• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MILWAUKEE
  • Distance From Hotel: 11.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The hotel allows dogs of any size. A one time cleaning fee of 30 dollars per stay will be charged. Pet must be crated at all times when guest is not present. Housekeeping will not service rooms with uncrated pets.
Pet deposit amount  30.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Milwaukee County Zoo
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:121
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free hotel parking surrounding hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2005
  • Total number of rooms:121
  • Total number of suites:8
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:58
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:48
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:121
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:WI0155

Milwaukee Conveniently Nearby for Hotel's Guests

In Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, our beautiful property on a quiet hillside is your personal retreat while visiting the bustling business and medical district or the Milwaukee West Medical Center, just one mile away. Among hotels in the Milwaukee area, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Milwaukee - West Medical Center is the place to "Stay Smart" near the area's top businesses and attractions.

Over 1,100 sq ft of event space and a Business
View More

Milwaukee Conveniently Nearby for Hotel's Guests

In Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, our beautiful property on a quiet hillside is your personal retreat while visiting the bustling business and medical district or the Milwaukee West Medical Center, just one mile away. Among hotels in the Milwaukee area, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Milwaukee - West Medical Center is the place to "Stay Smart" near the area's top businesses and attractions.

Over 1,100 sq ft of event space and a Business Center with fax, copy and print services make our property a great choice for business travelers in Wauwatosa, WI. The hotel's proximity to GE, Bostik, Briggs & Stratton and Kohl's, as well as Midwest Airlines Center, Wisconsin Expo Center and US Cellular Arena ensures an easy commute, as well.

With family-friendly sites like Milwaukee County Zoo and Miller Park, home of Milwaukee Brewers baseball, nearby, guests have great entertainment options while staying in Wauwatosa, WI. The hotel's location is just minutes from Mayfair Mall and Wisconsin State Fairgrounds, too.

With free amenities to guarantee a productive stay, including wireless Internet access and a 24-hour Fitness Center, this is the smart choice among hotels in the Milwaukee area. The complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar promises a bright start to each day, and a friendly staff ensures guest satisfaction. Reserve your comfortable room today!

View Less
Features
This hotel's Wauwatosa, Wisconsin address promises easy access to the best the area has to offer. Take the free shuttle to destinations within a five-mile radius Monday through Friday between 7am and 11pm and leave your traffic worries behind!
Announcements
Our hotel is conveniently located to numerous attractions in the Milwaukee area. Whether you are booking our Milwaukee Brewer's Package, Milwaukee County Zoo Package, or are here to visit the
View More
Announcements
Our hotel is conveniently located to numerous attractions in the Milwaukee area. Whether you are booking our Milwaukee Brewer's Package, Milwaukee County Zoo Package, or are here to visit the medical campus or one of our area universities we are ideally located.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 167 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice ending to a trip Although the mattress was not quite to my liking ... hard edged sides ... I slept fairly well. The staff was friendly, courteous and helpful! It is a Holiday Inn that my family and I would patronize in the future. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice stay Nice clean room and friendly staff. The room was clean and the room was nice July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A little gem in New Berlin Great location and fantastic staff. Would certainly use again July 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable The room and mattresses were comfortable. Not being from the area, we also felt safe in this community yet close enough to events we were attending in the Milwaukee area. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ok stay. Ok stay. Clean hotel and nice and friendly staff. Exceptional breakfast! July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Breakfast, clean room Located very close to good restaurants and grocery stores. Very Friendly. Only improvement would be to have glass glasses in rooms-not plastic. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice place Room is always comfortable, bathroom exceptionally clean, breakfasts are hard to beat. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet peaceful sleep I usually have a hard time sleeping in a strange bed and the noises of a hotel usually make it worse. Over the years I have noticed in a lot of hotels that you hear people running down halls or hear the people in the room next door or hear the clackity clack of the elevator. So it was very nice to sleep soundly at the Holiday Inn Express in New Berlin, WI. I did not hear any of those noises and yes, the hotel was almost full if not full on a few nights. July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NEVER RECOGNIZED I am a IHG faithful member..and a Holiday Inn Vacation Club member...I am almost never recognize as a Priority Club Member-this is not a good feeling. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT!!!! Was tremendously satisfied with the overall experience and stay at this Holiday Inn. If I ever have to stay in the Milwaukee area in the future, this will be my 1st choice! I knew as soon as I walked in the lobby this was going to be a nice stay. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Friendly staff. Clean rooms! Great breakfast! Loved my stay! Thanks! June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy beds and friendly staff We stayed here recently during a convention in Milwaukee. We would definitely stay here again! The beds were very comfortable, the staff friendly and helpful, the rooms were clean and a nice size, and there was a nice breakfast. The only time we had a problem was our fault (plugged toilet) and someone was up to our room in minutes after I called. Thank you to the staff! It was a busy weekend! June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay for JW Convention We booked these rooms for our stay during the Regional Convention of Jehovah's Witnesses at Miller Park. We chose this Holiday Inn due to its location relevant to our needs during the convention. Everything met our expectations and in some cases exceeded them during our stay at the Holiday Inn Express - New Berlin. If we need to stay again in the Milwaukee area for any reason, this would be our first choice and we would highly recommend it to others. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, clean, and comfortable Everything was great about this stay. The beds and room were very comfortable. The pool area was clean and well stocked. The staff were very attentive and friendly. Checkin and out were super fast and easy. The breakfast was good and plentiful. I would stay here again! June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Empolyee One of the best express i have stayed in, i always stay in one up and down the east coast. Really like the employees, the breakfast girl was the best. You should be ferry proud of you employees. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Comfortable, and Easy Access! Friendly and accommodating staff. Rooms are very clean and breakfast varieties well balanced. For a quick overnight stay or extended stay, you will appreciate the convenience of the location and terrific hotel staff. Overall the facility is well kept and has amenities for all ages from the pool and fitness center to the business center - it's all here! June 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by excellent but... The beds and pillows are very comfortable; and the staff are excellent (friendly, professional, and also willing to help). However the hotel has serious internet issues from 7pm to midnight. If you are looking for a weekend stay you will have no issues, but business travelers will quickly become frustrated as there is little to no bandwidth in the evenings. The experience ranges from trying to send an e-mail 9 times in a row before it is sent, rather than getting error message saying it was not sent. I even had a hard time logging onto the wifi and was using the correct password. Forget about trying to watch Hulu on your laptop, you will end up watching 15 seconds of TV at a time, and then experience chronic rebuffering. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent Vallue EXCELLENT VALUE... THE location was great - good breakfast choices. I plan to have guests stay again. June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by staff professionalism all staff members encountered were very hospitable and helpful. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and bed Great location. Very clean. Bed was very comfy. Best hotel I've stayed at in a long time. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Carol makes all the difference Carol really understands what customer service is, and made us feel welcomed. Your beds are wonderful, and I would love to have one at home. Very quiet for sleeping, and we appreciated it. We will stay here again. Thanks!!! May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff very friendly very friendly staff and a very nice hotel would stay here again in a heartbeat May 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by New Berlin As I have stated in the survey, the HVAC was the only major complaint I had. The temperature would not stay regulated. This allowed zero rest for the two night stay. The second issue, not really a complaint, is the staff did not stay at the front desk. You had to wait or make noise for someone to notice you were there. May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Surprise I stayed at this property with four children for a Brewer's game; great location for such a trip. We had a great time and the property exceeded my expectations for cleanliness, service, and convenience. May 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and quiet This was our first time at this hotel and we were greeted pleasantly, our room was comfortable and the breakfast staff kept the area clean and full. May 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Above average HIE, Caring staff I travel 50+ nights per year, most of which are at Holiday Inn Express branded hotels. This location is not new - but really well cared for. I liked the location since you can walk to many things for dinner or Target, Office Max etc. Good value for the area as well. Will return, as they care about the property and they care when you walk in the door. May 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by recognition super to have the manager (tom?) and other staff (carol) remember me from last time --- would be nice if the pool were a little more secluded --- April 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Stay was due to attending a Memorial Service in the area. The staff was very attentive to our needs. The breakfast room was clean and kept well supplied. The only complaint is the pillows on the bed were very uncomfortable. April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Visit We have enjoyed your hotel for 14 years. The only negative for this time was the beds were uncomfortable. Everything else was fine. Debbie,your breakfast person, does an excellent job and is always cheerful. Your maid service people also were very cheerful and helpful. We will be back this summer a few times. Bob Budgins April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very nice place to stay This property was selected on the basis of it's reasonable cost and proximity to my last business call. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I was guided to several local restaurants that had good food. The atmosphere was quiet and the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was ready early, and was excellent quality. There is nothing like starting the day with a nice hot breakfast. I would recommend staying here again, if I found myself in the Milwaukee area. April 21, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Holiday Inn Express - Milwaukee West - Exterior at Dusk
Holiday Inn Express - Milwaukee West - Exterior at Dusk
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express - Milwaukee West - Exterior at Dusk Front Desk - Holiday Inn Express - Milwaukee West Lobby Area - Holiday Inn Express - Milwaukee West Holiday Inn Express - Milwaukee West - Daytime Relax in our Lobby - Holiday Inn Express - Milwaukee West Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading