Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 91 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, good breakfast, pool closes early The staff was very friendly & helpful. Good breakfast selections & kept it well stocked. The pool closes early for weekend nights (Fri. & Sat.) at 10:00pm - so be sure you plan accordingly. August 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by concerns This is a great hotel and the rooms was awesome, but I do have a couple of concerns. There was not a very nice smell on the 2nd floor where I was located. Also I was suprised to see that there was not an elevator or a fitness room. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pork Sasuage Everything was as it should be, perfect. Every time I stay in West Plains it is very close to home, But I'm a little bit resentful in the fact that there is no pork sausage on the choices for breakfast other than turkey, in my opinion very poor excuse for sausage.. I believe this could be easily rectified with Jimmy Deans breakfast sausage, unless this is a good ol boy thing with Tyson, or you are just trying to get along with the general media. All you need to know is, sausage is made with pork period not Turkey (not natural) please fix this, outside of this small problem I love all of your Hotels Kansas, Missouri, Oklahoma, August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay When first arrived noticed that it was an older facility and had doubts concerning quality of the place. It is super clean, very friendly and attentive staff, great place to stay. Was noted as a platinum member as I checked in. I cannot say enough about the friendly staff and their attention to detail which shows in the cleanliness and overall condition of the facility. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and well kept facilities The entire staff was exceptionally friendly and attentive to our needs. Especially the breakfast staff went out of their way to pay attention to my granddaughter and made her stay exceptionally enjoyable. The facilities were all well maintained. The swimming pool, my granddaughter's favorite, was well kept and available during the advertised hours. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by always consistent If I'm too late to get a room there, I change my travel plans and go the other direction. No better place to stay in West Plains ! I don't use the internet, a little slow for me during peak times, and I have security issues which are only mine. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Place to Stay The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Accommodations were what I expected. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff Every staff member we encountered were so eager to assist us with our needs and requests. They were smiling and friendly upon each encounter. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Staff saved our Granddaughter's day!!! We were visiting relatives overnight in the West Plains area and were running on a pretty tight schedule. My wife and I had our 5 year old Granddaughter with us. We had a good visit and left the next morning only to find out we left a very treasured stuffed animal behind in the bed. Thankfully, our Granddaughter didn't notice it right away and we called the hotel to see what could be done. We had traveled too far to go back. After hearing the story, the staff responded quickly and said they would mail it back. I explained the urgency and they promised to be quick. When we arrived home just 2 days later, it was already in our mailbox!! Crisis averted. I'm sure we have multiple people to thank. You guys are awesome. I am a frequent traveler and had recently rediscovered the Holiday Inn brand. After an experience like this, we are sold. We will book with the Holiday Inn as often as we can. Thanks for a great experience and helping to save the day. July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. I really enjoyed my stay in West Plains. The rooms are clean and spacious. The beds are very comfortable and so is the work area. The staff is very friendly and knowledgeable about the area. I will definitely stay here again. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stop before leaving Missouri Older unit, but well-kept. No elevator, but good food and a good bed. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding service Best Holiday inn Express I have ever stayed at simply because staff was super. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Was doing well until the end Nice stay and good facility. Happy to do the survey until the end of it - is there one? If I was doing it over again I would lower the score based upon the pushy end of the survey wanting pictures, additional comments, not allowing me to skip this part etc. Had a good thing going and you blew it. I am very busy but took time out of my schedule and I now feel like you abused it. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service A last minute change over the phone was handled expeditiously and with great professionalism. Staff was wonderful throughout the visit. Room was clean and comfortable. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best stay at a hotel ever! I can't say enough about the Holiday Inn Express in West Plains, MO. Everything was great! We were in West Plains for the music festival and family reunion. We had several family members staying in the hotel also. The staff seemed to go out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed and/or wanted. The place was very clean, the hot breakfast was awesome and again, the staff were extremely friendly. I know when I am traveling that I can count on Holiday Inn's as nice places to stay but the West Plains location was even more fantastic than any I have ever stayed in. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, friendly hotel Everything about our stay was easy and pleasant. The desk clerk, who checked us in, was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was delicious and the staff was, again, friendly and helpful. The desk clerk, at checkout, was also very nice. The room was clean and comfortable. No complaints here! June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very accommodating! I sincerely appreciate your staff and consideration during my stay at your hotel over this last week! Your support during our stay and hospital stay was very comforting! Thank you very much! The adjustments to the room rate was greatly appreciated! I just wished that our visit could have been more pleasurable in the face of my illness. Thank you all! June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great staff! Typical Holiday Inn made better by a great staff! Room was nice, breakfast was decent, cookies in the evening great! June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay This hotel is in a good location making it easy to get to the rest of the town. The room was clean and very comfortable. The staff was very courteous and helpful. Overall it was a great stay! June 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Happy We travel by car about 1-2 months per year. Our night at The Holiday Inn Express in West Plains MO was the 7th of a road trip. The room was clean and nice with two queens and a very comfortable mattress. The hotel staff was very friendly and the desk clerk gave us the name and address of a wonderful ice cream place. The breakfast was very good with a large variety of breakfast foods. The room was clean with plenty of seating. The breakfast staff kept the foods refilled, all the while smiling, being friendly, and helpful. We enjoyed our stay and will recommend this hotel to our friends and family. When in this area again, we will stay at the Holiday Inn Express. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Only good choice when in West Plains I have almost always had nothing to say that was not positive. This time I flipped a blanket over that is on the foot of the bed (so it less of a deal than if it were the others) but it had some kind of a spot on it. Not sure if it had been washed or if it was a stain that would not come out. It was very small and I can understand how it would go unnoticed. But it was unfortunate that I found it. I did leave it in the bath tub in an effort to make the house keeper aware it should be laundered. 5 + years first complaint. I would say that is a pretty good average. June 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay here if no other choice Location somewhat challenging to find. Best to have GPS. Guest service very helpful. No elevator, but ground floor can be requested early a.m. of check-in date. Room appeared clean. Small in-room refrigerator, ice maker available. No bathroom fan, but has heat lamp. Hairdryer very poor, bring your own. Sink did not drain well. Room a bit warm, even with thermostat set @ 69 degrees. Ground floor was too warm to sleep comfortably. Excellent service of breakfast bar. Biscuits, however, were poorly stored on bar, and were hard as rocks. Accommodations over-priced for hard to find location, no elevator, lack of sink drainage and uncomfortable sleep. May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by TEXAS CARS FRONT STAFF MOST HELPFUL IN EVERY WAY: WENT OUT OF THEIR WAY TO MAP OUT OUR FINAL DESTINATION HAD IT READY WHEN WE RETURNED FROM DINNER,WHAT A NICE AND HELPFUL SURPRISE: THEY KEPT AMENITIES AVAILABLE AT ALL HOURS ,WAS NICE TO HAVE FRESH COOKIES/COFFEE BEFORE BEDTIME. ONLY DRAWBACK IS NO ELEVATOR TO 2ND FLOOR: May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn Express I'm on the road a lot. This Holiday Inn Express is the best I've stayed at. Even thought breakfast is pre-made, there is a selection of meat (sausage and bacon) along with scrambled and omlet eggs. I struggle with my sugar and having more protein to choose is a real plus. Put a little love into the process and even preprepared food is good. I hope changing out sausage to turkey links is reconsidered. This facility has very little turnover and speaks to owner and management focus on the individual. This visit I overheard the owner visiting with the breakfast crew. I took away from my distant space violation that this man hires good help - expects a job well done - and doesn't have to be anything but NICE to the help. NO TURKEY LINKS - Must be a bean counter thing - Yeah, cost is down because people spit out the first bit. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional customer service and nice rooms! All staff are professional, friendly, and helpful. Charlotte and Crystal have exceptional customer service skills. The rooms are nice, clean, and quiet. March 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great HIX I stay here about once very two months. Very nice HIX that I would highly recommend. March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff and clean accommodations All of the staff was welcoming and accommodating. The premises inside and out were clean and comfortable. We have family in the area and stay there each time we visit. March 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Every Time I stay at the Holiday Inn Express annually and each time my experience is the same. The hotel is clean. The staff is friendly, pays attention to details and goes above and beyond. The breakfast is great. Overall, you can't go wrong staying at the Holiday Inn Express West Plains. February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Repeat customer My wife and I have stayed at this motel repeatedly over the past 5 years when traveling back to Leawood after visiting our son and his family in Jackson, MS. Every stay has been excellent - great, caring and helpful staff; comfortable, clean room; very good breakfast made even better by friendly and attentive staff. Only weakness is a lack of elevator to the second floor, but we generally have requested and received a first floor room. We definitely recommend this facility for anyone spending a night in West Plains. Jim January 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great People I want to let you know how extraordinarily this hotel is doing as it relates to customer service. I am not someone who has ever taken the time to write or fill out comment cards. I've stayed at many hotels and hotel chains, some upscale, some average and some economy. The staff at this hotel did a better job of attention to their job and customers€™ needs than any I have seen. January 22, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>