• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MILWAUKEE
  • Distance From Hotel: 11.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The hotel allows dogs of any size. A one time cleaning fee of 30 dollars per stay will be charged. Pet must be crated at all times when guest is not present. Housekeeping will not service rooms with uncrated pets.
Pet deposit amount  30.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Milwaukee County Zoo
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:121
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free hotel parking surrounding hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2005
  • Total number of rooms:121
  • Total number of suites:8
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:58
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:48
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:121
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:WI0155
Our beautiful property is your personal retreat while visiting the bustling business and medical district of the Milwaukee Regional Medical Complex, just one mile away. We have over 1,100 sq ft of event space and a Business Center with fax, copy and print services which make our property a great choice for business travelers in Wauwatosa, WI. The hotel's proximity to GE, Bostik, Briggs & Stratton and Kohl's, as well as the Wisconsin Expo Center and Pettit Ice Center ensures an easy commute. With
View More
Our beautiful property is your personal retreat while visiting the bustling business and medical district of the Milwaukee Regional Medical Complex, just one mile away. We have over 1,100 sq ft of event space and a Business Center with fax, copy and print services which make our property a great choice for business travelers in Wauwatosa, WI. The hotel's proximity to GE, Bostik, Briggs & Stratton and Kohl's, as well as the Wisconsin Expo Center and Pettit Ice Center ensures an easy commute. With family-friendly sites like Milwaukee County Zoo and Miller Park, home of Milwaukee Brewers baseball nearby, guests have great entertainment options. The hotel's location is just minutes from Mayfair Mall and Wisconsin State Fairgrounds, too With free amenities to guarantee a productive stay, including wireless Internet access and a 24-hour Fitness Center, this is the smart choice among hotels in the Milwaukee area. The complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar promises a bright start to each day, and a friendly staff ensures guest satisfaction. Reserve your comfortable room today!
View Less
Features
This hotel's Wauwatosa, Wisconsin address promises easy access to the best the area has to offer. Take the free shuttle to destinations within a five-mile radius Monday through Friday between 7am and 11pm and leave your traffic worries behind!
Announcements
Our hotel is conveniently located to numerous attractions in the Milwaukee area. Whether you are booking our Milwaukee Brewer's Package, Milwaukee County Zoo Package, or are here to visit the
View More
Announcements
Our hotel is conveniently located to numerous attractions in the Milwaukee area. Whether you are booking our Milwaukee Brewer's Package, Milwaukee County Zoo Package, or are here to visit the medical campus or one of our area universities we are ideally located.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 210 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and good bar Nice hotel. Great place to stay. Staff is very friendly and accommodating. October 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Shuttle service The major reason we booked this hotel was due to the offer of the free shuttle service. Nice concept, if it would have worked! They had 3 shuttle buses outside the lobby for transport to the Brewers game, but didn't allow time for other guests to utilize the shuttle service to other areas besides the Brewers game for 3 hours. As we waited for our taxi to arrive to take us to dinner (since the shuttles were "occupied" transporting only guests to the Brewers game) it was unnerving how one shuttle sat idling the entire time we waited for our taxi pickup. Not impressed with the extra cost I incurred unexpectedly. Construction in the area caused a lot of problems for someone not familiar with the area - no distinct markings to the hotel. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great shuttle service Helped me get to and from my appointment at Frodtert Hospital safely and timely. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel The CP MKE West is a very modern, beautiful hotel. The rooms are comfortable and very clean. i was on a quiet floor which was greatly appreciated!! The pool, jacuzzi and fitness room are clean and well appointed. The pool is small but there was never anyone else there. The location is terrific - just a few blocks from the Mayfair Mall. The Executive Lounge is fabulous - I only wish they had coffee available earlier. One morning at 0545, the machine was empty. Overall a great stay! October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Definitely Would Reccomend The Crowne Plaaza Milwaukee West is a very clean hotel, with accommodating staff. The food is good and the bar staff is excellent. I always enjoy myself when staying at this hotel and is my go to hotel whenever I am in town. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Excellent hotel for business. Great bar. Kind and personable staff. I will visit often October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Nice amenities provided, pleasant stay experience. Shuttle was comfortable within 5 miles. Room was quiet and calm October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home! Great service all the way from booking to checkout. Clean and comfortable rooms. Great food and service in hotel resturant. All staff friendly and helpful. The hotel was very clean and inviting. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great Hotel. Convenient to the Froedert and Wisconsin Medical College compolex. September 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Hotel offered clean rooms, bathrooms, and dinning. Breakfast had great food and variety. Bed was comfortable and the room was quiet. September 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable option in Tosa. I travel to Milwaukee for business frequently, and I've stayed at several other hotels. Crowne Plaza is the most comfortable and accommodating option I've found to date. Shuttle service to your morning destination is especially helpful, and the restaurant is both convenient and a good value. September 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded expectations Great stay beautiful facility friendly staff. Very nice lounge and the breakfast was also very good. I would highly reccommend this facility for any business traveler staying in the Milwaukee area. Very close to expressways. September 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great room I stayed for a Saturday and then the following Thur and Friday. Initially given a room behind the elevator when asked for a quiet room. I had to go back down but it was corrected. The room was great. There mirror was dirty and the replacement was also the same so we rejected it. The Bathroom could have used a little extra TLC but overall very clean. The room has all new items, was very clean and comfortable. I have stayed here before on 2 occasion and this is the first time I had any concerns. Ill give it one more try next year due to its convenient location. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by beds Simply put the only downside to my stay (3 times in 2 years) was the bed. I found the beds themselves very hard and not conducive to a good nights sleep. Other hotels I have stayed in have gone to sleep number beds which are far more comfortable. The pillows were far to soft and clearly should have been changed. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BUSINESS TRIP TO WISCONSIN EXCELLENT STAY FOR THE SHORT TRIP I WAS THERE FOR WORK September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service. My stay was very comfortable and the front desk staff were second to none. September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hospitality My wife and I were in town for a Sunday afternoon Brewers game. Our plan was to check out before the game. However, my wife was sick and unable to go to the game. The front desk allowed her to stay in our room with no extra charge for the afternoon while I went to the game. They really helped us out. September 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Hotel is in an area undergoing substantial highway construction, so it is somewhat difficult to initially access this hotel without prior knowledge of the area. Shuttle service within the area was provided for Guests, and this service was quite helpful. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Weekend getaway Great location to Zoo and Shopping! Good restaurants in the area and on site. Pool and hot tub were wonderful! Staff was very helpful. Nice room and loved the huge bathroom. Only problem was the thin walls. We could hear everyone in the halls and when we were in the halls, we could hear guests in their rooms. I recommend this hotel though! Overall it was great! September 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Beds are tired Need new beds, very badly bowed. Pillows are too soft Rug worn through in entryway Make up mirror inoperative. TV quality low. I sleep about 5 hr due to bed. Had to work a 12 hr day. I stay here often and I am very disappointed. September 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Clean modern atmosphere My only complaint is that the staff seemed busy and were not very helpful. They did not make eye contact and just seemed very impersonal in their interactions with me. September 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Travel For the past (2) years I have been staying here for monthly business travel to Froedtert Hospital; sometimes weekly. Perfect for what I need: late check-in with upgraded rooms still available, frequent-traveler floor with business lounge for happy hour and late night snacks with ample room for after-hour group meetings. Reasonable breakfast service but allow enough time because wait staff is marginal and under staffed at times. We get a preferred group rate but I would stay here even if we didn't. Never tried the shuttle service but I observe it being used frequently. In-room WiFi was their lowest attribute and that seems to be getting better over time; hopefully they are upgrading. In summery- great place to stay for the business traveler expecting a Courtyard M type experience at a better value. September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Very clean and comfortable hotel. I would recommend this hotel. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean comfortable room Loved staying at Crown Plaza Milwaukee West. Clean room and great staff. Will return there again! September 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel but staff could use some work The hotel is very nice but don't you dare try and bring a drink into the 24 hour pool at 11:30 or you will have to leave. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent property The CP Milwaukee West is a great place to visit. Amenities and staff make this hotel a gem in the area. Also it's the only hotel that has a 24hr pool and hot tub! This is a plus for couples who want some 'alone time'. I highly recommend the CP-Milwaukee West to business and leisure travelers alike. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 50th Golden wedding week-end with family marvelous Excellent for family gatherings for 3 - 4 day stay. 22 or more faimily met at various times daily for breakfast, swimming, lunch, dinner. Fabulous time. Thank you for making this a beautiful family event September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Favorite Hotel in MKE I stay in Milwaukee often for work and have experienced a number of hotels in the area. Ever since discovering the Crowne Plaza off of Innovation, I don't stay anywhere else! It's has the best amenities and the best people. Highly recommended September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and great service I spend over 75 nights in hotels each year. This hotel exceeded my expectations for comfort and service. I will stay here again! September 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanest room We were impressed with the cleanliness of the our room as well as the hotel. We would have liked to have a microwave, refrigerator, hair dryer and continental breakfast. We would recommend this hotel to others. September 8, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Holiday Inn Express - Milwaukee West - Exterior at Dusk
Holiday Inn Express - Milwaukee West - Exterior at Dusk
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express - Milwaukee West - Exterior at Dusk Front Desk - Holiday Inn Express - Milwaukee West Lobby Area - Holiday Inn Express - Milwaukee West Holiday Inn Express - Milwaukee West - Daytime Relax in our Lobby - Holiday Inn Express - Milwaukee West Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading