• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MILWAUKEE
  • Distance From Hotel: 11.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The hotel allows dogs of any size. A one time cleaning fee of 30 dollars per stay will be charged. Pet must be crated at all times when guest is not present. Housekeeping will not service rooms with uncrated pets.
Pet deposit amount  30.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Milwaukee County Zoo
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:121
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free hotel parking surrounding hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2005
  • Total number of rooms:121
  • Total number of suites:8
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:58
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:48
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:121
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:WI0155

Milwaukee Conveniently Nearby for Hotel's Guests

In Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, our beautiful property on a quiet hillside is your personal retreat while visiting the bustling business and medical district or the Milwaukee West Medical Center, just one mile away. Among hotels in the Milwaukee area, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Milwaukee - West Medical Center is the place to "Stay Smart" near the area's top businesses and attractions.

Over 1,100 sq ft of event space and a Business
View More

Milwaukee Conveniently Nearby for Hotel's Guests

In Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, our beautiful property on a quiet hillside is your personal retreat while visiting the bustling business and medical district or the Milwaukee West Medical Center, just one mile away. Among hotels in the Milwaukee area, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Milwaukee - West Medical Center is the place to "Stay Smart" near the area's top businesses and attractions.

Over 1,100 sq ft of event space and a Business Center with fax, copy and print services make our property a great choice for business travelers in Wauwatosa, WI. The hotel's proximity to GE, Bostik, Briggs & Stratton and Kohl's, as well as Midwest Airlines Center, Wisconsin Expo Center and US Cellular Arena ensures an easy commute, as well.

With family-friendly sites like Milwaukee County Zoo and Miller Park, home of Milwaukee Brewers baseball, nearby, guests have great entertainment options while staying in Wauwatosa, WI. The hotel's location is just minutes from Mayfair Mall and Wisconsin State Fairgrounds, too.

With free amenities to guarantee a productive stay, including wireless Internet access and a 24-hour Fitness Center, this is the smart choice among hotels in the Milwaukee area. The complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar promises a bright start to each day, and a friendly staff ensures guest satisfaction. Reserve your comfortable room today!

View Less
Features
This hotel's Wauwatosa, Wisconsin address promises easy access to the best the area has to offer. Take the free shuttle to destinations within a five-mile radius Monday through Friday between 7am and 11pm and leave your traffic worries behind!
Announcements
Our hotel is conveniently located to numerous attractions in the Milwaukee area. Whether you are booking our Milwaukee Brewer's Package, Milwaukee County Zoo Package, or are here to visit the
View More
Announcements
Our hotel is conveniently located to numerous attractions in the Milwaukee area. Whether you are booking our Milwaukee Brewer's Package, Milwaukee County Zoo Package, or are here to visit the medical campus or one of our area universities we are ideally located.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 150 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by our stay We loved our room and the view. The beds were quite comfortable. We had 4 pillows to a bed. We were lucky to be able to see the harbor, people fishing and even a wedding at the gazebo. Our bathroom was nice, clean and quite large. It did have a light out by the vanity. Could use a light over the toilet. Our room was really clean and neat. We had noisy neighbors on our second night. Which hurt our view of the hotel. Our air conditioner could have worked better. But all in all we loved our room. We did not used the restaurant. The staff was quite helpful and nice. We did use the computer in the lobby and it worked well. The lobby could use an update but otherwise we found the hotel charming and nice. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the location Our stay was made great by the room view and the fact that the location was downtown. We had a great view of the lake and loved watching the sun rise in the morning. Also walk out the front door and be right downtown to a lot of shopping. September 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by beautiful lake view gorgeous view of the harbor and convienent location. the hotel was completely booked when we stayed and it was noisy due to other guests. September 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great view Although the bed was very uncomfortable, the hotel has been updated and the view is beautiful. The hotel is right on the harbor which makes for a lovely evening stroll on the lakefront. September 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by traveler Nice location, very relaxing, close to shops restaurants, walking, quiet and quaint. Would go back...check in earlier next visit to have more time discovering the area September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Great location to see sunrise, Check in staff was awesome. Also great location to walk to various stores, the lake, restaurants September 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very dirty room with pet hair and strong musty pet/urine odor We were placed in a room that by chance had a pet in it prior to us arriving. It was disgusting, and did ruin our weekend. Unfortunately the hotel was booked and we could not change to a room without pets....It was our 32nd anniversary and our 50th birthday weekend celebration together. Not the way we wanted to spend it!!! As stated, entering into a very dirty room that we felt very uncomfortable in, with hair and odor, was not the way would have expected to arrive and spend our weekend......Bad time. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely location for a relaxing getaway Port Washington Wisconsin stages a great location for a relaxing getaway. My husband and I were celebrating our 40th wedding anniversary. The Holiday Inn was recommended by my sister and brother-in-law. The location of the hotel is perfect and centrally located to some great eating establishments, parks and scenic views. Only a short ride from Chicago or Milwaukee, this is a must do for a short getaway weekend. Next time, I would book for two nights. Stopping back at the hotel bar at the end of the evening was just right. September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Area Need to upgrade wireless and offer continental Breakfast and it would be 5 stars... August 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The Harbor vie and outside patio make the hotel a good stay. August 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by diamond in the rough It's really too bad that don't see the possibilities of this hotel. It is a great location in a cool little town with basically no competition but the place is in dire need of a make over. I hope Holiday Inn or IHG see's this and invests in this property to make it a premier spot in Wisconsin. Until then, stay by the highway. Sorry. August 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Dated but comfortable The facility is dated, but the bed was comfortable. If you need an outlet, you may have to crawl around to look for one, and when you find it, it may already be full. The food in the dining room was fine, but the breakfast menu changes daily, and the feature may not be what you want. It is convenient to the main street and the Lake. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Neat location! Enjoyed this property! Was in town for business, and company picked this hotel. Very pleased! August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and nice room! My husband and I just adore going to Port Washington and staying at the Holiday Inn. It is close to the downtown areas and attractions. Will definitely continue to come back! August 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best Just a so-so hotel. Our room was not in such great condition. Was never able to connect to the Internet. Was told that we would have a view of the canal, but all we could see was buildings on the other side of the canal. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Grreat place and great service We had car trouble, and needed a tow and repairs, and the staff were outstanding in helping us with our problems. The hotel was very nice and relaxing for us. We will definitely stay here again when we are in the area! August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by staff staff is exceptional, location is very relaxing, my favorite place to stay August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a View What a relaxing, beautiful view...People are so friendly...Even the manager is a St Louis Cardinals fan... How can it be better! August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Stay 8/6/14 The Holiday Inn was a great place to stay. The room was clean and well prepared for our visit. The only complaint I would have is the final price. I stayed at the hotel in late May and the room cost was $20..00 less per night. We did have trouble with our first bill with our stay in May but that was taken care of by the staff in an efficient manner. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fishing in Port Washington We have enjoyed staying at Holiday Inn two years in a row. We had a very nice stay. Will see you next year. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by R Great Inn for rest and relaxation. Good location for Sightseeing at Port and Cedersburg August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Solid Service in their busiest weekend At check-in, we were told that the dates were incorrect for the reservation. Could be an issue as this is the busiest weekend for Port Washington with a major local celebration. They found a room for that night, and promised to let us know if there was a later cancellation for the second night. Not being certain, I checked hotels withing a 20 mile radius and there were no openings. But, the staff pulled through! Early the next morning they called and said they had a cancellation and asked if we would mind changing rooms. As the new room was larger and had a lake view with for the night's fireworks--we took it. I was gratified that the staff took it upon themselves to help as they did. Everyone was friendly, kind, and took time to explain what was going on, where to go, etc. Excellent stay, we will return. August 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Okay place to stay Small room for price paid with no breakfast included, but convenient to downtown and nice view August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good pet motel I am thankful that there are places where you can take your pets overnight. this is our hometown and we were here visiting relatives with our dogs. Our room was right next to an outdoor lounge area and was kind of loud but I can understand they only have certain rooms for those with pets even though we paid $25 more for this privelige. There was no hot water in the am for our showers and that was uncomfortable-it was downright cold! We have been to this hotel before-with and without dogs and I must say this was our least favorite visit but still always have fun in Port Washington. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Love the view from my room This hotel is situated in the best place of Port Washington, WI. In the middle of downtown area you are within walking distances of all main attractions and restaurants, and stores. Also the view of the marina and Lake Michigan is unbelieveable. I would love to come back here and stay in this hotel. The lobby can use some renovation and more lighting, as well as the pool could use some face lift. The restaurant was uninviting but no problem as there are many local options within a short walk. August 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by UPDATE Great location for property hard to understand this is in the shape it is other than people keep booking rooms in hotel that needs major updates and I include myself as being guilty of this but for the price you can only take so much. Hope something gets done about this as we have been coming hear for years but after this stay I have doubts about staying again its just amazing everything else in this town is changing except this hotel August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed The hotel is very close to every place that we wanted to go. The harbour, the bar, the meat market and the fish market. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by fish day Awesome.........the town puts on a great show. I think the maids are more pleasant than the desk clerks We were greeted by the desk clerks but the greetings had no smiles behind them. Maybe they were having an off day. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place! The staff was great, the room I was in was excellent, the bed was comfortable, amenities were good. I really enjoyed my stay July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional service and comfort This is a favorite stopping place. Beds are always comfortable. Anything you need the staff is amazing. Everyone is friendly and eager to please. Same management has been here for years. They do a terrific job. Feel like I am coming home to family every year. Have been coming to this hotel for 30 years. Have never been disappointed. This place is good for families. Great for a romantic getaway. They have great views and in walking distance to a lot of restaurants. July 22, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Holiday Inn Express - Milwaukee West - Exterior at Dusk
Holiday Inn Express - Milwaukee West - Exterior at Dusk
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express - Milwaukee West - Exterior at Dusk Front Desk - Holiday Inn Express - Milwaukee West Lobby Area - Holiday Inn Express - Milwaukee West Holiday Inn Express - Milwaukee West - Daytime Relax in our Lobby - Holiday Inn Express - Milwaukee West Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading