• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: WAYNESBORO
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed. 150.00 charge per day, if a pet is found in room or on property.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Blue Ridge Parkway
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2006
  • Total number of rooms:80
  • Total number of suites:33
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:52
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:28
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:38
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

You'll Love This Hotel's Location in Waynesboro, VA

Here in Waynesboro, VA, our hotel's guests are surrounded by the beauty of nature while being just minutes from major local businesses. In addition, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Waynesboro - Route 340 is situated near I-81, just off I-64, so getting around the area is a cinch.

The superior amenities and experienced staff at this hotel cater to the needs of each corporate guest. You can check in with the office using
View More

You'll Love This Hotel's Location in Waynesboro, VA

Here in Waynesboro, VA, our hotel's guests are surrounded by the beauty of nature while being just minutes from major local businesses. In addition, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Waynesboro - Route 340 is situated near I-81, just off I-64, so getting around the area is a cinch.

The superior amenities and experienced staff at this hotel cater to the needs of each corporate guest. You can check in with the office using free Wi-Fi access while in the Business Center. A 572-sq-ft meeting room can accommodate up to 20 guests for your next gathering. Near the hotel's property in Waynesboro, VA are companies like DuPont, Target Distribution Center, PGI and Hollister Inc.

Looking for something to do during your stay in Waynesboro, VA? This hotel's near the scenic Blue Ridge Parkway and Shenandoah National Park. You can take a day trip to the historic home of Thomas Jefferson: Monticello. The city hosts incredible festivals throughout the year, like the Taste of the Town and the VA Fly Fishing Festival.

Let this award-winning hotel pamper you like never before. You'll completely relax in the 24-hour indoor, heated pool, whirlpool and dry sauna. Every morning, we treat our patrons to a hot and free Express Start Breakfast Bar with our exclusive Smart Roast coffee. So join us here in Waynesboro; we look forward to serving you.

View Less
Features
From the beautiful waterfall that greet you from the hotel's lobby in Waynesboro, VA to the friendliness and attentiveness of the staff, our guests feel welcome and pampered staying with us.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 129 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel The staff was friendly and cooperative, and the room was comfortable. The only thing it missed was a complimentary breakfast. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just loved the Holiday Inn We always love staying at a Holiday Inn!! In fact we own a time share with Holiday Inn. We always look ahead on a trip to be able to find and stay at a Holiday Inn. Thank You !! June 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room okay, toilet would not work in a.m. We were told our charge would be a certain amount, but was different when we received the statement. At the time of checkout amount was changed to what we were originally quoted. Had a problem with the toilet at about 4:00 a.m. The handle broke and we were unable to flush the toilet. We were inconvenienced by having to go downstairs to use the bathroom. June 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by (+) and (-) thoughts Newly and nicely renovated with comfortable room and excellent room service evening dinner. Online reservations have become almost indecipherable resulting in missed opportunity to give excellent rating. Assigned room was farthest from desk it could be, resulting in a long walk after tiring drive and wife using cane for mobility problems. Clerk might have recognized the problem to avoid our discomfort, but could only offer apologies after the fact. Had thought reservation had asked for room close to elevator, but the myriad choices facing an on-line search caused my confusion as did a supposed order to include breakfast. The staff were very helpful in resolving the latter issue, but we had decided to not leave the room in the evening because of the long walk it would have required back to the dining room...therefore the need for room service. This was very good, providing good hot food in huge portions. I can recommend this motel to others, but be sure your ducks are in a row if you're making an on-line reservation. A lot of grief will be avoided knowing you've made the choices you want to haappen. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Totally excellent place to stay in Charlottesville. Have stayed at the Holiday Inn University many times, over many years, and have found every experience to be excellent. The hotel is kept in very immaculate condition - sleeping rooms, lobby, restaurant & bar, and swimming pool - which is a credit to housekeeping manager Poni, and her staff. The reception at the front desk is absolutely the best hospitality and service from all on duty there on every visit, including (on this visit) from Cheryl, Anna, Ila, and Mike; and Reggie, too, even though we didn't use his valet service. The front lobby staff all welcome you warmly, and respond to every need in a friendly and helpful manner. The same holds true for the good hospitality of Casey and Veronica in the hotel restaurant, and Theresa and Clifton in the hotel bar. Looking forward to many more of the same good experiences at this very nice property, with particular credit given to the very fine staff! June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfy bed but no free breakfast! The Holiday Inn in Charlottesville is conveniently located next to a shopping center and great Indian restaurant, Milan. We were able to walk from the hotel to the shopping center, which is kind of unusual in a suburb like Charlottesville where you have to drive everywhere. I slept so well! The bed was very comfortable, and the pool was nice. Cons: No hot tub, breakfast was not free June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by home away from home I have stayed at this hotel more than a dozen times in the last 2-3 years. It's like walking into "Cheers", everybody knows my name. I am treated with respect and kindness and even family-like when I needed it. never a bad night; comfortable,convenient and very reasonable. Will continue to stay at HI Emmett St, Charlottesville when ever I am in town. Five stars without question. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean, friendly staff, highly recommended Very nice hotel situated in the heart of Charlottesville. Very busy intersection to get in and out of hotel parking lot but it was surprisingly easy. Very clean rooms, one of the most friendly front desk check ins I've ever encountered. very nice staff. Breakfast service was on time but quality of food was not what I expected.. it could be a lot better overall. but particularly the toast wasn't even toasted. and the food was a bit bland. (eggs, toast, usual fare). Room was exceptionally clean air system worked great.. but the curtains were cut to accommodate the air system and allowed light to shine in the room regardless of curtain coverage. overall a wonderful experience and a good value. I will come back again for sure. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Choice! Very pleased with the staff, room, restaurant, and conference rooms. Would definitely stay there again! June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room comfortable room, pleasant desk staff, prefer the back side of the hotel away from Emmett Rd June 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room The room we stayed inwas terrible,, fridge did not work,, curtains was very dirty, & microwave didn't work,, was very disappointed May 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast in dining room. The service was extremely slow and the food was not only slightly warm. We would stay there again, but I doubt very much if we would dine there again. April 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible food, ok service. During my business travels I try to stay in an IHG property as much as possible because of the positive experiences I have had with this brand. This property was very disappointing. The food, in particular, was terrible. April 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 review everything was fine. Everyone was very accomodating March 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Should have stayed elsewhere We stayed here based on its accessibility to UVA. The staff who checked us in were not friendly and were even rude when I asked why I was not given the rate that I had been told on the phone. The reservation agent with Holiday Inn told me that my credit card would not be charged until I checked in. The front desk agent that I called prior to arrival confirmed that. However, my card was charged prior to arrival, and when I was trying to determine why, the agent was rude, sighing heavily and acting like I was a terrible imposition. The room was tidy, though not particularly clean. The TV remote didn't work correctly, and we were not given new drinking or coffee cups each of the three days. March 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent stay excellent service and conditions and the staff was very helpful March 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ROADWARRIOR1953 The location was convenient to where I was working. The hotel could use some renovation, the lobby looks fine, but the rooms could use some work, the TV channels do not have the High Definition quality. The cost of such a room was higher then I would normally pay. March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Love this hotel and the staff!!! It's like staying with family. March 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK overall Although our room was clean, the hallway looked like what one would see back in the 1980's. The heater runs really loud making it hard to fall asleep despite the firm mattress. The check-in and check-out experiences could've been better. Shannon's tone with us was aloof as he first told us our room wasn't ready, then checked again only to find out our room was ready. He was also annoyed with me when I asked for our receipt upon check out. To end on a positive note, the housekeeping staff greeted us as we headed to our room. Casey (our server during breakfast) was also really friendly to us, and our breakfast was really good. February 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great property very close to UVA grounds Great property very close to UVA grounds, you can even walk to campus once you get through the 29 bypass. January 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Wonderful staff, they go out of their way to make sure everything is more than satisfactory. I am a cancer patient at UVA, so I stay at this location frequently. The staff usually give me the same room as I cannot walk very far. I cannot say enough about how great the staff are. January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff of Angels My family has stayed at this location numerous times while family member receives cancer treatment at nearby cancer center... what loving staff, considerate, compassionate and dedicated to ones needs... As a business executive I have traveled for years and spent 5 days a week in hotels... never during all this time did I meet a more caring and dedicated staff that weren't just employees but loving human beings and my experience have been very pleasing in the past!.....What a blessing to cross paths with these folks..... P.Thompson January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stop on 3500 mile road trip This was a very good stop on our fall 3500 mile road trip. This was a last minute reservation that was one of the best during our road trip through 15 states. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great night sleep and friendly service While visiting Charlottesville, we stayed at the Holiday Inn. It was memorable because we had an exceptional night sleep for the two nights there. The pillows and bed were so comfortable that my husband and I were able to drift into sleep quickly and awake the next morning well rested. Also the staff was very friendly and helpful with questions we asked. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean comfortable room and courteous staff We found this inn to be conveniently located and nicely decorated with very courteous staff and comfortable rooms. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best staff you can find I have stayed at this property several times over the last three years and can only compliment your staff. they remember me not only by name, but by voice when I call to make a reservation. They ask about my husband, a patient at UVA and attempt to care for me; they ask how I slept, make sure I am eating and just say hello and welcome me warmly each time I walk thru the door. Bravo for a wonderful, caring and knowledgeble staff. December 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place Nice rooms and close to 64 plus different shopping areas. Only downfall is Breakfast is not included, thou offered at a price. December 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by We can do better... The gym located across the street is great but their weekend hours are limited. The food/breakfast is over priced. Mattress a bit stiff/hard. Pleasant front desk staff! December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Seems Like Home Away From Home... My Wife & I stay here when ever we're in town for a UVA Game or enjoying a Winery Tour in the Charlottesville Area. The Hotel Management and Staff are Great, and attentive to serving their guest. I would recommend this hotel if you are in the area. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Basic, Clean & Comfortable...excellent location!! Great staff and clean, comfortable room. Would recommend to others and would stay here again. Thank you! December 1, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Waynesboro
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Waynesboro
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Waynesboro Feel at home in our beautiful lobby! Beautiful Lobby Waterfall!!  See our duckies!! Bring you family and watch tv in our lobby. Hotel Exterior Sit down, relax and read a book. Reception Lobby Lounge Also a great place to get work done. Drive up to a wonderful experience Hotel Exterior Starting point to your relaxation Great Hotels That Guest Love Reception Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Waynesboro We are ready and waiting for you to arrive. The Brand that helps you relax. Come on in.
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading