Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 78 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT PLACE TO STAY The staff was wonderful the hotel was clean and comfortable. I would recommend it to anyone!!!! December 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by On par with most Holiday Inns; smaller than average breakfast. Room was a good size, furnishings were comfortable, and the room was quite. The breakfast area and selection was less than average as compared to othe Holiday Inns. Getting into the parking lot was not without some tricks, if you approach from the south. The desk clerk acknowledged my Priority Club membership and Gold status, which is nice to hear. But stopping at the verbal acknowledgement would have been better than, to then proceed to give bag with one 12oz bottle of water as a thank you. December 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by poor management I reserved a room with 2 queen beds in case my daughter would be able to accompany me on my trip last minute. She was not able to but I met an old high school friend last minute instead and since I still had the 2 beds we decided to make a "girls night". When I got to the hotel within 30 minutes of check-in time, I was told the room had 1 king bed. I was told I had made a mistake when making my reservation online. I showed the manager my online reservation stated 2 queen beds. I was again told I had made a mistake, not that they had changed my reservation. I requested he put me in a 2 bed room and I was told there were none. After multiple times being told I had made a mistake, I was eventually told the new room was an upgrade. I asked for no upgrade but was told it was not possible and no money would be refunded as I had made a mistake and this was an upgrade so I was getting a good deal. All this in front of other customers in the lobby. And the website showed the "upgrade" room at the same rate as my requested room. Manager was rude, he lied, and he is the reason I will never stay at this hotel again. December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Experience I was travelling around the delaware valley and this was a perfect location for me to work from. The hotel was clean, almost like new and the staff was fantastic. The rates were great and I was able to do my work and sleep comfortably. I would highly recommend this property. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Staff Makes All the Difference We were here for sigh-seeing and Jessica at the front desk went all out to help us thoroughly enjoy two wonderful days in Philadephia. The staff know our names and make us feel at home. Great beds and clean rooms. November 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy refrigerator Lost a good portion of my sleep due to the noisy refrigerator. Sounded like there was a mouse in it! Had to pull cabinet away from wall and pull plug. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service and room We were fortunate enough to upgrade our room to a one bedroom suite. Though there isn't an insight restaurant, the in lobby store had a good selection of food to choose from. Room was large and accommodated our party of 4 with plenty of space. November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome bed! I was so surprised that the bed was as awesome as it was. Slept great. Holiday Inn is much nicer now than years ago. Great value. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and relaxing facility. Have stayed at this hotel several times and find it a very comfortable and relaxing place. It is conveniently located to where I need to do business. Would recommend to anyone as a good place to stay. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy Fans Our TV worked at first; I had started to unpack when the TV went off and wouldn't play again. But it was the PLAYOFFS! The manager found another room for us making 2 Red Sox fans, far from home, very happy! October 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Less than satisfactory serivce When I checked out Monday morning, October 13, 2013, the male receptionist was preoccupied with talking to someone else on the phone. I assumed by the conversation he was talking to another employee since they were discussing work schedule. The receptionist seed somewhat perplexed when I asked him to print a copy of the hotel receipt since it was prepaid by someone else. I believe this delay that seemed to take about 10 minutes impacted my arrival a job interview at the scheduled time. Additionally, room 115 had a strong musty-mildew smell. October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Big Comfy bed and Very Clean Even though I only stayed for one night it was one of the best hotel experiences had compared to some hotels I stayed in for a week. It was very clean, bed was super comfy, the bathroom was spotless, and the staff was very nice. I enjoyed my stay and I recommend this hotel if you're looking to stay awhile or if you just want to crash. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by THIS EXPRESS STANDS OUT Having worked in Chester County we know most of the local offerings. This property is very well maintained and traveler friendly, great location for the Brandywine valley traveler. Do teach the night staff to greet and multitask! Good breakfast and nice overall. +++++ October 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel! This was our third stay at this hotel. The beds are very comfortable. The staff is very nice, and the location is very convenient if you have a student at WCU like we do. October 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Stephanie When we enter the hotel there was an employee working on the computer. Never did she lift her head to acknowledge us. After a few minutes she said without looking up" your name. Her name was Stephanie( we know that because we read her name tag she never introduced herself).No smile,not friendly. Not a good idea to have her in a position of being the first person a guest meets. As for the rest of the stay everyone else we encountered was friendly and helpful. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and tidy Everything was satisfactory. Comfortable beds and the room was very clean. October 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The real truth From a price point and ft desk service prespective the visit was excellent. Rooms were ready, staff was excellent upon arrival. We had two rooms, IN addition we were speaking with folks in the lobby. The common theme was the air conditioners were loud.. and really loud when compressors turned on even louder. Another issue we observed with the Breakfast attendant would disappear for 20-30 minutes at a time. I even walked over to the prep room located near the open resturant and she was not there. Things like enough coffee, napkins and utensils were the common issue both mornings. Although these two issue were a problem overall the stay there was good. On a positive note: rooms were clean fresh and really good. All hallways and facility was very clean.. My daughter is a WCU i will return to Holiday ion Express... October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room! We had a suite type room and really enjoyed it. Front desk staff was very helpful. September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing comfortable sleep We have been staying in hotels a lot lately for weddings and for our honeymoon in St Thomas. This room was by far the cleanest. The bed was amazing and also gave you choices of pillows. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay and we learned something My husband and I stayed for three nights at the West Chester Holiday Inn and had a very pleasant stay. We were in the area for a funeral so we only really slept there and ate breakfast. Staff was very helpful, pleasant and courteous. Our only problem was that there was a wedding party staying there our last night. They were incredibly noisy, disrespectful and obnoxious the entire night. One person on our floor called the front desk to complain and the staff asked the wedding guests to please be quiet which was, of course, ignored. We did learn in the morning that if there had been three complaints that the staff would have asked them to leave or at least taken some action. So if we and others on the floor had called the front desk to complain, perhaps we would have gotten a good night's sleep so we learned something. Again, I would definitely stay at this hotel again. September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent hotel Comfortable, clean room. Lighting is a bit dark though. Looked like there was supposed to be a light under the cabinet in the "kitchenette" area but instead there was a taped wire under the cabinet and the wall switch didn't turn on anything. Unless we had the fan on, the room was stuffy and of course the AC is noisy as is most places. It would have been a much better stay if the indoor pool was a bit warmer. It seemed to be on the lower-end of the heated temp. My son was really looking forward to enjoying it but after a short time, even he thought it was too cold. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice, clean and well managed operation. Very nice, clean and well managed operation. Comfortable room and bed. Nice breakfast selection. Friendly staff. September 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff This was a very nice,clean property. In particular I would like to single out Sara who was at the front desk as we arrived. I asked MANY questions and she quickly had the answer to them. She was very friendly and accomodating. Her name badge said "training" I hope you keep her because she was excellent!!!!!! September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, Nice Location The staff there was great, really mad me feel welcome. The room was very comfortable with nice bed. I loved the different types of pillows. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value I wasn't expecting much, given the great rate I got. But the room was very spacious and comfortable, everything was spotless, and the staff was very helpful. I will definitely go back every time I am in the area. September 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay for the night I stayed here for one night as I accompanied my niece or her orientation day at West Chester University. Needless to say, this Holiday Inn is convenient to that location. The lobby was clean and fresh and the front desk staff were very cheerful and helpful. The room was big enough and the bedding was comfortable and cozy. TV access with cable and wi-fi was sufficient. The bathroom was clean with plenty of amenities and towels. The breakfast was sufficient with coffee, juices, buns, cereals, and even a pancake machine which produced a rather "industrial" pancake which was quite edible. My only negative was that that the hotel only had southbound acces from rt 202 so that you were hanging u-turns from the south . No big deal. All in all this was a very good experience and I will recommend it to other family members headed up to campus. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by rooms a litle small but comfy The rooms were a little small but comfortable. Breakfast was ok. Need more tables for diners. Welcome gift for rewards members was nice touch. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean & Comfortable The service was professional and accommodating. The lobby, hallways, rooms were very clean! The location is great with easy access to roads to travel from place to place, restaurants and shopping. The parking lot is a good size and is well lit in the evenings. I would definitely stay at this hotel again. August 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy Overall, our experience was okay except that next time, I will ask to be put on any other floor than the first. It was VERY noisy, with adults and kids running down the hall late at night and very early in the morning - with no regard to people sleeping. For the price we paid for our rooms, I am giving an overall rating of only Fair. I would be hopeful that my rating would have been higher had we been on a floor other than Floor 1. August 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Adequate but nothing more Good location. Poor room lighting, poor quality toilet paper (like Russian, but worse) Tail Gate picnics in car park were bizzare and made one uncomfortable about safety of cars in parking lot. August 21, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>