• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MILWAUKEE
  • Distance From Hotel: 11.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The hotel allows dogs of any size. A one time cleaning fee of 30 dollars per stay will be charged. Pet must be crated at all times when guest is not present. Housekeeping will not service rooms with uncrated pets.
Pet deposit amount  30.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Milwaukee County Zoo
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:121
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free hotel parking surrounding hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2005
  • Total number of rooms:121
  • Total number of suites:8
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:58
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:48
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:121
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:WI0155
Our beautiful property is your personal retreat while visiting the bustling business and medical district of the Milwaukee Regional Medical Complex, just one mile away. We have over 1,100 sq ft of event space and a Business Center with fax, copy and print services which make our property a great choice for business travelers in Wauwatosa, WI. The hotel's proximity to GE, Bostik, Briggs & Stratton and Kohl's, as well as the Wisconsin Expo Center and Pettit Ice Center ensures an easy commute. With
View More
Our beautiful property is your personal retreat while visiting the bustling business and medical district of the Milwaukee Regional Medical Complex, just one mile away. We have over 1,100 sq ft of event space and a Business Center with fax, copy and print services which make our property a great choice for business travelers in Wauwatosa, WI. The hotel's proximity to GE, Bostik, Briggs & Stratton and Kohl's, as well as the Wisconsin Expo Center and Pettit Ice Center ensures an easy commute. With family-friendly sites like Milwaukee County Zoo and Miller Park, home of Milwaukee Brewers baseball nearby, guests have great entertainment options. The hotel's location is just minutes from Mayfair Mall and Wisconsin State Fairgrounds, too With free amenities to guarantee a productive stay, including wireless Internet access and a 24-hour Fitness Center, this is the smart choice among hotels in the Milwaukee area. The complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar promises a bright start to each day, and a friendly staff ensures guest satisfaction. Reserve your comfortable room today!
View Less
Features
This hotel's Wauwatosa, Wisconsin address promises easy access to the best the area has to offer. Take the free shuttle to destinations within a five-mile radius Monday through Friday between 7am and 11pm and leave your traffic worries behind!
Announcements
Our hotel is conveniently located to numerous attractions in the Milwaukee area. Whether you are booking our Milwaukee Brewer's Package, Milwaukee County Zoo Package, or are here to visit the
View More
Announcements
Our hotel is conveniently located to numerous attractions in the Milwaukee area. Whether you are booking our Milwaukee Brewer's Package, Milwaukee County Zoo Package, or are here to visit the medical campus or one of our area universities we are ideally located.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 171 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay The lady who checked us in was friendly, welcoming. Our room was fabulous. Clean. Comfortable. Cozy in a good way (we are a family of 5). Beautiful lake view. Great room at a very fair price! December 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Motel/Friendly Staff The motel is clean inside and out and in a great location. The staff members are courteous and friendly. Personally I did not care for the pillows and mattress. They were both too soft and the mattress slumped in the middle making it uncomfortable for me. Otherwise, the room was nice and cozy. November 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Port Washington Holiday Inn Great location overlooking Lake Michigan in downtown Port Washington. Friendly staff. Competitively priced November 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Escape the real world Holiday Inn Port Washington has an amazing views that were definitely a camera moment to remember. The folks at the desk and cleaning staff showed sincere interest in the guest and even as much to say they liked their jobs. The hot tub and pool were perfect and the bar was perfectly placed with a glass view to the swimming area. Port Washington itself was rich with fishing history it's definitely on my list for another weekend get away! November 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful location! This property is is perfectly located near the marina, fishing pier, park and quaint downtown area. Everything is a short walk from the hotel. The wonderful staff is very helpful and efficient. However, it's time to make some room upgrades. I have stayed in various rooms and all are in need of new carpeting and bedding. Holiday Inn needs to seriously consider investing more capital in this property and put a shine on this gem. November 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 great staff front desk clerk very very nice as was all staff we encountered . rooms very clean location great October 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location I've been visiting Port Washington since 1983, and have stayed at this hotel almost exclusively, due to the great downtown location. Originally, it was owned by another major chain, and was a better hotel at that time. When Holiday Inn took it over, they eliminated the great weekend packages that the other chain offered. They also closed down the sauna that used to be by the pool area. This hotel is very expensive, considering the amenities provided. The whirlpool suites are very small and overpriced. I would hesitate to even call them a suite, but would better describe them as a room with a hot tub. The staff is friendly, the rooms are clean, and the location is good. Plenty of free parking. If not for the high rates, even during the off season, absence of great weekend packages, and closing of the sauna, this would be a 5 star hotel. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location I just stayed at the Port Washington HI and really enjoyed the visit. The only thing i would change is to have room service available and a little more variety on the dinner menu. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Wonderful relaxing stay ! Once a year our family travela from Virginia to Wisconsin to attend a Packer game . We always spend Friday night before the game in Port Washington. We love the hospitality of the hotel staff , the glorious view of the lake from the hotel , the farmers market on Saturday morning and the shops along the Main Street. This is a delightful stay that we look forward to every year! October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Very friendly staff in a hotel with great location and beautiful views. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful area, wonderful hotel! My husband and I have stayed here at least 2 dozen times in the past years. We always stay in September for our anniversary and we always feel like we need to go back a couple of more times before winter. The hotel is in a great area, within walking distance to their cute town. The marina is so relaxing with a good cup of coffee in the morning. Thank you to all the staff at the Holiday Inn for always accomadating us with the room of our choice! I highly recommend to visit this Holiday Inn in Port Washington! October 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service hotel employees do everything they can for you . great views of lake michigan very nice marina very nice grounds around hotel check in is very easy employees remember you and make you feel that you are important to them. bathrooms are very nice with kohler October 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Conveniently located in a family friendly environment. Great views from the room, rooms were well maintained. October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New England Type Charm The hotel has a wonderful location in the middle of Port Washington Walking around is so comforting and relaxing I called the hotel for a room and they gave me options on views. Very nice Go Cards October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay We enjoyed our stay at the holiday Inn, Port Washington, WI, and activities in the area. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location We stay at this HI whenever we visit Port Washington, which is usually about once a year to visit relatives. We love the location given its convenience to the harbor and downtown. We also enjoy the views. The staff is friendly and accommodating as well. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Not state of the art, but worth it Staff worked to upgrade our room to one with a whirlpool. Bed almost comfortable which is high praise from me. Breakfast was well worth the cost. Fitness room needs an updated piece or two. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel with a Beautiful View We were here for my husband's birthday. This is our favorite getaway destination. We love this hotel. The staff is so friendly. The rooms that overlook the lake have a perfect view. The beds are comfortable and the towels are fluffy and soft. The location is perfect with everything within walking distance. We will be back. October 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful quaint location Beautiful harbor, lots of fun little restaurants and bars. October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Port Washington HI Great stay, wish for better view from hotel room and or balcony. Front desk staff was phenomenal! October 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Great location (ask for harbor view!). Ameneties could be updated. If you have kids, bring your own power strip to have enough outlets. September 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by our stay We loved our room and the view. The beds were quite comfortable. We had 4 pillows to a bed. We were lucky to be able to see the harbor, people fishing and even a wedding at the gazebo. Our bathroom was nice, clean and quite large. It did have a light out by the vanity. Could use a light over the toilet. Our room was really clean and neat. We had noisy neighbors on our second night. Which hurt our view of the hotel. Our air conditioner could have worked better. But all in all we loved our room. We did not used the restaurant. The staff was quite helpful and nice. We did use the computer in the lobby and it worked well. The lobby could use an update but otherwise we found the hotel charming and nice. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the location Our stay was made great by the room view and the fact that the location was downtown. We had a great view of the lake and loved watching the sun rise in the morning. Also walk out the front door and be right downtown to a lot of shopping. September 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by beautiful lake view gorgeous view of the harbor and convienent location. the hotel was completely booked when we stayed and it was noisy due to other guests. September 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great view Although the bed was very uncomfortable, the hotel has been updated and the view is beautiful. The hotel is right on the harbor which makes for a lovely evening stroll on the lakefront. September 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by traveler Nice location, very relaxing, close to shops restaurants, walking, quiet and quaint. Would go back...check in earlier next visit to have more time discovering the area September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Great location to see sunrise, Check in staff was awesome. Also great location to walk to various stores, the lake, restaurants September 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very dirty room with pet hair and strong musty pet/urine odor We were placed in a room that by chance had a pet in it prior to us arriving. It was disgusting, and did ruin our weekend. Unfortunately the hotel was booked and we could not change to a room without pets....It was our 32nd anniversary and our 50th birthday weekend celebration together. Not the way we wanted to spend it!!! As stated, entering into a very dirty room that we felt very uncomfortable in, with hair and odor, was not the way would have expected to arrive and spend our weekend......Bad time. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely location for a relaxing getaway Port Washington Wisconsin stages a great location for a relaxing getaway. My husband and I were celebrating our 40th wedding anniversary. The Holiday Inn was recommended by my sister and brother-in-law. The location of the hotel is perfect and centrally located to some great eating establishments, parks and scenic views. Only a short ride from Chicago or Milwaukee, this is a must do for a short getaway weekend. Next time, I would book for two nights. Stopping back at the hotel bar at the end of the evening was just right. September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Area Need to upgrade wireless and offer continental Breakfast and it would be 5 stars... August 29, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Holiday Inn Express - Milwaukee West - Exterior at Dusk
Holiday Inn Express - Milwaukee West - Exterior at Dusk
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express - Milwaukee West - Exterior at Dusk Front Desk - Holiday Inn Express - Milwaukee West Lobby Area - Holiday Inn Express - Milwaukee West Holiday Inn Express - Milwaukee West - Daytime Relax in our Lobby - Holiday Inn Express - Milwaukee West Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading