• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: WEST PALM BEACH
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

All Service Animals Must Have Certificate Prior to Check In

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Port of Palm Beach
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Rapids Water Park
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
South Florida Science Museum
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Palm Beaches
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:83
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking for Hotel Guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:70
  • Total number of suites:22
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:33
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:37
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:70
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Palm Beach

The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Palm Beach Metrocentre is the perfect place to go on vacation, as you can enjoy the many attractions of Palm Beach. Our comfortable hotel is conveniently located right off I-95 and is just ten minutes from the Palm Beach International Airport (PBI).

If you're in Palm Beach for business, this location gives you access to all of Palm Beach County. Palm Beach County
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Palm Beach

The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Palm Beach Metrocentre is the perfect place to go on vacation, as you can enjoy the many attractions of Palm Beach. Our comfortable hotel is conveniently located right off I-95 and is just ten minutes from the Palm Beach International Airport (PBI).

If you're in Palm Beach for business, this location gives you access to all of Palm Beach County. Palm Beach County Convention Center is five miles from our property, and the South Florida Fairgrounds are just ten minutes away. You'll also be near the Port of Palm Beach, Metrocentre Corporate Park and Northpoint Corporate Park.

West Palm Beach offers many different attractions for vacationers. Try to get in a round of golf at one of Palm Beach's many beautiful courses. Rapids Water Park, located 2 miles from our West Palm Beach hotel, is home to the biggest water slide in Florida. City Place and Worth Avenue, also located just ten minutes from our hotel, provide premium shopping for those who want to stay inside. Additionally, you can enjoy a day at the beach by driving to one of our local beaches.

After a day of sightseeing, return to our fabulous West Palm Beach hotel and enjoy choice amenities like free high-speed Internet access. You can keep up your daily routine by taking advantage of our Fitness Center and outdoor pool. Stay Smart with our West Palm Beach hotel deals.

View Less
Features
Start your day right with the complimentary Express Start breakfast served every morning. You'll find everything from fluffy scrambled eggs to delicious cinnamon rolls with our Smart Roast coffee.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 222 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel and convenient to rental cars The overall stay was good and the room was clean. My only disappointment was that I had recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Express on 45th street and they include breakfast with your stay. That was not the case here. Even though I paid the same amount for the room you had to pay for it. Otherwise it was good. April 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable Hello Holidays staff. It was unfortuntate my stayed there was full of disappointments. All four pillows in the room were like living room pillows. Squared, high, and seem like were put on the washer because the cotton was uneven. I had to fold the blanket to use as head rest. room faced towards the highway and underneath was the train track. Woke me up four times as the trains passed by. AC unit too loud when it turned on Extremely expensive for one night. My partners bed bent when sat on (204 lbs of weight) Would probably not recommend for colleagues on their business travel. Someone else at the hotel shared their bad experience and it was awful but i refrain to mention it as I did not witness myself all teh details March 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn full service hotel. A bit dated, however, being a full service hotel with a restaurant, bar, pool and workout room it made for a enjoyable weeks stay. The young lady who checked me seemed to be a little preoccupied which made for a less than the standard pleasurable check-in. I had to ensure that my gold card status was applied to my reservation, because otherwise there was no acknowledgement that she was aware of it. I return to West Palm Beach at this time yearly, and it is helpful to have the fitness equipment available, however, during this time-frame the treadmill was broken for the whole week. After I mentioned the issue to the manager, he ran to inspect it, then it remained unplugged for the remaining days (no sign or any indication of its status). March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will Be Back I just had this area added to my territory and was looking for a good hotel in the area. This property met my high expectations. The front desk was friendly, personable, and helpful. The room was clean, quiet, and comfortable. The internet was fast I think I found it. I will make this my "go to" resting place for this area. Looking forward to returning. Only negative was the inoperative treadmill in the fitness center. If that gets fixed then this property will bat 1000 in my book. March 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay. Great location. Staff is extremely friendly. Shuttle service is excellent! Had a wonderful experience. Will pick this location again for my next stay at West Palm- their customer service is very welcoming - thank you! March 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Look again. Not worth the money. For a few bucks more you can have a nice hotel experience near the airport while you conference or wait for a flight. Rude and insensitive staff. Draconian rules at the pool - very unwelcoming. Ice machine broken. Van to airport starts a 5 am, too late for early flights. February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing experience I stayed here because I was an instructor for a class being held at the hotel's conference center. From Bob who picked me up at the airport to the guy who took me back (Sorry, can't remember name) to everybody in between, there was not a member of the staff who did not go above and beyond in their care of me and my whole class. The shuttle took me anywhere I wanted to go--or be picked up from), the restaurant made accommodations for my very strange diet, and multiple staff took care of the class's needs--from meeting space to catering. Scott made things happen, even late at night. I didn't even have a "problem," just a request or a suggestion, but he took care of everything immediately. I hope I get the opportunity to stay here again someday. It would be like coming home. How often do you say that about an airport-vicinity hotel? February 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by NOT UP TO IHG STANDARDS We were very disappointed in this hotel, was expecting a great hotel and room. What we got was dirty,grubby and smelled of smoke. The restaurant was not much better . We were given another floor on our return, it did not smell but was not any better. This hotel needs a major renovation. Balance of our trip we stayed in Holiday Inn Express and they were far better. Elite members were not recognized very well here. Staff at front desk were ok, the driver from Airport did not speak and was not friendly, all we got was a grunt. January 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Hotel I'm a weekly traveler Platinum with IHG and I wont be going back to this hotel. This one needs some major upgrades, old very old. January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Long stay away from home This hotel is top notch. From the drivers Mike and David to Wendy and Lisa at the bar to Carlos and Monica in the dining room to Scott, Anthony, Elvis. Leana and Cayla at the desk, and all of the other great staff members, you are greeted with a genuine smile and care. It is centrally located to all my needs. The airport is 4 minutes away, my job is 8 minutes away and shopping and dining are just as close. the food is pretty good in the dining/bar area. It has a workout room washer/dryer pool and other things that make it feel like you are at home although far from it. I recommend to all. January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Memorable Experience We had a great time at this hotel during our 10 days Christmas vacation to West Palm Beach. The staff were very polite, friendly & caring. Our room was clean & cozy on the 10 floor as it was requested & we had a great view to watch the fire works on new years eve. The room had a desk, chair and coffee table comfortable and clean. Few concerns were brought to front desk attention at the time of the arrival & were resolved right away. Love the breakfast buffet & great shuttle service. Thanks Micheal and David for such a courteous professional service providing rides to us. Specially our dtr had a good time to practice her french language with David during the shuttle rides to the down town. This Holiday Inn location is perfect, as is close to downtown and to the airport. We have been to many Holiday inns in the past but this one was definitely the best! of all so far. We would recommend this hotel to all of are friends and family. This was definitely one of the best trips ever! it was a very memorable experience that we will never forget. January 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff were sensational I have stayed at this hotel 3 times in the last 2 months and every time I have been very impressed with the overall courtesy and helpfulness of the staff, particularly the front desk. I am looking forward to another stay in days! January 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice Well positioned, on 95, free parking, Nice and new, well kept, fast elevators, clean room January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and restful stay. Our alternator gave out on the way North from the keys. The reservations person on the phone was super nice and got us a room immediately. We had no issues parking our trailered boat on the premises. They were accomodating when we had to leave the trailer there to go fix the truck the next day. We had been out camping for days and were planning on stopping at a hotel somewhere, but chance took us to this one. Restaurant was also good. Thanks Holiday Inn! January 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 A nice hotel! We had a lovely stay....great room, clean, quiet, responsive staff, good good restaurant except no prime rib, which Ft L did have. But servers Johnny and Richard were so nice. Also, desperately need a hot tub! Plenty of spots near the pool to put one. But this Holiday Inn was terrific and even walking distance to rental cars and the airport, if you are athletic. Palm Beach Airport great too. We'll be back! December 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value This hotel is clean and easy on/off to I95. Only problem is that we were on the 8th floor and after a ddayat an athletic event his shower was memorable because therebwas no hot water. This was the same problem in the morning as well. Other than that I would stay again. December 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Got there after 9 pm. The front desk clerk was courteous and informative. This help to make my stay more memorable. December 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Choice Comfortable and convenient to the airport..... Will stay again. November 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a recommended stay First of all, I have to say that I stay in hotels or other accommodations (Bed & Breakfasts, extended stays) about 180 nights per year. Many of those nights are spent at IHG properties. I require 2 things of a hotel - a clean room / bed, and a warm shower. I did not get these at this Holiday Inn. When I checked in, (which went rather smoothly I thought at first) I was given a room key and went on my way to the elevator. As a Platinum Elite member, I usually get a thank you (which didn't happen, but hey - I don't really need that.# I typically reserve King rooms - when I got up to my room, it had two smaller beds. Since I was staying two nights, I really wanted the king, so I went down to the lobby. Here I was first told there were no king rooms available. Since I made this reservation over two weeks earlier #and as a Platinum Elite member#, I asked them why not. That was when I was told my status was not reflected on my reservation - odd, since it was on my confirmation sheet #which I had with me.# They apologized profusely and gave me a key to room 311, and I went back up. The room was acceptably clean #other than some hair in the bathroom in the tub and on the floor#, but the bed seemed clean so I settled in. Upon waking the next morning, I had about 45 minutes to get ready and head to my appointments. Unfortunately, the shower did not work - NO water came out of the faucet in the tub. Getting dressed, I packed and brought all my things to the lobby. The desk staff offered me another room, but I didn't have time for a shower at that point. Dumped my stuff in the new room #1004#, and headed out #not the best way to start my day.# Upon my arrival that evening back to the hotel, I noticed that the room had an odor to it - I at first suspected it was some type of cleaning chemical, turned up the AC, and went down to the restaurant for dinner. #I should mention here that I had 2 meals in the restaurant - they were both very good other than my appetizer being brought out at the same time as my dinner rather than before.....not really that big an issue. The restaurant experience was superb other than that, and the food was very good.) When I got back up to the room, the smell seemed weaker and not intolerable - and I was tired. At this point, I just wanted to get a shower, and go to sleep. When I woke up in the middle of the night, I suddenly recognized the odor - it was vomit. I'm not sure when this had happened #obviously it wasn't from me) and I never located the source, but it had not been cleaned very well if the smell was still present and had gotten worse once the room warmed up. Overall I found the staff friendly, and the location was convenient from the airport. I should also mention that even with my complaints and failure of the hotel to really remedy anything, I DID get a bill under my door for the full amount - even the night I couldn't take a shower. I had asked the front desk to have a manager contact me - and never heard back from anyone. I will never stay here again #even with frequent future trips scheduled in the WPB area), and can't recommend that anyone else does either. November 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room Musty and no upgrade provided Room was musty with slight smell. No Platinum upgrade made available. Resturant was good. November 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Reservations made were not available I reserved a smoking room with a king bed. This was not available at check-in, nor was a non smoking room with a king. I was given a non-smoking room with queen beds at the same price. They did not seem to have my reservation and were not interested in checking the printed confirmation copy I had with me. November 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Overall for Business Travel I like the hotel. The food was excellent and you can eat at the bar to chat with others or watch some TV. The bartender (Wendy) is terrific, a lot of fun, and eager to make sure you have what you need with your food and drink. The food specials were great. The walls in the room are pretty thin so light sleepers may have some difficulty unless you cover your head with pillows. I suggest you ask for a room on the Tri-Rail side since the commuter train doesn't run at night. There are not nearly enough places to plug in electronics I need to work from my room. The workspace is OK but the chair doesn't adjust high enough to obtain a good ergonomic posture for using a laptop. Every hotel has it's drawbacks but they are few at this hotel. I'll be back and will keep looking for more electrical receptacles. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Great stay wish I would have stayed longer. Will be back soon Thanks LC November 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty and poor service Upon arrival I noticed ongoing renovations. That was not the first time I had that at a hotel so it wasn't a big deal for me. However the overall cleanliness of the hotel was - or the lack thereof. For example upon exiting the elevator the first thing I saw is a pile of dirty towels/linens and trash bags. When I was seated in the restaurant the table was so dirty I had sticky residue on my arm and sleeve. My knife was even worse with dried on food and I seriously wonder if it they used a dirty one an rolled it up in a new napkin. The second one was also dirty and so was the rest of the silverware. Quite frankly disgusting. If I hadn't already ordered and was starving I would have gotten up and left. I ordered a steak for dinner and when asked for bread I got some old and stale untoasted sandwich bread. The breakfast was also sub par with the majority of the items being completely cold and lack of servers. Having to wave each time I want coffee or water should not happen when there are only 10 people in the restaurant. The worst for me was however how this property handled the situation. I tweeted about the 'dump' I was staying and quickly got a response that the hotel would get in touch with me. The never did. Only when I tweeted again I received an email that blamed the renovations. When I emailed back explaining that it had nothing to do with that I never heard from then again. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Great Experience What stands out the most is upon entering the lobby, very cordial, nice front desk staff. Then, of course, cleanliness, comfortable bed, hot shower, efficient maid service. We'll be back!! November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, reasonable pricing, close to airport! Absolutely excellent!! Highly recommended. Good room size too! November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay there again I stayed here for 2 nights for an interview at PBA school of pharmacy. The hotel was nice and clean and the staff way great, not to mention the complementary shuttle service to the school and airport. I would highly recommend this place. November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Food and Customer Service! Love the folks and the food is amazing! By far my favorite place to stay AND eat when in West Palm Beach! November 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great one-night stay Needed affordable stay for an early-morning PBI flight. Perfect location, perfect price, and a quiet room. Only about 2 miles from downtown WPB too. So I hopped over to grab some dinner and watch the baseball game. October 31, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No hot water Two days without hot water is unacceptable. Although we were told it would be fixed when we first complained, it never was. This was not a good experience. Harry October 30, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading