Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 262 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Waynesboro Visit Very adequate and clean room accomodations. Staff was very friendly. Would not hesitate to return to the location, November 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, great stay! The Holiday Inn at Waynesboro Va. has the friendliest staff and is one of the cleanest most comfortable Hotels that I have had the pleasure of staying at, keep up the great work! November 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by no pool but great service pool was closed but staff explained why should have been on the website when reservations were made that it was closed my choice would have been a hotel with an indoor pool staff did make us feel welcome and really appreciate that November 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable bed, efficient service, average breakfast Our check-in at front desk was efficient. The lady on duty was proficient with her work and quickly finished check-in. However, I was not recognized as a IHG member even I booked through official website. Bed is comfortable and it is pretty quiet over night. Good for sleep. Breakfast is mean partially because I stayed quite a few nights in different Holiday Inn Express during the past few weeks. I was surprised all the breakfast was almost the same. It could be better. November 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Passin' Thru We were on our way to the beach and this was a stop over for us. It was a convenient location and super nice HIX! Great food and other amenities near by. We will stay here again on our way through the area or as a base for staying in the area! November 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good location but run down hotel Our stay was mixed - staff was nice and location to Shenandoah is great. But, this property is really run down. First thing we saw was a huge bucket in the hall catching water from a major leak in the roof. Then, half the outlets and lights in our room did not work, the front desk said there was some sort of short and the electrician was not coming until Monday (this was on a Saturday). They offered to move us but since they did not know which rooms were affected unless a customer told them we did not want to risk moving to find the same thing. Next I looked at the tub in the bathroom and the much of the tile was black with mildew stains - really disgusting. Looked like it had not been cleaned in a year. One of reasons for mildew problem is fan in bathroom also out of order. . November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente trato del Personal Excelente trato de todo el personal, desde la persona quien te recibe en el mostrador, las personas que atienden durante el desayuno asi como tambien las recamaderas y demas personal, todos muy amables y amigables. November 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff The staff at Waynesboro-Route 340 were very friendly! If the pool would have been working we would have stayed another night. November 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable but..... Hot water ran out Sunday morning - ruined an otherwise nice stay. I wouldn't expect a hotel to run out of hot water. Cold showers are not pleasant. November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Located close to restaurants and stores. Very clean. Pleasant staff. Room we stayed in was very spacious and quiet. November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, exceeded expectations Booked this property based on online reviews and we were not disappointed. Great location for an excursion to the Shenandoah Natl Park, Blue Ridge Parkway, November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly desk clerk The attendant at the front desk was very courteous and friendly and engaging. Made me feel welcome. November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and quiet room We had a room on the first floor near the lobby and feared we would hear lots of noise but it was very quiet. Everyone at the front desk was nice and the breakfast room employee was friendly even if she was super busy restocking the food. We'd definitely recommend this hotel. October 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel , close to restaurants A typical HIX , close to food and stores , clean environment . October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and conveniently located from the Interstate The hotel was right off the Interstate and close to several stores and restaurants. The room was comfortable and the staff was friendly and helpful. We would stay there again when traveling without our pets since no pets are allowed. October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BEST Holiday Inn Express WE HAVE EVER STAYED AT! We stayed at this hotel due to a wedding in the area. The staff was accomodating, it wasvvery clean and newly updated plus the room was very large wtih a sitting area. Many amenties I am not used to like excellent vending machines offering more than just chips/candy. They have ice cream for sale at the front desk. Coffee available 24/7 and the breakfast was the best we have had at an Holiday Inn Express. The servers at the breakfast bar were very accomodating as we were late getting there b/c we were told the wrong time it ended and they fixed us eggs and the works anyway! We also left some clothes behind and they were kind enough (with us paying of course) to send them back to us by UPS. Can't say enough about this particular HIE. If you are headed to Waynesboro, definitely stay here! We have stayed at other hotels in the area and this is by far the best! October 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Epic Failure Treated like a pariah when we arrived when I inquired where to park my motorcycle trailer. It seemed to be a real problem for them yet there were construction vehicles parked in all manner about the lot. Not to mention a large box truck taking up 5 spaces. Front desk staff more interested in doing what they want rather than attending to people waiting to check in. Two desk clerks there at check in standing side by side and not moving to check in anyone else at the same time. One person on the desk in the AM at checkout on the phone with 3 of us waiting to check out. Did not even acknowledge us and continued with the conversation. Why only 1 person on the front desk in the AM. No hot water at 7:30 AM. Housekeeping staff was the highlight. Seems a personnel change may be in order. Premium price for a poor representation. October 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Affordable For A Reason The location between Staunton and Charlottesville is excellent, and the price was reasonably affordable, but there are reasons. I was looking forward to a relaxing stay when I arrived, but that came apart quickly when I found out the pool and sauna were out of order. The floor of my room was very uneven, bathroom lighting was very poor, the shower head was spraying out the side and across the bathroom, there were no outlets near the bed, and there was a lot of hair on the linens. Additionally, the card reader on the back entrance was very temperamental, only allowing me to enter about one out of every five attempts, and all of the yogurt cups were completely frozen at breakfast. The parking lot was very tight and tricky to navigate, especially with several trailers around. The only real positive was that service at the front desk was incredibly friendly. October 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by VERY COLD SHOWERS/NO POOL & WHIRLPOOL AS ADVERTISED VERY, VERY, VERY DISAPPOINTED WITH THE COLD SHOWERS AND NO POOL/WHIRLPOOL SINCE THEY WERE IN THE AMENITIES...YET CLOSED WHEN WE GOT THERE. PLEASE ADVERTISE WHEN THEY ARE CLOSED AS THAT IS A REASON FOR BOOKING A HOTEL. AND WE NEVER GOT A WARM OR HOT SHOWER AND THE EXCUSE WAS THE TIME OF DAY WE WERE SHOWERING...AND BTW THAT VARIED. I WOULD NEVER STAY THERE AGAIN AND WOULD NEVER RECOMMEND TO ANYONE. WE HAVE NEVER STAYED ANYWHERE WHERE WE GOT A COLD SHOWER. THE ONLY POSITIVE EXPERIENCE WAS OUR CLEAN ROOM. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast The breakfast attendent was outstanding. He only let a few minutes go by before checking and replentising the breakfast items which were always hot and tasty. October 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff If you need to stay over night in Waynesboro I would recommend this hotel. Rooms are clean and the beds comfortable. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by not dissapointed when making online reservations you never know what to expect,you can only go by past reviews.Peoples tolerance for likes and dislikes are often to the extremes.My wife and I found this Holiday Inn to be very clean inside and out,friendly staff.No smells or disturbing noises,good breakfast selection.REstaurants and shopping center across highway.Will definetly recommend ,you will not be dissapointed October 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Supberb Value This Holiday Inn Express was excellant in every way. Located off the main highway it was easy to find. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortafble. Breakfast was great. October 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Experience hampered by lack of hot water My husband and I love to stay at Holiday Inn Express (usually). This time we arrived to find a large, well-appointed room that was pretty clean and tidy (although we did locate some doritos under the bed skirt!). However, the next morning there was no hot water. When we checked out the woman on duty said that the hotel had been full and so we would "just have to wait an hour or so and I am sure there will be some". Well, we had already waited an hour or more and there was none, and I must say that I was amazed that a motel would be constructed without planning for possible (and I would suspect hoped-for) full rooms. For one of the more expensive Holiday Inn Express locations in which we have stayed, I was quite disappointed in this reply. Would we stay there again? Maybe, AFTER we check to see if they are expecting a full occupancy. October 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No HOT WATER for Shower Everything was fine except for having to take a COLD shower in the morning. You really need to address this issue. No recognition of our Rewards Club member status. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by eveery thing met my expectations comfortable, nice place. Could have a few better directions for travelers coming off Skyline/Parkway October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and Hassle Free My stay was for business and check-in and out were hassle free, the room and hotel was quiet, rates reasonable October 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room I did not have a reservation when I checked in. The only two rooms left were a smoking room (which I did not want) and a suite. I took the suite. The room was HUGE and had a kitchen. I only stayed one night, but this room would have been perfect for a longer stay. October 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by location love the proximity of the hotel to restaurants within walking distance October 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location, Excellent Staff The hotel was very nice, in a great location. The staff was incredible, nice, informative, and helpful. Thank you for employing good people. It makes the stay so much better. October 15, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>