• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MILWAUKEE
  • Distance From Hotel: 11.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The hotel allows dogs of any size. A one time cleaning fee of 30 dollars per stay will be charged. Pet must be crated at all times when guest is not present. Housekeeping will not service rooms with uncrated pets.
Pet deposit amount  30.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Milwaukee County Zoo
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:121
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free hotel parking surrounding hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2005
  • Total number of rooms:121
  • Total number of suites:8
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:58
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:48
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:121
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:WI0155

Milwaukee Conveniently Nearby for Hotel's Guests

In Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, our beautiful property on a quiet hillside is your personal retreat while visiting the bustling business and medical district or the Milwaukee West Medical Center, just one mile away. Among hotels in the Milwaukee area, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Milwaukee - West Medical Center is the place to "Stay Smart" near the area's top businesses and attractions.

Over 1,100 sq ft of event space and a Business
View More

Milwaukee Conveniently Nearby for Hotel's Guests

In Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, our beautiful property on a quiet hillside is your personal retreat while visiting the bustling business and medical district or the Milwaukee West Medical Center, just one mile away. Among hotels in the Milwaukee area, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Milwaukee - West Medical Center is the place to "Stay Smart" near the area's top businesses and attractions.

Over 1,100 sq ft of event space and a Business Center with fax, copy and print services make our property a great choice for business travelers in Wauwatosa, WI. The hotel's proximity to GE, Bostik, Briggs & Stratton and Kohl's, as well as Midwest Airlines Center, Wisconsin Expo Center and US Cellular Arena ensures an easy commute, as well.

With family-friendly sites like Milwaukee County Zoo and Miller Park, home of Milwaukee Brewers baseball, nearby, guests have great entertainment options while staying in Wauwatosa, WI. The hotel's location is just minutes from Mayfair Mall and Wisconsin State Fairgrounds, too.

With free amenities to guarantee a productive stay, including wireless Internet access and a 24-hour Fitness Center, this is the smart choice among hotels in the Milwaukee area. The complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar promises a bright start to each day, and a friendly staff ensures guest satisfaction. Reserve your comfortable room today!

View Less
Features
This hotel's Wauwatosa, Wisconsin address promises easy access to the best the area has to offer. Take the free shuttle to destinations within a five-mile radius Monday through Friday between 7am and 11pm and leave your traffic worries behind!
Announcements
Our hotel is conveniently located to numerous attractions in the Milwaukee area. Whether you are booking our Milwaukee Brewer's Package, Milwaukee County Zoo Package, or are here to visit the
View More
Announcements
Our hotel is conveniently located to numerous attractions in the Milwaukee area. Whether you are booking our Milwaukee Brewer's Package, Milwaukee County Zoo Package, or are here to visit the medical campus or one of our area universities we are ideally located.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 133 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay and Excellant shuttle service I love staying at this hotel. Although a bit pricy because of Harley weekend its well worth the shuttle service. They took me and my family wherever we wanted to go with no hassle. They drop and pick you up from brewer games. I will most definitely stay over and over again. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! We stayed at the hotel during the weekend of the Harley Davidson 110th anniversary and although there were a lot of people there, the staff treated us like we were the only ones there. Everyone was so polite and helpful - from the front desk to the restaurant. We were really pleasantly surprised considering how many people they had to take care of that weekend. Room was great - clean, well stocked. They are adamant about no smoking so the room, hallways, etc smelled fresh and clean. I can't say enough great things about this hotel! September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent hotel i used this hotel due to it was close to my work in Wauwatosa August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My GOTO Hotel Past 3 years, I choose Crowne Plaza West, for the consistent comfortable beds, clean rooms, nicely appointed bathrooms, location in Milwaukee and the restaurant/bar. This review would have been 5 star, other than the fact of the construction going on all around the hotel, which isn't the hotels fault, but it did complicate things a bit. Next trip CROWNE PLAZA WEST :) August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location, great accommodations,&caring staff. The location of your facilities served my purposes. The rooms were very comfortable and clean. The staff was very professional and caring. Have used this facility several times and have always been satisfied and consider it a lot of service for the price. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Family Stay Brought my family to the Milwaukee area to see a Brewers game and attend the state fair. The hotel staff could not have been nicer. The shuttle service to the ball park and to the state fair were the best. The shuttle drivers were very nice and pointed out some tips to make our stay in the area even better. Housekeeping service when above and beyond on a number of times for our family. Thank you for making our weekend very enjoyable. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Hotel Had a wonderful time. Came to Milwaukee for the Wisconsin State Fair. Appreciate the shuttle, to and from the Fair Grounds. The Sunday brunch was OUTSTANDING. Can't wait until next year. We are bringing friends with us. Keep up the great work. Hopefully the road construction around the Hotel area will be done by then. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Professional, Comfortable Hotel I stayed during a recent visit of a family member at the hospital. First of all, I booked online and when I got to the hotel and they found out I was there visiting family at the hospital, they reduced my rate which was very much appreciated. The hotel was new, clean and comfortable. The fitness center was state of the art and great! My room was comfortable and had all the amenities I could ever need. Also the room service food was delicious and quick! August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and amenities with excellent staff We celebrated out anniversary and had a absolutely great experience. Would loved to have had a refrigerator and microwave in the room to make our experience complete. The staff was very friendly and courteous. We will definitely return!!! August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience! Everything was top notch and we were treated like royalty. From the beds to the front desk, to the restaurant, the great pool and all the amenities. Could not of asked for a better stay! August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff! Jacob (Front Desk Manager), has excellent customer service! I'm on my third weeks of six that I will be in town for work, and I refuse to go anywhere else! More regarding Jacob: He greets by name, he's respectful, and makes it clear that he will do whatever it takes to make your stay enjoyable. They also have an excellent bartender that works during the evening. He's a tall, slim guy, really cool. I think his name is Josh. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Shuttle service to miller park Great stay! Rooms were very comfortable, shower pressure was great and nice clean pool area. We took the shuttle to Miller park and they picked us up after the game. August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend getaway. Rooms were clean and comfortable. I slept great both nights. Everyone was helpful. Shuttle service was provided, which we did use. Would stay here again. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay The hotel is well situated near the local business that I need to visit while in the area. Easy to find off the freeway and close to several very good restaurants. Rooms are very clean, staff very friendly and helpful, and the restaurant serves a very generous breakfast at a very reasonable price. Internet is a little slow for some reason. Right now their is a lot of construction going on all around the property but never heard a thing once in the building. One of my favorite places to stay. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel This is not a cheap place -- but the room was very clean and quiet. This is the 3rd time we've stayed here and it won't be the last. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CLEAN This is our second stay at this particular hotel and it's fantastic. We booked kind of close to our travel date also the State Fair was going on so I'm sure rooms were limited in that we were given a handicap room. It did not take away from atmosphere of room at all. Very clean, very comfortable room. They also have a great little bar. We've never eaten at restaurant. The shuttle is great, get you where your going and coming from in great time! The pool area does have strong chemical smell but at least you know it's clean. We will be back next year during the fair! August 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Instant coffee!.? Just doesn't fit with the rest of the stellar experience . Everything was awesome. Everyone was awesome. But I was frustrated that you only served brewed coffee in the morning. The instant coffee I got with dinners was awful and ruined a nice meal . I was surprised that even when I said I didn't like instant that I was not accommodated. I do expect more from a Crowne Plaza property and would think your other customers would as well. I have never been to full service restaurant or bar that served instant coffee - much less ONLY instant except in the morning. To leave the property to get brewed coffee seemed silly but after a long day at the hospital it was disappointing and upsetting as well. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Night This hotel is wonderful. I stay here almost every other weekend. They are so nice and the room is always clean. It is always a quiet hotel too. The last time I was there they were hosting a wedding and we didn't hear anyone in the hallways all night long. It would be a perfect place for a wedding too. The bar and restaurant makes it even better if you just want to stay in your room and relax. Room service is a great option. August 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mr. M.P. Vote Our room did not have a small refrigerator in it. I did not ask for one at the time I made the reservation. I' m not sure if other rooms have one. Other than that, everything was great. August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location! They provided free shuttles within a 5 mile radius. We used the shuttle to go the the Zoo and to a ball game at Miller Park. They are located 3 blocks from a "Park & Ride" which we used to go to Sumerfest. Fireworks from 3 different locations were viewed from our hotel room. That was cool. July 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Crown Plaza The accommodations were nice and clean the staff very friendly. But don't use Toppers Pizza we waited for over 90 minutes for pizza should have called Dominos or PAPA John's. The shuttle service to Miller Park we had no hitches on the first night however the second night was a disaster. They say they take a head count and leave no one behind we made 6 calls to the hotel requesting the shuttle and they kept telling us they were on their way but no one showed. Finally after waiting an hour and a half with a seven year old and five other passengers, we had to call a taxi that showed within 10 minutes. Thank you VETERAN cab service. July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by our preference! crowne plaza is our preference when we are in the milw area-we have to make repeated visits to the nearby froederdt hospital and crowne is convenient and we appreciate the collaborative hospital rate----surgery is stressful and having a great place to stay before . during and after the hospital stay is a blessing--thanks to crowne plaza! July 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, room. Slow internet Really enjoyed my stay. Booked 8th floor, so had access to Executive Lounge, which save me a meal one night. The staff could not have been better or more helpful. Really enjoyed the bar, with Clint being the main guy I dealt with there. Just wish the high speed internet was high speed. Spoke with their network control, and was running at highest speed, so couldn't pay extra for faster. I'd recommend, especially if you don't have work to do online. June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice and clean hotel, friendly staff. Very pleased with the Milwaukee West Crowne Plaza. Easy to get to (good location), the shuttle service to/from Miller Park was definately a plus. Rooms were very nice and clean and comfortable. No negative reviews. We'll be back next time we're in Milwaukee! June 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, Comfortable & Clean The staff at the front desk as well as the server at the Innovation Bar/Restaurant were over the top friendly and helpful. As a Priority Club IHG Member, I was upgraded to the top floor upon check-in with access to the amenities in the Executive Suite, which included a computer/printer, full breakfast & happy hour snacks. The room was fully upgraded, immaculately clean and super quiet. I was well-rested and felt wonderful after my stay here. June 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Couldn't be happier with our stay. I normally don't give excellent ratings on everything about a product. It seems there's always something that doesn't quite meet my expectations. I guess the Crowne Plaza Milwaukee West is an exception. I can't say enough about the friendly attentive staff. They were great. We all enjoyed our stay and hopefully we'll be back again soon. If they could only find a way to help the Brewers win some games. May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff I had a great stay, very comfortable. The staff were very helpful. The only issue was that there are not enough treadmills. There is typically a wait for one of them in the morning. May 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Incredible Experience We came in for a concert at Miller Park and once we checked in the staff had us all set with rides to and from the hotel which was completely unexpected, it was awesome. All the employees were very professional and organized. The hotel was excellent they had a great bar area and the rooms were clean and updated with all the new technology. The location of the hotel was also excellent! May 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! My family and I had a great stay at this location. We were in town catching a couple of baseball games and could not have asked for a better location to get to and from the game. Quick access to the highway and lots of nearby places. Room was nice and spacious and the complementary breakfast was helpful. May 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable rooms! Nice place we always stay for work related visits. May 21, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Holiday Inn Express - Milwaukee West - Exterior at Dusk
Holiday Inn Express - Milwaukee West - Exterior at Dusk
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express - Milwaukee West - Exterior at Dusk Front Desk - Holiday Inn Express - Milwaukee West Lobby Area - Holiday Inn Express - Milwaukee West Holiday Inn Express - Milwaukee West - Daytime Relax in our Lobby - Holiday Inn Express - Milwaukee West Front Desk
Select to close.
Stay connected with free high speed internet at Holiday Inn Express ®. Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading