Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 106 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, clean, friendly staff. Clean place, quick check in, comfortable beds, clean room, free wifi is good, breakfast is very good, good selections, very relax atmosphers. Very convenient location, close to Santa Monica beach, Beverly Hills, Hollywood blvd. WE enjoyed our stay in your hotel. Will definitely come back and recommend to friends and family. Thank you. September 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Location This hotel is an older building somewhat updated that sits on a very busy street in LA and next to a major on-ramp to a freeway. Therefore, it's extremely noisy at all hours. September 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Location is great. Close to UCLA medical center. Saw bus stop right outside. Room is comfortable and clean. Building needs updating. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This location was perfect for us!!! The great thing about Holiday Inn Express West LA is the location - about 5 miles from the beach and within walking distance from some great local shops, bars and restaurants. It is just 13 minutes in a taxi from the airport. The location was perfect for us! The rooms are clean and comfortable, Fresh cookies in the lobby was a plus and the reception staff was friendly and helpful. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Front Desk Staff seemed to really care that we enjoyed our stay and helped with restaurant reservations as well as transportation options to the airport. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Staff!!! I stayed one night at this hotel. The hotel staff was GREAT, every staff member that I ran into greeted me. Never once did we encounter anything but smiling faces and helpful attitudes. I have to say I was impressed with the night guy Art. I have never been in Los Angeles and did not know where anything was. Art got out a map of popular spots in the area and showed us how to get there. He was so nice. My boyfriend was wearing a New York Giants Jersey and he talked to my boyfriend about MetLife Stadium and football! He was so nice, greeting us by name every time we walked by the lobby! He made our experience much better, considering that we were from out of town. August 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall not bad My room was "clean", however I entered the room to find a faint odor of cigarettes and cheap perfume, the kind that reminded me of acquiring a cheap vegas hotel room, where you have a feeling something naughty went down prior to your arrival. The hotel has a struck no smoking policy, so I gather that someone attempted to conceal it by smoking in the bathroom with the shower and fan on. Those that say the hotel is in a bad neighborhood are simply not used to city life or LA, the area is quite safe a few blocks from Beverly Hills, not Compton. August 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible location, small and dirty Despite the high price this was just a grubby motel beside the freeway August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice staff, but elevator issue. Everything was incredible, only complaint would be the fact that if you are parked in a lower level of the garage, you have no way to access the elevator compartment if you have not checked into the hotel yet and have a valid room key. This makes for a very hard walk up a steep curve (hoping not to get hit by a car) to get to the main level. This should be addressed for sure. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast bar and cookies! Great rooms, awesome breakfast, easy parking, and exceptional cookies! August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Visiting L.A. I don't write reviews, I normally just read them. Anywho, the young man that checked us in was absolutely wonderful. We were a tad bit early, but the he went ahead and started the check-in process until they had a room available. He was very down-to-earth and so easy to talk to. I wish I would have gotten his name so I could be able to recognize him in this review. The hotel was nicely located even though it is on a very busy street, but was not a problem for us. I loved that the hotel was located where we can catch public transportation, and near alot of good eateries. I will stay here again the next time I am visiting the LA area. August 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Converted Motel While I give them credit for a quality place it is still a motel and way over priced. Granted your paying for its closeness to Beverly Hills and Westwood but the location is on the wrong side of the freeway to be paying for that amenity. For the few extra bucks the Crown Plaza is a better choice. The breakfast is outside under a tent in what looks to have been an open atrium. What do you do when it is the middle of winter? Do they bring out heaters? No pool, no spa just a motel with very clean rooms. Met my needs for this trip but I won't stay again. The only recognition of my priority membership was to offer me a choice of either water or 300 points. I took the points. When checking out they offered me water for free. Oh the cookies very good! August 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Good, The rugs are really dirty though. The place is very convenient, the room is clean in general. However the rug is very dirty and really need to be replaced or cleaned. Other services are good with the exception of internet. It was dreadfully slow. Overall a nice stay and I would recommend this to others. August 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by ok place to stay Just an older hotel.. Was clean, but not updated.. served it's purpose to sleep and have breakfast. Needed to stay in the westwood area and this room was available. No real complaints other than it being an older hotel that was not updated. Small room with small TV. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Our stay in LA was very positive. I want to say thank you to the staff at HIE West LA, for the quality service received in all areas affecting our stay. Questions were addressed by staff quickly and efficiently. Everyone was very friendly and willing to serve the guest. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very accomodating Always a pleasent and satisfied stay. Clean room, plenty towels, comfortable bed and quiet. August 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by bed was comfy, room was not This room greatly needed updating. The carpet was so gross that I wore my shoes when walking from bed to the bathroom. The room had benches across one wall that were broken and needed to either be fixed or removed. This hotel was in bad need of repair. The staff was very nice and friendly but I will not stay here again. I am in town for six weeks and changed hotels the next week. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and service The location spot was perfect for a family vacation. The roads were easily accessible. While the hotel is located near the freeway, the hotel seemed fairly well insulated however the staff did place us on the opppsite side of the hotel. The front desk staff was pleasant and helpful, particularly Mr. Benny, who twice delivered items we needed.The hotel has ample parking. The breakfast area was sizable , clean and located within a courtyard on the inside of the hotel. Basically, this hotel provided all that was needed well. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VERY CONVENIENT LOCATION THIS HOLIDAY INN IS OBVIOUSLY DEDICATED TO GIVING THE TRAVELER AN EXCELLENT PLACE TO STAY WITH A COMFORTABLE BED, NICE BREAKFAST, EASY PARKING AND AN EXCELLENT STAFF! I WOULD RECOMMEND STAYING HERE. IT HAS EASY FREEWAY ACCESS TOO. July 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overpriced Horrible location in a city where people drive like maniacs. No access to a delivery menu in the room. I made a mistake when picking this hotel. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic front desk staff Fantastic front desk staff. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. Clean, quiet and comfortable rooms. I enjoyed everything about my stay. I would definitely stay here again. July 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, Excellent staff I have stayed at this property before and have always had a good experience. I like the location by the 405 and have easy access to the Hollywood area, kind of a film geek, and a straight shot west to the beach and PCH for coastal driving. My business relations are in the area, so that is a bonus and why I initially stayed there, but I use it as a base for leisure, too. I have worked with both Sharon and Jaime at the front desk, and they in particular, but all of the staff, have been very helpful in directing me to good non-chain restaurants and showing me how to get around. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice bed and pillows quiet it is nice to stay for a couple a of days it is well located to go Santa Monica Pier, and the beach July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service was superior I really enjoyed my stay at your hotel! The service was superior and I will be coming back to stay again. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel in an area of subpar accomodations Friendly helpful staff. Clean and up to date room. Great breakfast area like an outdoor market with good quality. Nice large desk in the room with a very nice desk chair.Very clean room and bathroom. Just nothing to complain about here. Plenty of places to eat in walking distance....just ask at the desk. I'd stay here again on business any time. Very comfortable and with the request for a quiet room...a very quiet room. Excellent for what it is!! July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Only one thing I did not like I love Holiday Inns. My family always stays in these hotels on EVERY Vacation. I love the breakfast. The rooms are always comfortable. The only thing I did not like about this hotel, the Lobby! I love to sit in the lobby at night and read... Most Holiday inns have great grant lobbies. This Hotel did not, only a couch for waiting but not really a comfortable lobby. The Breakfast patio was nice, but being outside it was chilly at night. July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Arriving by Car is a Bit Tricky To get this hotel by car, you will need to enter the parking garage, but it's tricky. You get there by taking the 405 South freeway ramp from Santa Monica Blvd. But you will need to stay to the very far right and very quickly turn right into the parking garage. There is a lot of traffic and a lot of impatient drivers in this area. So it can be tricky. But once you are there, it's a great and convenient location if you need to be in this area of L.A. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service The night guy 'Arthur' was very helpful and kind. I arrived late after driving for some hours. There were 2 check-ins in line and I was the third. Arthur was quick, accurate and very pleasant. By the time he completed my check in, there was another gentleman in line behind me. From the time I checked-in, entered my room and went to bed was approximately 6-7 minutes... after a long day, that's a good thing! July 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Srevice....Strange Location and buildings My daughter and I stayed one night. The front staff is super friendly and helpful. The Hotel itself is different than others I have stayed in, it was a bit intimidating the way you enter through the garage. I never felt unsafe just not that inviting, Website doesn't show the actual entry. It wouldn't stop me from staying there again now that I know what to expect but it was a bit nerve racking pulling in and not seeing the usual lobby and open entry way. The room was clean and shower was nice. Breakfast was good as I don't do eggs but the cinnamon rolls were nice and hot. There was construction outside which made it a bit confusing but that will pass. It is a long 3-4 miles to the beach but really close to Beverly Hills... Overall it was a good night. July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy access hotel The West LA Holiday Inn Express is the easiest to reach, either on surface streets, or via freeway. Sitting right at the junction of Santa Monica and the 405, it is surprisingly quiet, and very convenient for all west Los Angeles locations. No fuss, clean, functional. July 16, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>