• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MILWAUKEE
  • Distance From Hotel: 11.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The hotel allows dogs of any size. A one time cleaning fee of 30 dollars per stay will be charged. Pet must be crated at all times when guest is not present. Housekeeping will not service rooms with uncrated pets.
Pet deposit amount  30.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Milwaukee County Zoo
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:121
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free hotel parking surrounding hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2005
  • Total number of rooms:121
  • Total number of suites:8
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:58
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:48
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:121
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:WI0155

Milwaukee Conveniently Nearby for Hotel's Guests

In Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, our beautiful property on a quiet hillside is your personal retreat while visiting the bustling business and medical district or the Milwaukee West Medical Center, just one mile away. Among hotels in the Milwaukee area, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Milwaukee - West Medical Center is the place to "Stay Smart" near the area's top businesses and attractions.

Over 1,100 sq ft of event space and a Business
View More

Milwaukee Conveniently Nearby for Hotel's Guests

In Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, our beautiful property on a quiet hillside is your personal retreat while visiting the bustling business and medical district or the Milwaukee West Medical Center, just one mile away. Among hotels in the Milwaukee area, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Milwaukee - West Medical Center is the place to "Stay Smart" near the area's top businesses and attractions.

Over 1,100 sq ft of event space and a Business Center with fax, copy and print services make our property a great choice for business travelers in Wauwatosa, WI. The hotel's proximity to GE, Bostik, Briggs & Stratton and Kohl's, as well as Midwest Airlines Center, Wisconsin Expo Center and US Cellular Arena ensures an easy commute, as well.

With family-friendly sites like Milwaukee County Zoo and Miller Park, home of Milwaukee Brewers baseball, nearby, guests have great entertainment options while staying in Wauwatosa, WI. The hotel's location is just minutes from Mayfair Mall and Wisconsin State Fairgrounds, too.

With free amenities to guarantee a productive stay, including wireless Internet access and a 24-hour Fitness Center, this is the smart choice among hotels in the Milwaukee area. The complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar promises a bright start to each day, and a friendly staff ensures guest satisfaction. Reserve your comfortable room today!

View Less
Features
This hotel's Wauwatosa, Wisconsin address promises easy access to the best the area has to offer. Take the free shuttle to destinations within a five-mile radius Monday through Friday between 7am and 11pm and leave your traffic worries behind!
Announcements
Our hotel is conveniently located to numerous attractions in the Milwaukee area. Whether you are booking our Milwaukee Brewer's Package, Milwaukee County Zoo Package, or are here to visit the
View More
Announcements
Our hotel is conveniently located to numerous attractions in the Milwaukee area. Whether you are booking our Milwaukee Brewer's Package, Milwaukee County Zoo Package, or are here to visit the medical campus or one of our area universities we are ideally located.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 115 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very happy with our choice of this location Our lesson is to be careful how you interpret some reviews. Yes this property is dated, but the staff and management do a professional job to make it a very nice place to stay. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the location was ideal. Eventually, if this location is updated as promised, it will be perfect. The restaurant was really not much more than a bar, but the dining options in walking distance were incredible! The shoreline and harbor are picturesque and relaxing. This is a perfect lodging option for coastal Wisconsin travelers. Overall it was more than we expected and we will return. August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant experience.... This is our second stay at the Port Washington Holiday Inn. Comfortable rooms and beds....Staff are very helpful and always courteous. I overheard a guest share a complaint and the staff listened, responded very respectfully and made every effort to compensate the guest....good customer service. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Relaxing Stay One of the most relaxing times I've ever had. It was like going back in time to a Norman Rockwell picture. Everything was beautiful in this little harbor town. I hope I'll have an opportunity to go back. August 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location I love the location of this Property on the Harbor and the nice little Town it's in. Great Sunrises over Lake Michigan, nice restaurants and good walking. I'm not sure why they don't have any Smoking Rooms since it is an older place and the rooms are a bit sparse and in need of freshening up. The staff could be a little friendlier too. Either way, I would recommend it to others for the overall nice experience. August 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient The Holiday Inn Port Washington was convenient to the town. It's also convenient to make little side trips to other towns in the area like Cedarburg. It's a kick-off place for fishermen so it can get noisy in the hallways early in the morning but that's the risk you take when you stay directly by a dock. The one thing I would recommend changing are the Amenities. There was no conditioner and they put the body wash right next to the shampoo -- so the first morning I put body lotion in my hair. I would offer conditioner as well. August 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful view - Comfortable Room We enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn in Port Washington. The view from our waterside room was beautiful. The hotel is in a great location; we were able to walk to dinner, on the waterfront, and have a drink in a nice outdoor bar with a live band. August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Our lakeside room was very roomy and comfortable We love Port Washington and the veiw from our room was wonderful. We could see the full moon rise up over the lake. Everything was very comfortable. We used the pool and whirlpool and that was nice. However when we got there we were not given the price that we were quoted on our reservation and when they went to straighten that out there was a lot of confusion and the party we were with got credited instead of us causing a problem with our credit card. I know we will get this straightend out but it was a pain. We would however go back to Harborview. The location for walking around Port Washington is excellent. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds and great service They are always accomadating every year we stay there. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 1st Anniversary! We love it there! We'll be back next year for our 2nd Anniversary! July 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good service again everything was good, but you have to get better meau of food. and the waitress in the moring is great. only one that ask me, if I am a member of the hotel club. and please get bottle water. thank you July 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good getaway place We have stayed here multiple times. Our bed this time however was not good and we were in between a basketball team, so kind of noisy and our phone rang about 2am, presumably the kids calling wrong room. However, it was a last minute reservation, and Inn was busy, so we probably just got a bad place this time. But, we have stayed many times and have not had this problem before. Staff is friendly, happy and accommodating. Port Washington is a gem. As a matter of fact, 8 of us will be returning in August for our annual golf/shopping long weekend. This will the fourth year for it, and we all thoroughly enjoy it and don't want to stay anywhere else! July 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, but needs an update We used to stay at this hotel consistently until a new hotel of another chain was built a few miles away. I guess we became used to the amenities and cleanliness of a new place. The biggest plus of this hotel is its location. Lovely setting in the downtown area of charming Port Washington, walking distance to numerous restaurants, steps from the marina & right around the corner from PW's new & super clean beach. The rooms themselves are tired, and only moderately clean. The moment we arrived I could smell mildew, and finally figured out that the shower curtain was orange and super smelly. The grout was also orange in several places & the arms on the sitting chair were torn. The restrooms & changing area for the pool was old and unkept. I'm sure we will return eventually, as we often visit relatives there, but next time we'll go modern. July 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location... This place has a great location in a small Port Town. The rooms are rather tired and the Ice Makers are hard to find and get to. In a place of this age and condition, not having Smoking Rooms is somewhat ironic since many of the guests are smoking outside all the time. July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ladies' Getaway Three long-time friends and I decided to meet for drinks, dinner and conversation in Port Washington. We initially chose the Holiday Inn Harborview because of it's great location. We were extremely happy with our lake view room (worth the extra money). The room was large and clean, and the beds were comfortable. The staff at this Holiday Inn were very accommodating and polite. There was an overall welcoming atmosphere. The location was absolutely perfect for walking any place we wanted to go in the downtown area. This hotel exceeded our expectations. July 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by quiet and peaceful With some updating and a good restaurant, this hotel could be awesome. The location is great. The room was quiet and looking out over the water was very peaceful. July 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room,comfortable bed,nice staff,perfect location We were looking for a last minute romantic relaxing get a way...we found it in Port Washington. The Harborview Hotel was perfect. Looking over the harbor was the best. Great staff,very ,inviting...we will be back. July 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by out dated decor our rooms two adjoining were a little out dated the fridge I would guess they got at a garage sale. the hotel which I always stay at in port is the perfect local for the down town but still needs to be remodeled. July 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Peaceful and relaxing July 4th It was our first trip to Port Washington. We decided to take our baby Kristi, she is a black lab. We were excited because this was our first short getaway that we actually considered bringing her with. I must say I was a little bit skeptical because of the other reviews I've read prior to booking. But, I'm glad I did it. We were greeted with friendly staff, the chef from Rusty Anchor accommodated us for lunch even through his restaurant was closed at that time. It's only open for breakfast and dinner. But he was kind enough to make us a couple of really good burgers! We enjoyed it. The view from the hotel was spectacular. The locals are friendly. The hotel was very clean, plenty of towels and nice air condition. We are definitely planning to return. I'm just hoping that next time we will get the room with the lake view. July 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed & pillows However everything else was underwhelming! Don't get me wrong, there were no serious shortcomings here, but this is an older property and is showing its age. But the location makes up for the lack of modern amenities like bathroom counter space. Staff was welcoming and helpful! We will return! July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best little hotel on Lake Michigan This Holiday Inn is steps away from lake Michigan. It is a smaller and older property that is well kept up. I have stayed there a number of times and have enjoyed each stay. The rooms are clean and quiet, with very comfortable beds. There is free parking and wireless wi-fi that works well. There is a nice indoor pool downstairs The front desk staff are excellent, and there is a good chance you will get a fresh baked cookie on check in. If you are planning a stay in the Summer, the hotel is often sold out around the weekends as it is the favorite land base for those going on fishing charters out of the Marina (500 feet away). July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A REFRESHING WEEKEND If you have a weekend to go away Port Wasington, WI would be a lovely weekend away for you. HOLIDAY INN is on the water, park your car for the weekend and walk. Restaurants you can walk to, enjoy locally produced wine and WI. beer. Relax and enjoy a romantic night, the room is nice with a refrigerator . Our room looked out to the water. If it is raining enjoy the indoor pool. Port Washington WI. come and rejuvenate yourself. We will be back for a weekend. June 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful culture of caring with a Fabulous view I make regular trips to Port Washington and really enjoy the morning sunrise out my window and walks along the harbor. I am looking forward to getting to know the area better on future visits. June 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Never again This place is a dump! Not what I would ever associate with the Name HOLIDAY INN. The beds were old and low to the ground. The carpet was nasty. The doors slammed shut. The bathroom had no counter space. The maids did not replenish coffee. The restaurant/bar was more like a dive in a basement. I did not eat there because I was not digging the space. The lobby was tiny. There were some fishermen staying at the end of the hall who stand in the hall and hoot and holler. Man, they were awfully loud and disturbing. But then again, its easy to not have respect for this place from its appearance. So the only thing this hotel has going for it is its location. It reminded me too much of a Motel-6 June 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice place, comfortable bed. Good hotel but I didn't like the local police running everyones licsense plate in the parking lot. It made us feel watched, very uncomfortable. May 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great view and staff so welcoming My daughter and I stayed for a long weekend. We were greeted by friendly and helpful staff person. Our room was the same room we had 2 years ago, so cool. Had dinner at hotel first night. Meals more than hit the spot. We used the pool and hot tub, very clean and well kept. Even though there were more guests at the hotel this stay than the last stay, we still had uninterrupted sleep all 3 nights. Location is fantastic, walking distance to anything and everything we wanted to do while in Port Washington. A tradition has been born! Thanks for everything. April 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable great place to stay,great vaule,great service. going to use this this place to stay for business as long as i get this geart service. thank you. see u in a couple of weeks. April 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Retreat I always use Holiday Inn. This is one of the locations I enjoy visiting. Just a nice break for a road warrior. Nice staff, nice view, nice little town. April 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great View, Clean, and Friendly...But Needs Updating The lake view from my room was wonderful and the staff were friendly and accommodating. The hotel property was very clean, but part of the cleanliness was overshadowed by much of the outdated furniture and other aspects around the property. April 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by gonzo great service , great room good food, beautiful city, but lites not working in room, and 4 floor has loud noise. but i will be staying there at least once a month. thank you April 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Almost there.. Made reservations in the hot tub suite. The view was lovely and there are a lot of places walking distance from there. I came to check in and the women working at that time, had an attitude problem. The room was clean, but when I tried to use the hot tub it didn't work. I went down to the front desk, this time a different woman was working and was a lot nicer. Over all, It is a very nice place to stay, just wish the hot tub worked. They should check to make sure regularly to avoid these issues with future guests. Besides that, I would stay here again. April 1, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Holiday Inn Express - Milwaukee West - Exterior at Dusk
Holiday Inn Express - Milwaukee West - Exterior at Dusk
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express - Milwaukee West - Exterior at Dusk Front Desk - Holiday Inn Express - Milwaukee West Lobby Area - Holiday Inn Express - Milwaukee West Holiday Inn Express - Milwaukee West - Daytime Relax in our Lobby - Holiday Inn Express - Milwaukee West Front Desk
Select to close.
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading