• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MILWAUKEE
  • Distance From Hotel: 11.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The hotel allows dogs of any size. A one time cleaning fee of 30 dollars per stay will be charged. Pet must be crated at all times when guest is not present. Housekeeping will not service rooms with uncrated pets.
Pet deposit amount  30.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Milwaukee County Zoo
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:121
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free hotel parking surrounding hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2005
  • Total number of rooms:121
  • Total number of suites:8
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:58
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:48
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:121
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:WI0155

Milwaukee Conveniently Nearby for Hotel's Guests

In Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, our beautiful property on a quiet hillside is your personal retreat while visiting the bustling business and medical district or the Milwaukee West Medical Center, just one mile away. Among hotels in the Milwaukee area, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Milwaukee - West Medical Center is the place to "Stay Smart" near the area's top businesses and attractions.

Over 1,100 sq ft of event space and a Business
View More

Milwaukee Conveniently Nearby for Hotel's Guests

In Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, our beautiful property on a quiet hillside is your personal retreat while visiting the bustling business and medical district or the Milwaukee West Medical Center, just one mile away. Among hotels in the Milwaukee area, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Milwaukee - West Medical Center is the place to "Stay Smart" near the area's top businesses and attractions.

Over 1,100 sq ft of event space and a Business Center with fax, copy and print services make our property a great choice for business travelers in Wauwatosa, WI. The hotel's proximity to GE, Bostik, Briggs & Stratton and Kohl's, as well as Midwest Airlines Center, Wisconsin Expo Center and US Cellular Arena ensures an easy commute, as well.

With family-friendly sites like Milwaukee County Zoo and Miller Park, home of Milwaukee Brewers baseball, nearby, guests have great entertainment options while staying in Wauwatosa, WI. The hotel's location is just minutes from Mayfair Mall and Wisconsin State Fairgrounds, too.

With free amenities to guarantee a productive stay, including wireless Internet access and a 24-hour Fitness Center, this is the smart choice among hotels in the Milwaukee area. The complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar promises a bright start to each day, and a friendly staff ensures guest satisfaction. Reserve your comfortable room today!

View Less
Features
This hotel's Wauwatosa, Wisconsin address promises easy access to the best the area has to offer. Take the free shuttle to destinations within a five-mile radius Monday through Friday between 7am and 11pm and leave your traffic worries behind!
Announcements
Our hotel is conveniently located to numerous attractions in the Milwaukee area. Whether you are booking our Milwaukee Brewer's Package, Milwaukee County Zoo Package, or are here to visit the
View More
Announcements
Our hotel is conveniently located to numerous attractions in the Milwaukee area. Whether you are booking our Milwaukee Brewer's Package, Milwaukee County Zoo Package, or are here to visit the medical campus or one of our area universities we are ideally located.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 154 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience! Everything was top notch and we were treated like royalty. From the beds to the front desk, to the restaurant, the great pool and all the amenities. Could not of asked for a better stay! August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff! Jacob (Front Desk Manager), has excellent customer service! I'm on my third weeks of six that I will be in town for work, and I refuse to go anywhere else! More regarding Jacob: He greets by name, he's respectful, and makes it clear that he will do whatever it takes to make your stay enjoyable. They also have an excellent bartender that works during the evening. He's a tall, slim guy, really cool. I think his name is Josh. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Shuttle service to miller park Great stay! Rooms were very comfortable, shower pressure was great and nice clean pool area. We took the shuttle to Miller park and they picked us up after the game. August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend getaway. Rooms were clean and comfortable. I slept great both nights. Everyone was helpful. Shuttle service was provided, which we did use. Would stay here again. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay The hotel is well situated near the local business that I need to visit while in the area. Easy to find off the freeway and close to several very good restaurants. Rooms are very clean, staff very friendly and helpful, and the restaurant serves a very generous breakfast at a very reasonable price. Internet is a little slow for some reason. Right now their is a lot of construction going on all around the property but never heard a thing once in the building. One of my favorite places to stay. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel This is not a cheap place -- but the room was very clean and quiet. This is the 3rd time we've stayed here and it won't be the last. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CLEAN This is our second stay at this particular hotel and it's fantastic. We booked kind of close to our travel date also the State Fair was going on so I'm sure rooms were limited in that we were given a handicap room. It did not take away from atmosphere of room at all. Very clean, very comfortable room. They also have a great little bar. We've never eaten at restaurant. The shuttle is great, get you where your going and coming from in great time! The pool area does have strong chemical smell but at least you know it's clean. We will be back next year during the fair! August 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Instant coffee!.? Just doesn't fit with the rest of the stellar experience . Everything was awesome. Everyone was awesome. But I was frustrated that you only served brewed coffee in the morning. The instant coffee I got with dinners was awful and ruined a nice meal . I was surprised that even when I said I didn't like instant that I was not accommodated. I do expect more from a Crowne Plaza property and would think your other customers would as well. I have never been to full service restaurant or bar that served instant coffee - much less ONLY instant except in the morning. To leave the property to get brewed coffee seemed silly but after a long day at the hospital it was disappointing and upsetting as well. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Night This hotel is wonderful. I stay here almost every other weekend. They are so nice and the room is always clean. It is always a quiet hotel too. The last time I was there they were hosting a wedding and we didn't hear anyone in the hallways all night long. It would be a perfect place for a wedding too. The bar and restaurant makes it even better if you just want to stay in your room and relax. Room service is a great option. August 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mr. M.P. Vote Our room did not have a small refrigerator in it. I did not ask for one at the time I made the reservation. I' m not sure if other rooms have one. Other than that, everything was great. August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location! They provided free shuttles within a 5 mile radius. We used the shuttle to go the the Zoo and to a ball game at Miller Park. They are located 3 blocks from a "Park & Ride" which we used to go to Sumerfest. Fireworks from 3 different locations were viewed from our hotel room. That was cool. July 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Crown Plaza The accommodations were nice and clean the staff very friendly. But don't use Toppers Pizza we waited for over 90 minutes for pizza should have called Dominos or PAPA John's. The shuttle service to Miller Park we had no hitches on the first night however the second night was a disaster. They say they take a head count and leave no one behind we made 6 calls to the hotel requesting the shuttle and they kept telling us they were on their way but no one showed. Finally after waiting an hour and a half with a seven year old and five other passengers, we had to call a taxi that showed within 10 minutes. Thank you VETERAN cab service. July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by our preference! crowne plaza is our preference when we are in the milw area-we have to make repeated visits to the nearby froederdt hospital and crowne is convenient and we appreciate the collaborative hospital rate----surgery is stressful and having a great place to stay before . during and after the hospital stay is a blessing--thanks to crowne plaza! July 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, room. Slow internet Really enjoyed my stay. Booked 8th floor, so had access to Executive Lounge, which save me a meal one night. The staff could not have been better or more helpful. Really enjoyed the bar, with Clint being the main guy I dealt with there. Just wish the high speed internet was high speed. Spoke with their network control, and was running at highest speed, so couldn't pay extra for faster. I'd recommend, especially if you don't have work to do online. June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice and clean hotel, friendly staff. Very pleased with the Milwaukee West Crowne Plaza. Easy to get to (good location), the shuttle service to/from Miller Park was definately a plus. Rooms were very nice and clean and comfortable. No negative reviews. We'll be back next time we're in Milwaukee! June 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, Comfortable & Clean The staff at the front desk as well as the server at the Innovation Bar/Restaurant were over the top friendly and helpful. As a Priority Club IHG Member, I was upgraded to the top floor upon check-in with access to the amenities in the Executive Suite, which included a computer/printer, full breakfast & happy hour snacks. The room was fully upgraded, immaculately clean and super quiet. I was well-rested and felt wonderful after my stay here. June 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Couldn't be happier with our stay. I normally don't give excellent ratings on everything about a product. It seems there's always something that doesn't quite meet my expectations. I guess the Crowne Plaza Milwaukee West is an exception. I can't say enough about the friendly attentive staff. They were great. We all enjoyed our stay and hopefully we'll be back again soon. If they could only find a way to help the Brewers win some games. May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff I had a great stay, very comfortable. The staff were very helpful. The only issue was that there are not enough treadmills. There is typically a wait for one of them in the morning. May 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Incredible Experience We came in for a concert at Miller Park and once we checked in the staff had us all set with rides to and from the hotel which was completely unexpected, it was awesome. All the employees were very professional and organized. The hotel was excellent they had a great bar area and the rooms were clean and updated with all the new technology. The location of the hotel was also excellent! May 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! My family and I had a great stay at this location. We were in town catching a couple of baseball games and could not have asked for a better location to get to and from the game. Quick access to the highway and lots of nearby places. Room was nice and spacious and the complementary breakfast was helpful. May 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable rooms! Nice place we always stay for work related visits. May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous staff, great restaurant in room service Excellent hotel. Always stay here while in Milwaukee May 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay I am a business traveler and frequent the Milwaukee area 2 -3 times a month. I have stayed at several locations but now choose the Crowne Plaza. They take great care of me and I always enjoy staying there. Easy access to highways and great accomodations. May 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Staff and hotel are excellent. This is my 4th stay at this Crowne Plaza and have not one bad thing to say. Always prompt ,courteous service. Used the shuttle to the Brewer's game, have to wait a little bit for the return trip but it's well worth the convenience of not having to drive. Great hotel will definitely stay again. Thank you for a great stay! May 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! We went to Milwaukee to watch a baseball game, stayed here and LOVED it. A little pricey but a great place to stay. We will stay here every time from now on! May 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff made it a great stay. We brought our special needs child to the zoo and stayed here as it is very close to the zoo. Plus I have stayed here before when going to Brewer games. Everything is great. The one thing that stood out with this last stay is how extremely friendly, helpful and accomidating the staff was. They responded to our every meed and concern especially when it came to making up for the details we didnt plan for. Helpful, kind and understanding is what they are from the front desk to the housekeeping to the kitchen. May 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Stay This is the second year in a row we've stayed here. forgot to write a great review last time....So this time I want to say what a great place to stay... Love the staff they know how to take care of all your needs They treat you right and with respect and they have a good time they generally seem to like working there. The rooms are are great only problem is I would like to have a table to sit at for room service the business desk is ok for one as long as you you don't have anything else on there and eating on the bed is difficult But me an my wife made do... Great shuttle service to and from the ballpark quick and easy and Free ...Awesome!!! Met the manager and he was just as nice and accommodating as the rest of the staff...He took time time and talk with us at the bar even tho he was busy with a special gala Can't wait for our next stay PS the only bad thing that happened was the Chicago Cubs lost can't really blame the Crowne Plaza for that ...HaHaHa May 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by service front desk personnel were awesome..8th floor room convenient.....hot tub was great April 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Yeah, boyee Only Milwaukee can be blamed for the dismal gray weather during what was supposed to be the burgeoning of spring (April), but the Crowne made a good refuge. Staff was very friendly. The rooms were nice. The view wasn't much to speak of (again, the blame goes to the traffic cones of Milwaukee), but the coffee was fantastic. Innovation? Hey, that was like Hemingway's "well lighted place." I was happy to embark, and if I'm in the area again, I'll rebook to these friendly confines. April 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent property This is a top property. The only negative is a poor wi-fi signal on the top floor, especially near the ends of the hall. I stay here regularly. April 9, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Holiday Inn Express - Milwaukee West - Exterior at Dusk
Holiday Inn Express - Milwaukee West - Exterior at Dusk
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express - Milwaukee West - Exterior at Dusk Front Desk - Holiday Inn Express - Milwaukee West Lobby Area - Holiday Inn Express - Milwaukee West Holiday Inn Express - Milwaukee West - Daytime Relax in our Lobby - Holiday Inn Express - Milwaukee West Front Desk
Select to close.
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading