• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: WEST PALM BEACH
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

All Service Animals Must Have Certificate Prior to Check In

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
PGA National Golf Course
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Palm Beach Kennel Club
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Palm Beach Zoo
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Henry Morrison Flagler Museum
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:83
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking for Hotel Guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:70
  • Total number of suites:22
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:33
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:37
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:70
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Palm Beach

The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Palm Beach Metrocentre is the perfect place to go on vacation, as you can enjoy the many attractions of Palm Beach. Our comfortable hotel is conveniently located right off I-95 and is just ten minutes from the Palm Beach International Airport (PBI).

If you're in Palm Beach for business, this location gives you access to all of Palm Beach County. Palm Beach County
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Palm Beach

The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Palm Beach Metrocentre is the perfect place to go on vacation, as you can enjoy the many attractions of Palm Beach. Our comfortable hotel is conveniently located right off I-95 and is just ten minutes from the Palm Beach International Airport (PBI).

If you're in Palm Beach for business, this location gives you access to all of Palm Beach County. Palm Beach County Convention Center is five miles from our property, and the South Florida Fairgrounds are just ten minutes away. You'll also be near the Port of Palm Beach, Metrocentre Corporate Park and Northpoint Corporate Park.

West Palm Beach offers many different attractions for vacationers. Try to get in a round of golf at one of Palm Beach's many beautiful courses. Rapids Water Park, located 2 miles from our West Palm Beach hotel, is home to the biggest water slide in Florida. City Place and Worth Avenue, also located just ten minutes from our hotel, provide premium shopping for those who want to stay inside. Additionally, you can enjoy a day at the beach by driving to one of our local beaches.

After a day of sightseeing, return to our fabulous West Palm Beach hotel and enjoy choice amenities like free high-speed Internet access. You can keep up your daily routine by taking advantage of our Fitness Center and outdoor pool. Stay Smart with our West Palm Beach hotel deals.

View Less
Features
Start your day right with the complimentary Express Start breakfast served every morning. You'll find everything from fluffy scrambled eggs to delicious cinnamon rolls with our Smart Roast coffee.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 150 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by PERFECT PLACE IF TOUR VISITING WEST PALM BEACH!!! This is the perfect place if you wish to be near downtown, city center, amtrak, airport, major roadway and the beach. The room service was great and the food fantastic. It is indeed a very quiet place. I got more sleep there then in my own bed at home. I also highly recommend you book in advance because the rates change for weekends and holiday stays!!! A great experience. You can see everything from your bedroom windows? September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Need better access to outlets I love this hotel. The staff is always super friendly. The rooms are super comfy. The only issue I have had all along is lack of access to outlets that you dont have to get on your knees to get to. I have stayed at other hotels where the outlets were built into the lamps or next to the TV. August 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent! Staff...My new west palm beach place to stay!! I cant even put to words the warmth and friendliness of this holiday in! everylast staff member from housekeeping to front desk to conceiage was excellent. The rooms were great..bed..bath..everything, they will be seeing me again my next visit to WPB. August 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly hotel, good location. Large comfortable rooms. We have stayed here a number of times in recent years. It is the hotel of our choice in the area. The rooms are spacious with good amenities, fridge, large tv, excellent shower etc. delicious breakfast, they make an very good light poached egg. The staff are friendly and helpful. Our only quibble was that we returned one day at about 3.00 pm and had to wait until after 4.00 pm for our room to be made up. Also the air conditioning in the bedroom was rather noisy. It is a very busy hotel, but despite this, we were never disturbed at night. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice time in west palm we had a very nice time . Scott cotten and the staff are fantastic . the food was very good . I would suggest this conf ctr to everyone . thank you very much August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT ALL AROUND I always stay here when in the WPB area. Location is superb, prices are reasonable., and the staff is awesome. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We arrived well before the normal check-in time. We decided to see if we could check in early. We had no problem. It save us from lugging our luggage around with us for several hours. We were arriving for a family event and another member of the family received the same service the following day. The only disappointment was the breakfast at the hotel. The fresh fruit appeared to have be cut before it was ripe. It was hard and tasteless. The remainder of the breakfast food choices were good, but nothing to write home about. This was our second stay at this hotel and my wife and I have enjoyed the rooms and the staff both times. During our first stay, we had problems with the wi-fi, but the staff quickly rectified the problem. Whenever we had questions for the staff, they were helpful and courteous. The rooms were clean and large enough for our needs. The beds were comfortable. We will continue to stay at this hotel whenever the need arises. August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay Always an enjoyable and comfortable stay at this Holiday Inn Express. Friendly people make it an easy choice. I recommend this place to all. August 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No Maid Stayed 2 nights, maid never made up room after the first night August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Staff was outstanding. It was obvious that there was a new GM. The cleanliness and attention to detail showed July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place My room was clean, safe and comfortable. I am an elderly woman and my reason for staying in this hotel was so I could get transportation to an early morning flight at PBI. The young man driving the shuttle was very nice and went beyond what he was required to do to assist me. July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well maintained, attentive staff, good food From check in to check out, the front desk staff was kind, attentive and professional. Upon arrival at midnight, I was greeted by a very friendly agent who made this weary traveler feel just a little happier. Evening shift did a great job of check in and making me feel comfortable, morning shift on Saturday took great care of me with my safe deposit box, morning staff on Sunday provided great service with a smile. The crew at breakfast were all nice and efficient though the rooom was very busy with guests. The dining room was bright and next to the pool which created a vacation type atmosphere. What a great value for breakfast buffet $7.95!!! A treat that kept me from going in search of other options. My room was comfy and clean...I had asked for ( and received ) extra pillows for each bed...thank you for that attention to detail. Right before going to be, I realized I had forgoten my toothbrush and was pampered by the front desk agent who allowed me a choice of colors instead of just handing me one.. that special touch just made me even more impressed with the ability of the staff to take an extra minute to make a person happy. Thanks for that little welcome bag of goodies for being an IHG member. July 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location I was very pleased with our stay here, our stay lasted 7 nights and I have nothing bad to say. I picked this location because it was right of 95 our vaction was spent doing everything!! This location was perfect for us. I would recommend this property !! July 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by old fashioned hotel with great staff Very friendly staff. Hotel really needs some upgrades. Rooms and price ok. Breakfast very poor! Good location next to Highway. Not far from Downtown WPB July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent Stay I had a great stay. The service was excellent, also the Rent a Car Company was located inside the hotel it was so convenient. The only problem the sheets had stains, and it took several calls to have the sheets changed. July 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed and good food The room was very comfortable, the accommodations were in newlike condition and clean. The mattress on the bed was one of the best I have slept in. The lunch we had in the diningroom was excellent and the breakfast was good. The only little complaint was the A/C thermostat was not accurate and no matter how much it was turned cooler the room was just a little warm. It was a great stay. June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Best value in West Palm Beach. I would definitely stay here again. The people were all very nice and the rooms were nice and clean. We had an excellent view of the city. June 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed I was disappointed from the first moment I arrived . As I and my wife started to come in to check in huge RATs were crawling along the outside wall and then fighting with each other. I told the front desk representative and the management about what I just saw and that I hoped the rats were not inside the hotel they assured me that there were no rats inside the hotel and that they would report the rat problem to the folks that needed to know the next day. The Staff and all representatives were absolutely oustanding. In the room the Kleenex was box was empty, the refrigerator made loud ticking/banging noise that prevented us from sleeping well. The air conditioner did not cool the room enough to make sleeping comfortable. At the morning breakfast I picked up numerous plates and silverware that were dirty with food dried on them. I brought it to the dining facility manager and representatives attention which collected the numerous plates and silverware from me at the buffet serving line. We arrived at the buffet line at 0830 am and the buffet line was out of numerous food items. Again, The Staff and all representatives were absolutely oustanding. June 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Would not stay there again The room sheets were dirty. The restaurant staff was rude. The hotel room carpet was wet. Never again!!! June 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by don't recommend I spend 15 - 18 nights a month in hotels. If there is one thing I don't like in a hotel it is standing in 6 inches of water when taking a shower. The tub does not drain. Not acceptable. How in the world they don't know this or do anything about it is beyond me. June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Except for the Shower, was perfect Clean and nice room. Hallways clean too. Elevators could use refreshing. Staff are very friendly. Shower head was frozen and not the best stream, but that would be my only complaint. Highly recommended. ...needs slippers in the room. June 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed, well appointed clean room The last experience was much more enjoyable than the previous one. The staff was very welcoming and helpful. The room was up to the standard of Holiday Inn. I am a regular once a month customer so I will gladly stay again in July as well as the standard continues to be the same. June 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by overall a nice stay, housekeeping was excellent, plenty of supplies and towels left for us. The rooms are comfortable enough, i like the ones with the king size bed and the couch, they make socializing a little easier. Our room had a couple of issues with a noisy air conditioning unit (which i am sure will be fixed) and the toilet that ran throughout the night (we just shut the water off). The housekeeppers did an excellent job every day, they are to be commended. the rooms on the pool side was unexpectedly noisy because of the party and we were on the 8th floor and loud base sound Sunday night of our stay. But i am sure that doesn't happen too often. But overall we were pleased, the front desk people were all nice and helpful throughout our stay. Thank you, June 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by KUDOS TO FRONT DESK STAFF! LEANNA, LAUREN AND NIL AT THE FRONT DESK WERE AWESOME! THEY ARE THE REASON I'LL STAY HERE AGAIN. SKIP THE ON-SITE RESTAURANT, POLLY'S...THEIR SERVICE WAS CONSISTENTLY ATROCIOUS FOR 6 DAYS IN A ROW! THANKFULLY, THERE ARE LOVELY RESTAURANTS NEARBY...THE ROOM WAS AVERAGE. MAID SERVICE WAS GREAT! May 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing spectacular...just convenient This place is showing its age. Wallpaper in hallway was yellowed and peeling in some places. Doors and carpets were a little worn. There's no complimentary breakfast and the menu was a little on the "pay-for-the-convenience" side (read: expensive for what you pay for). My room was comfortable and clean. Tad small for a room that had a sleeper sofa in it. Luckily I had no guests stay over. The iron in my room was burnt and had to be replaced. Internet is slow but adequate for checking email and nothing more intensive. Internet code was changed without prior notice. I tried to call the front desk to find out the new one then realized my room phone wasn't working. Personnel were adequately professional but nothing special. Housekeeping on my floor hardly spoke English so it was a slight struggle to convey that my iron needing replacing. Thank goodness for H.S. Spanish class. Entrance to hotel is unappealing and somewhat claustrophobic with its small door way and columns almost directly in front. I'd be hard pressed to recommend this place for anything but the convenience of being close to the West Palm Beach area and the airport.Stayed in similar places and expected the same or at least better facilities especially for the price I paid. May 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value Staff was AWESOME!!!! Bus was available at all times to take us to the airport as well as City Point. Bar in the hotel was a nice place to relax. May 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great bed & wonderful linens With a very early flight the next day, Holiday Inn was most convenient and just fine. The shuttle driver left the hotel early to get me there in time for check in at 5:00 AM. Room service was fast and the food was wonderful. May 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Found the staff to be very helpful and friendly. Scott C made us feel at home and Wendy and Lisa in the bar are fantastic. Always ready with a drink and a warm smile. May 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible service. The stay started off well as I was the guest of the day on checking in but from there it went down hill. The air conditioning unit in the room is extremely loud and wakes you up during the night. We left the hotel at 11:00 am the following day and returned at 7:30 pm in the evening to find the room is the same state we left it in. On informing the supervisor on duty, he checked the list to see that next to my room had no service listed and promised to have the room cleaned immediately. We left for dinner and on returning discovered that all that was done to the room was that the towels were changed, the rest of the room and bathroom remained uncleaned. On informing the front desk of this all I recieved was I am sorry and that was the end of that. Very poor service and follow up. May 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by our home when we walked in they said hi and asked if they could help. the room was realy nice and if we needed anything they got it for us . i would tell anyone to stay here. May 8, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Check Availability
Loading