not have happened. December 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good find A little further out than i expected to stay when visiting north Chicago, but very pleased with this hotel in every resepct; reception staff, cleanliness/facilties in the room; and price. Even the breakfast, albeit basic, was good for my requirements. Overall, this hotel proved to be a really good find. November 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Odor in room Upon entering room we noticed a damp musty smell, like from a recent leak. Perhaps water had been in the carpet. We did purchase Fabreeze which did cover the odor, but not totally. There was always that linger of the odor. We would like to compliment the manager for being so accommodating during our stay! We know that if we would have asked for a room change, he would have gladly done it. But, we did not. November 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff! Kudos to the staff! Everyone was very nice and helpful during my stay. Keep up the good work. October 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay Stayed in Hotel multiple times with no issues but this time there was a wedding and there was a great deal of noise until after 3 am. Got very little sleep as a result. One other note I am a Priority Member ans assumed my number was being added automatically but found out this trip it has never been added to my account. I would like an email confirmation this has been resolved and would like to provide me a copy of the number again for my records. Thanks October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy We stayed here for 3 nights (thurs-Sun) while attending our sons graduation from boot camp. This hotel seems to be very popular with wedding parties as it's very close to a wedding venue. I will say that anyone staying here should request the top floor if they want any type of sleep. We were on the 2nd floor and heard everything above us all night long- We were awake every morning prior to 5.00 am with people running in the halls above us and on our own floor . Both Friday and Saturday night the hotel was booked with wedding attendees and it was very noisy. We were in room #207 and on Saturday night at 11.40pm we were wide awake with rude - loud- drunk- obnoxious- neighbors . They were literally bumping into walls, laughing, singing, and one lady had a laugh that sounded like the wicked witch.Sadly she found everything funny. This went on for about 1/2 and hour until my husband called down to the front desk. The clerk said that he was trying to get them to come down to the conference room. Which to us meant that they had a lot of complaints. Prior to them leaving to go downstairs we heard one rude drunks yell out that it must have been room #207 that complained. No dummy the entire floor was irritated with you. Noisy hotel - great hotel staff and great breakfast. Due to the thin walls and potential wedding drunks with disregard for other hotel guests - we would probably not stay here again. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2 night Stay We were happy with staff room was musty smelling and air was not working good. September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful and interesting experience In town for a funeral and stayed two nights. The first night a terrific storm swept through and we lost power for around five hours. The staff was right on top of it helping the guests with all of their concerns. The young man at the desk stayed calm and collected and never appeared frazzled. Many of the guests hung around outside after the rain stopped and there was a nice feeling of community. The beds are some of the best I've experienced in my travels, which are extensive. My elderly parents slept better than usual. We joked that we would love to take the beds home with us. Overall it was a great experience and we will be staying there the next time we are in town. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HIE Buckley Rd, Libertyville, IL Superb HIE. The entire hotel is exceptionally clean, the staff friendly, helpful, and proficient, and the breakfast better than a lot of restaurants, I especially commend the desk clerk Geal. He worked extremely hard to successfully help me with a last minute reservation change on a very busy weekend. His business acumen and customer service support deserve praise and recognition. September 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bed comfortable, SERVICE NOT! Regarding customer service and your shuttle program, service was not accommodating. We were suppose to use the shuttle from your hotel to Kustra's wedding @ the forest preserve. Waited thirty minutes and no shuttle. It's only a 10 minute ride. We had to drive with someone so we wouldn't miss the ceremony. On the return trip the driver was late, was not in the van when we all arrived @ the pickup point. Was missing for over 20 minutes and had a female companion with him, who I believe was not a staff member of Holiday Inn. When we finally returned to the hotel and I addressed this matter with the person @ the front desk, he kept pointing to the sign on the counter, that refers to the time the shuttle runs, but that was not the times the bride setup with the hotel staff. People use the shuttle, especially for weddings so you can drink and not worry about driving!!!! My husband is a Platinum Elite Member and have never experienced this lack service in all the times we have stayed @ a Holiday Inn. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good clean hotel great free breakfast everything was great except the tv would not change channels..but were not there to watch tv anyway August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Felt like I was on vacation I don't usually write reviews like this online but my 2 day stay due to a wedding I was in was such a pleasure at this hotel. From the moment we walked in we were offered fresh cookies to the nice breakfast, to the helpful shuttle rides. All of the staff was so nice and friendly I really did feel I was on vacation in a resort....I would highly recommend this hotel. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, great service, great breakfast Great shuttle service to and from Midway Airport. Wonderful staff, clean room. Good lighting in bathroom. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 4th year to take family there Considering the free breakfast and clean rooms, it is the best value we could find in Libertyville. I rent four rooms for four days every July or August. We have no complaints. August 5, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading