Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 87 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overpriced Horrible location in a city where people drive like maniacs. No access to a delivery menu in the room. I made a mistake when picking this hotel. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic front desk staff Fantastic front desk staff. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. Clean, quiet and comfortable rooms. I enjoyed everything about my stay. I would definitely stay here again. July 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, Excellent staff I have stayed at this property before and have always had a good experience. I like the location by the 405 and have easy access to the Hollywood area, kind of a film geek, and a straight shot west to the beach and PCH for coastal driving. My business relations are in the area, so that is a bonus and why I initially stayed there, but I use it as a base for leisure, too. I have worked with both Sharon and Jaime at the front desk, and they in particular, but all of the staff, have been very helpful in directing me to good non-chain restaurants and showing me how to get around. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice bed and pillows quiet it is nice to stay for a couple a of days it is well located to go Santa Monica Pier, and the beach July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service was superior I really enjoyed my stay at your hotel! The service was superior and I will be coming back to stay again. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel in an area of subpar accomodations Friendly helpful staff. Clean and up to date room. Great breakfast area like an outdoor market with good quality. Nice large desk in the room with a very nice desk chair.Very clean room and bathroom. Just nothing to complain about here. Plenty of places to eat in walking distance....just ask at the desk. I'd stay here again on business any time. Very comfortable and with the request for a quiet room...a very quiet room. Excellent for what it is!! July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Only one thing I did not like I love Holiday Inns. My family always stays in these hotels on EVERY Vacation. I love the breakfast. The rooms are always comfortable. The only thing I did not like about this hotel, the Lobby! I love to sit in the lobby at night and read... Most Holiday inns have great grant lobbies. This Hotel did not, only a couch for waiting but not really a comfortable lobby. The Breakfast patio was nice, but being outside it was chilly at night. July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Arriving by Car is a Bit Tricky To get this hotel by car, you will need to enter the parking garage, but it's tricky. You get there by taking the 405 South freeway ramp from Santa Monica Blvd. But you will need to stay to the very far right and very quickly turn right into the parking garage. There is a lot of traffic and a lot of impatient drivers in this area. So it can be tricky. But once you are there, it's a great and convenient location if you need to be in this area of L.A. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service The night guy 'Arthur' was very helpful and kind. I arrived late after driving for some hours. There were 2 check-ins in line and I was the third. Arthur was quick, accurate and very pleasant. By the time he completed my check in, there was another gentleman in line behind me. From the time I checked-in, entered my room and went to bed was approximately 6-7 minutes... after a long day, that's a good thing! July 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Srevice....Strange Location and buildings My daughter and I stayed one night. The front staff is super friendly and helpful. The Hotel itself is different than others I have stayed in, it was a bit intimidating the way you enter through the garage. I never felt unsafe just not that inviting, Website doesn't show the actual entry. It wouldn't stop me from staying there again now that I know what to expect but it was a bit nerve racking pulling in and not seeing the usual lobby and open entry way. The room was clean and shower was nice. Breakfast was good as I don't do eggs but the cinnamon rolls were nice and hot. There was construction outside which made it a bit confusing but that will pass. It is a long 3-4 miles to the beach but really close to Beverly Hills... Overall it was a good night. July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy access hotel The West LA Holiday Inn Express is the easiest to reach, either on surface streets, or via freeway. Sitting right at the junction of Santa Monica and the 405, it is surprisingly quiet, and very convenient for all west Los Angeles locations. No fuss, clean, functional. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed We enjoyed staying with Holiday Inn Express, would be nice to get more of a discount for being retired military as we do in TX. The buildings were very different but comfortable. July 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Loud and poor location I usually stay at Holiday Inn Express for business. When I arrived I was very disappointed at the location and quality of the hotel. The staff was courteous and attentive, but the building and location was not what I usually expected from Holiday Inn. The room was very loud due to freeway July 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience Based on other reviews, we requested a room away from the highway which proved to be correct. Hotel was nice. Breakfast was the highlight. Hot foods including omelets, pancakes, waffles, sausage, etc....including chobani yogurt. Paid $200 incld tax which seems like alot, but I guess it's relative to being in LA. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great breakfast Nice room. Great breakfast. Enjoyed cookies in the lobby every day July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and great service I love staying here. That's why I always come back. Friendly staff and great service. If I need anything they are there to assist. And this last vist (4 days) they came through when I needed something. And believe me I had to put them to the test. They were and are fantastic!!! Holiday inn Express rate # 1 in my book!!! July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Holiday Inn Express West Los Angeles was perfect location for my first trip to Los Angeles. I brought my mother, sister, and two daughters to tour UCLA, USC and see the highlight sights of Los Angeles. Every thing we did was no more than twenty minutes driving time including traffic. This hotel is clean, comfortable, quiet, and offers a variety of items in their free breakfast. If downtown Los Angeles was hot, this hotel is located close to Santa Monica Beach June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel but Pricey Great area hotel but very busy street. Value for money is not good (Expensive) June 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good service Overall good service. Two things. The hotel could do more on floor cleaning. They could shampoo on bathroom floor and carpet after every guests stay. The switch knob on air conditioner unit probably needs a repair. Everything else is good. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great deal! Very well located and convenient to everything from that area's business community, college, good restaurants and the beach! Hotel was very clean and eficient with a nice breakfast in the mornings. I will stay there again. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Service I ever had Sharon and her staff were the friendliest staff I have ever encountered in all my years of travel. They were sincere in their efforts to help us out and make sure we had a great stay in their facility. I would recommend the hotel to anyone. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, good breakfast, convenient for gas and food too The location is great, it locates at the cross of I-405 and Santa monica blvd, The parking entry and exit are convenient for you to go out or come back. where ever you want to go, los angeles downtown or Santa monica beach, it's convenient. Breakfast was good. and further more, there are many small restaurants around this hotel where you can get there by walking since it's at Santa monica blvd which is the main street in this district. I personally recommend the Shin-Sen-Gumi Hakata Ramen. You can solve your lunch or dinner with 10 bulks. just cross the street. And, Safe, of course, this place is very safe. it's great for foreigners. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location to VA, comfortable and clean. Great front desk staff, clean hotel, bedrooms always welcoming with nice beds and linens. June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service This is the best property in the Sawtelle neighborhood for a balance of price, service, safety, and accommodations. We visit our son and daughter who share an apartment in the area, and this is our preferred loding. The parking is under the hotel and is very well-lit, well-marked, and easy to access. I like: The comfortable beds, the WiFi access and speed, the staff and service, and the breakfast buffet. I wish: There was a swimming pool, better exercise facilities, and updated decor. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The front desk staff are always accommodating along with everyone else including the maids and others. Many of the staff have been there for several years. This is not an elegant hotel but a homey one. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I would highly recommend this Holiday Inn for the service and value! Upon arrival. Arturo made every effort to see that I was welcome and receiving the best service. Real personable guy and helpful when I needed to scan some documents. My computer was not working and I could not scan from windows, he scanned everything I needed. He was a life saver! June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Friendly and attentive staff. The hotel is well located, very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was better than other hotels I've been in these vacation. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very amicable staff I had a very important appointment at the VA. I was frustrated, aggravated, upset, mad because the taxi service I contacted was running really really late. The Night Auditor who had just got off work offered me a ride. WOW! That was sooooo nice of him. June 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms need fresh air While choosing the hotel based on the property being a Holiday Inn Express, and knowing that the brand offers a very consistent product selection.... we chose the property based on the close proximity to the LAX airport. The hotel is easy to find, and easy to get in and out of and is right off of the 405 making the trip to the airport quick and easy. The property was what I have come to expect from the Holiday Inn Express brand... pretty good facility, friendly staff, a decent breakfast... the only reason for the lower rating is the fact that the room was very musty smelling. I know this happens sometimes in CA based on the fact that the rooms are mostly air-conditioned, but other hotels have done a much better job at making sure the rooms get aired out and do not have that musty smell. We left the window open for most of the night and it was much better in the morning before checking out. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5 DAY STAY My wife and I visited the Santa Monica area recently for both business and pleasure. We stayed at the West Los Angeles Holiday Inn Express for 5 days. The stay was enjoyable, the staff was very accommodating, the room was clean and well maintained. The breakfast bar had a nice variety over the full 5 days. Parking was easy and safe. I would certainly stay there again as well as recommending the hotel to anyone visiting the area. Well done.. May 28, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>