• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: WAUKEGAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

With the exception of Service Dogs we DO NOT accept pets

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Russell Military Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Rink Side Family Entertainment Center
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Temple Lipizzans
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Waukegan Harbor and Marina
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • We are pleased to provide complimentary Parking for all of our guests with ample bus and trailer parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:96
  • Total number of suites:24
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:72
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

This brand new Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Waukegan, Illinois is near Six Flags Great America and Great Lakes Naval Base.

Our Waukegan hotel provides premium amenities and an ideal location off I-94 near the Gurnee Mills Outlet Mall, the Greenbelt Forest Preserve and the scenic Illinois State Beach Park.

Your family will enjoy a comfortable stay at our Waukegan hotel near Six Flags Great America, one of the largest theme parks in the US. Our
View More

This brand new Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Waukegan, Illinois is near Six Flags Great America and Great Lakes Naval Base.

Our Waukegan hotel provides premium amenities and an ideal location off I-94 near the Gurnee Mills Outlet Mall, the Greenbelt Forest Preserve and the scenic Illinois State Beach Park.

Your family will enjoy a comfortable stay at our Waukegan hotel near Six Flags Great America, one of the largest theme parks in the US. Our hotel in Waukegan also offers quick access to many other area attractions, like the Rink-Side Family Entertainment Center, Russell Military Museum and the Wildlife Discovery Center.

Downtown Chicago is just 45 miles from our Waukegan hotel.

Business travelers looking for lodging in Waukegan will be pleased by our Waukegan, IL accommodations, located near Amhurst and North Point Industrial Park and area businesses including CDW, Abbott, Baxter, Akzo Nobel and HSBC. Take advantage of our business services, which include three large meeting rooms, catering available. 24-hour business center and free high-speed, Wi-Fi Internet access for your convenience.

During your stay at our smoke-free hotel near Six Flags be sure to enjoy the indoor pool, 24-hour fitness center and complimentary hot breakfast bar. Check out our great Waukegan hotel room deals and start planning your trip to the Great Lakes region today.

View Less
Features
Business and leisure travelers alike can enjoy staying at our Waukegan hotel, which is located near Great Lakes Naval Academy, Abbott Labs, Baxter and Gurnee Mills Outlet Mall.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 85 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 GREAT SERVICE Great Experience, i loved my stay in this hotel. The staff was wonderful. October 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay and great breakfast This is a typical Holiday Inn Express which means it is a good place to stay. You will want to make sure the construction is completed if you are planning to stay more than one night. October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very good staff Very professional staff, thank you very much for my stay. If i have to come back in Libertyville, it will be in this hotel for sure ! October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Construction did not deter from comfort Stayed for a week for business purposes. From moment of check in to moment of check out, interactions with staff were pleasant. Staff is friendly and professional. Construction prevented use of pool or fitness center. October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place, but under major renovation Have stayed here before and will again. Great place and great staff. The lobby and great room were under renovation and it made it less comfortable. However, going there next time will be great as everything will be like new. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by refurbishments ongoing Although at first glance there appeared to be a lot of work going on it did not impact a short stay at this hotel. Across the road is a nature reserve which is great for a brisk walk in the cool air this time of year. The staff were very helpful in suggesting local eateries. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Great stay, comfortable beds, excellent and accommodating staff. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Staff Going through renovations, but the staff is friendly and it's a convenient location. September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Margaret Made it Awesome Stayed at this hotel for my sons bootcamp graduation. Staff was great but Margaret helped my mother and I tremendously. She is truly your best quality representative. She helped us with everythin. All staff was great bt Margaret exceeds level necessary. Beds Great! Clean! Comfortable! I love it and since my son is stationed in Great Lakes I will be returning for Thanksgiving in November 2014 September 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Staff was welcoming at check in and called to ensure the room was satisfactory. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The service was excellent from check-in to departure. They were available for directions to our grandson's graduation from boot camp, restaurants, shopping malls, etc. Our stay was excellent. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Navy Graduation Great place to stay if you are in Libertyville area for Navy Graduation or just visiting the Chicago area. Hotel was going through some renovations during our stay but, our stay here was still great. Thanks to the staff and I would recommend this to others who are coming to Chicago area. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Was there for Navy Basic Graduation. Front desk staff was very friendly and accommodating. Rooms were clean and kept that way by housekeeping. Breakfast choices were more than expected. Very convenient to base and we were there every day either picking my grandson up or dropping him off. All in all an outstanding experience. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and comfortable beds Good stay, family enjoyed the stay. Breakfast was good. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel experience ever WONDERFUL! There is not enough room on this page to describe how wonderfully we were treated. The rooms were very clean and everything functioned well. The price couldn't be better for all we were provided. It wasn't just the amenities though, it was the staff. They all went above and beyond to make us feel welcome, but Margaret and Tony especially made our stay even more fun and warm. I felt like we were leaving family when we left to come home. I actually miss them! If we are ever in the Libertyville area again, we won't stay anywhere else! August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff Excellent Staff - Attentive, friendly, quick to respond August 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Welcome In the area for buisness and needed a place to sleep on a Sunday night. The front desk staff were excellent, if only all hotels had such welcoming staff. The room was fine. My only criticism was breakfast - the area was small and noisy, but given I was only there for 20 minutes I can live with this. August 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great service Margaret at the front desk was extremely helpful and very friendly. She helped us with finding activists and good dining August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Room and relaxing environment This is a very well-kept hotel. Rooms are clean and comfortable, friendly staff always willing to help. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at Liberty Clean, comfortable and courteous Good hotel, recommend to others August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location We stayed tat the hotel to attend our son's graduation from Navy boot camp. It is in a perfect location. When you pull out of the hotel parking lot you are on the road that takes you directly to the base. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Business Trip This hotel is close to everything that I need in the area. The 1 bedroom suite that I reserved was very comfortable and made me feel right at home. I travel a lot and it is the small things that make the trips better. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Everything I Needed and Comfortable as Well! I was in town on business and this motel fit the bill nicely. It was clean, comfortable and quiet. Renovation on the property has already started and I would say is needed. The lay out of the property was a little strange and the carpeting and other furnishings are somewhat dated. The biggest thing is that the office chair I had in my room was so uncomfortable that I just could not sit in it for any more than 5 minutes. Other than that, the room was everything I wanted it to be. The staff was very friendly and attentive to my needs. I really felt like they were concerned about my stay, my overall happiness and my overall impression of the property. Overall - well done! I will stay again when I am in the area. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Need more channels - But still nice place to stay Honestly the only complaint is that the Cubs-Cardinal game was on and the channels were blocked which being in the Chicago area you would have thought someone would have been broadcasting it. Oh well. Other than that - we had great service. The rooms were nice and COLD! The way we like it when sleeping. The breakfast - eh - just okay. The area was packed with people and hard to maneuver around to get food. Muffins were a little stale. There was sausage gravy but no biscuits. But hey - the coffee was good and hot and they have a great selection of teas! July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Made us feel at home Margaret at the front desk was GREAT! She helped us find great places to eat and places to go. She was just very friendly July 31, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Can't Get A Good Nights Sleep Unfortunately this property allows up to 8 or 10 guest to use the same room. Multiple time this has happened during my stay at this property. As they run through the hall late at night. So, if you are staying for business and want to sleep I suggest another hotel. July 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by didnt care for this place room smelled and I was over charged $10 breakfast biscuits were like rocks pool is very small July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very attentive, friendly and competent staff, Public areas and comfortable guest rooms very clean. We hosted a wedding at a nearby venue and found the hotel's location ideal for our purpose. We also had a number of complex room requirements with varying arrival/departure dates, different billing set-ups and a number of reservation adjustments that needed to be made at a rather late hour. All were handled flawlessly by the very competent staff. The breakfast facility was always stocked with sufficient food that was tasty and offered enough variety that there was no need to go out for breakfast to a restaurant. Everyone working at this hotel smiles and appears genuinely happy to serve and help the guests feel comfortable. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Libertyville area. It is a great value and a real gem! July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very well maintained lobby I was disappointed to find that the lobby doors have not been upgraded to self opening type This makes entering very difficult when burdened with luggage. July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by CAT business trip The facilities at this hotel are up to date and maintaned. The ease of access to the interstate , dining choices, and other requirements is an advantage. July 22, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading