• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: DOWNTOWN SHARON
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets permitted on the property unless service animal. Penalty for unauthorized pets is 500.00.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Tam O' Shanter Golf
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Wheatland Tube
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Buhl Farm Park
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Quaker Steak & Lube
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:160
  • Car Parking Available
  • Registered Guests may park for free in the hotel parking lot. We do not offer "park and fly" option. We do not accept trucks or trailors of any kind. Hotel parking lot cannot accommodate large vehicles.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:78
  • Total number of suites:40
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:47
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:39
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:65
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Top Area Hotel Located In Sharon - Hermitage, PA

Repeat winner of the prestigious Torchbearer Award and ranked one of the top hotels in North America, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel in the Sharon - Hermitage, PA area is a smart choice for travelers. We provide some of the area's most unique accommodations and an address central to the most popular attractions and business destinations in Mercer County.

Conveniently situated off I-80 and Hwy 760, 55 miles north of Pittsburgh
View More

Top Area Hotel Located In Sharon - Hermitage, PA

Repeat winner of the prestigious Torchbearer Award and ranked one of the top hotels in North America, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel in the Sharon - Hermitage, PA area is a smart choice for travelers. We provide some of the area's most unique accommodations and an address central to the most popular attractions and business destinations in Mercer County.

Conveniently situated off I-80 and Hwy 760, 55 miles north of Pittsburgh International Airport, our West Middlesex hotel's facility is ideal for business travelers who need easy access to the surrounding area. When business is done, Tam O'Shanter and other area golf courses offer a chance to unwind.

Leisure travelers to West Middlesex love our hotel's closeness to area shopping at Shenango Valley Mall and the Premium Outlets in Grove City. Pennsylvania's Amish Country is just a short drive from the hotel. Learn about Amish history, and be sure to stop for a souvenir at one of many authentic Amish shops.

In addition to our convenient location, guests enjoy great amenities while in West Middlesex. Our hotel's perks include a fitness center, a climate-controlled indoor pool, whirlpool and a free, hot breakfast. We have rooms to suit every need, from standard accommodations to themed suites with in-room Jacuzzi tubs. Larger, upscale suites have a dining table and living room; perfect for larger families or business entertaining. Book today!

View Less
Features
ESCAPE...enjoy one of our luxurious, themed, romance suites or a large Executive or Presidential suite. Book your Get-Away in one of our specialty rooms by calling us directly. Early check in service is not offered at this hotel due to high demand. Your deluxe guest room will be ready to enjoy after 3:00pm EST.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 177 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable bed, nice touches We have stayed here before. The rooms are always clean and the beds comfy. Pool could use a good scrubbing but enjoyed our stay very much. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay I live in this area. This hotel is amoung the better ones. the Prices are in range. The staff and rooms are excellent. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay Stayed over one night on my way back to Toronto Canada. Location is good for shopping at outlet mall close by. Check-in was a breeze. Staff was very nice and helpful.Hotel is very quiet, a little old but well kept. Room is large and clean, beds are good, pillows are little firm but okay, AC is quiet and runs perfect. Breakfast is average. Didn't use pool or Gym room. Parking is plenty of spaces. Overall it's an excellent place to stay. August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place To Stay During Visit to GC Outlet We had a wonderful stay at this property. The front desk staff were professional and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. In particular the bathroom was well maintained and I felt comfortable using the facilities. The complimentary breakfast provided many options including a wide variety of healthy choices. This was my second visit and I would stay here again as well as recommend this property to others. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service at check in front desk ladies were awesome and friendly rooms was clean but whirlpool tub and hairdryer didnot work July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay Nice place to stay while shopping at the outlet. Very friendly and attentive staff. I Definitely would recommend this property. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice clean friendly hotel First time staying in a Holiday Inn Express and like it very much.Very clean rooms and hotel.Staff very friendly and helpful. Very clean pool/spa. Large variety for breakfast plus extra throughout the day. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for a family reunion, wedding or other event. Staff was great and very accommodating. We were there for a wedding, so the great room (breakfast room) was perfect for getting together at night or any time during the day. Bathrooms could use an update, but overall hotel was very comfortable. Fun weekend. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Newly renovated and clean! Stayed at the hotel July 18-29th, 2014. The hotel is clean staff are friendly (some more fake then others but none the less trying to be helpful!). The room is clean, bath and body works supplies in the bathroom. comfortable beds with two pillows that have pillow cases labeled "soft" and "firm" but i found them both soft. Free 24hour popcorn,coffee hot chocolate. Breakfast was really good with lots of choice, bacon and eggs on Sunday morning with a make your own pancake station. Very impressed with this place. I've been to grove city 3 times now and stayed at 3 different hotels. This is by far the cleanest, and best July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable Hotel Great hotel to stay at when shopping at the outlet stores. July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service The stay was comfortable and you will receive value for your money. I intend to visit again............ July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I was a Stranded Motorist I was about to have a nervous break down because I had been in an accident on I-79 South and had to be towed to a shop across the street. I ran over to Holiday Inn at about 9am to beg to allow me, my son and my nephew a place to shower, brush our teeth, change clothes and lie down. But I knew Check-In wasn't until 3pm. I had no idea whether I would need to be there an hour, a day or a week. The Wonderful woman at the desk compassionately got us in to a room immediately. It meant the world to me that someone CARED about the situation I was in. It mattered to ME at that moment. Thank You. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at Grove City Outlet Very nice hotel. Great Staff!!!! Only three items that were not so good. 1. The trash collection truck coming in the middle of the night and the sound of them empting the trash bins was very load, woke me up out of a deep sleep. 2. Would to have a little larger refrig. It was a little small since I was making my lunch every day. 3. The fitness room needs some improvements. Equipment was not in the best of shape. Overall the stay was very good. I stayed three for almost three weeks. July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Value for the money The latest one was my 4th in this hotel. I can say that my experience here has been good that I would come back here again. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and make you feel at home. Excellent accommodation - the breakfast was really good lots of variety for everyone, free coffee and drinks, TV selection was good for the kids, the Wifi was good available all parts of the hotel. Will visit again. July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by SHOPPING TRIP WITH FAMILY GREAT CHECK IN STAFF, CLEAN, GOOD BREAKFAST, CLOSE TO SHOPPING AND RESTAURANTS, CHECK OUT PROCESS COULD HAVE BEEN BETTER. OVERALL I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS LOCATION. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent in every categories Room was very clean. Bed was very comfortable. Excellent Shower (hot and strong water). Food was good. I would give 5 stars for this hotel. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great and friendly service We were greeted by a friendly young lady behind the counter when we checked in and had a great experience at the hotel. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Delightful! Among the nicest HIE's I have stayed in. Very nice. Pool was awesome. Will definitely stop back when I am enroute to the east coast. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent hotel we had a great stay. staff was friendly. breakfast was great. comfy beds. clean. large towels. very close to outlet mall. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and clean The bed was very comfortable to sleep in and enjoyed the hot breakfast. The hotel location was very good, close to the Grove City premium outlets in a quiet area as well as close to many restaurants. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Nice weekend the only issue we had was the noise from the room above. We called the desk and it appears they handled the situation quickly as the jumping stopped. It would be nice if the hotel had automatic doors to make it easier to enter when hands are full. July 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor management I had a heart catherization on Monday I cancelled my reservations on Friday for Saturday night. The reservations were prepaid so the manager refused to provide a refund or future credit. Even through we had reservations in the future already booked. I will no longer stay at a hotel that doesn't value it's customers July 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Room Ventilation Disappointed that no outside air could be controlled to be circulated into the room. Windows do not open. All other aspects of the room were good but overall price/experience resulted in poor value. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service Upon arrival the greeting at the front desk was friendly and upbeat. She was very helpful on different areas of the towns we were visiting. Location of the hotel was easy to get in and out of and centrally located. I enjoyed the quet location of the hotel as it was not right by the road but set back. You could hear birds singing in the morning versus noisy vehicles. Breakfast was very good. I liked the many options-everything you could want from fresh fruit to pancakes, hot food, or cold cereal. My family enjoyed the fresh popcorn that was always available as well as fresh water. The room was very clean and the gym was awesome! There were fresh clean towels in the gym and the pool area, as well as sanitizer to clean the equipment before and after use. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall great experience Stayed at the hotel on business for 3 weeks straight. Met all the basic needs during this period. The staff was friendly and always willing to help. Would use this hotel for any future travel, whether business or personal. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by mom got to shop dad and kids got play time all of us shopped all morning by the time lunch came the kids had enough so they went back to room with dad Played in pool and exercise room they are 10 and 8 and had lots of energy to burn much less expensive than splash lagoon we stayed there 3 times now that they are older swimming in a pool is just as entertaining June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay here ! The staff was very friendly. Every time we walked by the front desk, they were joking with my kids to make the smile and laugh. The room are very clean .We enjoy our stay. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel in the area!! Love coming to grove city for the shopping and the Holiday Inn Express is the only hotel I will stay at. Very good value for your money, the staff is great and the breakfast provided is perfect. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pleasure stay nice place to stay for a couple days in Grove City. top location beside the outlets and convinience closed to the restaurants. definally a place to stay and recomended to others. June 25, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Welcome to our Award-Winning hotel!
Welcome to our Award-Winning hotel!
Select to close.
Welcome to our Award-Winning hotel! Hotel Exterior Come inside. Ducks on the Koi pond Cascading Waterfall Welcome to our lobby area. Koi Pond Reception Reception-Lobby Area
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

IHG Rewards Club Excellence Award

IHG® Rewards Club Excellence Award

Service above and beyond the call of duty is a matter of pride to the IHG® Rewards Club family of brands. The IHG® Rewards Club Excellence Award is significant because the award recognizes hotels that are consistently delivering benefits and recognition to our top customers - IHG® Rewards Club members.

If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading