Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 71 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Waxahachie Great hotel with friendly, courteous and happy staff! The room was quiet and comfortable. The location was convenient to work and several restaurants close by! August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast! It's usually the breakfast and fridge/microwave availability that makes my decision on which hotels to choose. I like utilizing hotel restaurants, but would still like to keep a doggie bag if going. Thus, the Holiday Inn Express, though only providing breakfast (which is a deal-breaker for me) does give the option for me to bring other food stuffs for my convenience!! And with that, they tend to be the same price or cheaper than their competitors. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy access to rooms and comfortable bed The desk staff were very efficient with getting us a ground floor room. Every one was friendly and eager to assist us in any way they could. Enjoyable stay. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome stay! I can't say enough good things! We stayed in a family suite, which was awesome! Very roomy. Staff was most helpful and friendly. Even gave us a late check out time so we could attend some scheduled meetings in town. Love it! Will definitely go back! :) July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Best In The USA I travel all around the country and stay at HIE every chance I get. The one in Waxahachie is the best. Bar none. The staff (from registration to dining to house keeping) bends over backwards to accommodate. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Rewards Perks! Gal at the front desk was GREAT (Kristen, I believe)! She was well informed of the area and was competent in giving us directions, as our GPS took us to the middle of nowhere. She was warm and welcoming upon arrival and greeted us with IHG reward member "gifts" (water and trail mix). She took pride in the hotel. We were also upgraded to a Corner King Suite which was HUGE! Unit had two loveseat sized couches, a chair, several side tables, a desk, a kitchenette, two TV's, a king size bed and a separate bathroom. Again it was HUGE! While it was not perfect (some stains, carpet wear, etc), it was definitely above average. My only real complaint is that the bathroom vanity was not made for a shorter person, it was difficult using the sink because it was quite deep and tall. Also, there was some sort of dirty tubing under the vanity that was visible and not very attractive to look at. GREAT water pressure in the shower! Breakfast was the standard Holiday Inn Express buffet, which has always been satisfactory. Would recommend and stay here again if in the area, especially with the IHG reward member perks. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Non smoking room had the smell of smoke. Overall the hotel experience was good. The only complaint I had was that our non-smoking room smelled like smoke. We specifically noted non smoking on the special request. We did notify the front desk, but no accommodations were made. The minute we walked into the room my 7 yr old said "dad, it smells like smoke in the here. He has asthma and fortunately it did not affect him too badly. My recommendation would be to pay attention to detail to ensure that your customers are provide with quality service and a great experience. Thank you... July 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good value the hotel was clean and staff was very friendly.mattress felt like it had dip in middle so we kept rolling toward it. found hair in the gravy and on plates July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD ACCOMODATION Our AC was not working properly that night and the staff did want to accommodate us and change rooms but we refuse that night and just wait till morning because our kids is sleeping already. We did had a great night after that. Things happen, i understand, but they accommodated us and that was important. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great relaxing room. Very nice Holiday Inn Express. We were able to get a very good nights sleep. We were very comfortable and able to kick back and relax from our drive that day and get ready for the next leg or our trip. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good location and great staff room was nice and air worked great...front staff was wonderful June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel was on our route Holiday Inn Express was located on our trip route. The hotel has services needed for stay. Breakfast was very convenient during the stay. The hotel rates were great and helped us to make the decision to stay there. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Recent Stay We were very pleased with our stay here. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. We will definitely stay here again when we are in the area. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Very nice hotel. Excellent staff - very friendly. We will stay here next time we come through town June 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by One Horrible Nights Experience Bad pillows Bad shower Rundown furniture Noisy hallways Smoke smells everywhere Breakfast items cold not hot Poor variety June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the Best in the Chain I've stayed at this location now for multiple nights over the past 10 years and with Holiday Inn Express being one of my preferred brands I can testify that this is one of the best in the HIE Brand of IHG. The property is clean and inviting as the staff is friendly and ready to please. The rooms are the cleanest around and even when something slips through the cracks - the staff are champs at correcting the problem so that you don't even know it happened. One of the attributes I appreciate is that within a 5 minute walk there are multiple dinning opportunity's and a large national retail outlet to cover any needs that you might have. Safety and Security is not a concern either, in all my hotel stays each year - this is the place that I feel the safest at as well. When given a choice over the other lodging choices in Waxahachie, this Holiday Inn Express is a clear winner hands down! May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel This hotel was clean, comfortable, and was a good value overall. I would stay here again if passing through Waxahachie Texas May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The staff is always so nice at this hotel. They are always very courteous and helpful. Had an issue with my tv not working came right in and got it working. May 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good! Staff was great and was in a nice location. Good place to just getaway for a couple days. May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and staff the hotel is well kept to say the least. i travel very frequently and above all, the staff at this hotel is by far the very best of the best!!!! May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by SAGU visit - great value, breakfast included While visiting our son @ SAGU, we stayed here. It is less than 5 minutes from the school and close to many restaurants, Target and Walmart. The facility was absolutely clean and staff was pleasant. The breakfast we enjoyed each morning was great! The KING bed was comfortable. The only complaint is the noise of the air conditioner; each time it turned on, it was loud. The first night it was disturbing but the second night I guess we were too tired to really let it bother us. The bathroom and room itself was large and spacious in comparison to other Holiday Inn Express we have stayed at. There was a lounge chair and stool to relax in while watching TV. May 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Property with Great Location The HI Express in Waxahachie, TX has an outstanding staff that will tend to even the smallest needs or requests. They were very helpful during our 3-day stay. The property location was extremely convenient if you do not have ground transportation... very close to many restaurants and shops. We would stay here again in a heartbeat. April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business The Hotels continues to go above and beyond service and cleanliness. I stay here when on business for those reasons. March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and New Nice hotel and since it was new it had it's advantages. February 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service The hotel staff gave good service and were friendly. The bed was a little too firm for my liking but husband thot it was good. January 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel staff Front desk staff was very nice. Knowing that we have 4 persons in the room, she gave us four bags of goodies as a benefit of being an IHG rewards club member. Normally I only receive one bag from other hotels. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Time I rented the 2 room suite for the weekend after Christmas. My family gathered at the hotel and we all had a wonderful time. I really want to point out that the staff, in particular the front desk clerks, were all excellent. They were courteous and pleasant and eager to fulfill any requests that we had. I come to Waxahachie often and will make this my place to stay! January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed Not sure if all the rooms have the same bed but we were given a handicap room and the bed was very hard, so with my back problem I did not sleep well. I travel a lot and have found Holiday Inn beds to be very confortable. But this was not. Got in late so did not request to change rooms so tolerated the bed. The staff was great so no fault of Thiers. Just figured it was due to the room being a handicap room. If I stay there again I will check with them to see if they have the standard bed that all the other Holiday Inn's have had. Good location...Ken December 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable place to stay This hotel is clean, convenient to restaurants and other businesses. The staff is very friendly. The breakfast is good (check out the pancake machine). Only disappointment is missing the Manager's Receptiom after a hard day's work. That used to be the signature amenity. November 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by worst cusomer service I was in this property almost about 4/5 month ago. I had no good experience that time also . I did not want to come to this property again. But I did not realize until I got there.I was hoping things might have improved . It was the coldest welcome I had ever received. I believe it was the same staff last time also .She was on the live chat over the cell phone ,unwillingly stand up and checked me in. No recognition of IHG reward club member . The room was not properly cleaned .I came down to request room change, she was still on chat over the phone, did not pay attention. Feel bad I will not go there again November 1, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>