• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: DOWNTOWN SHARON
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets permitted on the property unless service animal. Penalty for unauthorized pets is 500.00.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Tam O' Shanter Golf
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Wheatland Tube
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Buhl Farm Park
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Quaker Steak & Lube
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:160
  • Car Parking Available
  • Registered Guests may park for free in the hotel parking lot. We do not offer "park and fly" option. We do not accept trucks or trailors of any kind. Hotel parking lot cannot accommodate large vehicles.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:78
  • Total number of suites:40
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:47
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:39
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:65
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Top Area Hotel Located In Sharon - Hermitage, PA

Repeat winner of the prestigious Torchbearer Award and ranked one of the top hotels in North America, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel in the Sharon - Hermitage, PA area is a smart choice for travelers. We provide some of the area's most unique accommodations and an address central to the most popular attractions and business destinations in Mercer County.

Conveniently situated off I-80 and Hwy 760, 55 miles north of Pittsburgh
View More

Top Area Hotel Located In Sharon - Hermitage, PA

Repeat winner of the prestigious Torchbearer Award and ranked one of the top hotels in North America, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel in the Sharon - Hermitage, PA area is a smart choice for travelers. We provide some of the area's most unique accommodations and an address central to the most popular attractions and business destinations in Mercer County.

Conveniently situated off I-80 and Hwy 760, 55 miles north of Pittsburgh International Airport, our West Middlesex hotel's facility is ideal for business travelers who need easy access to the surrounding area. When business is done, Tam O'Shanter and other area golf courses offer a chance to unwind.

Leisure travelers to West Middlesex love our hotel's closeness to area shopping at Shenango Valley Mall and the Premium Outlets in Grove City. Pennsylvania's Amish Country is just a short drive from the hotel. Learn about Amish history, and be sure to stop for a souvenir at one of many authentic Amish shops.

In addition to our convenient location, guests enjoy great amenities while in West Middlesex. Our hotel's perks include a fitness center, a climate-controlled indoor pool, whirlpool and a free, hot breakfast. We have rooms to suit every need, from standard accommodations to themed suites with in-room Jacuzzi tubs. Larger, upscale suites have a dining table and living room; perfect for larger families or business entertaining. Book today!

View Less
Features
ESCAPE...enjoy one of our luxurious, themed, romance suites or a large Executive or Presidential suite. Book your Get-Away in one of our specialty rooms by calling us directly. Early check in service is not offered at this hotel due to high demand. Your deluxe guest room will be ready to enjoy after 3:00pm EST.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 158 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service The staff could not have been any better. All three stays at this hotel so my wife could go shopping at the outlet mall have been outstanding! August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great guest services Paula at the front desk was awesome. Great job welcoming my grand daughter and I. Room was wonderful and very clean. Would come back again and stay here. August 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience Comfortable room. Breakfast was provided. Wireless interner worked will. Could have used a comfortable chair in the room. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another night on the Road Friendly staff, was able to relax and restaurants close by that honored the discount cards provided by the Hotel. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My feeback It was a pleasure to stay at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Grove City. I found the price very reasonable and the excellent location is simply perfect for us to enjoy shopping. The breakfast is also very good and I should say it is well better than that of other hotels in the same location. The hotel will be perfect if it changes their mattresses and pillows as they are far too soft. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great visit great room, excellent friendly service, staff was great. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place To Relax Greeted by warm staff, excellent location close to everything I needed to be close to. Thanks Guys !!! Family loved it. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable room The room was clean and the bed and pillow comfortable. All amenities worked (dryer, iron, etc. ) Desk was easy to work at and connecting to the internet was very easy and fast. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cool, comfortable, great location All staff were extremely friendly and attentive to requests (for extra towels, shampoo, etc.) Had requested a/c to be turned high before our arrival so the room would be cool and they had remembered and turned down the thermostat so it was quite cool when we arrived - very important for me as I can't sleep well in warmer temperatures! It was a somewhat older a/c unit but functioned perfectly. Really impressed with room (had a fridge which we didn't expect) and the complimentary breakfast which had what I consider above average options (ex. multiple types of yogurt including Greek, milk cartons, 4 kinds of juice, make your own pancake station, regular bacon, hot eggs, turkey sausage, variety of fresh pastries). There was also a big lounge area by the front desk with lots of tables/chairs where we spent a few hours playing board games with friends. 24/7 hot chocolate/tea/coffee/hot water and popcorn in the lounge area, too - great snacks to accompany our games. Can't beat the location if you want to shop - it's literally right across from the outlet mall. Quite a few fast food restaurants within easy walking or driving distance. The ONLY drawback to this hotel is that they have only 1 elevator. Literally ONE elevator in the entire building. We didn't have to wait too long but then again we were only there for 1 day. Overall we had a great experience and would definitely come back! August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good night at holiday inn Nice place with great beds.stayed one day to shop at the outlet mall.Friendly staff. Small exercise room and swimming pool are lacking some color and decoration. Overall nice place August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Satisfaction I very much enjoyed the stay and would recommend if you plan to visit Grove City. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable bed, nice touches We have stayed here before. The rooms are always clean and the beds comfy. Pool could use a good scrubbing but enjoyed our stay very much. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay I live in this area. This hotel is amoung the better ones. the Prices are in range. The staff and rooms are excellent. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay Stayed over one night on my way back to Toronto Canada. Location is good for shopping at outlet mall close by. Check-in was a breeze. Staff was very nice and helpful.Hotel is very quiet, a little old but well kept. Room is large and clean, beds are good, pillows are little firm but okay, AC is quiet and runs perfect. Breakfast is average. Didn't use pool or Gym room. Parking is plenty of spaces. Overall it's an excellent place to stay. August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place To Stay During Visit to GC Outlet We had a wonderful stay at this property. The front desk staff were professional and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. In particular the bathroom was well maintained and I felt comfortable using the facilities. The complimentary breakfast provided many options including a wide variety of healthy choices. This was my second visit and I would stay here again as well as recommend this property to others. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service at check in front desk ladies were awesome and friendly rooms was clean but whirlpool tub and hairdryer didnot work July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay Nice place to stay while shopping at the outlet. Very friendly and attentive staff. I Definitely would recommend this property. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice clean friendly hotel First time staying in a Holiday Inn Express and like it very much.Very clean rooms and hotel.Staff very friendly and helpful. Very clean pool/spa. Large variety for breakfast plus extra throughout the day. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for a family reunion, wedding or other event. Staff was great and very accommodating. We were there for a wedding, so the great room (breakfast room) was perfect for getting together at night or any time during the day. Bathrooms could use an update, but overall hotel was very comfortable. Fun weekend. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Newly renovated and clean! Stayed at the hotel July 18-29th, 2014. The hotel is clean staff are friendly (some more fake then others but none the less trying to be helpful!). The room is clean, bath and body works supplies in the bathroom. comfortable beds with two pillows that have pillow cases labeled "soft" and "firm" but i found them both soft. Free 24hour popcorn,coffee hot chocolate. Breakfast was really good with lots of choice, bacon and eggs on Sunday morning with a make your own pancake station. Very impressed with this place. I've been to grove city 3 times now and stayed at 3 different hotels. This is by far the cleanest, and best July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable Hotel Great hotel to stay at when shopping at the outlet stores. July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service The stay was comfortable and you will receive value for your money. I intend to visit again............ July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I was a Stranded Motorist I was about to have a nervous break down because I had been in an accident on I-79 South and had to be towed to a shop across the street. I ran over to Holiday Inn at about 9am to beg to allow me, my son and my nephew a place to shower, brush our teeth, change clothes and lie down. But I knew Check-In wasn't until 3pm. I had no idea whether I would need to be there an hour, a day or a week. The Wonderful woman at the desk compassionately got us in to a room immediately. It meant the world to me that someone CARED about the situation I was in. It mattered to ME at that moment. Thank You. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at Grove City Outlet Very nice hotel. Great Staff!!!! Only three items that were not so good. 1. The trash collection truck coming in the middle of the night and the sound of them empting the trash bins was very load, woke me up out of a deep sleep. 2. Would to have a little larger refrig. It was a little small since I was making my lunch every day. 3. The fitness room needs some improvements. Equipment was not in the best of shape. Overall the stay was very good. I stayed three for almost three weeks. July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Value for the money The latest one was my 4th in this hotel. I can say that my experience here has been good that I would come back here again. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and make you feel at home. Excellent accommodation - the breakfast was really good lots of variety for everyone, free coffee and drinks, TV selection was good for the kids, the Wifi was good available all parts of the hotel. Will visit again. July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by SHOPPING TRIP WITH FAMILY GREAT CHECK IN STAFF, CLEAN, GOOD BREAKFAST, CLOSE TO SHOPPING AND RESTAURANTS, CHECK OUT PROCESS COULD HAVE BEEN BETTER. OVERALL I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS LOCATION. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent in every categories Room was very clean. Bed was very comfortable. Excellent Shower (hot and strong water). Food was good. I would give 5 stars for this hotel. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great and friendly service We were greeted by a friendly young lady behind the counter when we checked in and had a great experience at the hotel. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Delightful! Among the nicest HIE's I have stayed in. Very nice. Pool was awesome. Will definitely stop back when I am enroute to the east coast. July 7, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Welcome to our Award-Winning hotel!
Welcome to our Award-Winning hotel!
Select to close.
Welcome to our Award-Winning hotel! Hotel Exterior Come inside. Ducks on the Koi pond Cascading Waterfall Welcome to our lobby area. Koi Pond Reception Reception-Lobby Area
Select to close.
Awards

IHG Rewards Club Excellence Award

IHG® Rewards Club Excellence Award

Service above and beyond the call of duty is a matter of pride to the IHG® Rewards Club family of brands. The IHG® Rewards Club Excellence Award is significant because the award recognizes hotels that are consistently delivering benefits and recognition to our top customers - IHG® Rewards Club members.

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading