• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: HOUSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 24.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi
  4. Punjabi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service Animals Only. Kennels are located within a 2 miles radius.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
San Jacinto Monument & Museum
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI
Attraction:
University of Houston at Clear Lake
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Gulf Greyhound Park
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI
Attraction:
Bay Brook mall
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:101
  • Car Parking Available
  • Outdoor complimentary parking. Each room has its own parking spot

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:101
  • Total number of suites:21
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:45
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:56
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:101
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express near Houston NASA.

Modern design & comfort unite at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Houston Space Center Clear Lake. Conveniently centered between Houston & Galveston, our hotel is the perfect choice whether you’re visiting Houston attractions, spending the day at the Kemah Boardwalk near Galveston Seawall or shopping at Baybrook Mall & the Tanger Outlets. The NASA Johnson Space Center is also just 3
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express near Houston NASA.

Modern design & comfort unite at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Houston Space Center Clear Lake. Conveniently centered between Houston & Galveston, our hotel is the perfect choice whether you’re visiting Houston attractions, spending the day at the Kemah Boardwalk near Galveston Seawall or shopping at Baybrook Mall & the Tanger Outlets. The NASA Johnson Space Center is also just 3 miles away along with an array of dining options!

If you're in need of a hotel near Webster, TX for business, our hotel's reliable Internet access & Business Center provide easy ways to keep up with the office. More than 1,200 sq ft of meeting space is available if you need to host an event. Also, Ellington Field Airport (EFD) & companies like Lockheed Martin, Boeing & Cyberonics are nearby.

You will find our location convenient to the Bayport District if you are taking a cruise from the Bayport or Galveston Cruise Terminals.

At the end of each day, return to our facility & let your stress melt away in the whirlpool, maintain your workout routine in the fitness center or stretch out in the comfort of private poolside cabanas. Start your day the right way with a complimentary, hearty breakfast before flying out of the nearby Hobby Airport. Your satisfaction is our priority! We look forward to exceeding your expectations!

View Less
Features
In Clear Lake, Texas, our hotel's resort-like pool area sets us apart. You can relax in the sleek, modern cabanas with free Wi-Fi access and LCD TVs while calming, iridescent colors dance in the pool.
Announcements
After a productive day of conducting business, join us for complimentary beer and wine in our IHG Rewards Lounge.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 45 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Perfect Get Away! Our family needed a change of scenery and we had very little vacation time due to scheduling. Even thought our Staybridge Suites was only 30 minutes from home we felt we had a real vacation. The staff was wonderful and friendly. The room was beautiful. We arrived early and they were nice enough to let us use the pool (Kids!). Since returning we have told our friends and family about our wonderful experience. We are already looking to our calendar for our next "staycation" opportunity. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful outdoor pool/pool area, great staff This hotel exceeded our expectations in so many ways. The 2 room suite was perfect for our family of 6. The breakfasts were amazing, and the staff was so friendly and helpful. We were able to relax by the beautiful pool every day while the kids swam. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value and excellent Family place Really liked every aspect of this hotel. Clean rooms, nice beds, ample space, great interiors. Love the breakfast buffet which was running empty at times cant blame them, food was good. Friendly staff, nice pool and free self serve laundry. Great for family vacations. Location is close to NASA and 15 minute drive to Kemah. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unbelievable place to stay A hidden gem... great room. Beautiful pool. Breakfast AND Dinner served daily. One of the best gyms I've ever seen in a hotel... ANY hotel. Great value overall. June 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel stay for short term only A few of us stayed at this hotel in seperate rooms for a couple of months and we basically had the same type of experience. A good place to stay for a short term stay but not for a long term stay due to a few factors. The four washer and dryers are outdated, always breakdown, and does not drain properly. My clothes always had a sticky soapy feel to it that I occasionally had to go to a nearby laundry mat just to wash my clothes. Also, as a long term stay hotel, shouldn't there be more than four washers and dryers to service 132+ guest rooms? The hotel always seemed dusty and dirty. The pillows, blankets, and towels make people itch. The cleaning of the rooms are under par. Rarely are the rooms sweeped or vacuumed and sometimes the trash is not emptied or the bedsheets changed. One good thing about the hotel are the front desk employees. They are always friendly and helpful. They basically hold up the fort everytime complaints came in about the cleaning of the rooms or any other issues. If it were not for them, my colleagues and myself probably would have left the hotel sooner than expected. May 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, home-like atmosphere I'd like home like atmosphere. With kitchen and all guest amenities the stay was comfortable and easy. Good location in proximity of shopping and dinning places. April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hospitality-Home Away from Home My family and I had a great experience here we felt safe and comfortable the staff here was very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was great as well. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff The entire staff was just wonderful, especially MS. Leping she made stay very pleasant. And I would like to thank her and the entire staff for making me feel welcome. Thank you Roy A. Marshall February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our 6 week stay after relocating Fabulous is just one of the Positive words that come to mind with our 6 weeks stay at the Staybridge suites! The Staff and Manager are Exceptional and from the minute that we walked into the door, they made us feel like Family! From the Overall Experience to the comfortable Rooms and Beds, this was a Great Experience and I cannot say enough about the Hospitality shown to us! We stayed over the Christmas and New years time frame and we were utterly surprised to be given a gift basket that consisted of coffee cups and Hot chocolate as a little christmas gift, but the Christmas dinner was absolutely Wonderful too. I would definitely recommend this Hotel to any and all that are currently looking for a nice location, around everything and if you want to be treated "Like Family" then this is the Hotel to be at!! Thank you again to all of the Staff and Management for making our Stay so Wonderful!! January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We really recommend this hotel. Great staff If you are travelling with kids this is a good option. Suites are confortable and clean. Staff is great and offer good service. January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Let's Go Again! I do not make comments often. Some have complained in 2013 regarding this establishment. We were there Christmas Eve. We could not have asked for better accommodations. Their "social evening" is different each night but includes pasta dishes as well as hot dogs, chicken, etc. Breakfast was excellent. My husband had good comments for their orange juice. The coffee was excellent. Breakfast included the usual waffles, bagels, and other items, but I was impressed that it also had all the trimmings to make a Mexican omelet and fresh fruit salad. Since it was Christmas Eve I was not expecting the excellent service we received. I would recommend Staybridge to others and will be returning and visiting other establishments as well. Thank you for helping us have a nice visit. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Keep it up! Our little getaway was perfect! The hotel is well managed as you can look everywhere but it's as neat as a pin. The breakfast was tasty and Texas shaped waffles are available. Cookies were provided at check in. The staff is helpful and made a call on my behalf to dispute a points disparity. The location is perfect for work or play in the Bay Area. Many fine restaurants are within walking distance I can't think of more to say except keep up the great work! December 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by I stayed here a two years ago and enjoyed my stay. My wife, my two daughters and myself stayed two years ago and thought it was a great stay. This time we were not pleased. Our room was not cleaned at all the first night. Nothing was done. Im sure it was just a mistake we checked in after midnight and the hotel staff said there were do not disturb signs left out. However they were inside the room. What was most disappointing was the free breakfast. I did not have high expectations but i did expect some food. The first day was Saturday morning and the food was to be available until 10:30am but there was none left when we got downstairs at 9:50 am. We asked for more but received a cold shoulder from the one man that was working. He heated up hash browns in the oven which took twenty minutes and that was it. There was no coffee. No orange juice. No muffins. Cold scrambled eggs and no silverware or fruit etc. The one man that was working was only concerned with leaving and cleaning up so he could be done. The second day the same thing basically. No biscuits for the sausage gravy and no bacon etc. We even made sure to get downstairs much earlier both the second and third day. The third day was Monday morning and there was no eggs at all but i could see a tray of pre maid omelets in the food prep room. They sat out for at least fifteen minutes before i found the same man in the laundry room talking to the other employees. I asked for the omelets and he came and put them out and they were ice cold. My whole family was very disappointed all three days. We went out for breakfast after we checked out Monday morning. We actually think we deserve a full refund for our stay because of the poor food situation and how the food prep cooks were so worried about not providing food and just being done every morning. This is actually the first time i have ever commented on any stay in print negatively in my life and i travel frequently. We stayed here because my daughter was graduating from college and this hotel is close to where her apartment is. December 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice for the price Booked the room due to attending a wedding in Pasedena. Have never stayed or even heard of StayBridge Suites until looking on the internet. Have to admit that I was well pleased with the service from the time I arrived until the time I left. The room was clean, cozy, and pleasant to say the least. Bed was very comfortable and the breakfast was great also. You can bet the next time I book a room anywhere I am going to see if you have a location near by. Thanks for the service with a smile. November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Beds and Convenient Location We stayed one night at the Staybridge Suites NASA/Clear Lake. The beds were comfortable and they gave you plenty of pillows, which were also comfortable. Although we did not utilize either, they had a nice pool area with waterfall and a theater room next to the dining room. The only negative thing I recall was the fact the room did not have a bath, only a shower. It would also have been convenient if they had a 5 mile radius shuttle because the Space Center and several shops were within that distance. We would stay in this hotel again if we were ever in the area. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome employees, great location The best place I have ever stayed due to the great employees then the hotel itself. October 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty Room I was very disappointed with this property. The first room that I was checked into had hair on the bed, the second room I checked into had stains all over the bed skirt, sheers were stained, and one of the pillows cases had stains on it. Front Desk lady wasn't very empathetic about my first call to request a room transfer. Manager did call and offer a rate discount. Which was nice, but all I wanted was a CLEAN room. Breakfast was just blah, tator tots for breakfast! Eggs were cold and runny, bacon was stiff and over done. October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional The Staybridge Suites is amazing. Customer service is superior, continental breakfast is outstanding (they actually have REAL food), the pool and hot tub is pristine and the room is excellent--especially the bed, which is like sleeping on a cloud. I highly recommend it!! October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolute Best Great place to be ...if you have to be away from home October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service I had the opportunity to stay last week in august 2013 , very good service, well mantained propery, front desk was pleasant and helpful , despite the fact that the room that I originally booked was out of service, they put me in a smaller room but adjusted my rate, overall good experience September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service, food and beds The staff and management at the Staybridge Suites deliver an excellent experience at their hotel. The rooms are clean and fresh with very confortable beds. The food is great and the staff is always there to assist you. We also like the fitness center. It is quite large for a hotel and it has a wide variety of equipment that is all in excellent condition. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Incredible Hotel, Great Value If traveling in this area, I highly recommend this hotel. Dinner, Breakfast and the Gym all exceded my expectations. The room was great and the service was spectacular. This is a very well maintaintained and managed property. My complements to you and your staff. Well done! July 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy Stay at This Place That was my 1st trip to Houston, TX. Apart from the comfortable bed, clean room and great service, I was most impressed with the location of this hotel. Within walking distance you can get all you need. And it is very close to Houston Space Center. The Staff are all friendly and very helpful. Well done, folks. Please continue and I will see you all when my whole family coming here some time in the very near future. June 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay at staybridge webster we had a great stay at staybridge webster. good location, only hard to find with our tomtom. nice and friendly personal. May 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The staff. The staff continues to create a home like experience. I truly enjoy my stay with them. Great Customer service and very clean hotel. April 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay rooms were clean and organized. beds were very comfortable kitchen was an excellent feature breakfast was ok free laundry was great because you could wash your dirty clothes in order to repack them in a suitcase instead of having to haul them home. house keeping was very friendly. if you are in the area make sure you stay here. not far from any of the attractions in the area. April 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Get rested for your cruise Great place to stay when you are taking a cruise out of Galveston. Super clean, friendly staff, close to Galveston, shopping, and restaurants. Priced right and in a nice clean neighborhood. Would recommend to all...................... April 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our home away from home We recently moved to the Staybridge for almost two weeks while our home was being remodeled. Everyone was exceptionally nice and helpful. Ashley made us feel at home and gave us a tour of the hotel. In addition to a beautiful suite, we were provided with a wonderful breakfast every morning and dinner (with wine) Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday. LePing always greeted us with a smile and provided excellent service always making us feel welcome. I can't think of a better place to stay in this area for the price. March 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great time at the staybridge in clear lake, tx room was clean and quiet breakfast was hot manager and staff were friendly exercise room is fantastic would like discounts sent to my e-mail so we can stay at this location more often March 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The Staybridge Staff is Great! Our eight year old son had a specialized orthopedic surgery with a noted surgeon at UTMB in Galveston and had to recover for several days before flying home to WA. We booked a 2 room, 2 bath suite so we had flexibility for sleeping post surgery for our son and our daughter plus the parents. We were trying to simulate home away from home during a surgery as much as possible. Our son's surgery was delayed due to illness so we had to extend our stay which was no problem. Having a kitchen was key as well to make familiar, comfort food as well as having a common area. Access to do laundry was so nice since our stay was extended. My daughter used the pool and hot tub even though it was cool weather wise. We used the outdoor space to play hide and seek for the kids. We borrowed games and movies. The cookies at reception and tea/coffee service available any time are nice touches. The space was great for a very stressful time in our lives. The staff at this Staybridge was so friendly and accommodating...we needed a lot of extra linens and my husband often packed breakfast to go for our son for example. Anything we asked for was met with a can do, positive attitude. Adrienne (spelling?) in particular was very helpful and kind during this time. The housekeeping staff was very nice. The only issue we had was with the HVAC being a little bit wonky but we never asked for assistance; we would just turn it on and then turn it off. We had just spent a few days at the Animal Kingdom Lodge at Disneyworld prior to our stay at Staybridge and our kids thought Staybridge was equal to or better than the Animal Kingdom Lodge (minus the zebras and giraffes of course)! Staybridge offers great value and spacious accommodations with a friendly staff! We will book again for Staybridge when we travel because it is perfect for a family who doesn't want to eat out at every meal and needs a bit more space than a traditional hotel room. March 5, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Our Webster, TX Hotel, your Home away from Home!
Our Webster, TX Hotel, your Home away from Home!
Select to close.
Our Webster, TX Hotel, your Home away from Home! Webster Hotel near Houston NASA Schlitterbahn Galveston NASA Space Center Houston Moody Gardens Kemah Boardwalk is only 10 miles away Space Center Hotel in Clear Lake, TX Front Desk Indulge in Smart Roast Coffee Lobby Lounge in Clear lake The Lobby ambience is prepared for your Arrival Breakfast Lounge at our Clear Lake Hotel
Select to close.
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading