• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
(e.g. Jul-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: WAUSEON
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Contact information is required to be left with front desk in the event you must leave your pet alone in the room while you go out. No kennels on site.
Pet deposit amount  20.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  20.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:75
  • Car Parking Available
  • free parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:64
  • Total number of suites:23
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:33
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:31
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:57
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

We're Top-Rated Among Wauseon, OH Hotels

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express® hotel in Wauseon! Ideally situated just off the Ohio Turnpike, 30 miles east of the Indiana line and 30 miles west of Toledo, we offer the premier choice for Fulton County accommodations.

Corporate travelers in Wauseon, OH appreciate our hotel's close proximity to area businesses, including Latrobe Steel, IAC, Northstar Blue Scope, Worthington Industries, and ConAgra Foods. With a 24-hour business
View More

We're Top-Rated Among Wauseon, OH Hotels

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express® hotel in Wauseon! Ideally situated just off the Ohio Turnpike, 30 miles east of the Indiana line and 30 miles west of Toledo, we offer the premier choice for Fulton County accommodations.

Corporate travelers in Wauseon, OH appreciate our hotel's close proximity to area businesses, including Latrobe Steel, IAC, Northstar Blue Scope, Worthington Industries, and ConAgra Foods. With a 24-hour business center featuring copy, print and PC services, our guests have the resources needed for a productive stay.

Leisure travelers have plenty of entertainment outlets to explore while in Wauseon, OH. Our hotel is less than a half-mile from the Fulton County Fairgrounds, the venue for exciting local events, including the Fulton County Fair, Maumee Valley Tractor Pull, National Threshers' Reunion, Crosley Car Show and the Antique Motorcycle Show. Downtown Wauseon provides unique shopping opportunities, and Toledo attractions make for a fun day trip.

From a great location to amenities like a heated, indoor pool, whirlpool and fitness center, this Holiday Inn Express® hotel offers Wauseon, OH travelers all the comforts of home. Our hotel also boasts free high-speed, wireless Internet access and the complimentary, hot Express Start breakfast bar each morning. We hope to welcome you soon!

View Less
Features
Located just off the Ohio Turnpike, the Holiday Inn Express® hotel in Wauseon, OH provides guests with accommodations that are convenient to Fulton County Fairgrounds and area businesses.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 71 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean all over great staff Everything was great just wasnt asked for points card at check in August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this hotel I am treated as though I am family as soon as I walk through the door. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable room, Pets welcome! Bed was very comfortable, my pup was accepted here, the young lady at the front desk who worked there was the sweetest and she was very helpful! and tips for my puppy! HIE should be happy to have a fine young lady like her there. I'm sad to say I forgot her name but the night we stayed was the day she worked, we requested a top floor room and got It! also last minute I was able to book another nite, arriving a day early, My first visit here. My Aunt been staying there for the last 8yrs when she comes to visit family and she recommended the stay, she was right it was Great! August 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by I would rather stay at a run down motel then ever stay here again Worst holiday inn express I have ever stayed at. Not comfy not quiet not clean not friendly. Very desperate to get good reviews but hasn't actually done anything to deserve it. And the breakfast is not made properly based on other holiday inn expresses. Surprisingly affordable... But you get what you pay for. August 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service! The staff is great!. They make all attempts to make the stay the best it can be. August 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Elevator, breakfast, pool Was not happy at all to find upon my return on the morning of my check out to find the elevator down for scheduled maintenance. If it is scheduled then all guests should have been placed on lower levels. I suffer from arthritis and degenerative disc disease and I had to walk up 3 flights of stairs to retrieve my belongings. Fortunately my 70 year old husband was not traveling with me on this particular trip. The water was freezing so we were unable to take advantage of the pool. The breakfast was also not impressive. I have stayed at this location before without incident so I am extremely disappointed that this visit was nowhere near as enjoyable. If I decide to return I will have to get a guarantee that I will be placed on the ground floor before I book again. July 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Children running thru hall and stairs On Sat. evening many children were constantly running up and down the stairs and thru the halls until 10pm. The HIE staff should have told the parents or guardians to minimize the constant fracas! July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay HERE!! I'm never disappointed when I stay here!! Best place to stay in the area. July 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by DuffMcGuff I am always greeted with a warm smile! I would highly recommend this hotel because of the staff! June 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Way too much noise There was way too much noise during our stay. Lots of people (maybe some not guests?) around and inside the hotel including middle of the night. Even after calls to front desk, hotel staff seemed to do little to control disruptive behavior that resulted in loss of sleep and aggravation due to noise and commotion. June 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location, staff was friendly and helpful Hotel was average, the room was clean, not the most up to date décor but OK, mattress not the most comfortable. The staff was helpful with directions, we were not familiar with the area at all and they gave us directions a few times. The breakfast area was pleasant as was the staff that worked there. June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this place! The staff is so friendly here. They will literally try to do anythingt you ask! May 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by You should stay here!!!! I am continually amazed at how friendly and helpful the staff is here. I am always greeted with a smile! They seriously do anything in their power to make my stays here as comfortable as possible!! May 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We were in town for a funeral and this was a very nice place to stay. The staff was very friendly, greeting us as we entered and exited each day. During our stay, we had accidentally knocked over some of the funeral plants in our room, spilling potting soil on the floor. We had returned to our room late that night (11.30) and Michael, at the front desk, came to our room and personally vacuumed up all of the dirt. He was understanding that accidents happen and had a great attitude. May 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great visit... As always, I had a great week at the HI Express of Adrian. I have no hesitations recommending this hotel to anybody, whether you are visiting the area for work or play. The staff ALWAYS goes above and beyond to make you feel welcome and to make sure all of your needs are met. Please be sure to voice any concerns or praise to Lindsay. She always makes the stay worthwhile. April 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by STAY HERE! The staff here is so friendly and accommodating- you would be crazy not to stay at this hotel! April 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I have stayed at this property before. I find it to be consistently good. The check-in process was smooth and friendly. As an elite member they were prepared for me. The room is clean and had a refridgerator and microwave, which is always nice. The hotel and grounds still look new. I will continue to stay here on other trips to Adrian. April 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service!!!! This hotel is practically my home away from home. The staff go above and beyond to make sure that every need I have is met- they are super friendly and easy to deal with! April 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by You won't be sorry you stayed here. I have been staying at the HI Express Adrian 4 nights a week for nearly a year. It has truly become my home away from home, due 100% to the wonderful staff. Lindsay is fan-freaking-tastic! Seriously, if you need anything, she is the one to find. You won't be sad seeing sweet Christina greet you as you check in and Ken, the maintenance man, is top notch. This hotel is set to undergo a complete transformation this year and I can't wait to see it become even more amazing. Thanks, HI Adrian Staff for making my weeks away from my home more enjoyable! April 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experience It was only after I had been checked into a room on the thrid floor that was told the elevator was out of service. "Yes, it is out of service quite a bit", I was told........"it was not put in straight". no apologies..........just a water and a candy bar. I should have been asked prior to checking in if I was comfortable carrying my luggage up to the third floor. I will never stay at this facility in the future. April 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Mediocre for HI Express I've stayed at other Express properties, but this was disappointing. After checking in, we were notified my boss was on the third floor and the elevator didn't work -even said it was common to be out of order. We weren't notified prior to checking in or given an option to cancel our reservation. The property itself was so-so. Clean and servicable, but heater hard to find comfortable range and bathroom fan very noisy. I'll use Holiday Inn again, but probably look for another option in Adrian if I go there again. April 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by happy with stay hotel staff were friendly. facility was clean, rooms were comfortable and breakfast was good. we were in town visiting our son at Adrian college. we will stay again based on out experience. April 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room was too hot The room was very uncomfortable due to the heater seeming to malfunction. We had it set on 60 and auto but it continued to blow very hot air the entire night. It was a place to stay, but pretty uncomfortable for the price. April 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The staff is very helpful and friendly! Great staff all the way around!! Friendly and helpful! March 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Typical Holiday Inn Express Looks great from the inside. No automatic doors at the entrance which was a huge problem. It was snowing, cold, and I had two suitcases to struggle with. It took forever at check-in for some odd reason (I was the only one there). The elevator made a horrific noise and jolted me when it came to a stop at my floor and the lobby. Room had a flourescent light in the "foyer" which made it look old school and cold. Carpet was worn. Wallpaper was peeling and outdated. The windows had frost on the inside. Overall, Poor. I would not have chosen this hotel but Adrian MI doesn't have a lot of choices. February 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by our stay in Adrain, MI We had a most enjoyable stay in Adrain, MI, we came from Alabama and drove the entire way, when we arrived it was snowing and very cold we got there late and were welcomed with open arms, a bag of fresh popcorn, 2 bottles of water and 2 candy bars! Very first time that has ever happened! Next morning my husband went to what he thought was a complementary breakfast (he was expecting coffee and bagels) and to his surprise there was a full breakfast!!! Oh now this man was a HAPPY camper!!! he even brought me breakfast in bed!!! When we where heading out to go visit our family which was our reason for staying, we met the nicest manager Jamie, very friendly not to mention easy on the eyes!!! We VERY much enjoyed our stay here and the full breakfast every morning was even nicer kept my husbands belly full! Thanks you so much for the Northern hospitality!!! February 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very bad front desk service and room was VERY DIRTY As soon as I got to the front desk and I believe her name was Kathy was not so friendly. This is how it usually is but this time I was fed up and decided to write a survey. First of all Kathy should not be working at the front desk, she seemed unhappy and did not express any gratitude for me being there. She did not say thanks, have a nice stay and tell me if there was anything i needed call or nothing of that nature, just gave me my card and she said nothing. really? Then she catches me at the vending area and tells me something went wrong with my room, My reservation was for one king bed room, she did not say what or why or even that I was being switched from a king to two beds instead. I just had to get the surprise when I got to my room to find out it was not a king bed. Now this is where I really get upset! This room was so dirty it was unbelievable! Hair all over the bathroom, in the sink, on the counter, behind the seat on the toilet and it was VERY LONG black hair very visible! The hair that was on the side of the tub was right in the middle and I couldn't believe it was missed on cleaning the room. Does anyone do inspections after the room is cleaned? I us to be a housekeeper and someone always checked the rooms. Then there were numerous hairs on the shower walls. GROSS!! Then there were brown stains on the shower curtain right by the toilet area the whole bathroom was dusty and not been deep cleaned in a LONG TIME....hmmm....Then what makes me most upset is that when i was leaving the bathroom on the trim of the door there was a BLOOD STAIN!!! I took a picture with my phone just in case you would like to see. It was so unbelievably disgusting. I did not call down or say anything because I did not want to cause a scene because I was really upset. How can you not properly clean a blood stain of the wall but I guess we missed huge black curly hairs all over the bathroom. There were no do not disturb signs in the room so I was woken up by housekeeping and the rest of the room was dirty too. I was nervous to sleep in the sheets so I didn't! No comment papers in the room too. Then as I was leaving the housekeeper was in the room across the hall and she was out at her cart. Guess what she said to me, NOTHING. not a HI or Have a nice day or Thanks for staying. I will maybe request next time that I don't stay at this hotel when im in Adrian, MI. I want to know my room is clean and be relaxed so i can actually sleep! Im sure they did not credit aspen for using two beds instead of a king as well. I will be sure to ask them when I return next to work. I hope you take this feed back and use it for good so no one else has this experience. Ill include a few of my photos. Please also let me know how you are going to fix this problem or comp my priority club account. Thanks. December 16, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Leave valuables at home! Stay away. I was robbed of $100 by the cleaning crew. Also, the front desk gave my priority club points to another guest and wouldn't fix it when I brought it to their attention. December 10, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by College visit Great location for a visti to Adrian College. Front desk was helpful with suggestions for dinner and shopping. Rooms and breakfast were typical for Holiday Inn Express. December 9, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hardly meets HIE criteria.. I have to stay in the area while on business several times a year...facility is expensive for the service... but since the same person owns all the hotels in the immediate area... minimum seems to be fine with management... As a Platinum member, I stay in many HIE's ... this one is nothing special... except the price... oh, don't check in late... you have to wait for the clerks boyfriend to get out of the way... so she can acknowledge you... November 20, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Entrance Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading