• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MILWAUKEE
  • Distance From Hotel: 11.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The hotel allows dogs of any size. A one time cleaning fee of 30 dollars per stay will be charged. Pet must be crated at all times when guest is not present. Housekeeping will not service rooms with uncrated pets.
Pet deposit amount  30.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Milwaukee County Zoo
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:121
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free hotel parking surrounding hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2005
  • Total number of rooms:121
  • Total number of suites:8
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:58
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:48
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:121
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:WI0155
Our beautiful property is your personal retreat while visiting the bustling business and medical district of the Milwaukee Regional Medical Complex, just one mile away. We have over 1,100 sq ft of event space and a Business Center with fax, copy and print services which make our property a great choice for business travelers in Wauwatosa, WI. The hotel's proximity to GE, Bostik, Briggs & Stratton and Kohl's, as well as the Wisconsin Expo Center and Pettit Ice Center ensures an easy commute. With
View More
Our beautiful property is your personal retreat while visiting the bustling business and medical district of the Milwaukee Regional Medical Complex, just one mile away. We have over 1,100 sq ft of event space and a Business Center with fax, copy and print services which make our property a great choice for business travelers in Wauwatosa, WI. The hotel's proximity to GE, Bostik, Briggs & Stratton and Kohl's, as well as the Wisconsin Expo Center and Pettit Ice Center ensures an easy commute. With family-friendly sites like Milwaukee County Zoo and Miller Park, home of Milwaukee Brewers baseball nearby, guests have great entertainment options. The hotel's location is just minutes from Mayfair Mall and Wisconsin State Fairgrounds, too With free amenities to guarantee a productive stay, including wireless Internet access and a 24-hour Fitness Center, this is the smart choice among hotels in the Milwaukee area. The complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar promises a bright start to each day, and a friendly staff ensures guest satisfaction. Reserve your comfortable room today!
View Less
Features
This hotel's Wauwatosa, Wisconsin address promises easy access to the best the area has to offer. Take the free shuttle to destinations within a five-mile radius Monday through Friday between 7am and 11pm and leave your traffic worries behind!
Announcements
Our hotel is conveniently located to numerous attractions in the Milwaukee area. Whether you are booking our Milwaukee Brewer's Package, Milwaukee County Zoo Package, or are here to visit the
View More
Announcements
Our hotel is conveniently located to numerous attractions in the Milwaukee area. Whether you are booking our Milwaukee Brewer's Package, Milwaukee County Zoo Package, or are here to visit the medical campus or one of our area universities we are ideally located.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 200 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service and clean A well kept hotel. Staff was nice. A pleasant comfortable stay. November 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A top class Holiday Inn Express Fresh, clean and good hotel. Clean rooms, comfy beds andgood location by the freeway. Amazing how quiet it was with the Freeway right outside the window. November 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service I have always been very happy about our stay at holiday inn hotels. the service and the room has always been what I expect November 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Close to several places to eat, mall across the street. Right off the interstate. November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Staff was helpful in check-in and dinner suggestions November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Free cookies at the front desk. Free beer and wine M-W 5:30-6:30. Clean. 5 stars November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast I was unable to take part of the breakfast - over the weekend I think the breakfast room should be open later than 1000, check out is not until noon, if leaving I think a customer would like to get cleaned up and ready to leave before eating.... therefore needing a later open time for breakfast. But my friends that did go down very early to eat said the food was good. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Very comfortable, newer-looking property. Hotel staff was very friendly. Food was standard continental fare. Fresh baked cookies were provided at the front desk, which was a nice touch. Close to restaurants, shopping, and other amenities. Fitness center was tiny, with only one bike, one treadmill, and one elliptical, if I remember correctly. Some nautilus machines and/or free weights would be useful. October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, Clean - Felt like home! New Berlin's Holliday Inn Express is an exceptional place to stay. Outstanding service, wonderful ammenites, clean, comfortable, updated guest rooms. Very comfy pillows and beds - perfect for business or pleasure! October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Good location Clean, well furnished rooms Friendly staff October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay in New Berlin Great hotel, third stay here while on business. Good service, good staff, breakfast is typically ready prior to designated breakfast time. October 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable sheets The sheets on the bed were unlike any we had experienced at any hotel. There was a ridged pattern on the sheets which made them very uncomfortable. This was a surprise as we have loved the linens at many other Holiday Inn Express locations. On the positive side, all of the staff were really friendly! October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay This was an excellent stay. Staff was friendly. Room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious. No complaints. October 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed and Great Service The Room was very relaxing with very little noise along with a comfortable bed made my stay very enjoyable which is hard to do when your away from your family. The staff was very attentive and went out of their way to to say hi with a phone call to my room to make sure everything was ok. Thanks! October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service The location of this is perfect, with my covering of three states, this actually worked out a lot better than Milwaukee, was very pleasant, and could go to either Chicago or Rockford! It will be where I stay from now on! Great service and friendly! Breakfast was great, Pool was great and close to whatever you want to eat! All great things as again it is always about location! October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service. Quick and easy check-in and check-out, friendly attendant. Good breakfast food and free internet. October 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Sleep We arrived at 1:00 in the morning following a long drive. We got right in (we had reservations) and made it to our room with no problems. Bed was as comfortable as any 4-5 star hotel. Decent breakfast too. October 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by stay on the quiet side Decent hotel - in line with the HIE standard. It's located right next to freeway, so if you want a decent sleep, request a room on the oposite side of the hotel, away from all the traffic. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by business trip love the direct TV channels. lots of places to eat around the hotel. easy to off the highway. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, helpful staff! I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling through this area. We come to the area quite often to visit Children's Hospital. This was our first time staying at this facility. The staff was very attentive to all our needs. They were very friendly and willing to go above and beyond to make us feel welcome. The room was clean and the beds were so comfortable! The pool is very nice and the breakfast was awesome! The Holiday Inn Express, New Berlin will be our first choice of places to stay from now on! October 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice quiet place well located The location of the hotel is excellent since it is close to restaurants, stores and movie theaters among others. At arrival the front desk staff was friendly and attentive with our needs and questions about the area. The hotel was quiet and clean. The room was comfortable and with enough space for a business traveler. Loved the access to the internet, in-room microware and fridge. Although the bed was a king size, the mattress, the linens and the pillows need replacement, it was uncomfortable to fall asleep. The room temperature was comfortable, but the a/c unit needs a deep cleaning. Overall it was a good hotel with a great staff. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Experience We were celebrating our anniversary and visiting our grandson. We did not want to stay downtown Milwaukee, your location was perfect. Our room was clean and the bed and pillows were very comfortable. Would plan on staying again for future visits. October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and nice rooms. We were visiting family in the area and this hotel had the best prices and a plus was a great location by restaurants and stores. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service My stay was very enjoyable. Service, room and location are excellent. The maids even neatly organized my toiletries on a towel everyday.My only recommendation is that they have more breakfast choices. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Very nice clean hotel. I would stay there again if needed and highly recommend the hotel - especially if having appointments at CHW-New Berlin. It is right across the street with several kid friendly places to eat nearby. September 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by usually great but not this time i always stay at Holiday Inn Express when i travel. but this last stay was very unpleasent. i booked a room with 2 double beds on the first floor handicap accessable. on my way to my room, very far distance to walk from the front desk, i could barely manuver through all the garbage bags and maids carts in the hallway. this was at about 3:30pm, so since check-in is at 3, you would assume all the rooms should have been done and the mess cleaned up. when i got to the room there was 1 queen bed and a loveseat. i made the journey back to the front and complained to the desk person. after 15 minutes, she finnally gave me a new room. BUT IT WAS ON THE 4TH FLOOR. not able to walk any further i elected to stay in the original room because they told me that the loveseat was a pull-out bed. it was lumpy and very uncomfortable, i hardly slept. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Great place to stay when traveling on our way to Green Bay. September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would definitely stay again! The hotel was great. Clean, comfortable, friendly staff. We were able to "negotiate" Milwaukee without having to use the interstate. That's a "PLUS!" We would definitely stay again. September 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Clean Hotel Good value for the money. Pool area was very clean and appeared to be new. Breakfast was good, cookies are tasty and managers reception is nice. Only downfall are the beds. This was my second stay and I don't care for the beds. Location is close to food and the highway. September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel Nice hotel, super friendly staff. Nice clean rooms. Highly Recommend this hotel! September 11, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Holiday Inn Express - Milwaukee West - Exterior at Dusk
Holiday Inn Express - Milwaukee West - Exterior at Dusk
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express - Milwaukee West - Exterior at Dusk Front Desk - Holiday Inn Express - Milwaukee West Lobby Area - Holiday Inn Express - Milwaukee West Holiday Inn Express - Milwaukee West - Daytime Relax in our Lobby - Holiday Inn Express - Milwaukee West Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading