Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 55 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No Air Conditioning Though my room was good once it was changed, it took way to long for the owner to come back to the hotel, verify that my AC was not functioning correctly and then moving me to another room. Front desk personell should have been able to handle this in 10 minutes versus in excess of an hour and multiple request for management. May 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great serivce It was a verry nice stay i would gladley stay their again May 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Would Not Recommend I have never written a poor review of holiday and am saddened to do so now. I made a last minute reservation at this location so that my son and I could visit a local university. I was not happy with the location of this hotel as it did not feel safe, especially with the parking options and the surrounding area. Upon checking in the girl at the counter stated that I eligible for an upgraded room as I am a platinum elite member. I was then told that while the hotel had many rooms available (for upgrading to), that i would not be able to have an upgrade because she did not know how to change my room in the computer. The girl stated that she would have the manger credit me some extra priority club points instead (which i never received). I was given a standard room, which upon entering I found that over half of the lights did not work, the mini fridge was extremely loud, and trash was still in the room from the previous guest. I explained this to the girl at the desk and was given a different standard room (she could now amazingly change rooms, but still did not upgrade us). The new room looked over a construction/warehouse lot. When asked about suggestions for dinner, the girl from the counter (who was now sitting in the dinning area watching television) stated that she does not eat in this area and would not recommend anything. She seemed rather annoyed to have been distracted from her show. After coming back from having dinner, I found that the shower had no water pressure and that the remote did not work for the T.V. At this point my son and I were so disappointed and frustrated with the facilities and even more so with the girl on staff that we did not bother to mention it. In the morning the alarm clock did not work, but thankfully we set a backup alarm on my phone. If it is important to your stay, it is worth mentioning that the fitness room is tiny and lacks equipment and that the whirlpool was filthy and not open. I wish we had stayed elsewhere. In fact we were so uncomfortable we considered leaving and finding a different hotel to stay at, but it was late and we did not want to pay for another location. The only positive thing I can say was that the women who handled breakfast in the morning was extremely professional and friendly. I would not recommend this hotel, location, or staff to anyone! April 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best ever Great location, and nice property. Particularly I must mention the staff. All of whom go out of their way to make you feel welcome, and assist you. In particular the lovely lady, Sophie, at the front desk, and the lovely lady that attends the breakfast areas each morning. This was one of my few business trips I was able to bring my wife along, and the staff went way out of their way to assist her in finding local attractions for her to visit while I worked. They made our stay both memorable and made to feel like we were right at home. I wouldn't consider staying anywhere else upon visiting the Sacramento area. Truly a 5 star property! April 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business The hotel is located near Downtown Sacramento and has on-site parking. The room had an up to date decor and was very neat and clean. The staff kept the hotel tidy. The gym was fair to good. The breakfast area was comfortable. March 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Will stay there ANY time I am in Sacramento area, staff was great-friendly and very helpful. March 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Review No respect for Gold member. No water. No welcome. Loud, squeaky bathroom door in room. Check-in clerk, Sophia, was more interested in getting back to watch her tv show than welcoming guest. Raced back to the tv. March 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Place Very Nice place. Very Clean and a great staff. Very convenient to downtown. Very nice breakfast. Would stay again! March 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm cookies and staff The warm cookies were a surprise. Do not get them in HIE traditionally. The evening gal went above and beyond to see that we were comfortable and pointed us to great restaurant options. Wish I had written down her name so I could give her personal recognition. The breakfast selection is never great but as long as there are the HIE cinnamon rolls who cares about the other items on the buffet. The day staff the next day was also exemplary. Our complements to them also. Our only complaint was that when we turned on the shower it whistled loudly and no adjusting of the water pressure (turned on the sink) would make it go away. I have severe tinnitus so had to wear an earplug in the shower. March 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No fitness I haver never seen such bad fitness room in all the years of holiday inn stays. I'm a platinum elite !!! March 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convieient Hotel Convienent Hotel. Good Management. Breakfast very good. February 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm and enviting employees. From the time that my family arrived we received nothing but excellent customer care. Employees here made us feel very welcome and went out of their way to make us comfortable. We were offered bottle water when we got there. The delightful lady helping with breakfast helped us with the pancake machine, she also helped us with places to go in Sacramento. Forgot to mention that because I was a priority club member they actually let us checkout at 2:00pm. Loved how the employees went that extra mile! Holiday Inn Express is by far our favorite hotel. Don't ever change. Thank you~ Julio & Family February 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, nice people Clean rooms, VERY NICE, caring staff. Will stay there in the future ! Easy off and on to freeway January 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super friendly staff, makes the experience 10x better I do not stay regularly at Holiday Inns, but my heavens my stay at the West Sacramento HIE was great!!! The staff made the whole experience so much better. Although, the hotel is located in a busy location and it can be a little noisy, I would not hesitate to stay here adain because the staff so firendly. Here is two great examples how these people go out of their way to make you feel welcome. First, while chekcing in, I asked about their bfast and the person at the front desk noticed I was cheking out before bfast. She prepared a togo bfast and had it delivered. This was totally out of her iniciative and what a great way to go out her way to give great service. Second, I realized I forgot something in my room and I called in to have the one of the staff memeber retrive it for me while I drove back to the hotel to pick it up. The person went to my room and by the time I made it back he had it in his hand. Saved me a lot of time! Totally recommend this place. December 11, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Overpriced and dated hotel This hotel was not worth the high price. It is rather dated. Rooms are sparsely furnished and the work out room was tiny. The positive was that the staff was extremely helpful December 9, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms, pleasant staff, good stay Very nice room. Clean with comfortable beds. The only downside was the air vent in the bathroom brought in cold air...fine in the heat of summer but we were there in November...we called the manager and the maintenance fellow was right on it. All in all, good value for the money. December 2, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Good service from staff. Each person I met within your hotel staff were very helpful. October 15, 2012
<<prev 2 3