Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 71 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room & Hotel Very nice hotel and clean room. Everything worked well and was very comfortable. I enjoyed the stay and will stay again when in the area. November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoy Holiday Inn Express Have been a Best Western Fan until recent and started staying at Holiday Inn Express because of business and have been satisfied, however, this stay, I worked until 1:30 am, got to bed at 2...Housekeeping knocked on my door at 9:10 am, wanting to know if I wanted it clean, woke me up. Not cool. I was not happy and could not go back to sleep, so bad day for me. Needs to be addressed. Other than that I enjoyed my stay. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tidy and comfortable Was a great place to stay on our fall break trip to Padre. Wonderful location near the interstate. October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What all HIE hotels should be like New...Clean...Smiling Faces. Dining room is impressive. Many good resturants in walking distance. Will be back. September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall hotel experience I was very pleased at how neat and clean the hotel was. Location was perfect for shopping and easy access to the highways. The service personnel was very helpful and pleasant to talk to. Housekeeping had the rooms in great shape. The gym area was clean. There was enough parking, and the pool area was a nice size and the pool was very clean. It was an enjoyable place to stay and relax. I give it a 10. September 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not the Same After our July visit we were looking forward to returning. Just not the same the KIDS behind the desk were not sure what was going on. Requested a ADA room. was told all taken then offered a shower seat in a regular room. when I said no the girl called several people then called a customer that they were holding a ADA room for that did not need a ADA room but he wanted ground floor. this person yielded to another room. All this done in my ear shot?? Ran out of food at breakfast two of the three days we were there. Night clerk did not even know how to reset the breaker to the TV system after the lights went out. Staff needs training. September 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bad service from receptionist I'll start off by saying that the hotel was great. The lady that was there just wasn't. I got there and being that I am Priority club Platinum member I was thinking I would get my water bottle and great service. NO water bottle not great service. My wife and kids went swimming and forgot a towel so I called the front desk and asked if she could take some since I was halfway asleep and the office is right by the pool. The lady never made it and my wife and kids had to come in all wet. When my wife asked the front desk for the towels she said she didn't get there because she was busy and she was busy alright on the phone which sounded to be her BF per my wife. Other than the clerk the hotel was great like always August 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No housekeeping service ! I stayed at this location for two nights and the first night the staff at the front desk were all dressed in cutoffs and tank tops. Average age was 19 ? Not that this was a problem but the lack of mature staff was apperent. Checking in I was not reconized as a IHG member. My room was ready the first night, but the second night , 5 PM(sunday) no towels or houskeeping was performed, the floor in the elevator was very dirty, the lobby need sweeping and overall very littile maintainance was apperent. I had to go down to the front desk to get towels, soap and coffee. I was informed that the housekeeping staff called in sick and friends were helping out. Not what I expect at a Holiday Inn and I have stayed in 100's over the last 25 years..... Not sure I would recommend this location to my bussiness associates. July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Everybody involved with location treated my wife GREAT Room was exactly as stated July 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Stay! This hotel is top notch! I'll definitely be staying here on my next trip to the area. The staff and service were excellent during my week stay. This hotel is one of the best I've ever stayed in!! July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by always excellent in all areas I have always enjoyed going to the Waxahachie location for Holiday Inn Express. My family and I have a wonderful experience here. July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Your staff went above and beyond what is expected. A special thanks to Kenzie for her extra effort in helping us with our stay. June 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was great This location was perfect, easy access, places close by to eat. The staff was very helpful and the rooms were nice. May 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by POOL WAS DIRTY. LOTS OF ALGAE GROWING ON WALL OF POOL WANTED TO TAKE A DIP IN THE POOL TO RELAX. POOL WAS DIRTY. LOTS OF ALGAE GROWING ON WALL OF POOL. OTHER THAN THAT IT WAS A PLEASENT STAY. May 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An Overall Incredible Experience From the planning stage to the check-out this hotel staff was outstanding. Kenzie Shore helped with the planning and reservations for my in-laws first visit to Texas. Kenzie helped to comfort me with my decision of choosing this facility with a tour of the room, her overall bubbly personality and information of the hotel's amenities. Upon arrival "Noni & Pops" loved their room and all that the surrounding businesses could offer during their week long stay. Thank you again for making this daughter-in-law look good. We will definitely recommend this hotel to all our incoming guests. With respect, Chris May 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best in the IHG Family of Properties I have stayed here multiple times over the past 10 years and each and every time it has been just a delightful experience. The only thing that I could possibly complain about is that when you ask for items like "Extra Towels" or "Extra Pillows" it is a gamble, 9 out of 10 times you have to obtain these items after check in and arriving at your room to find your request not fulfilled. However, as I said, other wise it is simply the best experience I've had in any Holiday Inn Express around the country! April 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, hard to find Although the hotel is 8 years old, it looks new. Everything was in good shape, except that the pancake machine was out of order. My only problem was in finding the hotel. The address does not appear on my GPS, and they do not have a sign on Route 77. You need to drive thru the Chili's parking lot to get to the hotel. April 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellence Once Again I have stayed at multiple HIE over the past years and this property is one of the best I've seen. Always on top of their game and knocking the ball out of the park when it comes to service. The General Manager is present and obviously very involved in the day to day operation ensuring the staff is the best they can be and the property is clean, safe, and sparkling. This area of Texas is known for having some what hard water and they have been challenged with maintaining their shower heads in the bathrooms over the years. I've commented negatively on this issue in the past but I'm pleased to say that they have won the battle - clean, no sign of buildup, and everything spraying where it was intended to spray - OUTSTANDING. The only negative comment was that they continue to struggle with keeping staff and guests from congregating in the area immediately around the main entrance door to smoke tobacco products. I can't complain much as I used to be one of the guests that did this same thing, however now as a non-smoker I am particularly sensitive to the smoke blowing into the lobby where it can be noticed in the breakfast area, and the fact that non-smokers are literally forced to walk though the crowd of smokers to enter and exit the building. I would suggest developing some sort of smoking area between the two main arch beams supporting the entrance overhang between the entrance and parking lot/drive. A Windbreak/Weather Shielded seating area could easily be developed and even a ambient heater added for inclement temperatures quite easily and significantly reduce this problem without becoming an eyesore with a little creative design work. This would effectively move the "smoking area" 70-100' away from the main entrance and still keep it close enough for ease of use by guests. Other than that - this is still the best Holiday Inn experience I've had in over 30 years of staying in hotels for personal or professional travel. Job Well Done April 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Beds are not comfortable they are old and hard Most Holiday Inn expresses that I stay at have wonderful beds, but this one does not. and because of that I could not give it a good rating. Sorry March 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a great stay this time I have stayed at this Holiday Inn Express several times and normally it is very nice. I am a Holiday Inn Priority club member and they didn't have that information. They also did not give us the little welcome bag that they normally do. When we walked back down to the desk later, the girl working the desk was saying that she couldn't find some FREAKING forms (to me that is the equivalent of cussing at the front desk in front of customers. Then they put us in a room below a family suite and for two solid hours there was running and jumping above us even after the front desk called them. Some of this was not the fault of the hotel but we did not have a good stay. March 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean and Professional The staff was very professional recognized my staus with PC. Got my free upgrade. The breakfast area very clean and had a good variety to chose from. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The only downside I can say about this hotel is that its location would not pull up on the GPS but thats to no fault of Priority Club. March 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms very big & comfortable Enjoyed my stay very much. I choose Holiday Inns for all my overnight/vacation stays because of their cleanliness & I feel safe there. I often travel alone. Additionally, we are members of the priority club and own a condo affiliated with their IH vacation resorts. Love it! February 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, nice staff. I made a mistake and booked a room for the same night at another Holiday Inn. Ashley, the General Manager was able to help me change that reservation. I really appreciate her help and I really liked the Holiday Inn at Waxahachie, TX, thank you very much! January 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best in the System My husband and I travel over 300 days a year for business, and have stayed in many HI Express Hotels. This is my favorite one. Nothing is forgotten and our stay is always very pleasant. Anything needed is provided right away to make your stay...the Best. I highly recommend this hotel and location. January 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful time I really enjoyed my stay at this Holiday Inn Express. I am a big coffee drinker and it was just perfect for me. January 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good express hotel for reward points We were passing through the Dallas area on our way to Houston. This hotel was an excellent value. The staff was very good and the room (a suite) was excellent. The only complaint I have is the breakfast. The pancake machine was not working and the biskets were hard. The food had been under the warmers way too long and should have been replaced. We did go to breakfast a little late (9am), but the food still should be fresh. This is the reason I marked the hotel down to 3 stars. January 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service & Outstanding Breakfast This property is very clean, the staff was friendly and helpful! The breakfast was great. The food was fresh, hot, clean and tasty! January 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Gravy on the desk We checked into this hotel after midnight after traveling in the car for 6.5 hours with two small children. Needless to say, we were very tired! When we arrived in the room we set our stuff on the desk, only narrowly missing a big puddle of GRAVY! That's right, GRAVY. There was gravy on the desk in our guest room. We called to see if there were any other rooms available that would accommodate our family. The front desk staff just said "NO". They were unapologetic about the fact that our room was not clean and did nothing to right the situation. We were so tired that we just decided to wipe down all of the surfaces ourselves and go to bed. The next morning I left my name and number at the front desk and asked for the Manager to call me when she got in. The front desk staff was once again, not helpful or informative. I waited around for about an hour and half to talk to the Manager (who they said would be in in half an hour) but she never showed. Before I left I asked them again to have the Manager call me. She never did. We will not be staying at this HIExpress again! November 30, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, quiet, comfortable Room was very nice. Clean, cool, and quiet. Very good stay. November 2, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great accommodations at reasonable rates. The room was comfortable and very clean. Staff was accommodating and eager to meet our needs. This hotel is conveniently located to a variety of restaurants and shopping, many of which are within walking distance. The elevator did quit working on the last night of my stay, which was an inconvenience being on the 3rd floor. The staff was apologetic and assuring it would be operable first thing the next morning and it was. Would definitely stay at this hotel again. October 22, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>