• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MILWAUKEE
  • Distance From Hotel: 11.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The hotel allows dogs of any size. A one time cleaning fee of 30 dollars per stay will be charged. Pet must be crated at all times when guest is not present. Housekeeping will not service rooms with uncrated pets.
Pet deposit amount  30.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Milwaukee County Zoo
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:121
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free hotel parking surrounding hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2005
  • Total number of rooms:121
  • Total number of suites:8
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:58
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:48
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:121
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:WI0155

Milwaukee Conveniently Nearby for Hotel's Guests

In Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, our beautiful property on a quiet hillside is your personal retreat while visiting the bustling business and medical district or the Milwaukee West Medical Center, just one mile away. Among hotels in the Milwaukee area, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Milwaukee - West Medical Center is the place to "Stay Smart" near the area's top businesses and attractions.

Over 1,100 sq ft of event space and a Business
View More

Milwaukee Conveniently Nearby for Hotel's Guests

In Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, our beautiful property on a quiet hillside is your personal retreat while visiting the bustling business and medical district or the Milwaukee West Medical Center, just one mile away. Among hotels in the Milwaukee area, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Milwaukee - West Medical Center is the place to "Stay Smart" near the area's top businesses and attractions.

Over 1,100 sq ft of event space and a Business Center with fax, copy and print services make our property a great choice for business travelers in Wauwatosa, WI. The hotel's proximity to GE, Bostik, Briggs & Stratton and Kohl's, as well as Midwest Airlines Center, Wisconsin Expo Center and US Cellular Arena ensures an easy commute, as well.

With family-friendly sites like Milwaukee County Zoo and Miller Park, home of Milwaukee Brewers baseball, nearby, guests have great entertainment options while staying in Wauwatosa, WI. The hotel's location is just minutes from Mayfair Mall and Wisconsin State Fairgrounds, too.

With free amenities to guarantee a productive stay, including wireless Internet access and a 24-hour Fitness Center, this is the smart choice among hotels in the Milwaukee area. The complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar promises a bright start to each day, and a friendly staff ensures guest satisfaction. Reserve your comfortable room today!

View Less
Features
This hotel's Wauwatosa, Wisconsin address promises easy access to the best the area has to offer. Take the free shuttle to destinations within a five-mile radius Monday through Friday between 7am and 11pm and leave your traffic worries behind!
Announcements
Our hotel is conveniently located to numerous attractions in the Milwaukee area. Whether you are booking our Milwaukee Brewer's Package, Milwaukee County Zoo Package, or are here to visit the
View More
Announcements
Our hotel is conveniently located to numerous attractions in the Milwaukee area. Whether you are booking our Milwaukee Brewer's Package, Milwaukee County Zoo Package, or are here to visit the medical campus or one of our area universities we are ideally located.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 69 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Clean and professionally run The rooms are ultra clean. Staff were very friendly. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pillows and bed The staff was really nice and the hotel was very clean. However, I couldn't get comfortable in the bed. I think mostly it was the pillows. I was up 4 times during the night and my neck didn't feel good at all. The King room was too cold when we first arrived but we adjusted the temperature. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel This was a very clean hotel inside and out. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We loved the hot breakfast which had many choices and was constantly re-stocked. The pool and hot tub were very clean. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice room and very comfortable beds The room was very nice and the beds were great. Breakfast was very good and plenty of it. The only problem was that the ice machines did not work. You had to go to the front desk to get ice - but that was minor July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel but pricey for a HI Express Well kept hotel with courteous staff, however, it is pricey compared to other HI Express hotels. July 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK for a stopover nothing special here The hotel staff and the room were OK. The only problem we had was no window curtains. The lights from the stores shining In was annoying and we could not sleep in with the early sun shining In the windows. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Everything was excellent and I got the preferred rate that made it even better. I just joined the discount club to get points for future stays. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay We had a wonderful experience at the Delafield Holiday Inn Express. Karen, at the front desk was most helpful. I had phoned the day before our arrival to see if we could have early arrival as we had a hectic wedding schedule and really needed to get settled in our room early. She wasn't able to commit that day, but told me to call first thing the next morning and that she would be at the desk at 7:00 a.m. I called early the next morning and as soon as I identified myself she said our room was ready and we could arrive any time. My husband really enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and the people servicing our room were great. The entire staff was friendly, outgoing and did their jobs well. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantasitc Service The people working the front desk are extremely knowledgeable about the lake communities and the entertainment that is available. I definitely recommend this hotel. This is not a newly renovated Holiday Inn Express that you may have seen elsewhere but it was spotless and comfortable. July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast has issues. The breakfast was to be served til 9:30am. We got to the dining area @ 9am, and it was out of most items and the items that were still there, were stale. It was the worst breakfast we have had at any Holiday Inn Express. They did try to bring some items out, but in limited amounts that were quickly taken by the few that were closest. July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant staff The lady responsible for breakfast was great. Made the breakfast experience enjoyable. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay Friendly, helpful staff. Clean rooms and common areas. Near lots of dining options. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend getaway we loved our stay. Great rooms, breakfast and pool. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and pillows The bed was extremely comfortable and they had great pillows. The breakfast bar was great -- it included many hot choices for food. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and friendly staff. We have stayed at this property several times and each time were impressed the welcoming and friendly staff, clean rooms and free breakfast. The only minor complaint was a difficult-to-modulate heating/ac system. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Delafield Wonderful customer service for our group. We have been there 3 times in last year with group of 4-6 rooms. Each time we have been very satisfied with service and accommodations. Several shops and restaurant choices right out side the door and across the parking lot so very convenient. April 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Breakfast Area Spent one night in a 2 queen suite with family of 6. Clean and comfortable hotel. Staff very helpful. Free breakfast had anything I would want and the eating area was spacious and comfortable. Two things I would change: 1) The TV is difficult to see from the sofa. Kids were on the sofa bed and it wasn't conducive to them watching while the adults slept. 2) The excercise room was very hot and one of the fans was broken. April 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bridget makes my stay! This is one of the better hotels that I stay at in a six state Territoy that I cover. Always friendly, courteous & an overall very relaxing stay after a long day on the road. But what makes it stand out even more than all of the others is Bridget in the breakfast area. She makes you feel like your a guest in her home & I have never in all my years of travel seen the smiles she puts on the faces of her guests and even calls many including myself by name. It's almost like staying at a B&B with how she takes care of you! April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by always great service We continue to stay at this facility when coming from Ohio to a medical appointment in Pewaukee. We have always been treated well with friendly, competent staff and our rooms have always been clean and comfortable. Will see you again in August. April 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice motel. The staff at this motel were very courteous and helpful. Any time I needed anything they were there to help. The motel is very clean and has a very nice breakfast. I would recommend this motel to anyone that needs a nice place to relax. The pool was very warm and relaxing also. April 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Hotel & Staff Smaller hotel with exceptional service from the staff. Room and grounds kept very clean. Room is comfortable with all necessary amenities. The continental breakfast in the morning was excellent. Thanks for a very pleasing stay. April 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Staff The woman working at the front desk when we checked in was very helpful and accomodating. Great initial impression. April 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by TV Selection The only complaint I have about the HIE's in southern WI is that they have a very limited TV selection. After a hard days work I would like to relax & watch a little TV & the guide says they have 50-60 channels available. In actuality there might be 15-20. And of course not the channels I want to watch: Travel Network, Food, SyFy,Bravo etc say they are available when they are not. Its happened enough times now where I might start looking at another chain. March 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by PC Breakfast Hostess made the whole stay worth while. March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! The guy who checked me in was outstanding and the room and staff were excellent! The whole reason I choose only the Holiday Inn Express hotels! March 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and Service was bettter than average! The few little issues we experienced were handled in a timely and professional manner. The room was clean and the bed and pillows were comfortable. Noise was not a problem. Friendly staff always ready to greet you going and coming. The breakfast had a good variety of items and the dining staff checked often to keep food dishes full. March 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Premium place to stay We will continue to stay at this facility. The staff are very friendly and professional and the facility is very clean and offers many amenities to those who stay there. I would recommend this Holiday Inn Express in Delafield to anyone. December 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not What I've Come to Expect From Holiday Inn Express We were in town for an appointment when a bad snow storm hit the area, so we decided to find stay the night and found the HIE. I've always found the HIE hotels to be clean, with comfortable rooms, very gracious staff, and a decent breakfast to boot! This hotel fell short of what I expect. The front desk staff were wonderful, the room was clean, and we had no issue with the HVAC unit as has been mentioned numerous times in other reviews. However, our bed was really bad, and the support needed for a good night's sleep wasn't there. It was obvious that the mattress was wornout, and needed replacing badly (Room 332). After a bad night's sleep and spending 3 hours in the uncomfortable chair in the corner of the room due to the bad mattress, we went down to breakfast before hitting the road home. The food was the worst I've seen at any HIE I've ever stayed at, and I've been to quite a few. The egg omelets were litterally burned brown and leathery on both ends (I couldn't believe they were left out there looking so bad!), the biscuits were burned with the bottems so hard you couldn't even cut them with the utensils proviced (I snapped both my knife and fork trying to cut them), and the sausage gravy tasted burned as well. The bacon was OK, but had very little taste. The bananas were very ripe, with brown spots over 1/2 of the peels. The cold cereal, the bread selection and the milk were the only redeeming breakfast items that morning. We saw 6 other people trying to pick out some things to eat that looked half-way acceptable, The worst thing was that two of us mentioned something to the staff in charge of the breakfast, and she did nothing to fix it......just kept throwing away half-full plates of food in the garbage, wiping the tables, and leaving the horrible food in the serving trays. Like I said earlier, my experience here was not even close to what I've come to expect from HIE hotels. No plans to return anytime soon, that's for sure. December 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience all around I had been traveling since 9:30AM on 11/24/13 when I arrived at this hotel. The night desk clerk was as nice as he could be. I had found out that my personal GPS would not recognize any town I put in in the state of Wisconsin and he ask where I had to go and printed out MapQuest direction for me. Then on Monday night, in the business area I was printing off my boarding pass and checking in my bags and discovered I did not have my credit card with me. I went to the Front desk and the young lady, Leann, if she would watch and not let anyone on the computer until I got back and she said yes as I ran off to my room returning with in 2 minutes . She then ask if there was anything else she could do to help me, I thanked her and told her No thought I could handle it from there. Both of these employee were very professional in with me and went out of their way to assist me. for that I am thank and very much appreciate their efforts. November 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by I would not go "BACK!" I woke up from my first of 2 nights stay with the worst back pain. It dropped me to the floor in tears when I woke up. I say when I woke up #ha!# I didn't sleep all night. Our heater kicked in every hour extremely loudly and smelled of burning hair in a hair dryer. It was nasty. My husband also had a bad nights sleep for the same reasons. We had a wedding to go to #the reason for the stay# and wound up being late due to my husband having to forcibly massage the kink in my back so that I could try to stand up again. It took forever and was very upsetting. It ruined the reception for me and the events surrounding the wedding. I was in a pain that I have never felt before. I am still in pain 4 days later. I have spent everyday since on a heating pad at all times except for when I have to go to work and try not to wince too much when I am there. I haven't been able to sneeze or yawn. I start to do both and then stop short of finishing since my body cant take the pain. I finally sneezed yesterday because I pressed my back up against a wall and I finally let out a sneeze that led me to tears again. I would never stay here again. People were nice there and the room was pretty clean. But there was no mini fridge in the room and no room safe. Two things I normally look for. It was a good price but a bad stay. November 27, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Holiday Inn Express - Milwaukee West - Exterior at Dusk
Holiday Inn Express - Milwaukee West - Exterior at Dusk
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express - Milwaukee West - Exterior at Dusk Front Desk - Holiday Inn Express - Milwaukee West Lobby Area - Holiday Inn Express - Milwaukee West Holiday Inn Express - Milwaukee West - Daytime Relax in our Lobby - Holiday Inn Express - Milwaukee West Front Desk
Select to close.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading