Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 131 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks for a great stay! We had no problems. Everything went smoothly. Thanks. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Military-Friendly Excellent night's sleep on our way through on a Friday night and the back through on a Sunday night. The bed was super comfortable both times, as we did not have the same room twice. They gave me a great price for my military service. Thank you for supporting the troops! January 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed We like to stay at Holiday Day Inn Expresses when we travel and booked this hotel for two skiing trips this winter, however our stay did not meet my expectations. The property does have a few positive qualities - the staff was very nice, and those working the breakfast buffet were especially attentive and friendly. In addition, the room was very clean. However, the hot breakfast left a lot to be desired. The "eggs" were definitely artificial with a very weird texture. There were few healthy options - I've seen steel cut oats in other hotels, for example. And, worst of all, none of the hot breakfast items were actually hot. In fact, they were cold. My disappointment also extended to our room, which did not have a wall thermostat but a unit that you turned on by the window, which blew noisily all night long. And, finally, the faucet in the bathroom was ridiculously small and not installed properly. Unfortunately, the lovely staff at this hotel cannot outweigh the disturbed sleep and unsatisfying breakfast we experienced. We have already rebooked our next skiing trip to a hotel next door. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay We have stayed at this Holiday Inn Express on numerous occasions and always have a wonderful experience. The rooms are always clean; the breakfast great; and, most of all, the staff extremely friendly and courteous. Highly recommend this hotel. December 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful staff and great stay This is not our first stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Waynesboro, VA and it won't be the last. The staff are exceptional; always pleasant and helpful. The rooms are very clean and daily house care is done without ever interfering with the clients' stay. The breakfast is absolutely wonderful and the area is spotless and always filled. Again, great job by the staff. December 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good Value The room was easily accessible and quiet. I have stayed here many times while on business trips and come back, especially in the fall and winter, for the indoor pool, sauna, and hot tub. My only complaint is that I wish the TV package included the Golf Channel. With so many of today's broadcasts on that station, it would be nice to be able to watch them in the comforts of the hotel room. December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fun Room Very much enjoyed the king + jacuzzi room - haven't taken a bath in years, let alone 4 hrs for 2 nights in a row! November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice stay When we work in the area, we try to stay here. It's the most oddly laid-out HI Express I've ever been in... not being negative, it's just very different to navigate that the ones you are used to. My room was tucked away on the lower floor and seemed like a cave, but again, not negative!!.....It was quiet and in good condition on a cold blustery day outside. Staff was friendly, and there are several adjacent places to walk to eat. Internet is better than you expect for a rural area HI Express. Lagged a few times at peak during the evening, but pretty solid otherwise. It seems to book up fast, so reserve in advance (not many other options in the area of this caliber unless you want to drive an extra 15-30 miles). November 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk person I believe her name was Michelle. She was lovely - helpful, friendly, welcoming. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly and accomodating hoel Staff were very friendly and made us feel at home. Robyn and Chris at front desk were very caring and awesome. If we are back in the area we will always stay at this hotel. It was very clean as well. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room and service... - Friendly staff - Nice room and bed - Across the lot walk to one of our favorite restaurants...the Outback - Very good breakfast November 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Swimming pool too cold My wife and I wanted a night off and relax. Hotel very clean and quiet. Only problem was the swimming pool. It is the winter, but for an indoor pool, it was extremely cold. I'm sure the pricing of the rooms include the use off the pool year round, but you cannot use the pool in the winter! The sign on the door says pool water is 76 degree's. I own my own pool and can swim in it at 76 degree's with no problem. Pool is probably in mid 60's. Staff at desk is very polite. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We blocked several rooms for the guest attending my daughter's wedding and we could not have asked for better service. Early on there was an issue with the online reservation site and Eric was kind enough to extend the deadline date. Once we arrived we had welcome bags for the front desk to hand out to the guest upon arrival. The staff delivered the bags to the guest rooms and eliminated the problem of a guest not getting a bag when they checked in. That was going above the call of duty. It was so very much appreciated. The staff was very nice and so very helpful. the hotel is located in a great area. we were so very pleased and i would reccomend this hotel and definitely stay there again. Thank you Eric and your staff for a wonderful experince. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellence. My stay was fantastic! The staff were all wonderful, the property was great, and there was a sauna!!! I highly recommend staying here! November 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by location convenient location, easy access to interstate highway October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, fair price Stayed here for a few days for a wedding. The staff was very friendly and accommodating! The breakfast was your basic continental breakfast, they kept it well stocked. The hotel is easily located near the I-64 and has a variety of restaurants near by. Don't expect the Ritz but it was clean and quiet! I also had my two kids with me both under the age of 3, no problems! October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome time! Nice room, clean and comfortable. The lady at the front desk was so kind and helpful. Would stay here again for sure. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by love this hotel The staff is always very friendly, this is the only place we stay when we visit the mountains. Feels like a home away from home. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Concerning our stay We've stayed here before and that's why we came back. We knew we would be pleased. We were recognized as Priority Club members and everyone was helpful,friendly and professional. October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay despite some obstacles Despite that it rained everyday and the government shut down of the Skyline Drive and National Parks, we had a great trip. The hotel was part of the reason. The room was very large with plenty of space to spread out and relax. The pool area is open 24hrs which was very nice ..and convenient. The breakfast was very good with many options. Staff very friendly and helpful. most especially the woman at the desk the day of check-out. I wish I knew her name so I could mention her. When we went to leave, our car would not start..she couldn't have been any more helpful or nice. She went above and beyond the expected. This was and is greatly appreciated! October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Check in desk Front desk girl was excellent when we checked in after 8 on a Friday night! Very friendly and happy to be there October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and excellent staff. Great location, plenty of resturants available. I would recommend this hotel to everyone. October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, convenient, quiet Great convenient position for Waynesboro and Staunton. Quiet location but with good restaurants within walking distance. Friendly and efficient staff. Recommended. October 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Clean facility but variable service Only reserved to have a good night sleep but unfortunately had a noisy room next door. Called front desk at 11 pm to have this taken cared of. He stated he will walk down and address the issue...nothing happened...the party continued. Called at 12:10 am to front desk again, a different person picked up and informed that this is not acceptable. He stated he will taken cared of and obviously did more than the other front desk person because the noise stopped and the party moved somewhere else. Got only 6 hours sleep in the end, not very worth the stay. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Standard holiday Inn - Excellent We have been touring and always stay at IHG HOTELS, they are not too expensive and always high standard. The Rewards scheme is also good. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service from staff Let comment the staff at this Holiday Inn. They were able to answer question I had. The evening clerk was at the top of her game. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gives everything you'd want. I use IHG properties exclusively and often am disappointed with something lacking. A pool that is closed or noisy rooms. This location does EVERYTHING right. All the amenities are available all the time. Yes, you can use the sauna at 11 pm if you like! Staff was great too. I couldn't wait to write a review. This place is great. September 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst night spent at a Holiday Inn Express, unfortunately! I drove across the United States in February this year from Virginia to California and stayed at a Holiday Inn Express in all stops on the I40. With the exception of Nashville, the cities I stayed at a Holiday Inn Express were Oklahoma City, OK; Tucumcari, NM; Flagstaff, AZ; Barstow, CA. I have also stayed at mention other Holiday Inn Express hotels throughout California over the years. By far, the worst experience was at Waynesboro. To be fair, and I do write fair reviews, I ended up in a smoking room because there were no non-smoking rooms available. For a non-smoker, this is horrible, but it was my choice and my responsibility. Unfortunately for me, everything reeked of smoke--from the bedsheets to the pillows to the towels. Fortunately, the room was clean enough if it weren't for the smell of the smoke. What was really bad was the air conditioner. When it would stop running and the fan would turn off. I could hear a high-pitched noise all night long and was not able to sleep. Breakfast was okay. At least the hot items were warm and cooked well. Nothing outstanding, but much similar to other Holiday Inn Express hotels. The coffee was good. Wish they would stop using the Styrofoam coffee cups and go to paper cups for health reasons. The front desk staff were friendly enough. Not overboard friendly as with other locations, but courteous and professional enough. There was one employee who helped me find the back door the following morning and he personally rode with me on the elevator to the first floor to make sure I knew where to find it. He was the most helpful person I met during my stay. His name started with a 'J' and had 3 letters. I do not recall it because it was an unusual name to me. I wanted to give him kudos for his efforts. Unfortunately, I won't be returning to this location, even if they had a non-smoking room available because of the fact that they DO have smoking rooms. I am really surprised they even offer smoking rooms because most hotels I stay at are 100% non-smoking, but then this is a different State than where I am from. To stay at a 'tolerable' and 'average' hotel is just not worth the price they were asking for. There are better values out there for the money September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous staff This property is very clean and easily accessed right off the highway, but the biggest pro is the staff. I talked with at least four different front desk people, and they all were friendly, professional and went the extra mile for anything I needed. One overnight clerk left a note for the next day's shift on my behalf. How often does the next shift actually see and/or follow through with those types of things? They did, and their help was much appreciated! September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect The room was very clean and ready early, at our request, so we could check in and get ready for an afternoon wedding. Breakfast was delicious and much better than any complimentary breakfast I've had at any hotel. September 11, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>