Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 34 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Thank you This what the first time I had stayed in a hotel with out my husband and kids. I came into town for my best friends weddings. The hotel was clean, and relaxing. I enjoyed my stay and will stay again. October 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Disappointing for a Holiday Inn Express There was a big empty corner where there should have been a comfortable upholstered chair. The guy at the desk did not give us "goody" bags as they do most Holiday Inns if you are a member of the rewards club. In fact when I asked him what perks we should have as rewards members, he said we would just be recorded as a one night stay. When I specifically asked him about the "goodie bags" he said, "Oh, I forgot about that." He did give them to us then. October 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Loud Guests There were several families with young children. We were on the first floor and the room above us decided it was best to allow their kids to jump up and down on the floor between 6 AM and nearly midnight. Although several complaints were made to the front desk, nothing was done about it. October 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Only game in town Which is why, I guess, they can charge so much. The cost, for Wauseon, OH, is highway robbery. It might not be so bad if the amenities were better, but the breakfast is not good. I've had poor room maintenance the past two times I've stayed there. For the cost, I expect to have the bed made (which it hasn't been...) September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice spot We enjoyed staying at the Holiday Inn Express Wauseon very much. Good breakfast, clean rooms and friendly staff. Restaurants approx. 3 miles away. We recommend the Holiday Inn Express Wauseon. September 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Just wanted to send a shout out to Melinda at the Wauseon Holiday Inn. All staff were very friendly and helpful but she really went above and beyond, helping us print some papers when she clearly was headed out the door to go home for the night! Good breakfast and very comfortable beds too! Pool was wonderful. Unfortunately hot tub wasn't working on our second stay there but night manager came down to try to rectify the situation. September 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fire alarm This happens frequently and the explanation is because of the steam from the shower (the bathroom vent should be able to take care of this)....I would think this could be addressed and fixed....the fire department never arrived so thankfully it was a false alarm. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Meeting Room There is a horrendous odor in the meeting room. There was no getting used to it and it made me sick. I would never return to use the meeting room ever unless the source of the odor was found, cleaned properly and taken care of. If you fix the problem, do let me know. The staff is super friendly and a pleasure to talk to. September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice, great location Late arrival, didn't get to enjoy the pool or exercise room. Excellent bed/linens, very clean bathroom & floor. Better than average breakfast, pleasant service. I appreciated the availability of a computer w/printer for printing my boarding pass. Very convenient to the highway, quiet area, would definitely choose to stay here again. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing ~ What a GREAT STAFF! You have the finest folks working in Wauseon! The attention to kindness, detail, cleanliness, and care of your guests is amazing. Thanks for another wonderful experience at the MidWest GeoBash! We'll be back next year! August 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Fire Alarm The steam from the shower sets off the fire alarms in the rooms! Sure enough sleeping on the third floor, 5:30 in the A.M. and the alarm went off. July 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place We've stayed at this location several times over the last 5 or 6 years. It's a well maintained property and normally has a very well trained staff. This visit was average, as opposed to previous visits being rated "Excellent". After check-in, I attempted to connect to the wireless. After about 45 minutes of frustration, I went down to the front desk and asked if I was doing something wrong. I was informed at that time the property's internet was down due to a lightening strike. I would have liked to have been told this at check-in; we would have stayed regardless, but with less frustration. Breakfast was POOR! The attendant spent most of her time talking to the front desk person. We were in the breakfast room for approximately 40 minutes and it was just prior to our leaving that she decided that she might have to attend to her duties. Food was edible, but not particularly warm. Very disappointed. July 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just another stop along 80/90 Makes you wonder why you sign up for a rewards program when the reward is 1 water bottle as you're checking in a group of 3. Pillows were lumpy too (even though pillow cases printed to distinguish between soft & firm). July 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel friendly staff we have stayed here before a few weeks earlier. loved it couldnt have asked for a better weekend. this is why we came back for my girlfriends birthday, it started off very nice we checked in put things in room relaxed for a little, then went to store came back parked away from other cars. i go out to get an item out of van n noticed it was keyed not once but twice on purpose as i said we parked away form other cars. i tell front desk they say well you can call police n make a report and they also said they would keep an eye on parking lot. ok fine i go back to room a very short time later is when a girls sport team checked in after that our stay was a total nightmare. girls running up n down hall (3rd floor which our room was on) screaming n yelling at one another from rooms instead of talking so not to disturb other quest. slamming of room dorrs until 11pm. we couldnt enjoy the pool or whirlpool spa because of the girls being down there also running around screaming just being disrpectful. my girlfriend didnt sleep at all the whole night because she had got a bad headache from the girls so she sat in a chair most of the night. i woke up early because the door slamming started all over at 6am. we checked out early i did mention this to front desk they said yes we know we have gotten alot of complaints on them alot of guest were checking out early. i have sent 2 complaints to the customer service dept both unanswered.just think for what i paid for that night for her birthday get away was wrong that we had to suffer because of other guest. really felt hotel staff should have been more on the letting them know that you dont act like that n they needed to more respectful. recpt # 73931 date checked in june 21 2013 check out date june 22 2013 thank you so much for your time. i just wished we could have enjoyed it as a get away. instead it was a hold up in a hotel room June 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location, Rexaxing Atmosphere This Hotel is in an excellent location, just off I-80. It is close enough to get back on the Interstate without being too close with noise from the highway. Also, it is a short drive to Wauseon which has a number of good, local restaurants as well as a number of chain restaurants. Shopping is enhanced by a near-by Wal Mart, and the Historic Sauder Village is not far away. June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by business traveler The front desk personnel (man) was extremely upbeat and very welcoming. Kudos for hiring the right person as the first person one meets at arrival. June 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, VERY clean room and common areas Another GREAT stay at HIE Wauseon. Keep up the good work!! June 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant place to stop! Our room was ready when we arrived. The room had a great bed, included a micro-wave and refrig. Everywhere was clean and well maintained. We'll visit again. April 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice new facility close to the toll road Enjoyed the stay. Facility is very new, so very clean. Only down side was there were no cinnamon rolls two of the four days I stayed! Not a big issue, but hey - they are on the sign by the interstate! So, would have rated it higher if they would have had the rolls...... April 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An oasis along the Ohio Turnpike It has been several years since my last stay at Holiday Inn Express, Wauseon. The Inn has been completely updated since my last stay, what a pleasant surprise! All the decor is fresh and vibrant, the rooms are very, very inviting, the public spaces are exceptionaly clean. The Hot breakfast was up to par with all the rest of the chain. I will be traveling to western Ohio more frequently for the remainder of 2013, I know where I can hang my hat and not be in for any unexpected surprises. KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK April 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms Had a non-smoking room that smelled like an ashtray! It was disgusting. The room was not very clean when we arrived. We had housekeeping come in one day out of several there and she didn't take all of the dirty towels, cups or trash. Coffee cups were not replaced and the bed wasn't made. Vacuuming is clearly never done around the edges of the room. We ran out of toilet paper and she didn't put the new one in the holder, it was left on the sink for us to do! The breakfast service was poor. The choices were fine, but had to wait almost every morning for the food to be replenished in order to make a plate and it wasn't overly busy, thankfully we were never in a hurry. April 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible hotel This hotel didnt greet me as a priority club member, the trash cans didn;t have liners, the beds were in shambles and to top it off they had 2 cats that lived by the front doors. March 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Overall, very nice place to stay. Quiet, clean, staff is very polite and helpful. Breakfast is excellent, but get there before 9:00 or the biscuits and gravy will be gone. January 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay here again First time at this hotel. Would stay here again. Huge crowd of big eaters showed up for breakfast all at once but the staff managed to keep on top of things so everyone got fed. December 5, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ok Wasn't the best HIE that we have stayed in but it was ok. Water was leaking around the toliet..not bad but enough to have to put a towel down. The staff was not as friendly as the HIE that we had stayed the night before. They also greeted us with a bottle of water and a snack which was appreciated. November 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by cozy place to stay after running from Hurricane Sandy The evening manager was very welcoming and helpful in suggesting dining places in the late evening. After a full day of driving in the rain, the beds were nice and comfortable.Tho our stay was only one night, it was just what we needed after leaving a storm area of the country. November 6, 2012
<<prev2