Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 96 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home Away from Home HIE in Waxahachie is my home away from home. The staff is welcoming and the rooms are always clean and comfortable. November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WONDERFUL I HOSTED A 9 YR OLD SLUMBER PARTY AT THIS HOTEL AND EVERYTHING WAS PERFECT. THE FAMILY SUITE WAS BIG ENOUGH TO ACCOMODATE 7 GIRLS AND 2 ADULTS. THE STAFF WAS VERY COURTEOUS TO OUR NEEDS. WILL DEFINITELY BE GOING BACK November 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Badly in need of renovation As a Platinum member I was not offered an upgrade even though there the parking lot was 2/3rds empty when I checked in and about the same at 6 am the next morning so rooms were available.. Hallways smelled musty and of smoke. Room smelled musty and of smoke. Furniture and fixtures were at least fifteen years old. There was a dead roach in the bathroom, which by the way was not very clean. Will definitely not stay here again. This hotel is way overpriced for what you receive. November 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Business Travel - Great Staff The room had an odor and didn't seem to be extremely clean. November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Waxahachie Only thing missing at this hotel was the little store to get snacks and bill them to the room November 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by average mid-level hotel This hotel is average. There is nothing outstanding about it. The price was a little higher than comparable hotel brands. October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT HOTEL Friendly staff, great location, very very clean, safe, breakfast wonderful and great service!! October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable bed/great staff I was very pleasantly surprised as to the comfort of the bed in the Holiday Inn. I slept really well, especially considering I was away from home. The shower head was really good, and I felt very safe in my room. The only down side was that the ice maker on my floor was broken, but there was one on the 1st and 3rd floors. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay, near everything It was a quick trip but made great by the staff at this hotel. I definitely recommend it. Close to most of what anyone would need to get to: stores, restaurants, etc. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great, clean hotel Exactly what you would expect from HIE. Quick check in, nice room, free breakfast, easy check out. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Very clean and great service. I will stay again when in the area. Love the breakfast. October 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Was not happy with our stay. While the hotel staff was extremely nice I will not be staying at this hotel in the future. I will not include my reasons in detail because I want my rating to actually make it on the site. So I will just say that while the hotel was quiet, and the staff was friendly, I will never stay here again. There is one thing I will not tolerate finding in a hotel room. Use your imagination. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, Clean and Friendly staff This hotel was excellent in every way except the breakfast offered. Food was cold no matter what time you were there. Variety was very limited. Staff was extremely helpful. The room was clean, comfortable bed and pillows. Bathroom very clean and plenty of towels and pillows as requested. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by business trip good stay for business purposes. will stay here again when in this area. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place! We attended a race at the local track in Ennis TX. This hotel was very convenient and lots of eating place close by as well. We will be staying there again. October 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HEI waxahachie Pretty decent stay.The bed was comfy and the room was overall pretty decent.The bathroom floors could use to be updated due to the fact that they are tile and the grout is kinda dirty/stained. I would much prefer a smoother floor surface that you know can easily be cleaned and disenfected by the staff. They could upgrade the pilows too.All of them seemed too big/bulky. Nice having good chain resteraunts close by,and a starbucks right across the freeway. I will stay here again so dont take this as a negative review.Im just kinda picky when it comes to mid/high dollar hotels. October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 EXCELLENT!!!! I do a lot of traveling. Best hotel experience ever September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, room, and breakfast! We were in town for a Pastor's Conference and we were highly pleased with our stay. Rooms were comfortable, wifi was reliable, staff was friendly, and breakfast was great. Highly recommend! September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wax business trip Excellent place to stay. Good sleep and breakfast. I stay at Holiday Inn Express all over and I always get the same great experience. September 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Great experience. Will come back ,hade a great stay September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stains on sheets There were 4 stains of some type on the sheets. They were about the size of an adult fist or bigger. There were 2 on each side of the sheet where it comes over the sides of the bed. Because they were not in the middle of the sheet where we lay, we did not complain or have them changed while we were there. It would be nice for the housekeeper placing the sheets to pay attention and remove sheet out of service if they are "unacceptable". Other than this, the hotel and room was very clean. Every employee was friendly. The breakfast was good with a variety and seemed to be fresh. We would return to this hotel. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Time We were pleasantly surprised when we opened the door to our room. It was bright and relaxing. Upon further investigation, we realized that it was super clean too! We immediately found more outlets than our family could use to charge all our devices. We were happy to stay at this location and will recommend it to family and friends when they visit Waxahachie. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed We spent one night in Holiday Inn Express at Waxahachie Texas. We were there to enroll our grand daughter in Southwestern Assembiles of God College. When we get back to Waxahachie Texas we plan to stay at the same Holiday Inn Express while visiting our grand daughter. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel and staff No complaints - the hotel was very clean inside and outside. All of the staff very polite and helpful. Our room was great - had tons of space for all 4 of us. Would stay their again and recommend to others. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hotel staff great Hotel staff was great, was very well taken care of would recommend this hotel to anyone. great stay August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Waxahachie Great hotel with friendly, courteous and happy staff! The room was quiet and comfortable. The location was convenient to work and several restaurants close by! August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast! It's usually the breakfast and fridge/microwave availability that makes my decision on which hotels to choose. I like utilizing hotel restaurants, but would still like to keep a doggie bag if going. Thus, the Holiday Inn Express, though only providing breakfast (which is a deal-breaker for me) does give the option for me to bring other food stuffs for my convenience!! And with that, they tend to be the same price or cheaper than their competitors. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy access to rooms and comfortable bed The desk staff were very efficient with getting us a ground floor room. Every one was friendly and eager to assist us in any way they could. Enjoyable stay. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome stay! I can't say enough good things! We stayed in a family suite, which was awesome! Very roomy. Staff was most helpful and friendly. Even gave us a late check out time so we could attend some scheduled meetings in town. Love it! Will definitely go back! :) July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Best In The USA I travel all around the country and stay at HIE every chance I get. The one in Waxahachie is the best. Bar none. The staff (from registration to dining to house keeping) bends over backwards to accommodate. July 14, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>