Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 119 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenience My husband and I were traveling to see our son before he deploys, and this was a good place to stop along the way. It was very easy to get to off the thruway. The woman who checked us in was excellent, and we enjoyed a treat as we checked in. When we got to our room, it was clean, and room temperature adjustment was easy. The sink in the bathroom looked great, but it was a little high for comfortable use. We were surprised not to find a refrigerator or microwave in the room. In the morning, the breakfast was one of the best we have ever had. December 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average hotel Rooms are comfortable, staff is friendly. The workout room is not a workout room. They have one treadmill and an elliptical, that at the time of my visit, did not work. There is also a Bowflex machine that is not worth even having. Location is remote, nothing really around. The only thing I wanted for breakfast was some skim milk and they didn't have it, which most all HIE have it. Overall, average stay, nothing spectacular. December 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Eh Chose this place dje to the larger room available and the queen beds vs doubles nearby. The only staff encountered were disinterested and surly- they almost seemed like disgruntled government workers. The beds were very cheap and springs could be felt through the padding. The breakfast was not very good when compared to your usual continental buffets at most other chains that offer this. The pool was nice and clean and not busy. I would not stay again or recommend it to anyone I know. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place We liked this hotel very much. Itl has a refreshing new decor, and a great location right off the highway. Looks to be well managed. Only cavil: no refrigerators in the room. November 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Lights, Bad Matress, n Paper Thin Walls The room lights were horribly dim and another one is needed on the tv/suitcase staging wall. One side of the mattress was badly concave. I rotated it. you can clearly hear any conversation or TV show from the room next door. Breakfast choices aren't bad for free, but never change. November 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not terrible for the value I stayed here for work as it was only one of two hotels in the area. The room was average. The breakfast was not anything to write home about , but it will certainly do. The location was great. My only complaint is that one night during my stay the water went out for the entire building. The lady at the front desk was kind and didn't seem to get too flustered about the situtation. She handled herself well. However, it appeared she wasn't knowledgable aboout how to trouble shoot the situation to possibly resolve it any sooner. She noted she had called her supervisor and the property owner, but hadn't gotten any responses. Perhaps this was protocol and the most she could do given the circumstances. When I inquired if the water company had been contacted she indicated she didn't know who the hotel's service was through. Given the size of the town I would have thought there weren't too many options she likely could have phoned for an emergency number. This is more so fault with the hotel's "emergency" procedures than fault of her own. To make matters more interesting I felt like there was hesitation in receiving bottled water to use in place of running water that morning. I ended up getting a few bottles anyhow. Lastly, I spoke with the manager five days ago about receiving a voucher or assistance to compensate for my troubles that morning and I still haven't heard back. Holiday Inn usually isnt my hotel of choice and they're making it difficualt for me to want to come back. I'm hoping someone can reach me soon to address and close this matter. Many thanks! November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, friendly, convenient place to stop I was not looking for a lot-- a fancy view or a spa -- I just wanted a clean, safe place to stop right by the side of the road. This provided everything I needed, plus a friendly smile. Very user friendly, easy to find. The next time I'm driving that way, I would go back in a minute October 31, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Built next to the toll booth You get to hear the Jake break of the trucks as the y stop to pay the toll. In my opinion it is not a place for a hotel. October 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly personnel We stayed at the hotel just one night for a wedding. It was comfortable but I thought there could be an extra blanket on the bed. All they had was like a throw. Not impressed with the breakfast. It was adequate but the bacon was horrible. Coffee was actually very good. October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOVED our stay! This HIE was amazing! I was very impressed. We needed a wheelchair accessible room and booked on the road. They did not have any available and we were put in a standard room. However, once we showed up we asked again and were transferred to an accessible room on the first floor. The bed was amazingly comfortable and this is the first accessible shower I have seen done right in any hotel! The bench was cushioned and the shower head was in the middle closest to the bench (typically the bench is on one side and the wand is on the far side which doesn't work well even if you're over 6 feet tall). The breakfast had decent variety and it was conveniently located off I-87!!! We will most definitely put this hotel on our list of hotels to stay at again in our travels! Thank you Coxsackie HIE! October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant surprise We needed a one night stay over on our way to Vermont for leaf peeking. The room was slightly more than some of the neighboring possibilities but in the end it was worth every penny. The property had a fresh new feel about it. The room was extremely clean and offered a nice array of amenities. We had a very pleasant breakfast that got us quickly on our way for our next adventure. October 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place and Great location Living on Long Island my wife came home wanting to take off and do some leaf peeping and maybe a hike. We looked for somewhere in the Northern Catskills because of peak leaves and came across this Holiday Inn Express. The location was great and the price was right. It had a swimming pool, and hot tub, bonus. Took my 9 year old and wife and off we went. It was supposed to be a two hour drive without traffic but we are in Long Island having to traverse NYC. It bacame a 5 hour trip, isn't traffic grand. Not the hotels fault. As far as our stay it was awesome and my daughter loved the jacuzzi. The pool was a bit cold and my wife and I didn't even bother after sticking our big toe in. Our daugter is a bit more adventurous and jumped in. That was our first stop when we got at the hotel. Then shower, and find a spot to eat which was a restaurant called pegasus. (Not on the list of recommended restaurants, we didn't look to see they had a list. Make sure you pick up that list, enough said) Now, this hotels secret bonus, drum roll please!!!! Just about 5 miles or so, maybe a 10 minute car ride is a real, drive-in movie!!!!! Oh, yeah folks, being of that generation and talking about drive-ins to my daughter and how much I loved them when I was my daughter's age. Well, I finally got to take her to see two movies for the price of one at a drive-in and she loved it. I had more fun watching her enjoy everything about it. Bring chairs and blankets!!! How great was that!!!! When we got back I found out our floor was rented to a wedding party and at 11:00 the hallways were a buzzing and loud. What can you say! The next day check out was 11, which was really nice. Breakfast was even nicer, we expected bagels, toast, cereal and maybe some fruit. Wrong!!! We had scrambled eggs, cheese omelet, bacon, sausage patties, and pancakes along with the other stuff we knew they would have. Not gourmet of course but tasty none-the-less. It was a great and pleasant surprise because we were going hiking at Kaaterskill falls in the catskills and we needed that energy boost. We left full and satisfied!!! Thanks again Holiday Inn Express, we'll be back. Daniel, Anabel, and Carla October 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It was just OK Room was nice, clean and everything worked. The exercise room had very little to work out with, and the only ice machine is on the first floor. For the price, the rooms should have had at least a mini fridge and a microwave October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay Will now stay here on way to Adirondacks ,making this trip twice a year. October 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Incredibly noisy - cant sleep This hotel faces a freeway entry-exit ramp and the sound of trucks rumbling along persists all night long. Fortunately, I had earplugs from a flight, but even they did not completely block out the sound. I only slept four hours before giving up. I could also hear the TV in the room above me. October 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms Clean But The one thing I noted was that the elevator car was filthy - the corners looked like they had not bee cleaned for months. October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Had a nice and comfortabel stay here. Only comment I have, as I have for all Holiday Inn Expresses is the breakfast served on plastic plates and with plastic cutlery. September 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Archer423 The bed was very comfortable. It looked like a new hotel. The staff at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. September 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by High price for average comforts The benefits of staying here are: - hot breakfast and the woman refilling the items did an excellent job even when it was really busy. - indoor pool which my kids liked. - room decor was modern - room was clean The cons are: - the nightly price was too high in my opinion. - the desk clerk when I checked out was completely not interested in answering my questions. She was borderline rude to a paying customer. Although I don't know how this hotel compares to others in the area, if you need a place to stay this will work and having breakfast is a definite plus. Prepare to pay and they need to work on the customer service skills at the front desk. I would not return solely on this because I hate poor customer service unless I had too. September 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Choice This facility is newer. It has a great pool and hot tub. It is nicely decorated and the included breakfast was much better then we expected. Definitely recommend staying here but it is very expensive ($155) for a night. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great! The pool and hot tub are awesome. My husband and I stay here every couple of months to relax get away and recharge our batteries. September 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely room, great service Our reservation at another hotel, not a Holiday Inn was suddenly cancelled; so I called the 1-800 Holiday Inn Express number and told the girl our situation, I told her the area I needed to be in, and she found me this Hotel. We were thrilled, right off the interstate and easy to get to. The room was lovely and new ultra modern bathroom was great. The front desk staff was pleasant and quick to help you and any way they could. The breakfast room was lovely, and the food selection was large more you could ask for. The lady taking care of the room, was so sweet and asked if we needed any thing. If I am ever in the area again, I would stay there for sure. September 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff Very nice staff all very helpful with restaurants etc.. Room was very clean, nice bedding! Matresses were pretty good, nice feather topper. Pull out sofa good for kids. Bath room faucet broken. One issue hot tub was nice went in the day I arrived, but the next night it said sorry broken, so I figured it was the jets, so I went in any way and sat in it for 15 minutes, I didn't know they put strong chemicals in it, I burned my rear end pretty bad!, also didn't know breakfast ended at 930, my son went down he's 10, went to take a muffin NAND the lunch woman said no breakfast over and took it away from him? August 31, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room was not cleaned We stayed four nights in August 2013 in this inn. We were surprised by the dirty room when we returned to our room in the third evening. The room was not cleaned, the bed was not made, the bathroom was not cleaned, and the trash can was still full. In addition, our keys did not work anymore. After reported to the front desk, the manager switched us to a cleaner room and gave us some lodging discounts. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean & friendly service Near highway, perfect location for stop over, friendly staffs, breakfast was good. No fridge or microwave but you can use the microwave near the kitchen. August 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place Nice place to stay. Rooms were clean and airy. No restaurant on site so you need to travel a little it for an eatery. The front desk had a list of recommended local places. The young woman working at the desk was very friendly and helpful. The free cookies were an added bonus for my starving husband. August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, efficient service Good spot right on 87 south of Albany. Nice room, found a good pub 2miles away for dinner. Good value. August 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 The worst Experience Ever! Bring your pillows with yourself and do not be surprised if the room is not prepared! August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large Room, Very comfortable Our stay here was very comfortable. My Brother lives up the mountain, so it is a very convenient location. We will probably stay again when we are in the area. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! We enjoyed our recent stay at Holiday Inn Coxsackie! The room was clean and comfortable. The front desk staff was great, especially Suede. The only disappointment was that the pool was "Out of Order". August 16, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>