• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: WAUSEON
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Contact information is required to be left with front desk in the event you must leave your pet alone in the room while you go out. No kennels on site.
Pet deposit amount  20.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  20.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:75
  • Car Parking Available
  • free parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:64
  • Total number of suites:23
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:33
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:31
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:57
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

We're Top-Rated Among Wauseon, OH Hotels

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express® hotel in Wauseon! Ideally situated just off the Ohio Turnpike, 30 miles east of the Indiana line and 30 miles west of Toledo, we offer the premier choice for Fulton County accommodations.

Corporate travelers in Wauseon, OH appreciate our hotel's close proximity to area businesses, including Latrobe Steel, IAC, Northstar Blue Scope, Worthington Industries, and ConAgra Foods. With a 24-hour business
View More

We're Top-Rated Among Wauseon, OH Hotels

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express® hotel in Wauseon! Ideally situated just off the Ohio Turnpike, 30 miles east of the Indiana line and 30 miles west of Toledo, we offer the premier choice for Fulton County accommodations.

Corporate travelers in Wauseon, OH appreciate our hotel's close proximity to area businesses, including Latrobe Steel, IAC, Northstar Blue Scope, Worthington Industries, and ConAgra Foods. With a 24-hour business center featuring copy, print and PC services, our guests have the resources needed for a productive stay.

Leisure travelers have plenty of entertainment outlets to explore while in Wauseon, OH. Our hotel is less than a half-mile from the Fulton County Fairgrounds, the venue for exciting local events, including the Fulton County Fair, Maumee Valley Tractor Pull, National Threshers' Reunion, Crosley Car Show and the Antique Motorcycle Show. Downtown Wauseon provides unique shopping opportunities, and Toledo attractions make for a fun day trip.

From a great location to amenities like a heated, indoor pool, whirlpool and fitness center, this Holiday Inn Express® hotel offers Wauseon, OH travelers all the comforts of home. Our hotel also boasts free high-speed, wireless Internet access and the complimentary, hot Express Start breakfast bar each morning. We hope to welcome you soon!

View Less
Features
Located just off the Ohio Turnpike, the Holiday Inn Express® hotel in Wauseon, OH provides guests with accommodations that are convenient to Fulton County Fairgrounds and area businesses.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 97 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Updates Love the new furniture. Guest staff was veyr polite October 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by snippy check out clerk we had to ask for a receipt and she seemed put off October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The front desk staff is very friendly and efficient. I appreciated their attention to detail. This hotel is clean and comfortable. In addition, I was able to get a good night's sleep on the comfortable bed. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Service Location was very clean.. staff was wonderful! Check in was a breeze.. and after about 10 minutes in my room, the front desk clerk called my room making sure everything was good.. and if I needed anything else. Hotel was under renovation during my stay, but it did not effect my stay.. if I wouldn't have seen the workers moving stuff up, I would have not known they were there.. there was very little noise from the floor below me they were working on. My room appeared to be renovated already.. bed was super comfortable.. room was very stylish.. and having the mini fridge and microwave hidden in the TV stand was nice. Breakfast was hot and good.. employee working in the breakfast room was very friendly. Overall I would highly recommend this location.. and I will choose it again if I am on business in Adrian again. October 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you You made our stay very comfortable for our family. I really do not want to write 50 words.. sorry October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by elevator door elevator door did not sound very good when opening and closing. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Typically great stay and service for HIX - except breakfast As Gold members, love staying at HIX ... our favourite choice in the Holiday Inn brand. Newly renovated and everything was fresh. We were allowed a late check out after dancing the night away at a wedding! Our only complaint was related to the breakfast. We arrived to the breakfast area about 45 minutes before "closing" time. The eggs and bacon were cold, stale and had obviously been there for quite sometime. They were not replenished at all, even though I remarked about them to the breakfast staff. This is quite remarkable because the breakfast at HIX is always a highlight - especially when travelling with my two teenaged boys. Everything else at the breakfast bar was up to HIX standards. I am nit-picking here. I would not hesitate to recommend this property to anyone. September 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Rooms Stayed on 3rd floor during the final days of the floor remodel. Newly remodeled rooms are very nice, was nice to have a love seat with ottoman in the room to sit on to watch TV, and relax as an option. Would definitely recommend this hotel whether traveling for business or pleasure. Did not use the pool, but other guest seem to enjoy it. Morning continental breakfast / coffee was a plus . My only negative would be, the guests who didn't take into consideration of the other guest late evening and early morning who might be sleeping, when they were letting there doors slam shut many times, and talking very loud to each other down the hall. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HIE Adrian very friendly,attentive staff, hotel is weel maintained September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay This is an older Holiday Inn Express but, it is well kept. The Staff is very friendly and helpful. I stayed there only 2 nights. If I return to the Adrien, MI area I will definitely stay there again. September 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not Family Friendly Within 10 minutes of checking in at 530pm we got a call saying "your kids are too noisy". My two seven year old boys were excited and were jumping and playing. If you have kids who act like kids find another place to stay!!! August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Rooms and friendly staff Nice clean and comfortable place to stay, Stayed on the 3rd floor all of which had just been remodeled, very nice August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service Great Customer Service from Management and all the way down!! Great amenities and comfortable furniture. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice shower In hopes our bill could be reduced to reflect short amount of time and reason for our stay. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value and Excellent Service Stayed here many times and continue to recommend. Undergoing updates in rooms. August 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by poor service, marginal staff I would rather sleep in my car then sleep at this location again July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good evening Good night of rest despite hotel undergoing renovations and full house of high school baseball players and families. Quiet by decent hour, plenty of food at breakfast....good job! Staff very friendly, gentleman who checked us in was very personable and helped with answering questions. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff We stayed here for 4 nights with a baseball team. Staff was fantastic. They made sure we all had rooms and were polite and helpful the whole time. July 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by guest poor quality for room designated to us during stay. June 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor housekeeping The room rate was comped due to the unsatisfactory conditions. Room cleanliness was horrific. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Service The staff was great and took care of all needs. Special shout out to Kelly, she was awesome! The hotel was undergoing renovation and they did a great job of handling all requests. Can't wait to see the improvements next time. Looking forward to returning. June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed The breakfast here was outstanding. The staff were very friendly. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Adrian Stay I was up in Adrian for a short work stay and the hotel was very nice June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Almost a Holiday Great value and comfortable place to stay. The front desk person couldn't do enough to help. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room No problems, no surprises. Would stay again next time I'm in town. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service We were in Adrian for the Easter Vigil Mass at St. Mary's and stayed here for one night. Our accommodations were very nice. The continental breakfast had a nice variety and tasty. The next time we are in Adrian, this will be our overnight stay. April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Renovation started! Am glad to see the renovations have finally started- already booked the new executive suites- can't wait to see them in July/August. Lindsey is just awesome! April 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms are always comfortable and quiet. Beds have always been comfortable and rooms are quiet. Breakfast if pretty good and hotel is at good location to shopping and eating,.. Always get a newspaper. April 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 4/15/14 Stay As always, this is one of my favorite hotels to stay at because the staff is so friendly, professional, and helpful. Bethany, Kellie, and Erin do a great job! I'm sure they have received some valuable training from their supervisor. Thanks for welcoming me to this home-away-from-home! April 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great week Looking forward to the remodel! Another great week at my home away from home. Kelli is awesome too! The whole staff is great. Can't wait to see the remodeled hotel. Will be back next week again. April 14, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Entrance Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading