Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 143 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by West Monroe No problems except that I was not recognized as a Reward club member, but not a big deal. February 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Quality is slipping Maybe because they are the only IHG property in town, but the housekeeping and cleanliness have declined. And usually my bill was provided under my door, but there was not even someone at the front desk when I checked out to provide the bill. Their price is not competitive and I will probably arrange to stay somwwhere else next time I am in the area. February 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to HI standards Property was dirty. All exterior trash cans were over filled and interior hallways were littered. Water was brown and slimy. Broken pancake machine and counters were full of trash. I was very disappointed. January 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I'll keep coming back This is was the 6th time my family has stayed Monroe this year. The near by park is a favorite spot for our family to take walks to relax after a day of driving. It also is a great way to get some fresh air before climbing back in the car the next day. As a fan of Duck Dynasty we enjoy driving around Monroe seeing the places that appear on the show. The hotel staff is very friendly and always gives my kids a little snack in recognition of my priority status. The popcorn machine is a big win with the kids as well. We will continue to stay here and highly recommend it to any one staying January 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Meeting Room The front desk cancelled the reservation the week before the meeting for unexplained reasons. When we checked in and they discovered the error, we were promised a discounted price to make up for their error -- this did not happen either. They double billed the room to my credit card, failed to keep the agreed upon refreshments available, and were very unapologetic overall. I would not recommend this locations meeting rooms at all. The attendees staying at this location seemed to find the hotel rooms acceptable. January 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time Great location if you are going to visit Duck Commander about one mile away. Great service from Dallas on front desk. January 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent Stay Wife and I travelled the day after Christmas from Longview, Texas. We had no reservations, just a plan to travel through Louisiana. Stopped in West Monroe, went to the Starbucks and used their wifi to find a hotel that was pet friendly and included breakfast. To our surprise the HI Express in West Monroe is pet friendly! Great, because we had our Pekingese with us on this trip. Booked the room online. Talked to the desk clerk, Dallas, on the phone, too. Easy check in with no problems. Dallas had some great suggestions for local places to eat. Room was clean and LARGE. Great place to stay for the night. Great breakfast, as always with HI Express. When I went to walk the dogs in the morning, there is an entrance to the Restoration Park walking trail right in the back parking lot of the HI Express. We will definitely be back to West Monroe and most definitely will stay here again. January 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The water smells funny and the desk clerk is clueless We stopped to spend the night here while driving cross country. We called ahead to verify our reservation and get directions. The front desk clerk told us the wrong exit # and we wound up getting off I-20 in the bad section of town at 1A.M. When we arrived I told the desk clerk about it and he thought it was funny. I didn't think it was the least bit amusing. We checked in and there was no acknowledgement of IHG club member status or welcome goody bag. Again it was late and I'd just driven 700 miles and I just wanted to sleep. There were no carts available to help us carry our bags up to the room. Again, Lurch, the clerk, was of no use if finding one or helping in any way. When we got to the room everything was fine. The room was clean and quiet. All the lamps worked and none of the room fixtures were broken or malfunctioning. The bed was soft and we slept very well until the cleaning crews arrived in the morning. I went to take a shower and discovered the city water in West Monroe smells. It's not, " I'm not gonna go near that stuff bad" but it does have a discernible swampy fishy smell to it. I took a shower anyway because I was sweaty from driving all day. I didn't smell like the water afterwards according to my wife so that's a plus I suppose. Neither of us tried to drink it or brush our teeth with it. The next morning the cleaning crews came through very very early as in just before 8 it seemed. They made as much noise as a tank battalion on the march knocking on doors and slamming them. It was annoying and we felt rushed. Overall I'd call this place average at best. The room was nice and comfortable but the staff need remedial training and tighter management monitoring and control. I'm not sure what, if anything can be done about the water supply. We stayed at 6 Holiday Inn / Holiday Inn Express Properties across the country during this last vacation. This property was easily the worst of them by a mile. All of the other ones were great places with only minor issues if any encountered. I would stay at this place again if I HAD to but I'd most likely try to get a room across the river at the Monroe HIE if at all possible. January 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Holiday Inn Yet When I arrived I subject to being assigned to rooms under construction to "dirty rooms". The experience was downhill from there. From the stomping neighbors above me to the cleaning people who "can't" clean your room while you are in it so If you respond when they knock they just skip you and don't come back to the Management who appeared to listen to my concerns, promised to credit back my points used to be served a bill at the end of my stay for this horrible experience. This is a definitely on the list of travel place to avoid totally. It is the last Holiday Inn in the area and is not representative of Holiday Inn Brand. DO NOT STAY! January 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by inadequate breakfast The breakfast area was dirty and there wasn't any coffee left. Usually at this chain, someone takes note of this pretty quickly and remedies the situation, however, I had to find a person, twice, to make me some coffee and the second time she had words for me, which I thought was inappropriate for this chain. January 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good wheelchair space, wide doors After asking for wheelchair accessible room, was given room on first floor with no bathroom grab bars. Changed to room with good grab bars, wide doors, lots of maneuver space. Only potential problem was room on 4th floor. It is ludicrous to put wheelchair rooms on other than the ground floor, as the wheelchair user can not use the stairs in case of fire when the elevators are unusable. Nice room, not properly situated in the hotel. January 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not good service Upon arrival, toilet was dirty....hadn't been flushed. It still had floaters in it. In the mornings the coffee was cold and the food had ran out....it was only 7:00. Only 1 of the 2 beds were made. At 5:00 pm we returned and there were no towels or wash cloths, although they had picked up the dirty ones. I inquired at the desk and they provided towels and hand towels. I asked for wash cloths but they were in the dryer. Never did get wash cloths! The phones in the room didn't work. Worst Holiday Inn Express I've stayed at. January 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just so so... Happy with late check-in...but, no parking near front. Back lot felt remote and not well lit, and clearly posted that hotel was not responsible for theft or vandals - - not reassuring when arriving at dark thirty. Stairwell and hall carpets needed vacuuming, and despite no smoking policy, the second floor did smell like cigarettes and ash tray. Room was better than initial impression, but went downhill quickly after finding a "skidmark" in the toilet. Didn't sleep well wondering if room was clean. Shower and sink water ran with a brown tinge, but not sure that I can blame that on Holiday Inn. Simple breakfast bar was quite delightful, and attendant did have some personality and charm. I used points for my stay...but, given the published rate, would have been extremely disappointed with this visit had I paid advertised price. ...as I said, just so so! December 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room Check in was bad. Guy seemed distracted and took forever. Toilet was dirty in the room. Only one bag of decaf coffee I drink regular. At breakfast bar the attendant told me to move so she could retrieve something under the coffee bar. Coffee was luke warm. When I went to the attendant to bring the cold coffee to her attention she was busy on a personal cell phone call and appeared to be arguing with someone. She didn't have time for me. Back in the room for a shower and the water wouldn't drain from the tub the water was also brown. December 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Personnel Front desk person was very pleasant and accommodating. December 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a nice place to stay. We stay at this property a few times a year for travel ball. Always nice, cofortable and relaxing. December 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Service all around I had stayed here before in 2010 & the service was excellent. However, this time my fees were paid through a travel agency & no one, including the manager, knew what to do with the 'voucher' that verified my stay and payment. Therefore they charged one of my credit cards for the stay even though they called the travel agency the next day & found my stay to be already paid. No credit was made to my account for this charge. The housekeeping staff 'made the rules' for how long you could stay in your room. One person 'beat' #not knocked# on the door if you were not 'out of the room' by 10:00 a.m. I complained to the manager & she knew 'exactly' who had done this. I felt really 'threatened' & expressed my concerns. I stayed there 5 days and my room was only cleaned 1 day during that time obviously a result of my complaint about the staff. It was an exhausting experience dealing with the inept manager & the lone housekeeper who apparently 'ran the place.' I will be sending a formal complaint to the IHG corporate office regarding this stay. November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel!! Always stay here This hotel is one of the best hotels I stay in. The staff treats you like family and they are ALWAYS upbeat, happy and friendly! When I am in town it is my place to go, it's like a second home to me. Another great thing about it is the location, there are so many different restaurants to chose from. Also I love being able to walk out the parking lot and able to walk the beautiful trails they have! And of course lastly it is 5 min or less from Duck Dynasty and right up the road from there new restaurant!! October 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room I frequent this hotel and have found a big improvement with the staff. Rooms are clean and staff is friendly. I recommend this hotel. October 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great sleep and comfortable beds Sleep was great as always in all holiday inns. Friendly counter staff. October 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by IHG rewards I forgot my rewards number and I was told three times That you would credit my stay. That never happened October 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good but has some flaws Has a managers reception with chips and soda. Great location with nature park trail to go run or walk on with good scenery. Great location to restaurants. Rates can be a little too high. October 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fouled up reservation. Reservation was made for two days. Hotel only had one day on file. Situation was not corrected until I brought it to attention of night clerk. She extended reservation, but failed to reprogram my key. I was locked out of my room when I returned that afternoon.. They always leave something undone an react as problems arise and do not try to head them off in advance. Toilet seat was broken. Lounge chair had terrible stain on seat and on automan. Jim S. October 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by They will wake you in the night! Called ahead to ask when they will run our card, because when getting our rent a car the deposit was more than expected. So we needed to use another card to pay with. Was told don't pay till check out....Not so, they ran our card in the night, it was declined and so they gave our room out to someone else. So in the night someone opens up our door and woke us from a dead sleep! The night person then came to our room and demanded that my husband put on his cloths and come down to the front desk right then and pay for the room it was 1am. My husband had to get up for a conference at 5am. Not a good night for us. But have to say the room was clean and breakfast good. October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service!! The staff was always pleasant and anytime I needed something they got it for me immediately. Excellent Holiday Inn Express & Suites. October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I highly recommend Holiday Inn Express West Monroe. The gentleman at the Check-in desk was friendly and helpful. The hot breakfast was delicious. Location is excellent. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Southern Hospitality Very friendly and professional staff. Comfortable room and very good breakfast. The hotel was also convenient to everything in the area. September 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Cheat on my AMEX card Somebody ordered 52.55USD a pizzas from Domino Pizza, just after I checked in the hotel. When I find out, I traced back the track trough Domino pizza West-Monroe till the Holiday Inn Exp. As it was a Corporate Card I'm not allowed to use for food purchase. For food I use my personal card. Company asked me what I'm doing on this project,do I really want a policy investiagtion? That wasn't the best feeling at all. Regardless those so many inconviniances, Hotel Manager wasn't able to find out who was the cheating person. Also according to Hotel Manager IT WASN'T THE FIRST TIME. Wait a second ! How is it possible? Wasn't the first time? She mentioned some kind of hacking possibilty, but no evidence of if. I think just need to ask the guy at the reception who swiped my card. She never gave me feedback, but she promised. She's been available all time when I called the hotel for feedback. That is no question. Anyway, I been reimmbursed by AMEX, but this issue caused many difficulties for me and my Company on that project. Thank you for your time. Sincerely Zsolt Senior Field Service Engineer GE Oil & Gas September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Highly Recommend!!! Excellent service and the location in West Monroe was convenient to everything. Only a mile to the Duck Commander Headquarters and close to many restaurants. The service is what I believe should be typical in the South with great Southern Hospitality. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service and Staff Members Thank you for always going above and beyond to accommodate me and make my stay stress free. September 8, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>