• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MILWAUKEE
  • Distance From Hotel: 11.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The hotel allows dogs of any size. A one time cleaning fee of 30 dollars per stay will be charged. Pet must be crated at all times when guest is not present. Housekeeping will not service rooms with uncrated pets.
Pet deposit amount  30.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Milwaukee County Zoo
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:121
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free hotel parking surrounding hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2005
  • Total number of rooms:121
  • Total number of suites:8
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:58
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:48
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:121
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:WI0155

Milwaukee Conveniently Nearby for Hotel's Guests

In Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, our beautiful property on a quiet hillside is your personal retreat while visiting the bustling business and medical district or the Milwaukee West Medical Center, just one mile away. Among hotels in the Milwaukee area, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Milwaukee - West Medical Center is the place to "Stay Smart" near the area's top businesses and attractions.

Over 1,100 sq ft of event space and a Business
View More

Milwaukee Conveniently Nearby for Hotel's Guests

In Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, our beautiful property on a quiet hillside is your personal retreat while visiting the bustling business and medical district or the Milwaukee West Medical Center, just one mile away. Among hotels in the Milwaukee area, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Milwaukee - West Medical Center is the place to "Stay Smart" near the area's top businesses and attractions.

Over 1,100 sq ft of event space and a Business Center with fax, copy and print services make our property a great choice for business travelers in Wauwatosa, WI. The hotel's proximity to GE, Bostik, Briggs & Stratton and Kohl's, as well as Midwest Airlines Center, Wisconsin Expo Center and US Cellular Arena ensures an easy commute, as well.

With family-friendly sites like Milwaukee County Zoo and Miller Park, home of Milwaukee Brewers baseball, nearby, guests have great entertainment options while staying in Wauwatosa, WI. The hotel's location is just minutes from Mayfair Mall and Wisconsin State Fairgrounds, too.

With free amenities to guarantee a productive stay, including wireless Internet access and a 24-hour Fitness Center, this is the smart choice among hotels in the Milwaukee area. The complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar promises a bright start to each day, and a friendly staff ensures guest satisfaction. Reserve your comfortable room today!

View Less
Features
This hotel's Wauwatosa, Wisconsin address promises easy access to the best the area has to offer. Take the free shuttle to destinations within a five-mile radius Monday through Friday between 7am and 11pm and leave your traffic worries behind!
Announcements
Our hotel is conveniently located to numerous attractions in the Milwaukee area. Whether you are booking our Milwaukee Brewer's Package, Milwaukee County Zoo Package, or are here to visit the
View More
Announcements
Our hotel is conveniently located to numerous attractions in the Milwaukee area. Whether you are booking our Milwaukee Brewer's Package, Milwaukee County Zoo Package, or are here to visit the medical campus or one of our area universities we are ideally located.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 147 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Carol makes all the difference Carol really understands what customer service is, and made us feel welcomed. Your beds are wonderful, and I would love to have one at home. Very quiet for sleeping, and we appreciated it. We will stay here again. Thanks!!! May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff very friendly very friendly staff and a very nice hotel would stay here again in a heartbeat May 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by New Berlin As I have stated in the survey, the HVAC was the only major complaint I had. The temperature would not stay regulated. This allowed zero rest for the two night stay. The second issue, not really a complaint, is the staff did not stay at the front desk. You had to wait or make noise for someone to notice you were there. May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Surprise I stayed at this property with four children for a Brewer's game; great location for such a trip. We had a great time and the property exceeded my expectations for cleanliness, service, and convenience. May 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and quiet This was our first time at this hotel and we were greeted pleasantly, our room was comfortable and the breakfast staff kept the area clean and full. May 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Above average HIE, Caring staff I travel 50+ nights per year, most of which are at Holiday Inn Express branded hotels. This location is not new - but really well cared for. I liked the location since you can walk to many things for dinner or Target, Office Max etc. Good value for the area as well. Will return, as they care about the property and they care when you walk in the door. May 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by recognition super to have the manager (tom?) and other staff (carol) remember me from last time --- would be nice if the pool were a little more secluded --- April 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Stay was due to attending a Memorial Service in the area. The staff was very attentive to our needs. The breakfast room was clean and kept well supplied. The only complaint is the pillows on the bed were very uncomfortable. April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Visit We have enjoyed your hotel for 14 years. The only negative for this time was the beds were uncomfortable. Everything else was fine. Debbie,your breakfast person, does an excellent job and is always cheerful. Your maid service people also were very cheerful and helpful. We will be back this summer a few times. Bob Budgins April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very nice place to stay This property was selected on the basis of it's reasonable cost and proximity to my last business call. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I was guided to several local restaurants that had good food. The atmosphere was quiet and the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was ready early, and was excellent quality. There is nothing like starting the day with a nice hot breakfast. I would recommend staying here again, if I found myself in the Milwaukee area. April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stellar Hotel and Staff You won't find this good of a hotel or stellar customer service in any of the big chain hotels as you will at this location. This is too good to pass up. April 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly Surprised Our room was updated and clean and the staff was friendly and accomodating. Our team needed to be on the road early and they were able to get breakfast ready ahead of time which we very much appreciated. The workout room could be a little bigger but it gets the job done. The heat is our room was a little tricky to turn down but we managed. One of the suitcases was left on the bed before we left in the morning so the cleaning staff wouldn't make the bed. Understandable. Unfortunately they didn't attend to half of the things in the room that needed cleaning. So I had to deduct points for that as well. Overall I would stay here again as everyone had a nice time. April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice and peacefull always good , all expectations met, Great place, easy access to the highway to get to events, great location. April 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Staff From the front desk staff accommodating our request for 3 rooms in the same area, to the dinning room staff making our stay the best I have had anywhere in the last year. We used the hotel for business and had family in the area come to visit and even they were made to feel welcome from the moment they walked through the doors. I have 6 more staff coming to the area in September and I will definitely make sure they use the New Berlin Holiday Inn Express and Suites April 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Breakfast was good with the exception of the bacon being way over cooked, the pancakes and biscuits were extremely dry and there was not enough decaf coffee available. April 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service All the service I received was excellent!! The hotel was clean in all aspects. The free breakfast served is wonderful-hot, delicious and lots of food. Every employee gave us top notch service and were friendly and extremely helpful with everything. March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms This location is great if your looking for ease of access from the highway, close to shopping and a nice selection of places to eat. The room was clean and fresh smelling as was the breakfast area. I will be staying here again when I'm in the area! March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay Our family had a wonderful stay at your facility. The pool was clean and quiet, great place to relax. The beds were big and spacious, plenty of space for a family of five. It was a little dusty on the tv stand, nothing we were too worried about. The only complaint we had was when we went to pull out the couch bed, there were no sheets for it, and none in the bag. We spent twenty minutes calling the front desk, and no one ever answered the phone. It was a good thing there were a few extra blankets on the needs to cover the mattress for our son to sleep on. Thanks again, The Rodriguez Family March 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hospitality I did have a concern, however, reception dealt wth it promptly with empathy. March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 An excellent Inn Because of the sitting room area, out of towners met and were able to visit and relax in our room/suite, and we didn't have to go down to the common areas. March 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent Hotel Nice hotel for the price. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Hotel was clean and appeared kept up Breakfast "buffet" was not a full buffet but was better than just a continental breakfast. It was what I expected - A couple of hot choices along with the usual cereals and breads. March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay One of the best holiday inn hotels. Very clean, comfy beds, friendly service March 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing My visit to your hotel was for leisure. It was relaxing and comfortable. All expectations were met. March 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by just for sleeping bre<akfast is all plastic, variety doesn´t exist at all March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by grat place to get away for a day went here for the whirlpool and to just relax for a day.I was thoroughly satisfied the staff was great and all the little extras were fun.free beer and wine for an hour and a half talk about relaxing lol. March 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Girls Night- Just Right We had a bachelorette party planned for my sister and would be traveling all around the city during the day but wanted a nice, clean and inviting location to simmer down, have some, drinks, go hot tubbing, watch a movie and sleep for the night time. This hotel was just about perfect. Our room allowed us to sleep up to 6 people sharing queen size beds. The had complimentary breakfast in the morning that was much better than many other hotels Ive stayed in over the last few months. The only change I would suggest is making the swimming hours a little later on the weekend. The swim area closes at 11pm. Hot tubbling was one thing that I knew my sister would look forward to the most sadly we only got 20 mins to hang out. Which is better than nothing. Over all a great stay for our crew. I appreciate the hospitality. March 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable room, polite From check in to check out, every aspect of this property was most enjoyable. I will only stay at Holiday Inn Express February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super friendly staff and fast service in and out. Used Holiday Inn Reward points on this stay. Staff were extremely nice and very accommodating. Would definitely use this property on return visit to area. February 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room The mattress was very, very soft which made my back hurt in the mornings. Also, the last time we stayed we had a little area (like a suite) with a couch and coffee table and did not have this area of the room this time. We did not know why as we paid same price etc. In general though, it was a great experience. Very clean, very friendly people, and very safe. Thank you!!! February 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, Clean room I actually stayed at this hotel to get my 4 kids out of the winter elements and enjoy a pool. We rented a 2 queen bed room. It was very clean and comfortable. The only thing I can complain about was that the pool was very cold. I was highly disappointed in how chilly the pool was as I stayed there for that purpose. So I ended up in the hot tub the entire day while the kids bounced back and fourth after getting used to the water. Also the eggs at breakfast could of been cooked a little longer. Overall though I was highly impressed with the room and staff. February 17, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Holiday Inn Express - Milwaukee West - Exterior at Dusk
Holiday Inn Express - Milwaukee West - Exterior at Dusk
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express - Milwaukee West - Exterior at Dusk Front Desk - Holiday Inn Express - Milwaukee West Lobby Area - Holiday Inn Express - Milwaukee West Holiday Inn Express - Milwaukee West - Daytime Relax in our Lobby - Holiday Inn Express - Milwaukee West Front Desk
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading