• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MILWAUKEE
  • Distance From Hotel: 11.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The hotel allows dogs of any size. A one time cleaning fee of 30 dollars per stay will be charged. Pet must be crated at all times when guest is not present. Housekeeping will not service rooms with uncrated pets.
Pet deposit amount  30.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Milwaukee County Zoo
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:121
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free hotel parking surrounding hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2005
  • Total number of rooms:121
  • Total number of suites:8
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:58
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:48
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:121
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:WI0155

Milwaukee Conveniently Nearby for Hotel's Guests

In Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, our beautiful property on a quiet hillside is your personal retreat while visiting the bustling business and medical district or the Milwaukee West Medical Center, just one mile away. Among hotels in the Milwaukee area, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Milwaukee - West Medical Center is the place to "Stay Smart" near the area's top businesses and attractions.

Over 1,100 sq ft of event space and a Business
View More

Milwaukee Conveniently Nearby for Hotel's Guests

In Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, our beautiful property on a quiet hillside is your personal retreat while visiting the bustling business and medical district or the Milwaukee West Medical Center, just one mile away. Among hotels in the Milwaukee area, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Milwaukee - West Medical Center is the place to "Stay Smart" near the area's top businesses and attractions.

Over 1,100 sq ft of event space and a Business Center with fax, copy and print services make our property a great choice for business travelers in Wauwatosa, WI. The hotel's proximity to GE, Bostik, Briggs & Stratton and Kohl's, as well as Midwest Airlines Center, Wisconsin Expo Center and US Cellular Arena ensures an easy commute, as well.

With family-friendly sites like Milwaukee County Zoo and Miller Park, home of Milwaukee Brewers baseball, nearby, guests have great entertainment options while staying in Wauwatosa, WI. The hotel's location is just minutes from Mayfair Mall and Wisconsin State Fairgrounds, too.

With free amenities to guarantee a productive stay, including wireless Internet access and a 24-hour Fitness Center, this is the smart choice among hotels in the Milwaukee area. The complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar promises a bright start to each day, and a friendly staff ensures guest satisfaction. Reserve your comfortable room today!

View Less
Features
This hotel's Wauwatosa, Wisconsin address promises easy access to the best the area has to offer. Take the free shuttle to destinations within a five-mile radius Monday through Friday between 7am and 11pm and leave your traffic worries behind!
Announcements
Our hotel is conveniently located to numerous attractions in the Milwaukee area. Whether you are booking our Milwaukee Brewer's Package, Milwaukee County Zoo Package, or are here to visit the
View More
Announcements
Our hotel is conveniently located to numerous attractions in the Milwaukee area. Whether you are booking our Milwaukee Brewer's Package, Milwaukee County Zoo Package, or are here to visit the medical campus or one of our area universities we are ideally located.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 164 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed but no early check in I have been at this hotel several times and always a good experience but the latest time I tried to check in an hour early as I got done with my meeting and was ahead of schedule but I was told they do not allow early check in. Not even an hour? August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place! I have stayed here on several occasions and the staff is outstanding and the rooms are always clean and comfortable. I would recommend this spot for short or long stays. Local spots close to eat of have a beverage you can walk to. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean and as advertised The hotel was very clean. The bed was comfortable. The breakfast was good. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Customer Service EVER I was supposed to stay with my brothers while attending an IndyCar race at The Milwaukee Mile. An unexpected medical emergency resulted in my wife and kids needing to travel to Milwaukee at last minute. GREAT JOB New Berlin Holiday Inn Express on getting them an additional room and making everyone's stay so easy. PS - I'm OK now. I definitely would have preferred to stay at the Holiday Inn Express rather than the local hospital. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable guestroom and excellent meeting rooms. We enjoyed a delicious breakfast, and round-the-clock coffee. The registration staff was friendly, knowledgeable, and courteous. The bedroom was comfortable, clean, and roomy. The bathroom was well supplied with towels and soap. The lobby area was spacious and there were plenty of tables for the breakfast buffet. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Staff We had a family emergency and the staff was responsive, caring, and empathetic to our situation. They provided us with accommodations we never expected. Thank you! August 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Breakfast area rules to be changed Poor response when I called the Helpdesk staff to complain... August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel at a Great Price! The staff at this Holiday Inn Express were extremely friendly and helpful. And the room was comfy. I would definitely stay here again! August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel We enjoyed our stay! I was there for business and my family came with me for pleasure. very close to downtown Milwaukee, the zoo and many restaurants. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We had a great time. Can't wait to visit again. Especially loved Tammy. She was so sweet. Hope she is there next time we come to New Berlin. I am actually from New Berlin. We were home for a family reunion. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Very nice hotel, with great restuarants nearby, and great staff at this location. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by attentive staff staff was attentive, prompt in fixing a problem we encountered with a lack of bedding for the pull out sofa. there was a nice restaurant across the street which was nice for supper. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location We were very comfortable and had a good time here. The restraunt had a car show and band that was free one night next door to them. It was a short drive to city and fair grounds. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experience Our overall experience was outstanding from the time we checked in to the time we left. The front desk personnel were very helpful and courteous as was the breakfast staff - great breakfast. Room was very roomy and always clean. We will definitely stay at this express inn when returning to this area. We had a better experience and value than you would at more upscale hotels. Enjoyed using the business office also and hotel was very well located to the freeways and geting around the area. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service Everything was great. Excellent service from all of the friendly staff. Nice variety of food choices for breakfast. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Feels like "home" The staff made the difference...very friendly and responsive to your needs... August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Nice staff, good breakfast choices, good price and location August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and comfortable stay Clean comfortable rooms with a great hot breakfast. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Traveling Long Distances Can be Difficult But this HIE is like a Home-Away-From-Home. The Staff is Extremely Friendly and Helpful. They're like a Welcoming HUG with Fresh warm cookies besides. Right down from the Great morning breakfasts to the relaxing swimming/spa in the evenings. They even have a washer/dryer !! We LOVE staying here and we Love recommended the Holiday Inn Express/New Berlin to everyone we meet. Nana August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff went out of their way for us This is a nice hotel - standard amenities, a nice pool area, clean and nice rooms, etc. We booked last minute on a busy weekend, so we didn't get the best rate, but it was available and close to MKE. What was extraordinary about this hotel was the staff - we left a pair of diamond earrings in the room, and they found and returned them. Wow - above and beyond! Thanks guys! July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, breakfast and service Fantastic breakfast, nice social hour with drinks on Mon-Wed evening and close to other restaurants. Clean room, nice bed/pillows and great tv channel selection. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Front desk first greeting very friendly and truly glad you decided to stay at their hotel.(young women) Women who made sure breakfast items were fresh and plentiful and the area was clean, just a great friendly person!(I think the male manager was also involved in all aspects-I noticed he was everywhere making sure you had a great experience! He was at front desk-breakfast area and entrances) July 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Review Good location. The room was quiet and dark. The bed and pillows were comfortable. Slept well compared to most hotels. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by General Manager Attentive and cares for guests. Manages a responsive team July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast service Although I can't say that the food is exceptionally good, it is what I expect at this style of lodging. However, the staff that maintained the breakfast bar was very hard working keeping fresh food out at all times and the facilities clean. The food was always hot and there was always plenty of food/coffee. Dispensers were always full and selection of individual items maintained. The lady keeping the breakfast seemed to be a very conscientious and hard working person. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay for Business Very nice property and the staff was always forth in wanting to make my stay comfortable. This team definitely has great leadership. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Recover from a Long Drive I selected this hotel due to its location on my round trip from Ohio to Wisconsin. Staff was very attentive and the non-smoking room was very quiet. The sleep was excellent and I was able to have breakfast a little before th dining room opened, which I greatly appreciated. Food was hot and high quality. I would definitely stay here again if I find myself near the Milwaukee area. July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice ending to a trip Although the mattress was not quite to my liking ... hard edged sides ... I slept fairly well. The staff was friendly, courteous and helpful! It is a Holiday Inn that my family and I would patronize in the future. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice stay Nice clean room and friendly staff. The room was clean and the room was nice July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A little gem in New Berlin Great location and fantastic staff. Would certainly use again July 18, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Holiday Inn Express - Milwaukee West - Exterior at Dusk
Holiday Inn Express - Milwaukee West - Exterior at Dusk
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express - Milwaukee West - Exterior at Dusk Front Desk - Holiday Inn Express - Milwaukee West Lobby Area - Holiday Inn Express - Milwaukee West Holiday Inn Express - Milwaukee West - Daytime Relax in our Lobby - Holiday Inn Express - Milwaukee West Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading