• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: WAYNESBORO
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed. 150.00 charge per day, if a pet is found in room or on property.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Blue Ridge Parkway
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2006
  • Total number of rooms:80
  • Total number of suites:33
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:52
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:28
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:38
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

You'll Love This Hotel's Location in Waynesboro, VA

Here in Waynesboro, VA, our hotel's guests are surrounded by the beauty of nature while being just minutes from major local businesses. In addition, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Waynesboro - Route 340 is situated near I-81, just off I-64, so getting around the area is a cinch.

The superior amenities and experienced staff at this hotel cater to the needs of each corporate guest. You can check in with the office using
View More

You'll Love This Hotel's Location in Waynesboro, VA

Here in Waynesboro, VA, our hotel's guests are surrounded by the beauty of nature while being just minutes from major local businesses. In addition, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Waynesboro - Route 340 is situated near I-81, just off I-64, so getting around the area is a cinch.

The superior amenities and experienced staff at this hotel cater to the needs of each corporate guest. You can check in with the office using free Wi-Fi access while in the Business Center. A 572-sq-ft meeting room can accommodate up to 20 guests for your next gathering. Near the hotel's property in Waynesboro, VA are companies like DuPont, Target Distribution Center, PGI and Hollister Inc.

Looking for something to do during your stay in Waynesboro, VA? This hotel's near the scenic Blue Ridge Parkway and Shenandoah National Park. You can take a day trip to the historic home of Thomas Jefferson: Monticello. The city hosts incredible festivals throughout the year, like the Taste of the Town and the VA Fly Fishing Festival.

Let this award-winning hotel pamper you like never before. You'll completely relax in the 24-hour indoor, heated pool, whirlpool and dry sauna. Every morning, we treat our patrons to a hot and free Express Start Breakfast Bar with our exclusive Smart Roast coffee. So join us here in Waynesboro; we look forward to serving you.

View Less
Features
From the beautiful waterfall that greet you from the hotel's lobby in Waynesboro, VA to the friendliness and attentiveness of the staff, our guests feel welcome and pampered staying with us.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 197 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Very friendly and helpful staff. Well appointed and updated room. Convenient to hospital and university. April 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay. After read some negative reviews I still decided to stay at this property, it turned out good, room was clean and quite,the shower's (as one reviewer mentioned) water was up to his ankle, my was the same thing but this is due to contractor when they constructed the shower they had the drain side higher then the other side . March 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Stay I would not stay in this hotel until renovations are completed. Maid service and front desk service were poor. Heat was overbearing in the room. I turned the thermostat down to 62 degrees and it still felt like a sauna. Finally turned it off even thought the room got cold. Front desk was not manned when I tried to checkout. Extremely bad experience on my 3 day stay. March 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by a great stay Very clean with excellent staff and in a close proximity to downtown, restaurants, historical sites and major highways. March 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Adequate lodging Adequate, but not pleasant. Slow elevators, one of which didn't work -- difficult, when you are on the 5th floor. ["Non-smoking"] Lobby filled with the smoke of the 4-5 people smoking just outside the door. March 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good value but poor atmosphere good value as a no frills stay but atmosphere of hotel could be improved inexpensively by more attractive lighting and better use of colours in interior finishes March 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by best to pass on this property I stayed here on Monday 3/10/14 and was originally scheded to stay for 2 nights. When I first got in the room I found the plastic cap from a coke bottle, then fou.d you had to flush the toilet a couple of times to ensure it fully flushed. Later whe taking a shower I found out just how bad the plumbing issues really were. By the end of my short shower I was ankle deep in water. Later I found a hair clip in the floor. When speaki.g with the girl at the front desk, she ad the appearance and tone of someo.e who didnt really care. She did.t really apologizeshe just made a small adjustment to my bill. I don't think I will ever stay here again. March 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay Excellent staff all the way around! One whole floor was being remodeled, but that was not an issue. The workers were respectful, and quiet. Would stay there again! Thanks! March 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay @ Holiday Inn last minute deal how ever it was worth it considering all other 3 and 4 stars hotels book for game in town. It was clean and every thing one would need for amenities. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Clean, comfortable and friendly! would definately stay here again! March 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Would say again.............................................................. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just what we needed. I brought my mother to Charlottesville for a doctor appt at UVa. She wasn't very thrilled about the visit but told me repeatedly that staying at the Holiday Inn-Monticello was such a treat for her. We both loved the room and the staff we had contact with were very pleasant. March 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location..Noisy rooms The rooms facing I 64 have no soundproofing. In addition, the heater/AC unit is very noisy. Room was 48 degrees when I checked in. I stay here all the time and usually get a room on the other side of the hotel. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Good Stay My husband and I have stayed at this hotel twice recently and found the personnel friendly and helpful. The room was clean, heating easy to use and comfortable, the bathroom well stocked with toiletries, and the beds very comfortable. We liked the Internet access, the T V and the coffee pot in the room. No problems encountered and we will stay here again as we have relatives in the area. March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Renovated Rooms Nice recently renovated rooms. I had the king room and the bed was very comfortable, used the nice desk to do some work. Bathroom was clean and bright. Overall a great value for the quality and convenience off I-64. March 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to C'ville and Interstate Friendly staff, well-maintained amenities and just five minutes to downtown Charlottesville and 10 minutes to UVA Grounds. Reasonably priced. March 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good One night stay marred only by loud air conditioner March 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Conference HOtel Overall decent, serving staff was not as aware of serving courtesy, picked up plates and talked during the presentations. March 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service The management and staff worked as a team to ensure the success of the conference. I would highly recommend this hotel to others seeking a meeting/conference site. March 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service The gentleman at the front desk did a great job in finding us a quiet room away from the ongoing construction. March 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by High Rise Building Inspector I very much enjoy staying at high rise hotels that have EIFS or brick exterior walls. I enjoy using my 29 years of professional high rise building inspector experience to find defects inside and exterior of high rise buildings. I look forward to another stay at your hotels. March 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dog Friendly! Clean and Comfortable Best thing about the Holiday Inn Charlottesville-Monticello is that they welcome people and their dogs. Nice place to stay with your four-legged family. Staff is friendly and we felt very welcome. February 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Friendly staff and great location. Nice hotel for the price.. could use some updating. February 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and close to UVA Stayed here to be close to the hospital during a snow storm. The accommodations were great, the parking lot was kept clean from the snow. We ate dinner in the restaurant on the property and it was better than expected. February 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Jefferson's Monticello Nearby Accomodations were very comfortable, only complaint would be there is not enough counter space in the bathroom. My wife was not able to apply makeup and such with out switching off different items. That said, the room was very comfortable and the 6th floor gave good views of the area in the morning. Nice stay!! February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by my "home away from home" I always stay at Holiday Inns when I travel. Their locations always suit me, they are easy to find, I absolutely LOVE the bed linens and the beds are so very comfortable. I have always found staff at ALL Holiday Inns to be very courteous, friendly and professional. I have not encountered any disappointments during the years that I have stayed at Holiday Inns. I would and have recommended them to friends and family. My dog had her first elevator ride on my most recent stay and she was well received at the check-in desk. I love that Holiday Inn is pet-friendly. It means a lot to me. February 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Relaxing Our stay was quite relaxing after day long meetings. We had breakfast in the resturant which was very easy and quick without having to drive around to find something fast food. Room service was great! February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant, relaxing stay My daughter and I had a very enjoyable stay. The room was clean and very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We will definitely recommend them to others. February 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location and nice breakfast Had a nice stay.. was staying there for a night for a business trip.. location was nice, on the highway.. Breakfast was good with excellent service.. Only blip - Bar got closed before the mentioned time - 10 PM.. I thought of getting some drink at around 9:30/9:45.. guess didnt have too many customer that day.. February 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great price great service smallish room no food Staff are great. Very clean and comfortable rooms. No free breakfast. One morning had free coffee other morning didn't Sometimes cookies available sometimes not. But overall a great value and very convenient location. January 24, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Waynesboro
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Waynesboro
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Waynesboro Feel at home in our beautiful lobby! Beautiful Lobby Waterfall!!  See our duckies!! Bring you family and watch tv in our lobby. Hotel Exterior Sit down, relax and read a book. Reception Lobby Lounge Also a great place to get work done. Drive up to a wonderful experience Hotel Exterior Starting point to your relaxation Great Hotels That Guest Love Reception Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Waynesboro We are ready and waiting for you to arrive. The Brand that helps you relax. Come on in.
Select to close.
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading