• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: WAYNESBORO
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed. 150.00 charge per day, if a pet is found in room or on property.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Blue Ridge Parkway
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2006
  • Total number of rooms:80
  • Total number of suites:33
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:52
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:28
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:38
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

You'll Love This Hotel's Location in Waynesboro, VA

Here in Waynesboro, VA, our hotel's guests are surrounded by the beauty of nature while being just minutes from major local businesses. In addition, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Waynesboro - Route 340 is situated near I-81, just off I-64, so getting around the area is a cinch.

The superior amenities and experienced staff at this hotel cater to the needs of each corporate guest. You can check in with the office using
View More

You'll Love This Hotel's Location in Waynesboro, VA

Here in Waynesboro, VA, our hotel's guests are surrounded by the beauty of nature while being just minutes from major local businesses. In addition, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Waynesboro - Route 340 is situated near I-81, just off I-64, so getting around the area is a cinch.

The superior amenities and experienced staff at this hotel cater to the needs of each corporate guest. You can check in with the office using free Wi-Fi access while in the Business Center. A 572-sq-ft meeting room can accommodate up to 20 guests for your next gathering. Near the hotel's property in Waynesboro, VA are companies like DuPont, Target Distribution Center, PGI and Hollister Inc.

Looking for something to do during your stay in Waynesboro, VA? This hotel's near the scenic Blue Ridge Parkway and Shenandoah National Park. You can take a day trip to the historic home of Thomas Jefferson: Monticello. The city hosts incredible festivals throughout the year, like the Taste of the Town and the VA Fly Fishing Festival.

Let this award-winning hotel pamper you like never before. You'll completely relax in the 24-hour indoor, heated pool, whirlpool and dry sauna. Every morning, we treat our patrons to a hot and free Express Start Breakfast Bar with our exclusive Smart Roast coffee. So join us here in Waynesboro; we look forward to serving you.

View Less
Features
From the beautiful waterfall that greet you from the hotel's lobby in Waynesboro, VA to the friendliness and attentiveness of the staff, our guests feel welcome and pampered staying with us.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 121 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Choice! Very pleased with the staff, room, restaurant, and conference rooms. Would definitely stay there again! June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room comfortable room, pleasant desk staff, prefer the back side of the hotel away from Emmett Rd June 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room The room we stayed inwas terrible,, fridge did not work,, curtains was very dirty, & microwave didn't work,, was very disappointed May 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast in dining room. The service was extremely slow and the food was not only slightly warm. We would stay there again, but I doubt very much if we would dine there again. April 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible food, ok service. During my business travels I try to stay in an IHG property as much as possible because of the positive experiences I have had with this brand. This property was very disappointing. The food, in particular, was terrible. April 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 review everything was fine. Everyone was very accomodating March 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Should have stayed elsewhere We stayed here based on its accessibility to UVA. The staff who checked us in were not friendly and were even rude when I asked why I was not given the rate that I had been told on the phone. The reservation agent with Holiday Inn told me that my credit card would not be charged until I checked in. The front desk agent that I called prior to arrival confirmed that. However, my card was charged prior to arrival, and when I was trying to determine why, the agent was rude, sighing heavily and acting like I was a terrible imposition. The room was tidy, though not particularly clean. The TV remote didn't work correctly, and we were not given new drinking or coffee cups each of the three days. March 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent stay excellent service and conditions and the staff was very helpful March 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ROADWARRIOR1953 The location was convenient to where I was working. The hotel could use some renovation, the lobby looks fine, but the rooms could use some work, the TV channels do not have the High Definition quality. The cost of such a room was higher then I would normally pay. March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Love this hotel and the staff!!! It's like staying with family. March 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK overall Although our room was clean, the hallway looked like what one would see back in the 1980's. The heater runs really loud making it hard to fall asleep despite the firm mattress. The check-in and check-out experiences could've been better. Shannon's tone with us was aloof as he first told us our room wasn't ready, then checked again only to find out our room was ready. He was also annoyed with me when I asked for our receipt upon check out. To end on a positive note, the housekeeping staff greeted us as we headed to our room. Casey (our server during breakfast) was also really friendly to us, and our breakfast was really good. February 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great property very close to UVA grounds Great property very close to UVA grounds, you can even walk to campus once you get through the 29 bypass. January 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Wonderful staff, they go out of their way to make sure everything is more than satisfactory. I am a cancer patient at UVA, so I stay at this location frequently. The staff usually give me the same room as I cannot walk very far. I cannot say enough about how great the staff are. January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff of Angels My family has stayed at this location numerous times while family member receives cancer treatment at nearby cancer center... what loving staff, considerate, compassionate and dedicated to ones needs... As a business executive I have traveled for years and spent 5 days a week in hotels... never during all this time did I meet a more caring and dedicated staff that weren't just employees but loving human beings and my experience have been very pleasing in the past!.....What a blessing to cross paths with these folks..... P.Thompson January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stop on 3500 mile road trip This was a very good stop on our fall 3500 mile road trip. This was a last minute reservation that was one of the best during our road trip through 15 states. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great night sleep and friendly service While visiting Charlottesville, we stayed at the Holiday Inn. It was memorable because we had an exceptional night sleep for the two nights there. The pillows and bed were so comfortable that my husband and I were able to drift into sleep quickly and awake the next morning well rested. Also the staff was very friendly and helpful with questions we asked. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean comfortable room and courteous staff We found this inn to be conveniently located and nicely decorated with very courteous staff and comfortable rooms. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best staff you can find I have stayed at this property several times over the last three years and can only compliment your staff. they remember me not only by name, but by voice when I call to make a reservation. They ask about my husband, a patient at UVA and attempt to care for me; they ask how I slept, make sure I am eating and just say hello and welcome me warmly each time I walk thru the door. Bravo for a wonderful, caring and knowledgeble staff. December 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place Nice rooms and close to 64 plus different shopping areas. Only downfall is Breakfast is not included, thou offered at a price. December 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by We can do better... The gym located across the street is great but their weekend hours are limited. The food/breakfast is over priced. Mattress a bit stiff/hard. Pleasant front desk staff! December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Seems Like Home Away From Home... My Wife & I stay here when ever we're in town for a UVA Game or enjoying a Winery Tour in the Charlottesville Area. The Hotel Management and Staff are Great, and attentive to serving their guest. I would recommend this hotel if you are in the area. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Basic, Clean & Comfortable...excellent location!! Great staff and clean, comfortable room. Would recommend to others and would stay here again. Thank you! December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awsome stay We were at Charlottesville for tests at UVA. We were treated like royalty. Glenn was there to help with wheelchair for my sister each of the 3 weeks we were there. Service was excellent, from front desk, housekeeping and restaurant. Would highly recommend this hotel November 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Easy convenient location and great price Not located right on campus, this location allowed us to easily park, relax and regroup during the Virginia Film Festival. It was easy and quick to get to campus, without having to worry about parking or crowds right in the middle of things. It also saved us tons of money compared to hotels right downtown. Room service and restaurant on site made breakfast easy. The food was decent, not great. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Whole Foods and Trader Joe's are within 2 minutes. November 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay The facilities were nice. I was a bot taken back that I could not split my billing from one card to another due to travel expense needs. I also thought the buffet breakfast was a bit over priced and was not well stocked during the time I ate. Overall it was good lodging. October 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service Very nice hotel, only one glitch with the bathroom light not working. This was handled very quickly. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cant say enough good things This hotel has been the most accommodating hotel I have ever stayed in in all my travels. You cant miss by choosing this one. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Very friendly staff and clean, comfortable rooms. Great location. Quiet rooms October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by This is a fitness room? Four machines - Two treadmills (I can only use one at a time) one stairmaster (broken) and a bike. That's it. No weights. No mat. Nada! So I went to Gold's Gym instead. The problem is the hotel guide in the room says it opens at 6am. I got there at 5:40 and found out they opened at 5:00 I could have been there earlier. Oh yeah, the cable TV list was woefully wrong. I had a hard time finding channels that I was looking for. What a lack of details! October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Professionalism The staff at the front desk was very accommodating; especially when I accidently left my hotel room key in my car. I immediately received another one (with a smile). The hotel restaurant staff was very accommodating as well, even though I felt they were not prepared for the Delta Sigma Theta Sorority event. Overall, truly enjoyed my stay! October 15, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Waynesboro
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Waynesboro
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Waynesboro Feel at home in our beautiful lobby! Beautiful Lobby Waterfall!!  See our duckies!! Bring you family and watch tv in our lobby. Hotel Exterior Sit down, relax and read a book. Reception Lobby Lounge Also a great place to get work done. Drive up to a wonderful experience Hotel Exterior Starting point to your relaxation Great Hotels That Guest Love Reception Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Waynesboro We are ready and waiting for you to arrive. The Brand that helps you relax. Come on in.
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay Smart at Holiday Inn Express.  Enjoy free wifi, free breakfast, and your choice of pillows.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading