• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MILWAUKEE
  • Distance From Hotel: 11.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The hotel allows dogs of any size. A one time cleaning fee of 30 dollars per stay will be charged. Pet must be crated at all times when guest is not present. Housekeeping will not service rooms with uncrated pets.
Pet deposit amount  30.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Milwaukee County Zoo
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:121
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free hotel parking surrounding hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2005
  • Total number of rooms:121
  • Total number of suites:8
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:58
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:48
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:121
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:WI0155

Milwaukee Conveniently Nearby for Hotel's Guests

In Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, our beautiful property on a quiet hillside is your personal retreat while visiting the bustling business and medical district or the Milwaukee West Medical Center, just one mile away. Among hotels in the Milwaukee area, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Milwaukee - West Medical Center is the place to "Stay Smart" near the area's top businesses and attractions.

Over 1,100 sq ft of event space and a Business
View More

Milwaukee Conveniently Nearby for Hotel's Guests

In Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, our beautiful property on a quiet hillside is your personal retreat while visiting the bustling business and medical district or the Milwaukee West Medical Center, just one mile away. Among hotels in the Milwaukee area, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Milwaukee - West Medical Center is the place to "Stay Smart" near the area's top businesses and attractions.

Over 1,100 sq ft of event space and a Business Center with fax, copy and print services make our property a great choice for business travelers in Wauwatosa, WI. The hotel's proximity to GE, Bostik, Briggs & Stratton and Kohl's, as well as Midwest Airlines Center, Wisconsin Expo Center and US Cellular Arena ensures an easy commute, as well.

With family-friendly sites like Milwaukee County Zoo and Miller Park, home of Milwaukee Brewers baseball, nearby, guests have great entertainment options while staying in Wauwatosa, WI. The hotel's location is just minutes from Mayfair Mall and Wisconsin State Fairgrounds, too.

With free amenities to guarantee a productive stay, including wireless Internet access and a 24-hour Fitness Center, this is the smart choice among hotels in the Milwaukee area. The complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar promises a bright start to each day, and a friendly staff ensures guest satisfaction. Reserve your comfortable room today!

View Less
Features
This hotel's Wauwatosa, Wisconsin address promises easy access to the best the area has to offer. Take the free shuttle to destinations within a five-mile radius Monday through Friday between 7am and 11pm and leave your traffic worries behind!
Announcements
Our hotel is conveniently located to numerous attractions in the Milwaukee area. Whether you are booking our Milwaukee Brewer's Package, Milwaukee County Zoo Package, or are here to visit the
View More
Announcements
Our hotel is conveniently located to numerous attractions in the Milwaukee area. Whether you are booking our Milwaukee Brewer's Package, Milwaukee County Zoo Package, or are here to visit the medical campus or one of our area universities we are ideally located.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 102 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HS Reunion This facility was picked by the 50th HS reunion committee. I initially did not think this facility was going to be as beautiful; it turned out to be beautiful and comfortable. Thank you Holiday Inn; if I need to stay over in this area again, I would pick you. Hopefully the price will be acceptable for my budget. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location The restaurant that is attached has very good food but slightly on the expensive side. Possibly the restaurant across the street would be more affordable but we did not go there. The breakfast at the hotel is a little expensive for a buffet and I am used to having breakfast as a complementary item when staying at a Holiday Inn. August 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor nights sleep due party next door. Checked in and asked for a quiet room in the back of the hotel. At 10:30pm a party in a room next door started with a large amount of people and loud music along with slamming doors. We called the night manager and complained, she said she would take care of it. Nothing changed, called again later and complained and she said she called the room and took care of it. Called manager again at close to 1am and complained that it was still going on and that we would call the police if it was not stopped. We heard loud banging on the offending door and a an authoratative voice ending the party finally. Checked out at front desk the next morning and complained to day manager, he said he was told by night manager she went up there 3 times and could not find the problem and that the police could not either, but we are sure it was the police that ended it. We were told that there was a wedding in the hotel that had 75 rooms and were doing a lot of partying as if that would explain it and appease us. I told the day manager that was a poor excuse and he then appoligized and comped my room, which made me feel a little better, only too late! Stayed at a lot of IHG hotels this year and this is the first time I have had a problem. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean rooms Will use Holiday Inn accommodations during my business travels. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location for Business Travel Easy check-in/check-out. On-time room service. Plenty of bed pillow variety. Excellent business traveller value. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location This is our 3rd time staying here and will return to this location on future visits. August 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Peewaukee Outdated hotel, uninformed hotel staff, poor location. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by brief, but pleasant stay We stayed here when attending a wedding in the area. Hotel is very nice, conveniently located. We weren't at the hotel much - mostly just to sleep. It was quiet, comfortable and clean August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Where am I ? From the moment we walked in the door I found this site to be like no other HIE we had been before. From the decor to the staff, everything was top notch. We have traveled the country and have stayed at many locations which some were nice but this one had all others beat. Great Job August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by relaxing experience clean comfortable room. not exactly what i asked for when i made my reservation tho. pool was too shallow August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I enjoyed my stay here and will stay again if I am back in the area. August 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by overnighter For the price of this hotel I was not impressed at all! August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommended hotel This is the second time in the past year that I have stayed at this Holiday Inn for business purposes. I very highly recommend this hotel, for its wonderful, friendly staff as well as very beautifully appointed rooms and lovely lobby/common areas. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Two bedroom suite/with balcony The room was beautiful, clean and quiet. King size bed was very comfortable. Had a refrigerator and microwave which was great for late evening snacks, etc. The balcony was nice to sit out on and enjoy the pond/wildlife in the front of hotel. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best hotel ever! This hotel is honestly the best ever! We stayed in the room with the whirlpool tub. It is clean, quiet, and has a friendly staff. It is located within walking distance of 2 restaurants. But there is more that makes this hotel great such as a nice luxurious bathroom with robes, a choice of shower or tub, a nice big desk, a comfy bed (really!!), and a very quiet neighborhood. The staff was great and upgraded our room when we tried to get side-by-side rooms. This is our second time coming to this hotel and we will definately come back! July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and location My daughters, their friends, and I enjoyed our overnight stay at this property. The staff members were friendly and helpful. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. July 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and helpful staff This was our first visit to this location. The hotel itself was beautiful and the staff was great. The one thing that I would change is the air conditioner position. It's up near the ceiling and blows directly on you as you are sitting in the easy chair or on the bed. I was having a hard time relaxing with my book as I froze everytime it came on. So I would have to use a blanket, but then when it went off, I would get hot. The pool was under repairs, and apparently has been for some time. All in all though, it was a pleasant experience and we will most likely visit again. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Exceptional Stay!! I stayed at three Holiday Inns on my trip to Wisconsin and the Pewaukee location was by far the best!! While the staffs at all three locations were very friendly .... The folks in Pewaukee are the best of the best!! I'll be back soon! July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room but lacking one thing I really think that you need to have a coffee/hot tea in the rooms. That was my only complaint for there. Besides that it was super! July 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Pool closed for maintenance Hotel should notify guests if pool is going to be closed. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was excellent, but especially the employees. One great place to stay. I would recommend this facility to my family and friends as a five star hotel. We cant wait to visit this particular facility again. quite a place. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value The hotel was clean and the staff was very accommodating as expected from a Holiday Inn. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff The staff was great to work with, very friendly and very helpful. I was also quite surprised at the size and appearance of the room we stayed in. I was expecting something much smaller. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nicest hotel I have ever stayed at The room was a nice size. The bathroom was spacious with a modern dual-head walk-in shower. It was a great value. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by cleanliness cleaning staff needs to be more thorough. having to see other peoples old food was gross. one bed was more comfortable than the other. didn't like being above the pool but loved the dual shower heads. July 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel room was nice, little smaller than anticipated. Had a king sided room and it looked pretty small. Got to check in early, which was super nice, with no extra cost. Breakfast had a great timeframe but I felt the difference between buffet and continental was not clear. Ended up paying for 1 of each because of something my partner took that I didn't. If we would have known what was included in continental then we would have just done that. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful employees Every single employee was very friendly and helpful. Clean, comfortable and spacious rooms. Good internet access, Quiet. I did not try the morning buffet but the connected restaurant was very good. The walleye was a large portion and tasty. My wife ate something too and she liked it. So we were pleased with out stay of four nights. Some people were smoking outside the entrance. I do not know if it was employees but it was annoying since the smell drifted into our car and the lobby. But, I cannot dredge up a negative thought or experience. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprising and great experience! We have previously stayed at Holiday Inn hotels throughout the country but the Pewaukee location definitely is a cut above the rest. The lobby is beautiful and spacious; the decor is very distinctive, almost lodge like. The room was very comfortable and roomy. The bathroom was beautiful featuring a jacuzzi tub and extra-large shower. Very impressive - we will definitely be returning. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Pool Facilitiy - if only it was open Very nice property with exceptional appeal. Disappointing that the Pool was out of order for multiple days. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Definitely recommend We stayed here for a convention at Miller Park. The accommodations were outstanding and the staff provided excellent service. Only negative - is that breakfast on the weekends doesn't start until 7:30 a.m. That included room service. June 29, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Holiday Inn Express - Milwaukee West - Exterior at Dusk
Holiday Inn Express - Milwaukee West - Exterior at Dusk
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express - Milwaukee West - Exterior at Dusk Front Desk - Holiday Inn Express - Milwaukee West Lobby Area - Holiday Inn Express - Milwaukee West Holiday Inn Express - Milwaukee West - Daytime Relax in our Lobby - Holiday Inn Express - Milwaukee West Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading