• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: WEST PALM BEACH
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

All Service Animals Must Have Certificate Prior to Check In

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Port of Palm Beach
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Rapids Water Park
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
South Florida Science Museum
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Palm Beaches
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:83
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking for Hotel Guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:70
  • Total number of suites:22
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:33
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:37
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:70
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Palm Beach

The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Palm Beach Metrocentre is the perfect place to go on vacation, as you can enjoy the many attractions of Palm Beach. Our comfortable hotel is conveniently located right off I-95 and is just ten minutes from the Palm Beach International Airport (PBI).

If you're in Palm Beach for business, this location gives you access to all of Palm Beach County. Palm Beach County
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Palm Beach

The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Palm Beach Metrocentre is the perfect place to go on vacation, as you can enjoy the many attractions of Palm Beach. Our comfortable hotel is conveniently located right off I-95 and is just ten minutes from the Palm Beach International Airport (PBI).

If you're in Palm Beach for business, this location gives you access to all of Palm Beach County. Palm Beach County Convention Center is five miles from our property, and the South Florida Fairgrounds are just ten minutes away. You'll also be near the Port of Palm Beach, Metrocentre Corporate Park and Northpoint Corporate Park.

West Palm Beach offers many different attractions for vacationers. Try to get in a round of golf at one of Palm Beach's many beautiful courses. Rapids Water Park, located 2 miles from our West Palm Beach hotel, is home to the biggest water slide in Florida. City Place and Worth Avenue, also located just ten minutes from our hotel, provide premium shopping for those who want to stay inside. Additionally, you can enjoy a day at the beach by driving to one of our local beaches.

After a day of sightseeing, return to our fabulous West Palm Beach hotel and enjoy choice amenities like free high-speed Internet access. You can keep up your daily routine by taking advantage of our Fitness Center and outdoor pool. Stay Smart with our West Palm Beach hotel deals.

View Less
Features
Start your day right with the complimentary Express Start breakfast served every morning. You'll find everything from fluffy scrambled eggs to delicious cinnamon rolls with our Smart Roast coffee.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 64 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall we had a wonderful 8 night stay and experienced no problems or issues August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice reasonably priced hotel in a good location I am confused about these negative reviews. I found the rooms to be clean and well maintained. The staff was extremely courteous and responsive to any questions and comments that i had. August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It's just fine I don't know what some of the negative reviews are about. The place is a fine mid-priced motel. Rooms are spacious and clean, breakfast is more than adequate for this type of set-up. No problems with personnel at all. Our shower drained slowly and management was glad to hear my comment about it. July 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A couple adjustments Basically a reasonable priced hotel for the value, but a couple issues bring it below the Holiday Inn Standard I expect when I am traveling 200+ nights per year. The issues I see as below standard are (the same issues on last two visits): 1. Hall temperatures on second and third floor, well above 80 degrees (glasses fog when leaving room) 2. Entrance light as entering room has to be less than 30 watt- obsoletely useless 3. No do not disturb signs, I do not need my room cleaned daily 4. Hand soaps open on arrival and seemed to be partially used (now remember this is twice so far this happen) June 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bobbysgraduation2013 The hotel lobby area needs redecorating. The furniture is old and dated. Our room was on the 2nd floor and as soon as you step out of the elevator the hallway was very warm. In our room the carpet was dirty and needed cleaning. The same breakfast was offered every day rather than rotated like other Holiday Inns. We come to Stuart Florida twice each year to see family. We are Priority Club members and will probably stay with a competitor when we come back. Overall, the hotel needs a facelift. On a brighter note the staff was great !!!!! June 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Good Place to Stay The hotel was like most hotels in its class. The breakfast was typical of other hotels, the pool and exercise were average, and the room was comfortable. It was exactly what I expected it to be. The price was higher than I expected for this type of hotel. The prices was $20.00 per night higher now that it was 6 months ago when I initially stayed there. I have stayed at this hotel 3 times over the past 6 months and the price has increased in $10 increments each time. April 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Stuart HIE Review - Rude I asked for a wake up call for 9:00am so we could make it to breakfast. Unfortunately the clocks were changing that night so I did not get a wake up call until 10:00am. I then called the front desk to see if I could still get breakfast because the hotel messed up and the person argued with me and reluctantly agreed. Then when I came down stairs with my daughter to get the breakfast, the peson was rude and annoyed and had extremely limited options. I then also asked for a later check out because the hotel messed up on the wake up call and the person argued with me again and the latest I could get was 12:30 even though I am in the Priority club and stay at HIE frequently. March 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't even know what to say Foreign owned. If there is a problem, it will not be fixed, and owner could care less. Not only that, but they will be rude to you. This HIE is only interested in the 'one time' traveler. We have pulled our corporate account and won't be using them again. Our guests had difficulty checking into their room even though we had left their names & pre-paid the room. Spent hours on the phone with corporate and customer service, but with no help. Location is convenient from I-95 with restaurants close by, but overpriced for area. March 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recent stay Very nice- I will tell me friends - Next time I'm in Stuart,FL I will stay in this Holiday Inn Express March 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Did not meet expectations of a Holiday Inn Express I stay in a hotel at least once a week for business and usually a Holiday Inn Express and I never write reviews. But this hotel has earned a warning to other travelers. First off I was not recognized as a Priority Club Member but that is minor. The cost of the room was inflated for the location. The bathroom was very dimly lit. Both beds in a two queen room were like sleeping in bowls because the mattresses are so worn out. I found several long hairs in the room that could not possibly be mine and the overall cleanliness was subpar. The breakfast bar at 8:00 was completely wiped out including the coffee and there was no sign of anybody replenishing it. March 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Find a different hotel I had a total of 6 rooms booked, which I did on line after speaking with the manager directly before and after the reservation to ensure at least some of the rooms were on the first floor to accommodate older guests. When I arrived, I was informed they did not have the rooms on the first floor because they were in a sold out situation. Ok, if you are sold out that is one thing but don't lie to me. The parking lot was near empty, there were no quests coming in and out during the evening and they definitely had rooms available on the first floor but kept insisting they had no rooms available. Ended up in an extended argument with an extremely rude and combative manager. Did absolutely nothing in trying to work out a solution such as at least 3 rooms on first floor. There was no compromise what so ever. One of the rooms was not cleaned (plastic fork on floor, carpet not swept, bathroom dirty). When I asked the manager to send someone in to clean the room, he told me they did not have cleaning staff available on a Sunday so he would move the guest to a different room. See above paragraph, I thought they were in a completely sold out situation??? I believe it was the front desk clerk who was eventually sent to clean the room. The pool had obviously not been vacuumed for some time so quite a bit of debris on pool bottom. Meant none of us really wanted to test the waters. From the state of cleanliness of pool area, I would imagine they do not clean it very often. I should have read all of the reviews prior to booking the rooms. I would have recommended the group find something besides a Holiday Inn. Appears this locations has had plenty of complaints but little remedies put in place by IHG and only a bit of lip services for Customer Service. What a shame. Sure hope this is not an indication the IHG corporation has decided to lower their standards. February 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rude Front Desk @ Check In! Lynette (Front Desk Attendant) on Monday, Feb 18th at approximately 10:00pm was very very rude when I was trying to check in. Clearly unwilling to look up my Priority Club #. She claimed the "system was down". Also, at every other Holiday Inn Express, upon Check In, I'm offered a bottle of water and a light snack #crackers, chips, etc#. Clearly Lynette was in no mood to even acknowledge my Priority Club membership. We asked for a baby crib, and apparently they don't bring those up to your room like every other Holiday Inn/Hotel I've stayed at. So after waiting for a long time, I walked down to the Front Desk to find it sitting there. She expected us to come down and get it. That would have been no problem had she informed us to begin with. To compound the issue, she refused to give us a crib mattress cover, and said our baby will need to sleep on the plastic! No blanket nor pillow either! The AM Breakfast was very marginal. It was clear the staff did not want to replenish the warm goods, and at 9:00 started clearing everything out, since breakfast ended at 9:30. Every other hotel I've stayed at was always accomodating in the morning. Apparently not the case at Stuart. Absolutely the last time I ever stay at a Holiday Inn Express, and I would definitely not recommend the Holiday Inn Express in STUART, FL. February 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by poor service Hotel was well-maintained but several services were lacking. Breakfast did not have any meat two of three days, and hot foods were not prepared in timely fashion, often requiring waiting even though the dining room was not crowded. Towels were not provided one day and fewer than required another day. Coffee pot did not work and replacement leaked too much to use. Only decaf coffee was supplied in the room two of three days. Front desk staff was very friendly, but asked us to come to the front desk to pick up the needed items cited above. After my objection they delivered. Also, no recognition of Priority Club status except to hand me one bottle of water after check in. Our party had three people. Two bottles should be the minimum when two or more check in to a room. February 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Decent for business Hotel is nice, located right off I-95. Nice little restruant next door. Desk clerk is a not the friendliest person I have ever met. Very short with all guest and even shorter with anyone who may call while theres some one at the front desk. I stay here for business so I dont mind dealing with them. No smoking is allowed and if they think you might have or are smoking in the room you will be kicked out and charge $500 cleaning fee. I actually saw a couple kicked out. All in all decent for the price. February 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Holiday Inn Express The cleaning service is bad and that is being nice. They don't clean the floors each day as a matter of fact I have been here 5 days and they haven't cleaned them yet. If the shade is pulled the cleaning person will not even come in the room, I found this out one day when I forgot to openthem before I went to work. February 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by difficult check in I had made a reservation earlier in the day (about 2:30 in the afternoon). I got a confirmation number by e-mail. When I showed up at the hotel (about 8:30 pm), the desk clerk said I didn't have a reservation. I then went back to the car and got my cell phone with the e-mail confirmation. The clerk then said that I must be at the wrong hotel. I checked addresses confirming that I had a reservation at that hotel. Nonetheless, the clerk was adamant that she didn't have a reservation for me - as if it were my problem, not hers. So, I asked if she had any rooms available. She said 'yes'. I then said, 'then there's no problem - give me one of the available rooms . . . . at the price had in my confirmation e-mail". She said she couldn't do that. I told her she can either get on the phone and get it okayed, or I will get on the phone to Holiday Inn. She then called her manager who okayed the rate stated in my confirmation e-mail. . . . a whole $10 below the rack rate. Whoopdedoo! Why was it do difficult to check in? Why couldn't the desk clerk honor the confirmation e-mail that I had? Ridiculous. Oh, by the way, the wireless internet was so slow it was functionally useless. February 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 bad choice this hotel was dirty - the owners had their kids running around yelling and screaming behind the check in desk - you could tell they must have all lived there. no acknowledgement that i was a priority club member. don't know if my number even transferred over when i made the reservation. quality of food was horrible - very poor value for the high price we paid. breakfast food was lacking - - - - very disappointed!!! would never stay there again and we had 4 rooms - disappointed that i recommended this place to the other 3 people traveling with us. thought it would be like other holiday inns i stayed at - it was not!!! February 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not Holiday Inn standards This hotel is below the standards of every other Holiday Inn Express I have stayed in. The breakfast was not fresh, not replenished, and not the normal variety expected. The room was not cleaned sufficiently as the bathroom counter top was not ever wiped off. The soap was never replaced during the five days of our stay. February 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay Great place to stay very comfortable. Would stay here again. January 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice for over night stay I have stayed here 2 nights months apart due to work. The rooms are just like all of the other Holiday Inn Express that I have stayed in all over Florida. Room rates are not bad for being right off the freeway (I-95), and its always quiet. Dont smoke in the room you will be kicked out and charged $500 to clean it. I have seen some guests removed cuase of this very offense! January 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location We stayed at Holiday Inn Express in Stuart for the purpose of seeing Stuart and the Ocean Beaches. We usually stay a month in Florida in Jan or Feb. and wanted to check out this area. The hotel location suited our needs. The Stuart area is very nice.The public beaches are well maintained and easily accessible by car from the hotel. The hotel was clean and well maintained. The staff was friendly and helpful. One drawback was the computer in the business center. It needs an upgrade and was very slow. We usually bring one of our laptops but since we traveled on the AMTRAK we were limited with what we chose to bring. We have stayed in many HiEx hotels. When you stay in one you know what quality you can expect. January 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for area we spent Christmas week here and have stayed here several times before. Only complaints are cable tv choices which are limited (no business channels and limited sports) as well as no welcome package for Priority Club members that we have gotten in other locations. Rooms are clean and quiet. Location is great as near 95. Can walk to nearby park for exercise/jogging. Staff is friendly and accommodating. Will continue to stay here in future. January 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not so friendly Although the stay was comfortable, and clean the greeting left a lot to desire. We checked in late in the evening, and I believe there was only one person on duty. It seemed like the desk clerk was bothered we checked in. I had to ask for my prioroty gift bad, and was told I supose I can throw something together for you. Then when I went to get my bags, she made it clear it was an imposition to let me back in. November 30, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room okay for ONE night Customer service was poor, calling to confirm there was miscommunication w/staff person re: accessable room: we went just because we were tired from our trip. There was only one towel and no shampoo in our room, front desk was no help. Emergency stay ok but would probably stay elsewhere if we were to stop there again. November 29, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I have stayed at this hotel several times and it is always clean, quiet and comfortable. October 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by MY stay at Holiday Inn Express, Stuart, FL I had a great stay, good room and good breakfast, plus kind and courteuous employees October 21, 2012
<<prev 2 3
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Stay connected with free high speed internet at Holiday Inn Express ®. Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading