Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 90 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Would stay here again. Very comfortable. Very clean. Quite. October 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping Front desk was awesome and helpful! Housekeeping brought us towels, but never cleaned our room or asked us what time the room would be empty. Very disappointed in that. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms to be Very Relaxing I was at the Hotel for a Business meeting at the North Star Blue Scope Steel Company. This is a plant I visit a couple times a year always a pleasure to come back to the Holiday Inn Wauseon, Oh. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quiet atmosphere enjoyed our stay. the atmosphere was friendly and welcoming.. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a great stay Was not greeted as a Platinum Member, nor offfered any bonus points or check-in goodies. In several stays at this property the same problem persists at breakfast, not enough of a given item, mainly the egg choice and meet choice are put out, only 1/2 full trays. When these items are empty, it takes a while for them to be restocked. Overall a great experience, I will be staying here again August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Job Friendly staff - good advice on directions to eatery - quiet - nice pool - Thanks for a great stay! August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great accommadations great breakfast great pool very clean all around good place to stay August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality of service VeryGood, I would recomend it any tyme to any body August 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Frustrating and expensive Room prices were raised because of a race in the next state and I believe service quality was lowered. Staff was perky but not overly helpful or considerate. Hotel was noisy with kids on the 3rd floor so that all their noise filtered down to other floors. Why they weren't put on a lower floor so that their running and door slamming wouldn't be as loud only the staff could explain. Don't stay here race weekend if you can help it the stay isn't worth the money. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Your Standard Holiday Inn Express This location is no better or worse than any other Holiday Inn Express out there. It's the only place I stay when I'm in Wauseon. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Excellent service, cleanliness and very friendly staff ! Highly recommend ! August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value I've stayed here 2 in the past month and both times my experiences were great. Very clean hotel, great location, courteous staff. I would stay here again if I find myself back in the area. August 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The noise at this hotel was awful The hotel was clean , the staff were friendly but don't expect to be able to rest or sleep. Between the fire alarm going off at 5:30 am because of steam from a shower to someone having a fight in the hall at 2:30 in the morning, sleep was not possible. We will travel a little farther next time and stay else where. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express, Wauseon, OH Arrived later in the day, very welcoming staff member. Room/beds were clean and comfortable size. Breakfast had healthy options and well-organized. Morning staff just as friendly & helpful as night staff. 5 stars. August 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 OK only in a pinch As I said we stayed at a Pittsburgh Hol. Inn. Exp. and it was CLEAN and BRIGHT. The Wauseon was not well kept. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good option for a stop-over before heading to Chicago The staff was very friendly and the room very nice and big. The omelets and breakfast looked a bit dubious, but otherwise nice food. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overnight stay The staff were welcoming and every attentive, our room was perfect. After a long day of travel the bed and pillows were awesome. We slept great and woke up to a great breakfast. Would definatly stay again. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnighter at Wauseon Great location; right off the Ohio Turnpike. Friendly staff; check-in effortless, good rom, clean, safe, etc. Breakfast was relaxing, choices as expected with Holiday Inn were all available... check out efficient... on the road again! August 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not as nice of a stay as I had hoped The parking situation was a joke as there were no spaces available within the lot. The rate charged for the room ended up being different than what had been quoted originally for this group. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best in area It is the better choice of the two hotels conveninet to the fairgrounds. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wauseon Delivers Once again the Holiday Inn Express delivers! In town for the 2014 Midwest Geobash for the third time and you have exceeded expectations yet again!!! Not sure how you continue to improve, but you have ever year! THANKS for the great treatment and experience!!! July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay I stayed here 4 nights and I had a great stay the best hotels in the area.I will be back next July for an other stay with you ! July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mostly as Good as HI Express Gets This property is everything that Holiday Inn Express strives to be. Big, comfortable, quiet rooms with comfortable beds, and excellent water pressure in the shower. The breakfast meets HI Express standards with their pancake maker a nice little surprise. As good as this hotel is there were a couple flaws that are easily remedied. The lights in the bedroom appear to be vintage CFL's and don't provide sufficient lighting. There are better products on the market today and they should not wait for the CFL's to burn out in order to meet customer needs. Also very loud maintenance was being performed immediately outside my room in the morning while I was trying to sleep in after a late night arrival. Surely they know to check to see if a room is occupied before beginning disruptive projects in the immediate area. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service and stay relaxed The hotel is very clean and comfortable. i love the pad stating "stay relax..." the receptionist was so nice and changed my room quickly when she heard that i do not like that room. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for overnight stay I was very pleased with my stay here. The staff was friendly and very helpful. A minor issue (pancake maker was out of mix) was immediately rectified upon request. Great place to stay! July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 room good, brakfast bad everything was good except breakfast quality. bed was firm, expected pillow top mattress like other hotels have gone too. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location we stay at this Holiday Inn every year and look forward to it as a time for the family to get together July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Hotel The other hotels in the area do not compare to this location. The staff was pleasant and courteous. The room was comfortable and parking was easy. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by everything was fine we have stayed at this hotel many times. We have no negative things to report July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean & Quiet! After braving holiday weekend traffic for four hours, I decided to stop far short of my intended city, and found Wauseon Holiday Inn Express. Not only was it clean and comfortable, the staff was friendly and the end result was stress relief. Can't beat it! July 16, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>