• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: DOWNTOWN SHARON
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets permitted on the property unless service animal. Penalty for unauthorized pets is 500.00.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Quaker Steak & Lube
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Buhl Farm Park
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Amish Country in New Wilmington, PA
Distance From Hotel:25.0MI
Attraction:
Daffins Chocolate Factory
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:160
  • Car Parking Available
  • Registered Guests may park for free in the hotel parking lot. We do not offer "park and fly" option. We do not accept trucks or trailors of any kind. Hotel parking lot cannot accommodate large vehicles.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:78
  • Total number of suites:40
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:47
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:39
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:65
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Top Area Hotel Located In Sharon - Hermitage, PA

Repeat winner of the prestigious Torchbearer Award and ranked one of the top hotels in North America, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel in the Sharon - Hermitage, PA area is a smart choice for travelers. We provide some of the area's most unique accommodations and an address central to the most popular attractions and business destinations in Mercer County.

Conveniently situated off I-80 and Hwy 760, 55 miles north of Pittsburgh
View More

Top Area Hotel Located In Sharon - Hermitage, PA

Repeat winner of the prestigious Torchbearer Award and ranked one of the top hotels in North America, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel in the Sharon - Hermitage, PA area is a smart choice for travelers. We provide some of the area's most unique accommodations and an address central to the most popular attractions and business destinations in Mercer County.

Conveniently situated off I-80 and Hwy 760, 55 miles north of Pittsburgh International Airport, our West Middlesex hotel's facility is ideal for business travelers who need easy access to the surrounding area. When business is done, Tam O'Shanter and other area golf courses offer a chance to unwind.

Leisure travelers to West Middlesex love our hotel's closeness to area shopping at Shenango Valley Mall and the Premium Outlets in Grove City. Pennsylvania's Amish Country is just a short drive from the hotel. Learn about Amish history, and be sure to stop for a souvenir at one of many authentic Amish shops.

In addition to our convenient location, guests enjoy great amenities while in West Middlesex. Our hotel's perks include a fitness center, a climate-controlled indoor pool, whirlpool and a free, hot breakfast. We have rooms to suit every need, from standard accommodations to themed suites with in-room Jacuzzi tubs. Larger, upscale suites have a dining table and living room; perfect for larger families or business entertaining. Book today!

View Less
Features
ESCAPE...enjoy one of our luxurious, themed, romance suites or a large Executive or Presidential suite. Book your Get-Away in one of our specialty rooms by calling us directly. Early check in service is not offered at this hotel due to high demand. Your deluxe guest room will be ready to enjoy after 3:00pm EST.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 132 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Recognized for reward status and upgraded every visit. Very friendly and helpful staff. Plenty of outlets around the room, so you aren't stuck at the desk. They changed the breakfast selection while I was there... for the better. Just don't try to find a restaurant on your own, ask for recommendations, the staff will steer you well. May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Clean room, great service, would stay again. Highly recommend. April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Last night heading home to Ontario from Florida We've found Grove City to be an ideal spot to spend our second & last night on our way home from Florida. This is our second time at this hotel. The staff are friendly & go out of their way to assist if required. We'd brought a bottle of wine in to have in our room & a lady at the from desk immediately arranged for us to have 2 glass wine glasses rather than using the plastic/styrofoam glasses in the room.....a nice touch! We'll definitely stay at this hotel on future trips. April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We'll managed hotel. This has been a return visit. We felt very comfortable and from check-in to departure we received all-around friendly service. Retired Canadians April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay Front desk staff couldn't be more accommodating. Had great suggestions and information at the ready. Would definitely stay here again. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The BEST place to stay by Premium Outlets Grove City Cost is only a little bit more than the other hotels in the area but, worth every dollar! Very clean, modern accommodations. Exceptional service. Bonus breakfast too. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Neat and clean. Very cooperative staff. Comfortable bed. Enjoyed stay!!! March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location This hotel is close to highway 79 just north of Pittsburgh and is easy to get to from the highway. There are several restaurants and gas stations close at hand. The biggest plus is that it is across the road from the Grove City Outlet Mall It is a one minute ride to dozens of stores. The hotel also has a great pool and hot tub for after shopping relaxation.. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room for two Very nice hotel . We used the pool and hot tub and they were ever so nice and clean. It was a very nice get away weekend. The staff was ever so friendly. February 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean We had a suite with the jacuzzi The room was very nice is was a bit hot inside the temperture outside was 25. Degrees and yet we had to put on the air conditioning lol crazy The people were VERY friendly The pool was nice and clean We will be back Joan February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast,swimming,hot tub, and workout room. Every year before Camp opens, we get together for a fun week-end. Holiday Inn Express was our choice this year. Great choice, staff, and rooms. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. Thank you to the Gen. Mgr., and staff. February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff. Good value The only problem was the hot water would not stay warm verry long when taking a shower. Outside temps were below zero all three nights I stayed there but a cold morning shower is not good. Otherwise nice place. February 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quick Express Little off the beaten path, but a comfortable stay. January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful stay Your hotel was very clean. The rooms were extremely clean and neat. All the staff we encountered during our visit were very friendly and helpful. We definitely will return to your hotel in the future! January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Paula remembered my name and how to pronounce it!!!! wow!!! my surname is two mouthfuls LOL and checkin lady remembered it 2 hours later and pronounced it better than I can. OMG...popcorn too and an awesome continental breakfast Nice comfy pillows and mattress given the number of children....must be super kid friendly and for shoppers - a quick ride to the outlet mall Internet was fast and coffee was good excellent value January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and very friendly staff The front office folks were very customer service oriented and friendly. The breakfast lady was quite helpful and direct to help people. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by tileguy49 My wife used our rewards night to stay with her girlfriends at this property so that they could do a bunch of christmas shopping at the outlets and they thought the property was super clean and the staff was wonderful! thank you for helping making this a memorable expeirience for them!! December 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Getaway I travel a bit for business. This is an excellent facility. Hope to stay here again! November 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Been my choice for years I have business in the area each month and have been staying at this Holiday Inn Express for years. There are 5 hotels in this area to choose from and I continue to stay here. The staff are always pleasant and helpful. Rooms are always clean and fresh. The breakfast buffet is always stocked no matter when (during designated time) you go. Coffee always available and hot 24/7 (which is a must for me). Last visit I needed a cork-screw and yes they had one. (made my nite.) Will be staying with them next month and beyond. November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by MAM63 Perfect place to stay. I arrived late and without reservations. The staff was extremely pleasent. There are nice places to eat very close by. Coffee 24/7! Easy access to interstate but far enough away to be quiet. I will be staying there again! November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful experience We are so happy that we chose this hotel for our girl's shopping trip. We were greeted by a very friendly worker at the desk and she was so helpful in informing us about our dining options nearby. She also gave us menus and coupons. The room was very clean and comfortable and the shower was AMAZING!! Breakfast was good. We will definitely come back and stay here again!! November 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by terrible stay old worn out bed sheets and pillow cases Way overpriced for what u get the walls were papper thin could hear everything conversations tv etc could not sleep all night called to report it. The bed sheets were disgusting so thin and worn out they felt old and like they were not changed for a month. The pillow s had no foam broken and no firmness I have stayed at many other holiday inns and never had this experience. This hotel looks good from the outside but very run down and tired inside I will never stay there again and will not recommend it to my friends and family. It was not a good experience. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First impressions say so much! From the booking of reservation, had to change a few things over the phone and the wonderfully cheerful and helpful front desk greeting we received. I would definitely return to your hotel :) October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, great room, great bed. I stayed one night at this hotel while I was in the area on a shopping trip. I have stayed in this hotel in the past (3+ years ago) but never reviewed/rated it, and don't recall details of those visits. This recent visit however, was excellent. The staff at the front desk was friendly and welcoming. They were very understanding of an issue I had with my original booking, and rectified it without any questions. My room was larger than expected (I think I had a king suite, as opposed to just a regular king room#, clean, and despite being in a location near the elevator, it was very quite. The bed itself was FANTASTIC - clean and noticeably soft linens. The a/c was fairly loud, but I'm used to similar noise with my own a/c unit, and wasn't bothered by it. The bathroom was clean, and the shower was great #excellent water pressure#. Breakfast food was fairly typical of hotels, but I can't complain as I managed to get items that were suitable for myself. The only suggestion I have is to provide guests with a 'summary page/card' of available amenities in the hotel #e.g. breakfast and pool hours#, along with additional information for locations in the area #e.g. discounts at local eateries#. The front desk staff was very knowledgeable regarding this information, and did list it to me upon my arrival, but I subsequently forgot much of it! I'm confident that had I asked for this information again, it would have been provided, however I didn't. Also, this information could very well have been provided within my room #e.g. on the desk# however I did not look. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Employees very helpful and pleasant. Only problem I had was the bed was too soft for my back; I had a spinal fusion 5 years ago. My husband and I were very happy with our experience. We will choose Holiday Inn Express over the Hampton Inn next door. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by more than expected Loved our stay at HIE. It was much more than expected and it was a welcomed surprise. The hotel was the best part of the stay. Room (Jacuzzi Suite) was spacious, clean, and very inviting. The staff was above par, and the cleaning ladies made my stay! They were really attentive to what products we used and made sure to put a little extra in our room. Will stay at this hotel everytime we are in town! October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by customer care was great .rooms were comfortable The time we spent there was great .Paula at the the front desk was very helpful and funny .It was a great place to stay. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay with a Wonderful Staff I recently stayed here from Sunday to Friday on business, where I was actually meeting each day at the Hotel. The entire stay was excellent. The sleeping rooms are great, very comfortable and relaxing. The meeting facilities were also very comfortable and the Staff was very helpful with any need we came up with throughout the week. I am scheduled to stay here again in the near future only three nights this time, but I am actually looking forward to being at this Hotel. September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay (September 17, 2013) The staff at this hotel went out of their way to make us feel comfortable. They provided great restaurant choices and coupons as well. I recommend this hotel. Staff is Excellent! September 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recommend Hotel was very comfortable, loved that the pillows were labelled, i.e. soft, firm. Staff were friendly and accommodating. Wished the breakfast had offered more fresh fruits. Overall, good experience. September 26, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Welcome to our Award-Winning hotel!
Welcome to our Award-Winning hotel!
Select to close.
Welcome to our Award-Winning hotel! Hotel Exterior Come inside. Ducks on the Koi pond Cascading Waterfall Welcome to our lobby area. Koi Pond Reception Reception-Lobby Area
Select to close.
Awards

IHG Rewards Club Excellence Award

IHG® Rewards Club Excellence Award

Service above and beyond the call of duty is a matter of pride to the IHG® Rewards Club family of brands. The IHG® Rewards Club Excellence Award is significant because the award recognizes hotels that are consistently delivering benefits and recognition to our top customers - IHG® Rewards Club members.

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading