• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MILWAUKEE
  • Distance From Hotel: 11.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The hotel allows dogs of any size. A one time cleaning fee of 30 dollars per stay will be charged. Pet must be crated at all times when guest is not present. Housekeeping will not service rooms with uncrated pets.
Pet deposit amount  30.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Milwaukee County Zoo
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:121
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free hotel parking surrounding hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2005
  • Total number of rooms:121
  • Total number of suites:8
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:58
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:48
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:121
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:WI0155

Milwaukee Conveniently Nearby for Hotel's Guests

In Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, our beautiful property on a quiet hillside is your personal retreat while visiting the bustling business and medical district or the Milwaukee West Medical Center, just one mile away. Among hotels in the Milwaukee area, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Milwaukee - West Medical Center is the place to "Stay Smart" near the area's top businesses and attractions.

Over 1,100 sq ft of event space and a Business
View More

Milwaukee Conveniently Nearby for Hotel's Guests

In Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, our beautiful property on a quiet hillside is your personal retreat while visiting the bustling business and medical district or the Milwaukee West Medical Center, just one mile away. Among hotels in the Milwaukee area, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Milwaukee - West Medical Center is the place to "Stay Smart" near the area's top businesses and attractions.

Over 1,100 sq ft of event space and a Business Center with fax, copy and print services make our property a great choice for business travelers in Wauwatosa, WI. The hotel's proximity to GE, Bostik, Briggs & Stratton and Kohl's, as well as Midwest Airlines Center, Wisconsin Expo Center and US Cellular Arena ensures an easy commute, as well.

With family-friendly sites like Milwaukee County Zoo and Miller Park, home of Milwaukee Brewers baseball, nearby, guests have great entertainment options while staying in Wauwatosa, WI. The hotel's location is just minutes from Mayfair Mall and Wisconsin State Fairgrounds, too.

With free amenities to guarantee a productive stay, including wireless Internet access and a 24-hour Fitness Center, this is the smart choice among hotels in the Milwaukee area. The complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar promises a bright start to each day, and a friendly staff ensures guest satisfaction. Reserve your comfortable room today!

View Less
Features
This hotel's Wauwatosa, Wisconsin address promises easy access to the best the area has to offer. Take the free shuttle to destinations within a five-mile radius Monday through Friday between 7am and 11pm and leave your traffic worries behind!
Announcements
Our hotel is conveniently located to numerous attractions in the Milwaukee area. Whether you are booking our Milwaukee Brewer's Package, Milwaukee County Zoo Package, or are here to visit the
View More
Announcements
Our hotel is conveniently located to numerous attractions in the Milwaukee area. Whether you are booking our Milwaukee Brewer's Package, Milwaukee County Zoo Package, or are here to visit the medical campus or one of our area universities we are ideally located.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 147 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and comfortable stay Clean comfortable rooms with a great hot breakfast. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Traveling Long Distances Can be Difficult But this HIE is like a Home-Away-From-Home. The Staff is Extremely Friendly and Helpful. They're like a Welcoming HUG with Fresh warm cookies besides. Right down from the Great morning breakfasts to the relaxing swimming/spa in the evenings. They even have a washer/dryer !! We LOVE staying here and we Love recommended the Holiday Inn Express/New Berlin to everyone we meet. Nana August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff went out of their way for us This is a nice hotel - standard amenities, a nice pool area, clean and nice rooms, etc. We booked last minute on a busy weekend, so we didn't get the best rate, but it was available and close to MKE. What was extraordinary about this hotel was the staff - we left a pair of diamond earrings in the room, and they found and returned them. Wow - above and beyond! Thanks guys! July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, breakfast and service Fantastic breakfast, nice social hour with drinks on Mon-Wed evening and close to other restaurants. Clean room, nice bed/pillows and great tv channel selection. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Front desk first greeting very friendly and truly glad you decided to stay at their hotel.(young women) Women who made sure breakfast items were fresh and plentiful and the area was clean, just a great friendly person!(I think the male manager was also involved in all aspects-I noticed he was everywhere making sure you had a great experience! He was at front desk-breakfast area and entrances) July 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Review Good location. The room was quiet and dark. The bed and pillows were comfortable. Slept well compared to most hotels. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by General Manager Attentive and cares for guests. Manages a responsive team July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast service Although I can't say that the food is exceptionally good, it is what I expect at this style of lodging. However, the staff that maintained the breakfast bar was very hard working keeping fresh food out at all times and the facilities clean. The food was always hot and there was always plenty of food/coffee. Dispensers were always full and selection of individual items maintained. The lady keeping the breakfast seemed to be a very conscientious and hard working person. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay for Business Very nice property and the staff was always forth in wanting to make my stay comfortable. This team definitely has great leadership. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Recover from a Long Drive I selected this hotel due to its location on my round trip from Ohio to Wisconsin. Staff was very attentive and the non-smoking room was very quiet. The sleep was excellent and I was able to have breakfast a little before th dining room opened, which I greatly appreciated. Food was hot and high quality. I would definitely stay here again if I find myself near the Milwaukee area. July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice ending to a trip Although the mattress was not quite to my liking ... hard edged sides ... I slept fairly well. The staff was friendly, courteous and helpful! It is a Holiday Inn that my family and I would patronize in the future. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice stay Nice clean room and friendly staff. The room was clean and the room was nice July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A little gem in New Berlin Great location and fantastic staff. Would certainly use again July 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable The room and mattresses were comfortable. Not being from the area, we also felt safe in this community yet close enough to events we were attending in the Milwaukee area. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ok stay. Ok stay. Clean hotel and nice and friendly staff. Exceptional breakfast! July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Breakfast, clean room Located very close to good restaurants and grocery stores. Very Friendly. Only improvement would be to have glass glasses in rooms-not plastic. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice place Room is always comfortable, bathroom exceptionally clean, breakfasts are hard to beat. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet peaceful sleep I usually have a hard time sleeping in a strange bed and the noises of a hotel usually make it worse. Over the years I have noticed in a lot of hotels that you hear people running down halls or hear the people in the room next door or hear the clackity clack of the elevator. So it was very nice to sleep soundly at the Holiday Inn Express in New Berlin, WI. I did not hear any of those noises and yes, the hotel was almost full if not full on a few nights. July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NEVER RECOGNIZED I am a IHG faithful member..and a Holiday Inn Vacation Club member...I am almost never recognize as a Priority Club Member-this is not a good feeling. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT!!!! Was tremendously satisfied with the overall experience and stay at this Holiday Inn. If I ever have to stay in the Milwaukee area in the future, this will be my 1st choice! I knew as soon as I walked in the lobby this was going to be a nice stay. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Friendly staff. Clean rooms! Great breakfast! Loved my stay! Thanks! June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy beds and friendly staff We stayed here recently during a convention in Milwaukee. We would definitely stay here again! The beds were very comfortable, the staff friendly and helpful, the rooms were clean and a nice size, and there was a nice breakfast. The only time we had a problem was our fault (plugged toilet) and someone was up to our room in minutes after I called. Thank you to the staff! It was a busy weekend! June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay for JW Convention We booked these rooms for our stay during the Regional Convention of Jehovah's Witnesses at Miller Park. We chose this Holiday Inn due to its location relevant to our needs during the convention. Everything met our expectations and in some cases exceeded them during our stay at the Holiday Inn Express - New Berlin. If we need to stay again in the Milwaukee area for any reason, this would be our first choice and we would highly recommend it to others. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, clean, and comfortable Everything was great about this stay. The beds and room were very comfortable. The pool area was clean and well stocked. The staff were very attentive and friendly. Checkin and out were super fast and easy. The breakfast was good and plentiful. I would stay here again! June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Empolyee One of the best express i have stayed in, i always stay in one up and down the east coast. Really like the employees, the breakfast girl was the best. You should be ferry proud of you employees. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Comfortable, and Easy Access! Friendly and accommodating staff. Rooms are very clean and breakfast varieties well balanced. For a quick overnight stay or extended stay, you will appreciate the convenience of the location and terrific hotel staff. Overall the facility is well kept and has amenities for all ages from the pool and fitness center to the business center - it's all here! June 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by excellent but... The beds and pillows are very comfortable; and the staff are excellent (friendly, professional, and also willing to help). However the hotel has serious internet issues from 7pm to midnight. If you are looking for a weekend stay you will have no issues, but business travelers will quickly become frustrated as there is little to no bandwidth in the evenings. The experience ranges from trying to send an e-mail 9 times in a row before it is sent, rather than getting error message saying it was not sent. I even had a hard time logging onto the wifi and was using the correct password. Forget about trying to watch Hulu on your laptop, you will end up watching 15 seconds of TV at a time, and then experience chronic rebuffering. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent Vallue EXCELLENT VALUE... THE location was great - good breakfast choices. I plan to have guests stay again. June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by staff professionalism all staff members encountered were very hospitable and helpful. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and bed Great location. Very clean. Bed was very comfy. Best hotel I've stayed at in a long time. June 5, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Holiday Inn Express - Milwaukee West - Exterior at Dusk
Holiday Inn Express - Milwaukee West - Exterior at Dusk
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express - Milwaukee West - Exterior at Dusk Front Desk - Holiday Inn Express - Milwaukee West Lobby Area - Holiday Inn Express - Milwaukee West Holiday Inn Express - Milwaukee West - Daytime Relax in our Lobby - Holiday Inn Express - Milwaukee West Front Desk
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading