• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: WAUSEON
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Contact information is required to be left with front desk in the event you must leave your pet alone in the room while you go out. No kennels on site.
Pet deposit amount  20.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  20.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:75
  • Car Parking Available
  • free parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:64
  • Total number of suites:23
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:33
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:31
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:57
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

We're Top-Rated Among Wauseon, OH Hotels

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express® hotel in Wauseon! Ideally situated just off the Ohio Turnpike, 30 miles east of the Indiana line and 30 miles west of Toledo, we offer the premier choice for Fulton County accommodations.

Corporate travelers in Wauseon, OH appreciate our hotel's close proximity to area businesses, including Latrobe Steel, IAC, Northstar Blue Scope, Worthington Industries, and ConAgra Foods. With a 24-hour business
View More

We're Top-Rated Among Wauseon, OH Hotels

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express® hotel in Wauseon! Ideally situated just off the Ohio Turnpike, 30 miles east of the Indiana line and 30 miles west of Toledo, we offer the premier choice for Fulton County accommodations.

Corporate travelers in Wauseon, OH appreciate our hotel's close proximity to area businesses, including Latrobe Steel, IAC, Northstar Blue Scope, Worthington Industries, and ConAgra Foods. With a 24-hour business center featuring copy, print and PC services, our guests have the resources needed for a productive stay.

Leisure travelers have plenty of entertainment outlets to explore while in Wauseon, OH. Our hotel is less than a half-mile from the Fulton County Fairgrounds, the venue for exciting local events, including the Fulton County Fair, Maumee Valley Tractor Pull, National Threshers' Reunion, Crosley Car Show and the Antique Motorcycle Show. Downtown Wauseon provides unique shopping opportunities, and Toledo attractions make for a fun day trip.

From a great location to amenities like a heated, indoor pool, whirlpool and fitness center, this Holiday Inn Express® hotel offers Wauseon, OH travelers all the comforts of home. Our hotel also boasts free high-speed, wireless Internet access and the complimentary, hot Express Start breakfast bar each morning. We hope to welcome you soon!

View Less
Features
Located just off the Ohio Turnpike, the Holiday Inn Express® hotel in Wauseon, OH provides guests with accommodations that are convenient to Fulton County Fairgrounds and area businesses.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 83 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bed Comfort Bed was way to firm. The bed was just a little softer then the floor. The A/C - Heat was also on the loud side and always turn on and off, on for a long time and off for a very short time. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great atmosphere Even with the new employees here, I still am always greeted with a smiling face! October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortablr Great desk staff. Recommended good restaurant for dinner, Clean and comfortable room. I would definitely stay again on my next trip to Adrian. September 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by cinnamon rolls These rolls are hard to beat. The hotel is nice also. September 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value near Jackson Adrian was on my way to Jackson, so this was a convenient place for me to stay, with a slightly better price than comparable options in Jackson. Just allow for travel time if your ultimate destination is Jackson. Hotel was 100% full, yet super-quiet. There was no elevator noise even though my room was right next to it. September 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location if staying in the Adrian area..very clean, nice staff...easy access to major roads... September 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel The Holiday Inn was located about 19 miles off of Interstate 80. The location was easy to find. Noise level was excellent, could not hear anyone else in the hotel. I found the bed a little uncomfortable, but the rest of the family were fine with the accommodations. Had to ask to have the comforter replaced because of the dirt stains. Breakfast choices are the typical Holiday Inn Express choices. Needing a place to stay to visit one of the colleges, I would recommend this location. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Stay here at least 3 times per year on business. Hotel is always clean, with a very professional staff, nice amenities and good breakfast selection. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best in town You will not be disappointed if you stay here!!!!! September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Service I would like to let you know that the service I received at this location during this stay was incredible. I make IHG brands my primary choice of stay, and am sometimes dissappointed that the Front desk employee does not recognize my loyalty to your chain, meaning no offer to upgrade my room if available, no welcome gift,etc. This has happened to me a number of times in the recent past. Not at this facility, the young lady was very very friendly, thanked me for being a loyal customer, offered to upgrade my room as well as offered me a bottle of water and snacks. Great great employee. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by room and service great room, fridge and microwave, bed very comfortable , clean, quiet, internet service very good. outstanding breakfast menu, paper supplied daily, easy check in and out. easy access from Detroit. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOVE ROOM 310 I really enjoyed staying in room 310 and the front desk staff is awesome from Kelsea who checked us in to Lindsay who made sure i received the room i requested. Looking forward to my next stay! September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean all over great staff Everything was great just wasnt asked for points card at check in August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this hotel I am treated as though I am family as soon as I walk through the door. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable room, Pets welcome! Bed was very comfortable, my pup was accepted here, the young lady at the front desk who worked there was the sweetest and she was very helpful! and tips for my puppy! HIE should be happy to have a fine young lady like her there. I'm sad to say I forgot her name but the night we stayed was the day she worked, we requested a top floor room and got It! also last minute I was able to book another nite, arriving a day early, My first visit here. My Aunt been staying there for the last 8yrs when she comes to visit family and she recommended the stay, she was right it was Great! August 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by I would rather stay at a run down motel then ever stay here again Worst holiday inn express I have ever stayed at. Not comfy not quiet not clean not friendly. Very desperate to get good reviews but hasn't actually done anything to deserve it. And the breakfast is not made properly based on other holiday inn expresses. Surprisingly affordable... But you get what you pay for. August 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service! The staff is great!. They make all attempts to make the stay the best it can be. August 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Elevator, breakfast, pool Was not happy at all to find upon my return on the morning of my check out to find the elevator down for scheduled maintenance. If it is scheduled then all guests should have been placed on lower levels. I suffer from arthritis and degenerative disc disease and I had to walk up 3 flights of stairs to retrieve my belongings. Fortunately my 70 year old husband was not traveling with me on this particular trip. The water was freezing so we were unable to take advantage of the pool. The breakfast was also not impressive. I have stayed at this location before without incident so I am extremely disappointed that this visit was nowhere near as enjoyable. If I decide to return I will have to get a guarantee that I will be placed on the ground floor before I book again. July 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Children running thru hall and stairs On Sat. evening many children were constantly running up and down the stairs and thru the halls until 10pm. The HIE staff should have told the parents or guardians to minimize the constant fracas! July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay HERE!! I'm never disappointed when I stay here!! Best place to stay in the area. July 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by DuffMcGuff I am always greeted with a warm smile! I would highly recommend this hotel because of the staff! June 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Way too much noise There was way too much noise during our stay. Lots of people (maybe some not guests?) around and inside the hotel including middle of the night. Even after calls to front desk, hotel staff seemed to do little to control disruptive behavior that resulted in loss of sleep and aggravation due to noise and commotion. June 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location, staff was friendly and helpful Hotel was average, the room was clean, not the most up to date décor but OK, mattress not the most comfortable. The staff was helpful with directions, we were not familiar with the area at all and they gave us directions a few times. The breakfast area was pleasant as was the staff that worked there. June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this place! The staff is so friendly here. They will literally try to do anythingt you ask! May 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by You should stay here!!!! I am continually amazed at how friendly and helpful the staff is here. I am always greeted with a smile! They seriously do anything in their power to make my stays here as comfortable as possible!! May 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We were in town for a funeral and this was a very nice place to stay. The staff was very friendly, greeting us as we entered and exited each day. During our stay, we had accidentally knocked over some of the funeral plants in our room, spilling potting soil on the floor. We had returned to our room late that night (11.30) and Michael, at the front desk, came to our room and personally vacuumed up all of the dirt. He was understanding that accidents happen and had a great attitude. May 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great visit... As always, I had a great week at the HI Express of Adrian. I have no hesitations recommending this hotel to anybody, whether you are visiting the area for work or play. The staff ALWAYS goes above and beyond to make you feel welcome and to make sure all of your needs are met. Please be sure to voice any concerns or praise to Lindsay. She always makes the stay worthwhile. April 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by STAY HERE! The staff here is so friendly and accommodating- you would be crazy not to stay at this hotel! April 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I have stayed at this property before. I find it to be consistently good. The check-in process was smooth and friendly. As an elite member they were prepared for me. The room is clean and had a refridgerator and microwave, which is always nice. The hotel and grounds still look new. I will continue to stay here on other trips to Adrian. April 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service!!!! This hotel is practically my home away from home. The staff go above and beyond to make sure that every need I have is met- they are super friendly and easy to deal with! April 17, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Entrance Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading