• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MILWAUKEE
  • Distance From Hotel: 11.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The hotel allows dogs of any size. A one time cleaning fee of 30 dollars per stay will be charged. Pet must be crated at all times when guest is not present. Housekeeping will not service rooms with uncrated pets.
Pet deposit amount  30.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Milwaukee County Zoo
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:121
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free hotel parking surrounding hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2005
  • Total number of rooms:121
  • Total number of suites:8
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:58
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:48
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:121
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:WI0155
Our beautiful property is your personal retreat while visiting the bustling business and medical district of the Milwaukee Regional Medical Complex, just one mile away. We have over 1,100 sq ft of event space and a Business Center with fax, copy and print services which make our property a great choice for business travelers in Wauwatosa, WI. The hotel's proximity to GE, Bostik, Briggs & Stratton and Kohl's, as well as the Wisconsin Expo Center and Pettit Ice Center ensures an easy commute. With
View More
Our beautiful property is your personal retreat while visiting the bustling business and medical district of the Milwaukee Regional Medical Complex, just one mile away. We have over 1,100 sq ft of event space and a Business Center with fax, copy and print services which make our property a great choice for business travelers in Wauwatosa, WI. The hotel's proximity to GE, Bostik, Briggs & Stratton and Kohl's, as well as the Wisconsin Expo Center and Pettit Ice Center ensures an easy commute. With family-friendly sites like Milwaukee County Zoo and Miller Park, home of Milwaukee Brewers baseball nearby, guests have great entertainment options. The hotel's location is just minutes from Mayfair Mall and Wisconsin State Fairgrounds, too With free amenities to guarantee a productive stay, including wireless Internet access and a 24-hour Fitness Center, this is the smart choice among hotels in the Milwaukee area. The complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar promises a bright start to each day, and a friendly staff ensures guest satisfaction. Reserve your comfortable room today!
View Less
Features
This hotel's Wauwatosa, Wisconsin address promises easy access to the best the area has to offer. Take the free shuttle to destinations within a five-mile radius Monday through Friday between 7am and 11pm and leave your traffic worries behind!
Announcements
Our hotel is conveniently located to numerous attractions in the Milwaukee area. Whether you are booking our Milwaukee Brewer's Package, Milwaukee County Zoo Package, or are here to visit the
View More
Announcements
Our hotel is conveniently located to numerous attractions in the Milwaukee area. Whether you are booking our Milwaukee Brewer's Package, Milwaukee County Zoo Package, or are here to visit the medical campus or one of our area universities we are ideally located.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 215 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 could improve on.... There was no mat in the bathtub, and the grab-bar was not well-located on the wall, making it slippery and hard to hold oneself while in the bathtub. Could be dangerous for an older person. In room fridges were not available since the hotel was full. Nice if they would acquire more of them for such occasions. Otherwise, a thoroughly enjoyable stay! June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and Relaxing night Its been perfect ever time I've stayed , shuttles are always on time, great rooms and service and friendly staff, clean rooms and great amenities for your stay. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Simply Excellent All around I give it 5 stars! Wonderful staff, clean and comfortable room...nicely decorated! I will stay there again and recommend it. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience I am a traveling nurse on contract in Milwaukee and recently stayed at the Crown Plaza Hotel West. My experience at this hotel has been nothing but WONDERFUL! The professionalism of the staff has been the BEST. They were courteous, available, and bent over backwards to make sure my stay was enjoyable. I was there on business for weeks and would recommend this hotel for business or pleasure. The rooms are clean, the food wonderful, the service expedient, friendly staff, wonderful amenities and relaxing atmosphere. In my career ,I have stayed at many, many hotels and I can only say this stay has been a WONDERFUL, WONDERFUL, WONDERFUL experience!!!!!!!!!!! Thank you Linda, Lindsey,Drew, Jacob, Sarah, Rivers ,Ingrid ,Matt ,LaJerrerica for being so kind,patience, understanding and most of all so professional. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! This was my first stay at a Crowne Plaza even though I am a IHG member. It was great and I will consider the CP in future travels. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best night of sleep while traveling Stayed at the Crowne Plaza Hotel in Milwaukee on Business and usually don't sleep well away from home. I can't remember ever having a better night of sleep while traveling. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location We have been staying here because of it's location near the Children's Hospital . The staff has been very helpful with cribs and a refrigerator in the room catering to the needs of our young grandson and family members. They know what it takes to make our stay comfortable. We recommend this Crowne Plaza highly. June 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Would not go back Tiny rooms, no hot water for shower, had dirty bed linens. Staff was very nice and responsive, but this hotel is a poor product for the price you pay. I would not recommend to anyone. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 24 hour pool Will be back love the 24hour pool. It is a great place to stay .Thank you May 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Property, But a Bit Noisy Our room was very nice, and staff were welcoming and attentive. Our only problem was noise -- noises from rooms on either side of ours and from the hallway. May 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs work Have stayed many times. Most recent suggests house staff needs more focus. First night in room phone did not work by bed, remote for TV didn't work properly, and small shampoo bottle they leave for guest convenience empty. Desk staff did resolve all issues rapidly just some disappointed these had to be brought to their attention. May 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location great front desk staff very clean I loved the hotel and the front desk service. The rooms were great and clean. Free shuttle service to the game was a plus. However there were a few things that bothered me. We stayed on May 9th, 2014 and the bar staff was not the friendliest. They were not rude, but yet not above and beyond. Also we came home from the game early in a cab....and thought we would watch the rest of the game in our room. We had to go down the the bar lobby area to watch it. Did not have it in our room. very disappointing. Other than that our stay was delightful. Would stay there again but not to see a game. May 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not for me The Good: Here was the good: the executive lounge is awesome, open 24/7 with a stocked fridge of water, pop, juice, ice cream in the freezer, snacks and breakfast. The room was clean, bed comfy, really nothing to complain about on that end. The Bad: Upon arriving at hotel, they have signage stating "No Firearms or weapons, except in your locked car" If I had known this I would have never booked the room. ATTN: IHG start having hotels list this when you book rooms on your website, just like you list Non-Smoking hotels. As an ex smoker I would not book rooms at Non Smoking hotels when I was smoking, and as a concealed carry holder I would not book rooms at hotels that ban it. All in all I will stay elsewhere on my next weekly trip to the milwaukee area. April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great property Stay at this hotel frequently. One of my favorites as it has everything a business traveler (or vacation traveler) needs. Friendly staff, great restaurant and lounge, very nice fitness facilities and clean spacious rooms. April 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't get the Brewer package When we checked in I don't think we even got a hello from the person who checked us in. She wasn't rude, but she sure wasn't pleasant. We booked the Brewer package which included 2 bottles of water, snacks and 2 drink tickets. She didn't give us any of those things, but I thought maybe they were already in our assigned room. No such luck. I stopped at the front desk just before we left on the shuttle for the game. The person who checked us in was no longer working so I told a different person that we didn't get our stuff for booking the Brewer package, but all I was given were the 2 drink tickets. The shuttle after the game was a total disaster. After waiting for an hour and a half, we took a cab back to the hotel which cost us $17.00. So much for the "free" shuttle. It's too bad we had the bad experiences because the accommodations are really nice. The room was clean, the bed was great and the bathroom was really nice. Left a sour taste in our mouth and we will probably book elsewhere next time we are in town for a Brewer game. April 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recommended This is probably the nicest and cleanest lodging in a 5-mile radius. Construction has to be completed soon on the roadways, but it's not just a problem for this hotel. Still easy to get to. Hotel is very clean and professional looking, but also one of the highest rates in the area. Maybe you get what you pay for? Hospital rate makes it a little more affordable. March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel and bar/restaurant We stayed one night and had a great time. The room was very neat and clean and the bed very comfortable. The only con was that we could not seem to get our room thermostat to hold the temperature at a comfortable setting. It kept always going back to 72 which was way too hot for us. I also wish they would go to individually wrapped plastic cups in the room rather than glass. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. March 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Covered the Basics, Needs the Extras This hotel has the basics covered - a clean room with a comfortable bed. And they definitely do those things well. I even give them a big thumbs up for putting glass door, walk-in, non-tub showers in the bathrooms (finally someone realized no one is taking a bath in a hotel room). But for someone like myself who spends a majority of their time in a hotel, it is the extras that really make a hotel stay enjoyable (or perhaps even tolerable). Here are the extras (some may even call these basics) that I'm referring to. Internet. One area where this hotel greatly lacks is the quality of the Internet. The wireless in the rooms is exceptionally slow, if your Apple product (I've been told it's only a problem with Apple products) is even able to connect to it at all. This seems ridiculous and very unaccommodating to a large percentage of guests with iPhones or iPads. As a Platinum member I get the "Internet Upgrade," but I don't think I've ever received a full strength connection to the WiFi on any of my devices (including my PC). The gym. The hotel gym is very spacious and well equipped as far as hotel gyms go. This is definitely a plus. However, the ellipticals don't work. They've never worked, even after multiple requests to the front desk that maintenance take a look at them. Increase the resistance from 1 to 25, it doesn't matter, they're all the same. What you are left with are treadmills and stationary bikes. Fine, but fix the ellipticals! Other than those two things, this hotel is nice. The food from the restaurant is good. The beer selection is great. It's close to surrounding restaurants and activities, and makes for a quick commute (for me) to work. March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great!!! Staff is war and friendly. As a single business traveler it is so nice to be greeted at the bar, chatted with a bit about the topics of the day and then left alone o go through email over a late dinner . There a fine line here and staff at the Crowne figured it out!!!! They also have my favorite LifFitness treadmills! Major bonus for me. March 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs work I stay @ this property @ least 1/month. You would think they would remember me?? Why do I come back?? My company is located < 1 mi. away & has a decent rate. I typically ask for a room with a tub / shower & typically never get one on my return. If I stay more than 1 night, there are never enough towels / wash cloths / shampoo replaced on the next day & I have to call down for more. Several times, the dirty towels have been left in the shower. The beds are very hard & not very comfortable. And with so much road construction going on around the hotel, it (a) makes it extremely difficult just to find the entrance & (b) can be very noisy @ times. March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay and a Beautiful Hotel. We have stayed at other Crown Plaza Hotels & resorts, and this one was definately a 5 Star stay. We had to visit the area because our grandson was in Wisconsin Children's Hospital, so the location of this hotel, even in spite of construction all around the hotel, was a really close stay. All in all, the bed was comfortable, the walk in shower was a wonderful treat as compared to showering in a tub. The check in and out staff was great, very friendly and accomodating. Only down side to this hotel is that I wish we could have had a smaller continental breakfast option on Sunday morning, instead of the $19.00 breakfast offer. In spite of this, I would recommend this place to family and friends. February 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great facility - HORRIBLE WIFI Stayed here several times in the last 6 months. Each time, I talked to the staff and or emailed them about the poor wireless service. I'll stay at another hotel, because NOTHING has been done in regards to upgrading the internet service. 4 days with the laptop crawling along and my Iphone barely able to navigate using wifi is too much for me. Maybe its not everywhere, but the 8th floor/Executive level is brutally slow. If you don't work on your computer, this is a great hotel. February 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great property, but... I always check this property first when traveling to the Milwaukee area. Unfortunately it's not always available or the rates are sometimes excessively high. It is on the top of my list though. My only complaint is not receiving Platinum member bonus points. When checking in, I'm asked if want 500 points or another reward; I always ask for the points. This stay was the third time I did not receive the points. I called about a month after the stay and they said it could take 4-8 weeks. It's been three and half months now and no points:-( January 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not on my list of hotels to frequent Firstly when we checked in I had a brunch that were supposed to be included in the charges and they weren't even though the person I made reservations with said it would be because I made reservations with her instead of on the Internet where I would have gotten the brunch included. I asked was their a fridge I'm our room, their wasnt. We went to the pool and we had a water bottle for my son and they made me take it back up to the room. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast I was on a tight schedule and I would have missed breakfast but the staff assured me a carryout could easily be put together. They made a great sandwich with orange juice for my trip and off I went. Thanks so much. January 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Christmas 2013 Stay This is by far the best place to stay in Milwaukee, WI. Every time we are in Milwaukee this is the place where we stay! December 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful Staff Made for Pleasant Stay Thank you to your front desk staff for mentioning the availability of your free shuttle service to area restaurants. Your courteous driver to us took our destination and picked us up again. No need to worry about drinking and driving or calling a cab. Your restaurant staff at breakfast also made us feel welcome and at home. December 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable rooms and convenient location for shopping. 15th annual holiday weekend shopping trip with friends. We enjoyed the rooms but mostly the convenience to Mayfair Mall and great eating places. December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff - Good restaurant. This is a nice clean property. Very well maintained. The staff is a pure delight! All very friendly and go out of their way to help. The complimentary 5 mile radius shuttle is a blessing for business travelers with no rental car. They regualrlly shuttled us to restaurants and then picked us up. The in-house restaurant offers very tasty food. The quality is far above most hotel restaurants. The bar staff really hustle and do a great job. The only thing I would like to see change is the breakfast buffet vary from morning to morning a bit more. $ days of the same basic offerings. Highly suggest this property for your next business trip. December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AN EXCELLENT EXPERIENCE WE WERE PLEASED WITH THE SERVICE,THE FRIENDLY STAFF. CLEANLINESS WAS SUPERB! THE FOOD WAS EXCELLENT. CHECK IN AND CHECK OUT WAS QUICK AND EASY. WAIT-STAFF AT DINNER WAS EXCEPTIONALLY GOOD. November 20, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Holiday Inn Express - Milwaukee West - Exterior at Dusk
Holiday Inn Express - Milwaukee West - Exterior at Dusk
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express - Milwaukee West - Exterior at Dusk Front Desk - Holiday Inn Express - Milwaukee West Lobby Area - Holiday Inn Express - Milwaukee West Holiday Inn Express - Milwaukee West - Daytime Relax in our Lobby - Holiday Inn Express - Milwaukee West Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading