• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: WAYNESBORO
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed. 150.00 charge per day, if a pet is found in room or on property.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Blue Ridge Parkway
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2006
  • Total number of rooms:80
  • Total number of suites:33
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:52
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:28
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:38
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

You'll Love This Hotel's Location in Waynesboro, VA

Here in Waynesboro, VA, our hotel's guests are surrounded by the beauty of nature while being just minutes from major local businesses. In addition, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Waynesboro - Route 340 is situated near I-81, just off I-64, so getting around the area is a cinch.

The superior amenities and experienced staff at this hotel cater to the needs of each corporate guest. You can check in with the office using
View More

You'll Love This Hotel's Location in Waynesboro, VA

Here in Waynesboro, VA, our hotel's guests are surrounded by the beauty of nature while being just minutes from major local businesses. In addition, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Waynesboro - Route 340 is situated near I-81, just off I-64, so getting around the area is a cinch.

The superior amenities and experienced staff at this hotel cater to the needs of each corporate guest. You can check in with the office using free Wi-Fi access while in the Business Center. A 572-sq-ft meeting room can accommodate up to 20 guests for your next gathering. Near the hotel's property in Waynesboro, VA are companies like DuPont, Target Distribution Center, PGI and Hollister Inc.

Looking for something to do during your stay in Waynesboro, VA? This hotel's near the scenic Blue Ridge Parkway and Shenandoah National Park. You can take a day trip to the historic home of Thomas Jefferson: Monticello. The city hosts incredible festivals throughout the year, like the Taste of the Town and the VA Fly Fishing Festival.

Let this award-winning hotel pamper you like never before. You'll completely relax in the 24-hour indoor, heated pool, whirlpool and dry sauna. Every morning, we treat our patrons to a hot and free Express Start Breakfast Bar with our exclusive Smart Roast coffee. So join us here in Waynesboro; we look forward to serving you.

View Less
Features
From the beautiful waterfall that greet you from the hotel's lobby in Waynesboro, VA to the friendliness and attentiveness of the staff, our guests feel welcome and pampered staying with us.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 176 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Quite Hallways and comfortable bed Nice rest and the staff was very friendly and nice. Very talkative. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Smoking Travelers Convenient location right off I-81. Clean, quiet, and front desk staff (Jonathan, especially) were quite helpful and knowledgable about area attractions. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and a hot tub Hot tubs seems to be difficult to find in H-Burg. This hotel has a nice one and it is hot. (not warm) May seem like a trivial detail to some, but when you travel a lot and have had back surgeries, it is mandatory. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good for a night's stay This Holiday Inn Express is located conveniently near I-81 but without highway noise. We stay here from time to time on our way to Southern Virginia. It's good for a night's stay and with breakfast included, the cost is reasonable. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay! everything about my stay here was excellent. iam a choice hotels member and could not get a hotel here and decided to stay here and join their rewards program and iam glad I did. iam not going to plan my stays with holiday inn express's. the hotel was extremely clean and the staff was spot on! great work whom ever manages this property! I hope all holiday inn's are like this one. keep up the great work! August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel and staff! was here on business and pleasure and though iam a choice hotels member iam certainly going to be staying with holiday inn express as a member now. the hotel was really clean and squared away! the staff was excellent and I cannot say one bad word about my stay here. I hope all holiday inn expresses are like this one! iam certainly going to plan my work and vacations out of town with holiday inn. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! We only stayed one night, but no problems at all. Room was very quiet- could hear no outside noise. Ben at the front desk was very pleasant even calling us after we got to our room to make sure we did not need anything. Would definitely stay there again. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great pool and hot tub Traveling with a 9 and 10 year old grandchildren for 4 days, it was wonderful to find a hotel that was clean and comfortable. The kids really enjoyed the pool and hot tub. The breakfast was very good, the food hot and coffee tasty. The room was clean and beds/pillows comfortable. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel It was a value for money - pleasant stay. Loved the breakfast! August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good experience Called property while traveling on Rte 81 for vacation. They arranged room and use of Priority Club (frequent sleeper) points to pay. Folio ready and very nice greeting upon arrival. Eggs not so good. Many heated until very dry and cheese yuky. Pastries ( not cinamon r9lls) were really old and dry. Cushion on foot stool is shot and very uncomfortable to use for over 3 minutes. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place It was a very nice place. The desk clerk even recommended a good place to eat and it was great. Definitely would stay again even on a casual visit. August 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room Enities Refrigertor, legs broken, door would not close, heavy frost on the freezer section, facier board on the bathroom vanity very loose, could have been pulled down. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Familiar All the basics were fine: cleanliness, convenience, comfort, etc. There were only two items that I mentioned to the staff upon checkout and neither of them affected my stay 1. Water fountain had such low flow that you could not get a drink from it 2. The clothes dryers used by staff for the linens was dumping a lot of lint into the sidewalk area at the exit near the pool August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great quiet good night's rest we stayed only one night and found the hotel extremely clean and comfortable with a very attentive staff July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a night away enjoyed ourselves very much would recommend this Hotel to family and friends July 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Will look further down the road for an HIE My handicap room had a broken shower head making showering difficult. Sleep mode on tv didn't work. Extra key given at check-in did not work. Pillows are fine if you 5 years old. Planning on finding another HIE next year on this trip. July 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by First time disappointed We almost always go straight to HIE when we need a hotel. However, this time our room was extremely musty smelling when we arrived...like an old damp basement or a room that had been closed up tightly for a long time. We considered asking for a new room because the smell was so strong, but we had booked a room with a Jacuzzi, and we were looking forward to trying that out after a long drive. The Jacuzzi appeared clean until we filled it up and turned on the jets. Within minutes, there was a dark ring around the tub of some kind of lint or grime. We turned the AC on high and set the fan to run constantly in hopes that it would freshen up the air in the room a little, but it didn't do much, if anything. Once you were in the room for a while you didn't notice the smell as much, but as soon as you left and returned, the smell was just as bad. We will more than likely shop around a little more the next time we need a hotel, instead of just going straight to HIE. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice place in a great town This hotel offered much the same as all HI Expresses. Nice place. Front desk was especially pleasant & helpful. Swimming pool & whirlpool was nice for the kids. Pretty easy location right off the interstate on Main St. Room was clean & AC was plenty cold. Breakfast left the family full. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Little league state tournament Great for kids and parents.....fun long weekend. Zach at the front desk was great! July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Stayed here for a group event and the hotel and staff were great. They made arrangements to have us all on the same floor and it was a great time. Hotel is clean, parking easy. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really Good Everything about our stay was very good. Would stay again when we pass through again. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Touring Virginia Arrived at a busy check-in time but the gentleman behind the desk greeted each and every guest with a smile, thanked you for choosing the hotel and explained where & when breakfast was served, location of elevators etc.. Ample parking around the hotel.Room was clean and big enough to walk between the beds. Pool was a decent size, exercise area a little small. Breakfast was a hit with the kids as they had plenty to choose from. Would definitely stay here again when in the area. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would definitely stay again... No negatives about the stay at this hotel. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room very clean. One of the nicest I've stayed in. Highly recommended... July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and staff This hotel was clean and the staff was courteous and helpful. The breakfast was great!!! The only complaint I had was that the coffee maker was located on the counter of the bathroom. Not a very good location if you ask me. My husband just went downstairs and got a cup of coffee. July 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by bad experence I stayed at this hotel before and got a good room. But this time I used my Chase free night and I got the worse room in the hotel. It was so noisy it woke me up during the night, something to do with the plumbing in the wall.The bathroom needed remodeling and not enough light in bathroom and it was not in the best of shape. Some of the furniture needed dusting. If I had to pay for this room I would have asked for my money back and went somewhere else. I will give this hotel one more chance and if I get another room like this I will never use it again July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Nice room and very quiet. Comfortable beds with good internet connection. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Your staff, especially manager Zachary, is exceptional. Zachary got us a hot cup of tea with milk, not creamers, when we checked in late in the afternoon. He provided us with excellent restaurant choices and found a phone charger when ours broke. The facility is very clean, quiet, and comfortable. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service As soon as we checked in, the front desk manager was more than helpful. The check in was fast and we got to our rooms almost instantly. The ac unit was complicated to set, so the manager came in and got it working for us. We were provided with extra pillows and blankets for our children. Breakfast was nice. Since it is a free full breakfast, it saves quite a bit of money. It was 4th of July weekend and the hotel was booked, so we had to get a smoking room. Although I knew we had a smoking room, in my opinion, they could've vented the room better so it didn't smell like an ashtray. We kind of got used to it though. All in all we had a very pleasant stay and if we are ever back in that area, we will stay there again. July 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Room Conditions My initial room smelled of smoke and the room I was changed to wasn't much better. It was very humid and had a musty odor. I was in the middle of a long road trip and just wanted some rest so I didn't make another trip to the front desk for a third room. I would not stay here again. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly surprised I was extremely pleased with the Service, Staff and amenities offered at this hotel. Conveniently located with easy access to I-81 and Rt. 11. Breakfast was great and of course FREE! Love the pancake making machine... pancakes roll out perfectly! July 14, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Waynesboro
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Waynesboro
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Waynesboro Feel at home in our beautiful lobby! Beautiful Lobby Waterfall!!  See our duckies!! Bring you family and watch tv in our lobby. Hotel Exterior Sit down, relax and read a book. Reception Lobby Lounge Also a great place to get work done. Drive up to a wonderful experience Hotel Exterior Starting point to your relaxation Great Hotels That Guest Love Reception Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Waynesboro We are ready and waiting for you to arrive. The Brand that helps you relax. Come on in.
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading