• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: WEST PALM BEACH
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

All Service Animals Must Have Certificate Prior to Check In

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Port of Palm Beach
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Rapids Water Park
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
South Florida Science Museum
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Palm Beaches
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:83
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking for Hotel Guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:70
  • Total number of suites:22
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:33
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:37
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:70
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Palm Beach

The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Palm Beach Metrocentre is the perfect place to go on vacation, as you can enjoy the many attractions of Palm Beach. Our comfortable hotel is conveniently located right off I-95 and is just ten minutes from the Palm Beach International Airport (PBI).

If you're in Palm Beach for business, this location gives you access to all of Palm Beach County. Palm Beach County
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Palm Beach

The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Palm Beach Metrocentre is the perfect place to go on vacation, as you can enjoy the many attractions of Palm Beach. Our comfortable hotel is conveniently located right off I-95 and is just ten minutes from the Palm Beach International Airport (PBI).

If you're in Palm Beach for business, this location gives you access to all of Palm Beach County. Palm Beach County Convention Center is five miles from our property, and the South Florida Fairgrounds are just ten minutes away. You'll also be near the Port of Palm Beach, Metrocentre Corporate Park and Northpoint Corporate Park.

West Palm Beach offers many different attractions for vacationers. Try to get in a round of golf at one of Palm Beach's many beautiful courses. Rapids Water Park, located 2 miles from our West Palm Beach hotel, is home to the biggest water slide in Florida. City Place and Worth Avenue, also located just ten minutes from our hotel, provide premium shopping for those who want to stay inside. Additionally, you can enjoy a day at the beach by driving to one of our local beaches.

After a day of sightseeing, return to our fabulous West Palm Beach hotel and enjoy choice amenities like free high-speed Internet access. You can keep up your daily routine by taking advantage of our Fitness Center and outdoor pool. Stay Smart with our West Palm Beach hotel deals.

View Less
Features
Start your day right with the complimentary Express Start breakfast served every morning. You'll find everything from fluffy scrambled eggs to delicious cinnamon rolls with our Smart Roast coffee.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 218 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great staff Once again your staff was great. Monica at the breakfast buffet is super and Lisa & Wendy at the bar were tremendous & accomodating July 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great staff Your employees were very courteous & helpful. The breakfast hostess Monica was great and the barmaid Wendy truly understands what customer service is all about. Great job ! June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and accomodations I stayed for two nights. The room and common locations were very clean and the staff was great! Everyone was very pleasant and seemed to enjoy being there. This hotel was also located right off the highway and everything nearby from shopping to eating, the beach and tourist attractions. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service due to weather, I had to stay in wpb to catch another flight next day. I was able to get comfortable LATE checkout which provided me time to relax before shuttle to airport, June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by overnight stay-bed would rival any top class hotel ! Enjoyable experience, good service and friendly staff Evening meal good quality and good service. Breakfast average. Bed Soooooo comfortable!!!!!! June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Softball weekend We travel all around the state of Florida to play ball. This is one of our favorite hotels. Even with airport rooms are quiet. Breakfast was good and if too tired to travel in house restaurant was a nice surprise. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great staff The staff is very customer service oriented. I especially enjoyed the great service I received from the barmaid named Wendy. She was awesome June 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Wait for Renovations Before Staying Here I have stayed here for business on many occasions. In the past year the hotel has gone down hill. Wait until the anticipated renovations are completed before staying here. A guest said they found roaches in their room. The in-room refrigerator was too loud. The TV acted erratic. The room temperature had drastic swings. The breakfast buffet is not worth the price. Bar menu is very limited. The Business Center computer was not working so I could not print my boarding pass for my flight. One elevator was not operational. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay had a n other great stay the staff make it so Shirley who made up my room did a fantastic job always happy makes a big difference nigel June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location is everything Right off the interstate, clean, friendly staff. Restaurant food is good, a little pricey but good. Close to many other restaurants. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was very accomidating We used IHG points to get two rooms prior to going to the airport in the morning. I mentioned upon checking in that if they had a handicap room for my elderly mother, it would be helpful. They were able to find an adjacent room to the room that my wife and I stayed in. I also mentioned that I'd like to return my rental car that evening rather than the next morning and use their hotel shuttle to get to the airport. They immediately offered to send the hotel shuttle to the rental agency to pick us up after dropping off the car. Very pleasant staff. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Met My High Expectations I travel frequently for business and have very high standards for the hotels I frequent. I have been to this property several times in the past and will continue coming back because they meet my expectations. The staff is friendly and professional, parking is easy, the rooms are always just right, and despite being right next to the airport, the rooms are quiet. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We will definitely stay again! We were pleasently surprised. This was our first Holiday Inn stay and it won't be our last. The hotel was conveniently located near the airport...it was a short 5 min drive. The beds were very comfortable and the rooms were clean. The entire staff was very nice. The good in the restaurant was tasty and plentiful and the severs were very accommodating. We will definitely stay again and recommend to others. June 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed. Overall friendly service I usually stay a night in in West Palm when travelling to The Bahamas, which is nearly every other month or more.. My last stay ( June 1) was very enjoyable.The morning desk staff went out of their way to help, but averall everyone was pleasant. The business centre had problem with the only computer, but the Manager connected it and explained that they were waiting for a new system. The bathroom could have been a little cleaner. The place looks like it had a face lift. Much improved in service and amenities ( cleaner common areas, except perhaps the elevator floor). No complaint about the room! I do not understand the fluctuation in price though! June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient As I have already described to you my stay -overnight- was convenient and comfortable as well as conservatively priced. May 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant staff weak The hotel was nice, the front desk staff friendly and helpful; however, for the most part the restaurant staff was poor. It seemed my servers did not want to be there and consequently gave poor service. The food was good but the meal was overshadowed by really poor service. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Citrus Park Christian School We had a great time during our stay. We brought a group of students and parents from our school for a fine arts competition The staff was very accommodating especially the general manager. Any issues with reservations were handled professionally and expediently.They were able to handle our special requests for accommodations, and the breakfast menu and the quality of food was excellent. May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommend I've stayed here before and will continue to stay at this hotel. Staff is friendly and accommodating making my time away from home enjoyable. May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Returned Once, Will Return Again This was my second stay at this property. The second time was a good as the first. Close to where work, friendly staff, clean/quiet room, fast/reliable internet in room. Excellent. I will be back again. May 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff This hotel has the friendliest and most helpful staff I have ever encountered in hotel. Whether they were behind the desk, housekeeping, the restaurant or bar, everyone acknowledges you. They go out of their way to assist you with whatever you need. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room and Very Nice Staff. Everything was good,I'm a frequent customer in this Hotel.Thanks. May 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best spot on East Florida Coast Awesome stay. Good location, quick attentive staff. Really clean rooms and public area. Best airport location in West Palm and best leisure spot North of Ft Lauderdale. The manager I met really has his head on straight. Thank you for a wonderful trip! May 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room condition One bedside table light was inoperable....not plugged in and outlet not visible. Very poor access to outlets to charge phones, etc. Very poor room lighting. Disappointing since hotel is very convenient to airport. Dinner was good.. Hot I BFST. Cold at 7am.for eggs......buffet. Had to ask for hot coffee.... April 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by On Of The Best This is one of the best cleanest H I I have stayed in for a while While a little pricey everything in this area is the room was very comfortable quite and relaxing. The breakfast buffet was lacking but adequate. I would probably stay here next time. April 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Above-average HI hotel It could've gone bad, real quickly: the front desk agent was snooty and not very helpful, and though I specifically reserved a king bed through the HI app well in advance, she insisted that she only had a 2-double room to give me, and no upgrade for my platinum status. Enter the manager (who came over without me even requesting), promptly found a king room for me and sent me on my way with key and Internet code. Room was excellent, clean, modern. I slept well on the comfy bed, and since I like to sleep in a cold room, one of the biggest positives was the A/C, which worked very, very well. Checked in relatively late and left out very early, so I didn't really experience any of the hotel amenities or the restaurant. Except for the brief experience with the front desk girl's attitude, this was an overwhelmingly positive stay. I will definitely stay here again next time I'm in WPB. April 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel should change its name to rocky holiday inn as it punches above its weight stayed there for some weeks and as always was spot on great location and frankly nothing i could fault what a team lead by the new GM Antony must mention tall Scott and Antony in reception Lisa and Wendy running the bar Monica and her team cleaning my room not sure if that is the correct name but she did a great job and always cheerful and all the breakfast team Monica ,Hemino headed up by a fabulous chef Tony April 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel and convenient to rental cars The overall stay was good and the room was clean. My only disappointment was that I had recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Express on 45th street and they include breakfast with your stay. That was not the case here. Even though I paid the same amount for the room you had to pay for it. Otherwise it was good. April 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable Hello Holidays staff. It was unfortuntate my stayed there was full of disappointments. All four pillows in the room were like living room pillows. Squared, high, and seem like were put on the washer because the cotton was uneven. I had to fold the blanket to use as head rest. room faced towards the highway and underneath was the train track. Woke me up four times as the trains passed by. AC unit too loud when it turned on Extremely expensive for one night. My partners bed bent when sat on (204 lbs of weight) Would probably not recommend for colleagues on their business travel. Someone else at the hotel shared their bad experience and it was awful but i refrain to mention it as I did not witness myself all teh details March 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn full service hotel. A bit dated, however, being a full service hotel with a restaurant, bar, pool and workout room it made for a enjoyable weeks stay. The young lady who checked me seemed to be a little preoccupied which made for a less than the standard pleasurable check-in. I had to ensure that my gold card status was applied to my reservation, because otherwise there was no acknowledgement that she was aware of it. I return to West Palm Beach at this time yearly, and it is helpful to have the fitness equipment available, however, during this time-frame the treadmill was broken for the whole week. After I mentioned the issue to the manager, he ran to inspect it, then it remained unplugged for the remaining days (no sign or any indication of its status). March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will Be Back I just had this area added to my territory and was looking for a good hotel in the area. This property met my high expectations. The front desk was friendly, personable, and helpful. The room was clean, quiet, and comfortable. The internet was fast I think I found it. I will make this my "go to" resting place for this area. Looking forward to returning. Only negative was the inoperative treadmill in the fitness center. If that gets fixed then this property will bat 1000 in my book. March 14, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading