• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: WAYNESBORO
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed. 150.00 charge per day, if a pet is found in room or on property.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Blue Ridge Parkway
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2006
  • Total number of rooms:80
  • Total number of suites:33
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:52
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:28
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:38
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

You'll Love This Hotel's Location in Waynesboro, VA

Here in Waynesboro, VA, our hotel's guests are surrounded by the beauty of nature while being just minutes from major local businesses. In addition, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Waynesboro - Route 340 is situated near I-81, just off I-64, so getting around the area is a cinch.

The superior amenities and experienced staff at this hotel cater to the needs of each corporate guest. You can check in with the office using
View More

You'll Love This Hotel's Location in Waynesboro, VA

Here in Waynesboro, VA, our hotel's guests are surrounded by the beauty of nature while being just minutes from major local businesses. In addition, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Waynesboro - Route 340 is situated near I-81, just off I-64, so getting around the area is a cinch.

The superior amenities and experienced staff at this hotel cater to the needs of each corporate guest. You can check in with the office using free Wi-Fi access while in the Business Center. A 572-sq-ft meeting room can accommodate up to 20 guests for your next gathering. Near the hotel's property in Waynesboro, VA are companies like DuPont, Target Distribution Center, PGI and Hollister Inc.

Looking for something to do during your stay in Waynesboro, VA? This hotel's near the scenic Blue Ridge Parkway and Shenandoah National Park. You can take a day trip to the historic home of Thomas Jefferson: Monticello. The city hosts incredible festivals throughout the year, like the Taste of the Town and the VA Fly Fishing Festival.

Let this award-winning hotel pamper you like never before. You'll completely relax in the 24-hour indoor, heated pool, whirlpool and dry sauna. Every morning, we treat our patrons to a hot and free Express Start Breakfast Bar with our exclusive Smart Roast coffee. So join us here in Waynesboro; we look forward to serving you.

View Less
Features
From the beautiful waterfall that greet you from the hotel's lobby in Waynesboro, VA to the friendliness and attentiveness of the staff, our guests feel welcome and pampered staying with us.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 188 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Little league state tournament Great for kids and parents.....fun long weekend. Zach at the front desk was great! July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Stayed here for a group event and the hotel and staff were great. They made arrangements to have us all on the same floor and it was a great time. Hotel is clean, parking easy. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really Good Everything about our stay was very good. Would stay again when we pass through again. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Touring Virginia Arrived at a busy check-in time but the gentleman behind the desk greeted each and every guest with a smile, thanked you for choosing the hotel and explained where & when breakfast was served, location of elevators etc.. Ample parking around the hotel.Room was clean and big enough to walk between the beds. Pool was a decent size, exercise area a little small. Breakfast was a hit with the kids as they had plenty to choose from. Would definitely stay here again when in the area. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would definitely stay again... No negatives about the stay at this hotel. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room very clean. One of the nicest I've stayed in. Highly recommended... July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and staff This hotel was clean and the staff was courteous and helpful. The breakfast was great!!! The only complaint I had was that the coffee maker was located on the counter of the bathroom. Not a very good location if you ask me. My husband just went downstairs and got a cup of coffee. July 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by bad experence I stayed at this hotel before and got a good room. But this time I used my Chase free night and I got the worse room in the hotel. It was so noisy it woke me up during the night, something to do with the plumbing in the wall.The bathroom needed remodeling and not enough light in bathroom and it was not in the best of shape. Some of the furniture needed dusting. If I had to pay for this room I would have asked for my money back and went somewhere else. I will give this hotel one more chance and if I get another room like this I will never use it again July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Nice room and very quiet. Comfortable beds with good internet connection. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Your staff, especially manager Zachary, is exceptional. Zachary got us a hot cup of tea with milk, not creamers, when we checked in late in the afternoon. He provided us with excellent restaurant choices and found a phone charger when ours broke. The facility is very clean, quiet, and comfortable. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service As soon as we checked in, the front desk manager was more than helpful. The check in was fast and we got to our rooms almost instantly. The ac unit was complicated to set, so the manager came in and got it working for us. We were provided with extra pillows and blankets for our children. Breakfast was nice. Since it is a free full breakfast, it saves quite a bit of money. It was 4th of July weekend and the hotel was booked, so we had to get a smoking room. Although I knew we had a smoking room, in my opinion, they could've vented the room better so it didn't smell like an ashtray. We kind of got used to it though. All in all we had a very pleasant stay and if we are ever back in that area, we will stay there again. July 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Room Conditions My initial room smelled of smoke and the room I was changed to wasn't much better. It was very humid and had a musty odor. I was in the middle of a long road trip and just wanted some rest so I didn't make another trip to the front desk for a third room. I would not stay here again. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly surprised I was extremely pleased with the Service, Staff and amenities offered at this hotel. Conveniently located with easy access to I-81 and Rt. 11. Breakfast was great and of course FREE! Love the pancake making machine... pancakes roll out perfectly! July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One person can make a difference For our stay, Zach made all the difference. First. Zach is the first person in 5 stays who recognized us as club members. A storm Had cause a power outage before arrival. The elevator was out of order. We had lots of luggage and Zach put us on the dreaded 1st floor. However, This turned out to be fine. Thank you Zach. Breakfast was just okay, eggs were over cooked and tasteless. Check out was a non-event. Zach made the difference for us. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcomed guest and great value We recently discovered Holiday Inn Express and find it to be a great value with excellent employees in every one that we have visited. The staff have been genuinely welcoming and knowledgeable about their area. We have found some excellent non-chain restaurants based on their recommendation. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by dependable quality I have been staying at this hotel for business in the area for the last three months and have stayed in a number of rooms and they are all well maintained and taken care of. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by tired of driving We were on the way home from a lax tournament at Lehigh University and were tired of driving. Pulled in at 10:30 PM and with no reservation, staff provided us a nice room and enjoyed the break from our 13 hour return commute. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay My wife and I enjoy staying at Holiday Inn Express because it gives us a quality nights stay at a reasonable price. July 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Somewhat unhappy I've used this hotel many times, and generally I was very pleased, but this last visit, was not as good. I was not greeted as a rewards member, I had to fix the toilet to make it flush, and for whatever reason, the price was higher by quite a bit and no longer seems to be a good value. Additionally, my wife likes to bath, and the tub did not hold water. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good experience did not get receipt on checkout, other than that, cannot say enough good things... June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service The front desk staff went out of their way to make sure I had everything i needed. The best service of my two weeks away. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome I have been working in thus area for four months now and I can't imagine staying anywhere else . June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Comfortable, Neat facility with great service. Accommodations were very nice and clean. The service was great and the atmosphere was very enjoyable. The breakfast provided a good selection and variety of items. The location of the facility was easy to find. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great access to the mountains Great value with great access to the Skyline Drive and Blue Ridge Parkway June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New Hotel This is a new hotel! Grounds, lobby and rooms are great looking. It was a pleasure to spent 2 nights at the hotel. It is centrally located and easy to spot from the Hwy. The staff was friendly and helpful. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and helpful staff Very easy check-in process. Knowledgeable front desk clerks. Easy to find rooms and everything else we needed. Great choice of shampoo/conditioner/bath gel, and lotion. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great stay I stayed at this hotel with my 2 children. Was grateful the indoor pool / spa was open until 11 as we arrived late and needed a swim! At breakfast, the eggs were bad. Once I pointed this out to the breakfast bar hostess, they were removed and replaced. Overall, a great stay. Will be back. June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Staff extremely friendly and the room clean and roomie Just stayed one night but was very pleased with every part of our stay. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, clean rooms Zach was very nice when we checked in. Offered to provide us with recommendations on restaurants or things to do in the area. We booked a suite because we needed sleep space for 3 children. The extra cost was worth it! I can't imagine having to cram them on a queen for 2 nights. The room was clean and taken care of. Some of the lights didn't work in the room but it wasn't a major issue. The only issue with the room is the bed is directly across from the air conditioning unit. We needed to keep the air on 63 to keep everyone cool in the room. I slept on the side of the bed next to the unit and I froze both nights. I came home with a cold. The pool and spa were clean and the kids had a great time. All the windows in the area overlook a semi-truck repair and gas station. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay The staff was very courteous and helpful quick check-in check-out, very nice and clean with an updated modern look, Good quality bath soaps, shampoo, and lotion and clean bath rooms June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ice machine and elevators Need an ice machine on each floor. Could use another elevator. Otherwise everything was very good. June 5, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Waynesboro
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Waynesboro
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Waynesboro Feel at home in our beautiful lobby! Beautiful Lobby Waterfall!!  See our duckies!! Bring you family and watch tv in our lobby. Hotel Exterior Sit down, relax and read a book. Reception Lobby Lounge Also a great place to get work done. Drive up to a wonderful experience Hotel Exterior Starting point to your relaxation Great Hotels That Guest Love Reception Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Waynesboro We are ready and waiting for you to arrive. The Brand that helps you relax. Come on in.
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading