• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
(e.g. Apr-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MILWAUKEE
  • Distance From Hotel: 11.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The hotel allows dogs of any size. A one time cleaning fee of 30 dollars per stay will be charged. Pet must be crated at all times when guest is not present. Housekeeping will not service rooms with uncrated pets.
Pet deposit amount  30.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Milwaukee County Zoo
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:121
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free hotel parking surrounding hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2005
  • Total number of rooms:121
  • Total number of suites:8
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:58
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:48
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:121
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:WI0155

Milwaukee Conveniently Nearby for Hotel's Guests

In Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, our beautiful property on a quiet hillside is your personal retreat while visiting the bustling business and medical district or the Milwaukee West Medical Center, just one mile away. Among hotels in the Milwaukee area, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Milwaukee - West Medical Center is the place to "Stay Smart" near the area's top businesses and attractions.

Over 1,100 sq ft of event space and a Business
View More

Milwaukee Conveniently Nearby for Hotel's Guests

In Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, our beautiful property on a quiet hillside is your personal retreat while visiting the bustling business and medical district or the Milwaukee West Medical Center, just one mile away. Among hotels in the Milwaukee area, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Milwaukee - West Medical Center is the place to "Stay Smart" near the area's top businesses and attractions.

Over 1,100 sq ft of event space and a Business Center with fax, copy and print services make our property a great choice for business travelers in Wauwatosa, WI. The hotel's proximity to GE, Bostik, Briggs & Stratton and Kohl's, as well as Midwest Airlines Center, Wisconsin Expo Center and US Cellular Arena ensures an easy commute, as well.

With family-friendly sites like Milwaukee County Zoo and Miller Park, home of Milwaukee Brewers baseball, nearby, guests have great entertainment options while staying in Wauwatosa, WI. The hotel's location is just minutes from Mayfair Mall and Wisconsin State Fairgrounds, too.

With free amenities to guarantee a productive stay, including wireless Internet access and a 24-hour Fitness Center, this is the smart choice among hotels in the Milwaukee area. The complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar promises a bright start to each day, and a friendly staff ensures guest satisfaction. Reserve your comfortable room today!

View Less
Features
This hotel's Wauwatosa, Wisconsin address promises easy access to the best the area has to offer. Take the free shuttle to destinations within a five-mile radius Monday through Friday between 7am and 11pm and leave your traffic worries behind!
Announcements
Our hotel is conveniently located to numerous attractions in the Milwaukee area. Whether you are booking our Milwaukee Brewer's Package, Milwaukee County Zoo Package, or are here to visit the
View More
Announcements
Our hotel is conveniently located to numerous attractions in the Milwaukee area. Whether you are booking our Milwaukee Brewer's Package, Milwaukee County Zoo Package, or are here to visit the medical campus or one of our area universities, we are ideally located.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 83 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Room was clean and comfortable. Would recommend to anyone looking for a good value. January 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT VALUE The staff is very professional and will accommodate the traveler when coming in late. Good staff that goes the extra mile for the customer. January 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay Convenient and comfortable. I would definitely recommend January 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel bad experience! I recently stayed at the HIE: New Berlin. I typically enjoy my stay there. Usually very friendly staff, great rooms, great ammeities, great breakfast and all at a reasonable price. However, my most recent stay was a drastic turn downwards. For starters the associate at the front desk was not knowledgable on topics so simple as room rates, as well as having a poor attitude. His uniform appeared dirty and extremely sloppy, not well put together. Besides that the room took a drastic increase in price. By about 40% increase!! I couldn't believe that. I never paid anything near that price before. Upon entering the room I also noticed there was a leak in the tub faucet and it was about half way full of unused bath water. I doubt I'll stay at this location ever again. If for no other reason than the ridiculous price increase. January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great pool and breakfast Our family stays at this hotel every time we visit our relatives in the area. We have never been disappointed. The kids love the pool and the breakfast is excellent! January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by holiday travelers Stayed here several times when visiting the Milwaukee area. Easy to make reservations by phone when we didn't have internet access. Very friendly staff. Clean comfortable room. Very good breakfast. Very good value for the price range. At least as good as other hotels in this price range and better than many. January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff My husband and I want to Thank the staff of New Berlin Holiday Inn for helping make our Christmas 2013 away from home very comfortable. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room We found the room to be clean and the dtaff friendly January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Carol and Dawn were exceptional in making my stay excellent. I had had surgery and could not lift the luggage. They helped by taking the luggage at the beginning and picking it up at the end of my stay. Felt very welcomed by all of the staff. My stay lasted until January 2, 2014 January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience was great The staff was extremely friendly, my room was clean, comfortable and inviting. January 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value. We have stayed here several times while visiting the Milwaukee area. Staff and service are excellent. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was at least as good as any other hotels in this price range and better than most. Staff very friendly and helpful. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and nice facilities The atmosphere of the Milwaukee-New Berlin Holiday Inn is quite nice for the price. It has nice work out machines and a great breakfast in the morning. It is a really great price for a nice room with a comfortable bed and pillows. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Back again! I highly recommend this hotel. Great location, staff and rooms. Usually, I have a hard time sleeping but the mattress and pillow were very comfortable. December 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home! This was my first time lodging at this HI location. The staff was great! The continental breakfast was unbelievable from hot to cold items to choose from. The complimentary wine and beer at dinner time was a treat along with the fresh warm cookies. I liked it so much I decided to come back the following week :) December 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good but horrid shower pressure I stay at this hotel at least every other month. I don't know if i will go back due to the water pressure. It has always been good but they must have installed a water softener or lost water pressure because you cannot wash the soap off your skin or hair. Think seinfeld episode No matter how much i like the rest of the hotel i cannot go to meetings feeling dirty so i doubt i return. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome experience The room was comfortable and spacious. Everything was clean, breakfast choices were great, and staff especially friendly. November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Hotel! The Holiday Inn Express in New Berlin is always my choice when I am staying in the area. It is very clean, the staff is friendly and helpful. November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great quiet relaxation The staff was very friendly. The room was very quiet - we heard no outside noise at all. Everything was perfect. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Peace and quiet My husband and I stopped in an a Saturday and spoke with manager Carol about a room for the next day. Carol was very helpful. She showed us a couple of rooms then booked us and gave us a very good senior discount. We wanted a king room away from everything so that we could be by ourselves and have peace and quiet. We couldn't have had a better experience. We felt like we were the only two people in the whole hotel. Our lives at the present are filled with loved ones who either live with us or take up a lot of our together time. My husband and I needed a night away from all that our lives throw at us on a daily basis. Thank you and all the staff who helped us regain some of our peace and relaxation. Breakfast was excellent. We don't each gluten, so having bacon and eggs on the menu were wonderful. Please keep up the great job you all are doing. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable. I recommend the Holiday Inn Express located in New Berlin. I stayed for 10 days and had a pleasant experience. The staff was very nice. The hotel, dining, pool, laundry, and fitness room were clean. The only "issue" I have is the room was very dusty when I checked in and remained that way even after the staff cleaned and/or changed my linen or towels. Other than that, I will stay at this hotel again. November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Never had a bad stay I have been to this hotel about 10 times and never have a complaint. Everyone there is nice, rooms are clean and bed extremely comfortable. Pool area is always clean and service is very prompt. I will stay there every time needed and recommend it as well October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place for a visit Overall a great experience here. Everything you would expect from HIE. A great value for the price. I would recommend this hotel. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, very accommodating This is one of the nicest HIE that there is. You really feel at home from the moment you arrive. Rooms are great, well kept and maintained. Over the years you see the same staff, this shows how great this place is. October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable The room was VERY clean and the bed was SO comfortable! The staff was also very friendly and even though I had to check out an hour before breakfast started, they were kind enough to make me aware of the choices that were available early (yogurt, fruit, juice...) so I wouldn't leave on an empty stomach. I would definitely return. October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and beds were very comfortable. Nice quiet hotel with great help by staff. Rooms were well kept and clean. Maids did a great job and were very friendly. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn in Milwaukee area!!! I LOVE staying at this Hotel when I travel to Milwaukee. There are plenty of other hotels, but this one is very affordable, the included breakfast has lots of choices and is kept fresh by the staff. The workout room is okay with basic equipment; however the large pool and hot tub are perfect. The area has LOTS to offer in the way of food within walking distance, not to mention local stores across the street. The hotel is very quiet, so expect the best night’s rest you can imagine while away from home. The staff are always extremely friendly and make you feel as if they genuinely know you. It is simply a VERY good place to stay while traveling. October 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean This is an excellent hotel. The rooms are spacious and clean, and the beds are very comfortable. The only reason I gave it a 4 instead of 5 is because the employee service seems to be up and down. Some employees are very friendly and helpful; others ignore you or are almost rude. However, we have have stayed here before and we will stay here again due to the hotel overall comfort and location. I would recommend it. October 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean Hotel. Great location Helpful friendly staff. Daily Guest reception, which is unusual. Most Holidays, if they do have it only do it once a week. Room was clean and updated Excellent location to Airport and restaurants. Several good places to eat are within walking distance September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Muskego Wedding Our room was very clean and comfortable. Your location was so convenient for the wedding we attended and just off of the interstate highway. I recommend the breakfast as it had a wide variety and everything I tried was fresh and hot. September 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Uncaring staff It wasn't just that the elevator was broken and we had to carry ourselves and our bags up four flights of stairs, it's that the staff didn't care!!! Plus didn't even get extra points because of the mechanical problems with the Otis elevator. Really not even a few lousy points for my Rewards card?!? Very disappointed. September 25, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Holiday Inn Express - Milwaukee West - Exterior at Dusk
Holiday Inn Express - Milwaukee West - Exterior at Dusk
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express - Milwaukee West - Exterior at Dusk Front Desk Holiday Inn Express - Milwaukee West - Daytime Lobby Area - Holiday Inn Express - Milwaukee West Lobby Foyer - Holiday Inn Express - Milwaukee West Front Desk - Holiday Inn Express - Milwaukee West
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.