• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: WAYNESBORO
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed. 150.00 charge per day, if a pet is found in room or on property.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Blue Ridge Parkway
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2006
  • Total number of rooms:80
  • Total number of suites:33
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:52
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:28
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:38
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

You'll Love This Hotel's Location in Waynesboro, VA

Here in Waynesboro, VA, our hotel's guests are surrounded by the beauty of nature while being just minutes from major local businesses. In addition, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Waynesboro - Route 340 is situated near I-81, just off I-64, so getting around the area is a cinch.

The superior amenities and experienced staff at this hotel cater to the needs of each corporate guest. You can check in with the office using
View More

You'll Love This Hotel's Location in Waynesboro, VA

Here in Waynesboro, VA, our hotel's guests are surrounded by the beauty of nature while being just minutes from major local businesses. In addition, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Waynesboro - Route 340 is situated near I-81, just off I-64, so getting around the area is a cinch.

The superior amenities and experienced staff at this hotel cater to the needs of each corporate guest. You can check in with the office using free Wi-Fi access while in the Business Center. A 572-sq-ft meeting room can accommodate up to 20 guests for your next gathering. Near the hotel's property in Waynesboro, VA are companies like DuPont, Target Distribution Center, PGI and Hollister Inc.

Looking for something to do during your stay in Waynesboro, VA? This hotel's near the scenic Blue Ridge Parkway and Shenandoah National Park. You can take a day trip to the historic home of Thomas Jefferson: Monticello. The city hosts incredible festivals throughout the year, like the Taste of the Town and the VA Fly Fishing Festival.

Let this award-winning hotel pamper you like never before. You'll completely relax in the 24-hour indoor, heated pool, whirlpool and dry sauna. Every morning, we treat our patrons to a hot and free Express Start Breakfast Bar with our exclusive Smart Roast coffee. So join us here in Waynesboro; we look forward to serving you.

View Less
Features
From the beautiful waterfall that greet you from the hotel's lobby in Waynesboro, VA to the friendliness and attentiveness of the staff, our guests feel welcome and pampered staying with us.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 219 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel near I-64, great pet policy Stayed for one night without a reservation. Front desk staff was very welcoming and offered a very competitive rate. Dog was welcome. Restaurant was open past 9 PM and have very reasonable prices. Breakfast options were also very good. May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room and service We found everyone of the staff very pleasent and accommodating. The room was very clean and quiet. We enjoyed our vist to the lounge area and found the service equally as good. Over all a very nice stay and close to the historic areas as well. May 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not again. No desk lamp. Remote dead (fixed). No mouthwash. On checkout, noticed that rate had changed from one day to the next. Gentleman who seemed to be in charge said "that happens sometimes". When inquired as to how, since res. made online, he declined and other desk person fixd the room charge. Resturant very expensive for breakfast-went to Waffle House instead. May 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A few small disappointments We are regular Holiday Inn guests, and I've come to expect a hair dryer in each room. I didn't pack one this trip and to my surprise there was NO hairdryer to be found in the bathroom. Instead of an ordinary door, the bathroom had a sliding door made of frosted glass. It probably cost several times what an ordinary door would, but in the middle of the night I decided it was a poor investment. When my husband used the bathroom the light woke me up; the glass door didn't contain the light like a solid door would've. An oddity. One final oddity: no exhaust fan in the bathroom. Other than those comments, the hotel was pleasant and comfortable. (I can't blame the staff for the drunken wedding guests who woke up the entire floor when they returned in the small hours.) May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good 'ol southern comfort very relaxed atmosphere in beautiful setting, hospitable staff and classy furnishings - very impressed with how H.I. is coming up! May 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by University Job Nice quite place to stay - friendly people - close to job site May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty Decent Update amenities and decor. I wouldn't recommend an adjoining room if you plan to have late nights. May 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Nice Hotel. People were friendly. Nice area. 10 Minutes from UVA and downtown. Would stay again May 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by everything aabove adverage,loved this hotel my wife an I really loved this hotel, very clean, helpful staff,very spacious rooms, and great bath room May 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Facility over all Hotel was comfortable but adequate. Place is definitely dated. Location to city center excellent. May 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, clean, comfortable and great service We were greeted with smiles upon entering and experienced great service from beginning to end. Location is great to the Downtown mall and right off Route I-64. Would stay again if need be. April 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Traffic Noise! My wife and I have stayed at this hotel before, but this is the first time we had a room facing Route 64. Way too much traffic noise! Ask for a room away from Route 64. April 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hair in the sink, hair in the tub The hotel in general was fine, but the bathroom clearly had not been cleaned with any care at all. In addition to hair in the sink and hair in the tub (both much longer than my own), the toilet had only been wiped quickly and was not clean. Other than the bathroom, the room was clean, the property is modern and pleasant, and all was fine. April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Professional and Great Customer Service This Holiday Inn is located in a great location just off 64 in Charlottesville, Virginia. The staff is very professional and has great customer service! If you want a good night sleep and good food, stay at this location. Also: Pet Friendly too. April 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn One Night Stay This was a nice hotel, but the bed mattress was too soft and lumpy and the pillows were too soft and squishy. The internet did not work well at all, I could not do the work I needed to. Otherwise nice. April 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by OVERALL IMPRESSIONS The overall appearance of this hotel is a little shopworn. The room was perfectly adequate but attention to detail in the areas of maintenance and bug extermination should be reviewed. I liked the cookie(s) from the front desk. April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ultra clean and handy to UVA and Monticello Great comfortable giant fluffy pillows. One of the cleanest hotels we've ever stayed in. Great service. Also handy for morning getaway to Richmond and south. April 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by its ok for what it is This is just a standard hotel on the outskirts of town. I was a bit turned off by how loud I could hear the showers running in the morning from the room above. Other than that, I can't really complain. Nothing flashy about this place. Would have been nice if the pool were open, or at least the hot tub. April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and comfortable I was in Charlottesville for a family gathering. The Holiday Inn was an excellent place to retreat to after the partying. I know I had the best night's sleep. April 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good People, Old Hotel The Good: This Holiday Inn is convenient to the interstate. The people are very nice and friendly. The Not So Good: The food choices within the vicinity of the hotel are strictly fast food . The in house restaurant is OK, but over priced for what you receive. The furniture in my guest room was old, and the mattress was especially older and of lower quality of what you get in other hotels in this price range. It is an older building with a recent makeover (signage, carpeting, paint) so it is noisier than the newer hotels. My hallway must have been a smoking hallway, but my room did not smell of smoke. If you are looking for a place to crash on a road trip, this place is OK. If you travel for business and are used to certain comfort and amenities found in the mid range hotels, there may be better choices out there. I will say that the people who work here are very pleasant and try really hard. The building is the challenge. April 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Noise I was very unhappy with the noise on the night we stayed. I called down to the front desk twice to get them to come up and get the bunch of college kids to quite down. Our room had a door to the next room and it was like they were in our room. When I checked out the next morning they were unaware of my complaint but knew the group I was talking about. If you are registering a College team in to your facility you should not keep them in the same location as other customers. I expect some noise at night but do not expect to here 8 to 10 college kids having a good time in the room next to us. If they want to get together there should be some place on the ground floor for them to meet and not a room. We stayed the night of April 3, 2014 April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Facility The staff was excellent and took care of every request and/or question. The room was comfortable and clean. . .the bedding was excellent. Great travel experience. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Very friendly and helpful staff. Well appointed and updated room. Convenient to hospital and university. April 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay. After read some negative reviews I still decided to stay at this property, it turned out good, room was clean and quite,the shower's (as one reviewer mentioned) water was up to his ankle, my was the same thing but this is due to contractor when they constructed the shower they had the drain side higher then the other side . March 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Stay I would not stay in this hotel until renovations are completed. Maid service and front desk service were poor. Heat was overbearing in the room. I turned the thermostat down to 62 degrees and it still felt like a sauna. Finally turned it off even thought the room got cold. Front desk was not manned when I tried to checkout. Extremely bad experience on my 3 day stay. March 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by a great stay Very clean with excellent staff and in a close proximity to downtown, restaurants, historical sites and major highways. March 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Adequate lodging Adequate, but not pleasant. Slow elevators, one of which didn't work -- difficult, when you are on the 5th floor. ["Non-smoking"] Lobby filled with the smoke of the 4-5 people smoking just outside the door. March 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good value but poor atmosphere good value as a no frills stay but atmosphere of hotel could be improved inexpensively by more attractive lighting and better use of colours in interior finishes March 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by best to pass on this property I stayed here on Monday 3/10/14 and was originally scheded to stay for 2 nights. When I first got in the room I found the plastic cap from a coke bottle, then fou.d you had to flush the toilet a couple of times to ensure it fully flushed. Later whe taking a shower I found out just how bad the plumbing issues really were. By the end of my short shower I was ankle deep in water. Later I found a hair clip in the floor. When speaki.g with the girl at the front desk, she ad the appearance and tone of someo.e who didnt really care. She did.t really apologizeshe just made a small adjustment to my bill. I don't think I will ever stay here again. March 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay Excellent staff all the way around! One whole floor was being remodeled, but that was not an issue. The workers were respectful, and quiet. Would stay there again! Thanks! March 14, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Waynesboro
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Waynesboro
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Waynesboro Feel at home in our beautiful lobby! Beautiful Lobby Waterfall!!  See our duckies!! Bring you family and watch tv in our lobby. Hotel Exterior Sit down, relax and read a book. Reception Lobby Lounge Also a great place to get work done. Drive up to a wonderful experience Hotel Exterior Starting point to your relaxation Great Hotels That Guest Love Reception Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Waynesboro We are ready and waiting for you to arrive. The Brand that helps you relax. Come on in.
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading