Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 253 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Located close to restaurants and stores. Very clean. Pleasant staff. Room we stayed in was very spacious and quiet. November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, exceeded expectations Booked this property based on online reviews and we were not disappointed. Great location for an excursion to the Shenandoah Natl Park, Blue Ridge Parkway, November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly desk clerk The attendant at the front desk was very courteous and friendly and engaging. Made me feel welcome. November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and quiet room We had a room on the first floor near the lobby and feared we would hear lots of noise but it was very quiet. Everyone at the front desk was nice and the breakfast room employee was friendly even if she was super busy restocking the food. We'd definitely recommend this hotel. October 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel , close to restaurants A typical HIX , close to food and stores , clean environment . October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and conveniently located from the Interstate The hotel was right off the Interstate and close to several stores and restaurants. The room was comfortable and the staff was friendly and helpful. We would stay there again when traveling without our pets since no pets are allowed. October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BEST Holiday Inn Express WE HAVE EVER STAYED AT! We stayed at this hotel due to a wedding in the area. The staff was accomodating, it wasvvery clean and newly updated plus the room was very large wtih a sitting area. Many amenties I am not used to like excellent vending machines offering more than just chips/candy. They have ice cream for sale at the front desk. Coffee available 24/7 and the breakfast was the best we have had at an Holiday Inn Express. The servers at the breakfast bar were very accomodating as we were late getting there b/c we were told the wrong time it ended and they fixed us eggs and the works anyway! We also left some clothes behind and they were kind enough (with us paying of course) to send them back to us by UPS. Can't say enough about this particular HIE. If you are headed to Waynesboro, definitely stay here! We have stayed at other hotels in the area and this is by far the best! October 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Epic Failure Treated like a pariah when we arrived when I inquired where to park my motorcycle trailer. It seemed to be a real problem for them yet there were construction vehicles parked in all manner about the lot. Not to mention a large box truck taking up 5 spaces. Front desk staff more interested in doing what they want rather than attending to people waiting to check in. Two desk clerks there at check in standing side by side and not moving to check in anyone else at the same time. One person on the desk in the AM at checkout on the phone with 3 of us waiting to check out. Did not even acknowledge us and continued with the conversation. Why only 1 person on the front desk in the AM. No hot water at 7:30 AM. Housekeeping staff was the highlight. Seems a personnel change may be in order. Premium price for a poor representation. October 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Affordable For A Reason The location between Staunton and Charlottesville is excellent, and the price was reasonably affordable, but there are reasons. I was looking forward to a relaxing stay when I arrived, but that came apart quickly when I found out the pool and sauna were out of order. The floor of my room was very uneven, bathroom lighting was very poor, the shower head was spraying out the side and across the bathroom, there were no outlets near the bed, and there was a lot of hair on the linens. Additionally, the card reader on the back entrance was very temperamental, only allowing me to enter about one out of every five attempts, and all of the yogurt cups were completely frozen at breakfast. The parking lot was very tight and tricky to navigate, especially with several trailers around. The only real positive was that service at the front desk was incredibly friendly. October 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by VERY COLD SHOWERS/NO POOL & WHIRLPOOL AS ADVERTISED VERY, VERY, VERY DISAPPOINTED WITH THE COLD SHOWERS AND NO POOL/WHIRLPOOL SINCE THEY WERE IN THE AMENITIES...YET CLOSED WHEN WE GOT THERE. PLEASE ADVERTISE WHEN THEY ARE CLOSED AS THAT IS A REASON FOR BOOKING A HOTEL. AND WE NEVER GOT A WARM OR HOT SHOWER AND THE EXCUSE WAS THE TIME OF DAY WE WERE SHOWERING...AND BTW THAT VARIED. I WOULD NEVER STAY THERE AGAIN AND WOULD NEVER RECOMMEND TO ANYONE. WE HAVE NEVER STAYED ANYWHERE WHERE WE GOT A COLD SHOWER. THE ONLY POSITIVE EXPERIENCE WAS OUR CLEAN ROOM. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast The breakfast attendent was outstanding. He only let a few minutes go by before checking and replentising the breakfast items which were always hot and tasty. October 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff If you need to stay over night in Waynesboro I would recommend this hotel. Rooms are clean and the beds comfortable. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by not dissapointed when making online reservations you never know what to expect,you can only go by past reviews.Peoples tolerance for likes and dislikes are often to the extremes.My wife and I found this Holiday Inn to be very clean inside and out,friendly staff.No smells or disturbing noises,good breakfast selection.REstaurants and shopping center across highway.Will definetly recommend ,you will not be dissapointed October 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Supberb Value This Holiday Inn Express was excellant in every way. Located off the main highway it was easy to find. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortafble. Breakfast was great. October 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Experience hampered by lack of hot water My husband and I love to stay at Holiday Inn Express (usually). This time we arrived to find a large, well-appointed room that was pretty clean and tidy (although we did locate some doritos under the bed skirt!). However, the next morning there was no hot water. When we checked out the woman on duty said that the hotel had been full and so we would "just have to wait an hour or so and I am sure there will be some". Well, we had already waited an hour or more and there was none, and I must say that I was amazed that a motel would be constructed without planning for possible (and I would suspect hoped-for) full rooms. For one of the more expensive Holiday Inn Express locations in which we have stayed, I was quite disappointed in this reply. Would we stay there again? Maybe, AFTER we check to see if they are expecting a full occupancy. October 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No HOT WATER for Shower Everything was fine except for having to take a COLD shower in the morning. You really need to address this issue. No recognition of our Rewards Club member status. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by eveery thing met my expectations comfortable, nice place. Could have a few better directions for travelers coming off Skyline/Parkway October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and Hassle Free My stay was for business and check-in and out were hassle free, the room and hotel was quiet, rates reasonable October 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room I did not have a reservation when I checked in. The only two rooms left were a smoking room (which I did not want) and a suite. I took the suite. The room was HUGE and had a kitchen. I only stayed one night, but this room would have been perfect for a longer stay. October 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by location love the proximity of the hotel to restaurants within walking distance October 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location, Excellent Staff The hotel was very nice, in a great location. The staff was incredible, nice, informative, and helpful. Thank you for employing good people. It makes the stay so much better. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location We were able to visit Shenandoah National Park and Monticello from this hotel. Good location for travelers. Facility was newer and and in good condition. Loved the King bed and having Breakfast before starting our day. This property delivered exactly what I expected from Holiday Inn Express. October 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room and Comfart Nice hotel and friendly staff. Our only complaint was that there was no hot water for showers both mornings. October 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Quick Stop On my way to Norfolk, this property was very convenient. October 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Okay Clean, and very nice and responsive staff. But WiFi was iffy, and the rates are notably more expensive than comparable hotels nearby. October 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hope this was not normal Check in experience was terrible. Took over 30 minutes even with printed confirmation in hand. TV service in room was erratic - missing completely at times and partial (only some channels) most of the time. Issue was not resolved until it was too late to use. Had to go to sleep. Communication about problem was non-existent. October 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Good service/bad room Standard HI Express exterior and lobby with pleasant staff. Late checkin and front desk clerk, although friendly, was way too slow. Took over 10 minutes to check in. Although hotel was overall pleasant and clean the room (ground level) had a horrendous damp/mildew smell. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great place to stay This Hotel is a great place to stay, it is a convienent location, and the staff were terrific to us . The people that work there were very friendly and it felt like family attmosphere. I will certainly stay at this location again because we love the area and usually return every fall. This Hotel is a winner in all categories!!! September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Fantastic customer service, clean rooms and a great breakfast. September 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and close to Interstate exit Typical Holiday Inn Express high quality. Has a rather steep entrance drive--little parking near the entrance. Bathroom could use a safety bar at the shower end of the tub; the bar at the end next to the toilet is not helpful for entering or exiting the shower/tub. There is no night light in the bathroom. The arrangement of the breakfast serving area is awkward. I almost missed the hot cinnamon buns (horrors!) because they were by themselves around the corner from most of the food items. The location of the dining area behind the food counters was not immediately evident. September 25, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>