Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
(e.g. Jul-15-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 59 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pittsburgh Visit A wonderful stay - went to Pittsburgh to see the Celtic Women and could not find a hotel next to the theater. The hotel arranged car service the theater and the driver was wonderful and accommodating. Overall a great experience May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy Bed and Jason S was amazing Everything was perfect Jason S at this location is awesome very friendly and helpful man. May 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to expected standards After a 12-hour drive into Pittsburgh, we were given a handicapped room right in front of the elevator on the main floor (the worst, in any hotel) when there were other, better rooms available. To make things even better, one of the two beds was made, but had not been changed (will spare you the details). We then asked for another room, but a storm had knocked the Internet out and the clerk at the front desk was alone to deal with room service, incoming clients and getting the system back online. He didn't have access to the reservation system and didn't know which rooms were occupied or not. So we went out for dinner while he checked manually! He did a great job though, and found us a better room. It's not normal that a near-to-capacity hotel should have only one clerk at the front desk on a Thursday night - with no backup whatsoever. The elevator was dirty and smelled 'old'. So did the staircase. Pretty much every surface in the room was either clammy of sticky. TV remote included. May 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn becomes Holiday Inn Express The best thing about a Holiday Inn Express is that it is new and has a cleaner appearance. When converting a Holiday Inn to a Holiday Inn express, it is still a Holiday Inn, just with the "express" name attached to it. They forgot to put my requested refrigerator in my room and the heating/cooling system was "re-worked" and it would not work without pressing the reset button on the plug multiple times. The wall paper was also coming off the wall above the entertainment center. Next, the guy at the breakfast area needs some customer service training. I asked where the utensils were because I totally missed them and he said right there with a little bit of an attitude. I get they were pretty much in plain sight, but when someone misses it, don't give attitude; they are not on your property everyday. I think there needs to be some major updates made to the hotel. WiFi worked great and beds were comfortable, parking lot was well lit. May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Staff And Breakfast Love the guy Jason at the front very friendly and outgoing. Maria from breakfast is outstanding and is very prompt with her breakfast. May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very short stay We came in late, close to midnight, but were warmly greeted by the desk staff. We had come into town for a funeral, and when we asked for the directions to the funeral home, we were told that Holiday Inn offered a bereavement rate, and our reservation was changed to that lower rate. The room was the high quality we alway expect and receive from Holiday Inn Express. Although we only spent about 9 hour there, the room, breakfast, and most importantly, the staff were great. May 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent Stay in West Mifflin, Pa. I don't normally write reviews considering I travel quite a bit however I would be remiss if I didn't write one this time to at least say that this Holiday Inn Express in West Mifflin was an outstanding place to stay. It started right at check in with Ray checking me in. Ray was not only nice but he was very polite and professional. The customer service, the room service, and the overall service, was above and beyond my expectations. I would certainly recommend this Holiday Inn Express to anyone traveling to West Mifflin Pennsylvania. Lasty. I would have to say that the breakfast at the Holiday Inn served on a daily basis was extremely delicious and abundant. This Holiday Inn Express really stands above the rest that I usually stay in, thank you for such a great stay May 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasently Surprised!!! Have traveled to Pittsburgh several times since I have a son attending Carnegie Mellon University. But had a hard time reserving near the University due to not knowing that city had several things going on this weekend. But pleasently surprised with this hotel and the west mifflin location wasn't as disappointed as I thought I would be. Matter of fact with my son's recital and this hotel, other than the traffic from the marathon, weekend turned out well!!! May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice I really enjoyed my stayed there and would recommend the staff are excellent thank you very much to enjoy the experience May 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Stay of the Trip We stayed 5 nights in Holiday Inn Expresses and 2 nights in Best Westerns on our recent marathon college visit trip. We were very pleased with the Holiday Inn Expresses in general and this location was by far the best. Unfortunately it was also the one where we had the least time to enjoy the room. Very clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. April 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Staff very helpful and courteous. Older hotel but rooms and common area have been nicely updated. March 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Remarkable improvement! A few years ago, my last previous visit, this property had serious problems with staff training and management, which I had noted in a letter to the manager. I decided to give them a try again, because of their convenient (to me) location. Wow! They had gone from one of my worst staff experiences to, perhaps, my very best. I mean staff in total: desk, breakfast, housekeeping, maintenance. All bright, cheerful, friendly, caring, responsive and dependable. I appreciate the turnaround. March 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service staff was very accomidating and did everything possible to make our stay comfortable. December 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unfriendly Staff ! Very unfriendly staff. I ask for room with mic and fridg , said they would let me know. never got a response. again very un friendly staff never said welcome nor thank you for being a P.C member as a platinum elite member I am not use to that !b December 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always Good We stay at the Holiday Inn Express West Mifflin whenever in town visiting relatives. The rooms and clean, the breakfast good, and the breakfast and lobby areas beautiful. What sets it apart is the staff...they're always a joy, from the desk to housekeeping to breakfast. We generally stay at higher-end boutique hotels, but the HIE West Mifflin staff beats them all. December 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No heat! When we checked in on Thanksgiving evening, our room did not have a working heater. When we opened the door, freezing cold air rushed out. My husband reported that the heater was broken, and the maitnence guy knew, but the host did not, so we were given a new suite. The second room was not ready in that the heat was not turned on, and the room was freezing. Our kids cried and would not fall asleep b/c even the extra blankets didn't help. It was around midnight when it was warm enough where I could take my jacket off under the blankets and put our kids in their own bed. Miserable. December 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service. I wanted express my thanks for your having such a helpful and knowledgeable staff. My stay could not have been any better. I would definitely recommend your hotel to friends & family. November 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad reservations and lack of communication When I made my reservation I requested two double beds....and before I got off the phone the agent went over my reservations with me to make sure I had two double beds. When I got to the hotel to check him I checked in just fine with no probelm. Went up to the room and it only had one bed in it.....I had my husband and my child. So when I called the front desk they informed me that I was on some kind of list to take what ever is available at the time. They did not have any rooms with double beds in it. So I had to go down to the front desk and was getting ready to check out cause they had NOTHING for my family not even a rollaway. So finally he was able to give me someone elses room and I had to put my son on a rollaway bed...which is not what I made a reservation for. I did not think that I should had to pay the full price of my reservation because of the inconvience and lack of communication. I would of never been on a standby for a room like that when I knew I had to accomodate my whole family. You all should be upfront and more specific with people when make/taking reservations so guest are not in for a rude awakening when they come to check in. Denise L Jones November 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service acceptable 1st time in a while that I was not recognized as a Platinum Member. If I am in the area next time I will stay at the Crown Plaza November 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Stay In West Mifflin, PA Room stank, ripped carpet, marked up walls, tub would not hold water for a bath, the lights over the bed would not turn on and did not work properly and being in the dungeon lower level parking lot area I had to go up to the 3rd floor to get ice - what is wrong with this picture. And of course all rooms were booked so we could not get out of this horrible room. I have stayed at $29 a night motels that were managed better and in better condition than this facility in West Mifflin, PA. Just why IHG has let this relic of a hotel go to this condition I have no idea, but they should be ashamed of themselves! Bottom line: Do yourself a big favor "DO NOT STAY HERE." October 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unconnected and Stressful I chose this hotel for the ability to have wired and wireless computer connection in the room so I could work while in town. The Computer connection worked once in 4 days for several hours. Then it caused my computer to continuously look for a connection and not allow any work to be completed until I disconnected from the hotel internet. Therefore one of my clients had to be informed that I could not do any work for 3.5 days. The IT department told me the hotel connection is 1 MBPS. That is so slow that even if I did connect, it would be massively inefficient. I have 30-40 MBPS in my home. This hotel has very nice staff that are very efficient and helpful, but the hotel needs a huge face lift and needs to get into the times with more efficient and working internet connections. September 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very accomodating We booked the room online with the pre-pay option to save money as we were staying for 7 days. The room was for two queen beds with refrigerator and microwave. When we arrived, the staff checked us in and we discovered we had a King bed and no microwave or refrigerator. When I called the desk they told me that the reservation came in as a standard room, so that is what they gave us. They were very helpful and were able to move us to a room with two queens. The next morning they delivered a fridge and microwave. The room was clean and quiet, maid service was great, the breakfast was outstanding! I would recommend and re-stay! September 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by quality of room we have stayed here before a few years back and had a very nice stay , appreciate that its a pet friendly and next time we come to P.A.we just may stay .this visit wasnt so nice ,there was a smell of urine coming from the curtain area where we slept and spent most of the night in the other room . for the price that we paid for the room , dont think it was worth it. makes me wonder how opften tha carpets are cleaned . September 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! We always enjoy staying at the Holiday Inn Express in West Mifflin, PA. The property is clean and modern. Rooms are comfortable with great mattresses and pillows. The free breakfast offers many delicious selections, and the staff is always very nice and hospitable. September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay great stay, the staff made everything comfortable during our stay. breakfast was great. will be returning for more stays for business in the area. August 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poorly run hotel We stayed at this hotel 8 months ago. The service and condition declined noticeably in a short while. We travel a fair amount and have a good basis of comparison of other hotels. The interesting thing was how many issues we had that where brought up in other reviews. Towel bar falling off the wall. (Hint: plastic anchors are not a good choice for this). After the first night with a thread bare inside out bottom sheet that would not stay put, we assumed it would be changed, it wasn't. After the second night we left a note to please provide a bottom sheet that stays on, no maid service at all. After a very long day when traveling we looked forward to a clean made up room. We found it just as we left it. Vacuuming is poor, there is always visible stuff on the carpet. The elevators where reprehensible! The carpets where grimy and revolting. No acknowledgment on check in either for Rewards Club Member. Although others who check in did receive recognition. Check in clerk was neither friendly or rude but it was clear we were the last one and he was glad about. Strike three for HI Express in Pittsburg area. Quality Control Reviewer, PLEASE do not post an unbecoming rubber stamp response. If there was action taken with the prior reviews, this one would have been very different I am sure. Will not stay here again! So much for banking reward points. August 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Safe and Reliable I have stayed at this hotel a couple of times when traveling for work. The hotel is clean, the staff are friendly and helpful. The location is ideal for me, as it is close to the site I was visiting. I don't have a lot bad to say about the hotel, really. Its simple, but reliably clean with prompt and attentive staff. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extraordinary Customer Service I recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in West Mifflin, PA, and experienced one of the finest examples of customer service I have seen in a good long time. My wife and I were in the area to attend the funeral of my wife's Dad in Pittsburgh, and I stayed at the hotel while my wife stayed at her late Dad's house to be near her siblings. My adult daughter and my son and his family were due to arrive the day after me, and both had questions about their reservations. I asked the desk clerk, a great guy named Ray, to do what he could to make sure that my daughter's room was non-smonking and that my son's room was non-smoking and had two beds (to accommodate his wife and my two young grandsons). Ray immediately swung into action and not only made sure of those specifications, but also arranged for their rooms to be on the same floor as mine. This was excellent enough, but there is more. The next day, Ray overheard us talking about my father-in-law's funeral, and called me over to the desk. He indicated he was not aware that we were there for a funeral, and mentioned that Holiday Inn has "bereavement" rates for such occasions. He then arranged to bill us at the reduced rate for the entire lengths of our stays, saving me several hundred dollars in total costs!! Ray was under no obligation, other than what he called his "personal conscience," to do this for us...and no one else in my 66 years has ever done anything similar in the hotel business. My highest praise for Ray and Holiday Inn, and lustiest kudos for a job well done. (Oh yes, and the rooms were meticulously cared for, and VERY comfortable - best bed I have slept on in years!!) August 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by All went well. We needed a suite for our family of 5. This gave us the room. We had a King suite. Wish the 2 rooms had a door that shut between them so we could cut down on noise when some of the family was awake & some was asleep. We had a jacuzzi suite. We thought that would be great, get the kids in bed & relax together in the jacuzzi. The kids slept in the pullout couch & the rollaway bed. We took the king bed in the other room. Makes sense, right?. The jacuzzi was over in the room where the kids slept. Too bad. Wish there was more fruit at breakfast. It was summer after all. Had to ask for them to bring out any fruit & then it was just bananas. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service Staff was very helpful...particularly Valerie...She provided rate information and recommended local eateries. August 14, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>