• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LOS ANGELES
  • Distance From Hotel: 16.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-08:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed. Guide Dogs or Service Animals Allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
UCLA & Westwood Village
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Santa Monica Pier
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Getty Museum
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Century City Shopping Center
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:80
  • Car Parking Available
  • Covered and underground parking available on 3 levels of parking. Parking fee of $10/ night applies..
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 10.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:78
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:21
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:51
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:78
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:CA1269

Enjoy West Los Angeles Hotel's Convenient Location

Situated in the lovely Westwood neighborhood just off the 405 Freeway, the Holiday Inn Express® West Los Angeles hotel's property is near UCLA and Santa Monica and a short drive from Los Angeles International Airport (LAX).

The hotel's business travelers can stay productive with complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet access and a 24-hour Business Center with fax, print and copy services. Plus, our hotel's location places you
View More

Enjoy West Los Angeles Hotel's Convenient Location

Situated in the lovely Westwood neighborhood just off the 405 Freeway, the Holiday Inn Express® West Los Angeles hotel's property is near UCLA and Santa Monica and a short drive from Los Angeles International Airport (LAX).

The hotel's business travelers can stay productive with complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet access and a 24-hour Business Center with fax, print and copy services. Plus, our hotel's location places you near the UCLA Medical Center, VA Greater Los Angeles Healthcare Center, Lions Gate Entertainment and a branch office of Google.

Leisure guests need not worry about a shortage of things to do and see. Hang out at Santa Monica Beach or visit the nearby Museum of Tolerance and the Getty Center. Make sure to stroll through the Mildred E. Mathias Botanical Garden, too. With 5,000 species of plants on eight acres, this veritable oasis is an escape from the clamor of the city.

Sometimes guests are on-the-go so much that all they want to do is stay in and relax, and we can help. Patrons enjoy the complimentary Express Start Breakfast Bar in our elegant garden courtyard, friendly service and a Fitness Center with aerobic equipment. Whether you're staying for a week or just for one night before flying out of Los Angeles airport, the hotel's staff will make you feel like family. Book a room today and see the difference superior service and a convenient location makes.

View Less
Features
Our West Los Angeles hotel's location places guests close to Santa Monica, Beverly Hills (three miles away) and LAX (10 miles away). Plus, I-405 offers quick access to all other area destinations.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 96 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hard to get rest at this hotel If you stay in one of the rooms facing Olympic, street noise at night is unbearable. This time, I paid extra to get a room on the back side. There was still a bit of background street noise but nothing too noticeable. However, I could hear the footsteps of the person in the room above me all night. It shook the ceiling and the walls. This made it really hard to sleep. If you stay here, I would recommend getting a top floor room and paying extra to stay on the back side of the hotel away from Olympic. The staff are very nice and professional, and I would only recommend staying here if you need to be in this area and it's the cheapest option available for a decent hotel. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Century City HIE Great location with easy access. Fifteen minute walk into Beverley Hills or just five minutes to the Westfield Mall and business park. I do wish the hotel had a decent gym. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Lovely staff--renewed decor We enjoyed staying at this hotel--our third time in this hotel. Staff was lovely and room had been refurbished. We appreciated the water as we went to car on hot days. Our only suggestion is some additional fruit and fresh items for continental breakfast--it was a lot of starch. October 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly hotel staff and clean rooms. This location is good for activities in Century City or the West side. Parking is by valet only, but reasonably priced for the area. September 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay It was a pleasant stay for a quick business trip. The staff was great September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, friendly, helpful folks The hotel personnel are friendly, professional, highly competent, totally reliable, cleaning ladies are trustworthy and considerate. Everyone is helpful including if I have computer issues: they pitch right in and solve the problem. The breakfast room ladies are super considerate--open a bit early since I often have to leave before the official opening time. Only recommendation is: bacon is much better than those sausage patties!!! Cheese could be a good addition as a selection. Whole milk please!!!! Not just skim or 1%. September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Overall, exceeded expectations. Comfort was outstanding. All needs were met. Location is satisfactory for evenings out in town. September 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by I just love being strong-armed I truly despise the hotel and staff coercing us into only giving 10s on our review, which right away makes me want to give them a poor review. And if I did tell them I could not give all 10s, what would they do besides laugh. I brought them a legitimate problem, and while they did give me money off for one night, I can't believe that they can't repair such an issue for three days. My family and I have stayed here numerous times in our visits to LA, but we will not stay here again. They collect a premium price for a less than average hotel. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The hotel staff, including the valet workers were very responsive, nice, helpful and accomodating. I would recommend this hotel to my family and friends. I would also stay at this property again. Great location. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, VERY reasonable price for Beverly Hills Easy check-in, easy checkout. Mandatory valet parking next to the lobby, great price for Beverly Hills area. Right on the corner of Olympic Blvd, so really easy to get in and get out. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by flexible points usage THe Holiday Inn Express in Century City is a clean, well-run hotel, The price paid was a bit high for a hotel in this category. I also was not able to use my points for the stay. IHG's policy of only allowing a finite amount of rooms available for points is quite frustrating and limiting when trying to use points for leisure travel. My dates are often not flexbile for points usage. I want to be able to use them when I need them, not just when it is convenient for the hotel. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place near concert venue i would stay there again. i called ahead to see if i could check in early and janet was very helpful. the room was large and comfortable and the selection for breakfast was huge. i told them i wish i had an excuse to stay in the area again because i would choose their hotel. great staff and great accommodations. i would highly recommend them. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, great service and bicycle friendly! Comfortable room, great service and bicycle friendly! The location was perfect riding around and seeing the sights! Plan on returning every visit! August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay Was on a business trip when I stayed at this location. The overall hotel experience was excellent. Staff was very friendly, rooms were nice. The beds were amazingly comfortable. Only complaint is the location of the hotel. Not a lot of dining options near by. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome property, awesome staff! I can't begin to tell you how much I appreciate the personal service extended to me during my trip to LA for my birthday. I was upgraded to the Presidential Suite, and a birthday card was left for me which was so special. No one does that kind of thing anymore except for the staff at this property. The room was a nice comfortable 2 story loft with floor to ceiling windows on the lower level facing the city. Everything about this room was first class despite this property being smaller than most city hotels. The bed was to die for comfortable, and all the possible amenities were present from the refrigerator and microwave, to the coffee maker, hair dryer, ironing board and all the other things that are often missing from other hotel chains. The room was also very quiet, despite the number of families with children at the property. I would recommend this property to those traveling on business as well as for pleasure. Thanks to everyone who made my stay extraordinary! August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay nice, comfortable place to stay, good location, easy to find and friendly staffs/day or night shift August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and excellent service but need to improve on soundproof windows Good for family vacation. Good customer service, Roza, Troy and the guys at parking making you feel at home.I really enjoyed my stay but the hotel need to improve on sound proof windows for the rooms on the road side as well as the breakfast space area which is too small. August 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel is great. Parking is a disaster The hotel itself is awesome. Room was great with no real issues except some noisy neighbors who were just talking late at night. The staff is friendly and accommodating but the parking situation here is atrocious. 18 dollars to keep your car here or be forced to pay $$$ for just a few hours, and with no street parking available for blocks. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Don't judge a book by its cover! It doesn't look like much from the outside, but the staff were super helpful and genuinely courteous. The rooms are perfectly adequate, and the bed in particular was very snuggly. Great pillows and very comfortable mattress. I was there just for a night and it was ideal for my needs. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and value The staff here are so incredibly attentive and friendly. Our valet was prompt with our car and we never had to wait. The lobby is small but efficient, and our room was extremely clean and comfortable. Nicely done. Only minor complaint was that the second morning, our breakfast selection was less than the morning before, but I think they had a full house, so that was probably the reason. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Suggestions Your survey did not provide a place to give suggestions. Here are two: 1. get new hairdryers that do not require one to hold down the on button to operate. The buttons were in the wrong place for my grip, so they were not usable for me. 2. put an electrical outlet by the desk. I had to get behind the TV cabinet in order to plug in my lap top while I was using it. Otherwise, I had a great stay. The staff at this hotel are wonderful! July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great team, clean Troy and Jeanette were sincere ambassadors of good customer service - they really seemed to enjoy making sure I was taken good care of and comfortable. Easy to check-in, no delay or irrelevant small talk, friendly, and information as I wanted it including nearest dining and late check-out - keep up the good work! July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent location and staffs I visited Los Angeles two times, once in Jan 2012, and once in a July 2014, and each time I stayed in Holiday Inn Express Hotel Century City, located in West Olympic Blvd. The hotel has very good location to reach many tourist spots and also near to Hollywood, Santa Monica beach, Beverly Hills and shopping malls as well. The hotel is located in a prestigious area of LA and has very friendly staffs like Mr. Troy and Ms. Rozi. They remembered me when they saw me after about two years and half. This hotel is very clean and comfortable, breakfast is also so nice that I really enjoyed it. I will go to this hotel again if I visit LA again. I recommend to everyone to stay at this hotel when visit LA. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff We were not sure when we saw location. However this is a great facility. We were upgraded to a loft room and it was fantastic. Hotel is clean modern furnishings good simple breakfast. The parking is tight however they provide free valet. All in all a great experience.. The staff really went above and beyond July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable room and attentive, kind staff Enjoyed my stay and would stay here again. Front desk was very helpful; plenty of on-site parking; the room was quiet. LOVE the bed and pillows. Better sleep than I have at home. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very enjoyable stay We enjoyed staying with you!! Very comfortable bed and the bathroom was very nice. July 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Just Ok I was very impressed with Mike the front desk manager during the evenings. He was very helpful, however my room was not cleaned very well the first 2 days and on the 3rd evening when I returned to my room it had only been cleaned partially. It looked as if they started to clean and picked up the dirty towels and then stopped and never returned. Very disappointing for the cost of this HIE. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and comfortable staff We felt very comfortable here. Our kids especially enjoyed the spiral staircase to the loft in our room. The staff was always very friendly. Our only complaints were the tiny breakfast room and the necessity of a valet to retrieve our car that was parked 20 feet away (that always felt awkward). June 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Incessant Noise Olympic Boulevard Unfortunately, the incessant traffic noise from Olympic Boulevard made it practically impossible to sleep. I hardly slept the night. This is an older hotel and has seen its better days as it evident from the furnishings. Valet parking at a Holiday Inn Express is ridiculous to say the least... On a positive note, the hotel staff and valet were very courteous and helpful... The room, bed, and bathroom were quite clean as one is accustomed at other Holiday Inn Express establishments. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Great staff, very friendly and made me feel at home. Would definitely stay again June 24, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior La Brea Tar Pits The Getty Center Los Angeles Canyons UCLA Rodeo Drive Universal Studio City Walk Griffith Observatory Staples Center Ronald Reagan UCLA Medical Center Venice Beach Santa Monica Pier The Grove Santa Monica Beach Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Express near Westwood Village-Exterior Holiday Inn Express Hotel near UCLA-Exterior Holiday Inn Express Hotel near Santa Monica-Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Front Desk Front Desk Complimentary coffee and cookies in the lobby area
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading