Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 70 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast so-so, small parking lot, no priority club extras. Not my favorite HIE. It's the first time we've stayed at this location. The parking lot is tiny, with a small under-hotel lot, but it just didn't feel the safest. It probably didn't help that, when we went out for dinner, a man was hanging out in the underground lot by, presumably, his truck, eating, and ages later, when we returned, he was still there, but now with a few other men. Maybe it was perfectly innocent, but who hangs out in hotel parking garages for socialization and food? Also, the neighborhood, at least by a quick nighttime drive-through, didn't appear to be the greatest. No priority club extras at check-in. There were plentiful warm cookies, which we don't usually get, so that was nice, but at breakfast, there was only diet yogurt and no regular version, and the cinnamon rolls had been heated, but then their warmer was off, so they weren't really warm. We didn't use it, but peering through the window, the jacuzzi didn't look like the greatest. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Comfortable, Friendly, Affordable Our group booked a block of rooms. Very accommodating, and handled our group very efficiently. November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff & service Convenient location to I80 & downtown, friendly Staff and service, & clean rooms. October 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Smell The room had a very bad smell to it. Was hard to sleep with it. September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Pace The place is clean, staff very nice. I highly recommend this place. not a huge hotel which makes it even nicer. The place meets the need of the average traveler -pleasant staff, clean modern rooms and bathrooms, close to freeways. September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience...good deal! It is our first time to stay in this Holiday Express and we are not disappointed. I worked in the hotel industry for over 10 years and i know holiday inn express is a good hotel brand particularly for quick short stays. This hotel definitely adhered to their brand standards and adds a little bit more for the comfort and satifaction of their guests, Lil stuff they added makes me think they really try to do better than the rest. We will definitely come back here. Also, very pleasant and friendly staff helps. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business trio to Sacramento Good clean Hotel, quiet room. Easy access on and off interstate 80. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Hotel in the industrial Area Nice hotel located right off the freeway. Lots of places to eat nearby. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service had a great stay it was very comfortable and good service. the only thing is it has a very small parking lot. not much room to park a trailer. August 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Hotel. Hotel is very clean and quiet. I've stayed at this hotel before and have noticed that they do not value return customers or Platinum members. Never is there an acknowledgement of any upgrade or a welcome package. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Can't remember name of the hostess, but she was fantastic and extremely helpful during my stay! June 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay When I am traveling out on buisness which I frequently do. It is always a pleasure to find somewhere to rest. I stay at numerous hotels throughout the year and I can defintly apperciate when I come to your hotel. The staff is great. From the front desk at check in to the morning coffee. The rooms are always clean and I can really apperciate that. Thanks May 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The staff starting at the Front desk and including the Breakfast area Lady all were helpful and caring. May 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice stay this hotel is comfortable and easily accessible to all of the Sacramento area. The staff is friendly and the room is clean. May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Relaxing I travel to this area quite often for work and this hotel is very convienent and comfortable. For a business stay this is the perfect hotel. Easy access to the highway with lots of places to grab a quick bite close by. May 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No Air Conditioning Though my room was good once it was changed, it took way to long for the owner to come back to the hotel, verify that my AC was not functioning correctly and then moving me to another room. Front desk personell should have been able to handle this in 10 minutes versus in excess of an hour and multiple request for management. May 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great serivce It was a verry nice stay i would gladley stay their again May 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Would Not Recommend I have never written a poor review of holiday and am saddened to do so now. I made a last minute reservation at this location so that my son and I could visit a local university. I was not happy with the location of this hotel as it did not feel safe, especially with the parking options and the surrounding area. Upon checking in the girl at the counter stated that I eligible for an upgraded room as I am a platinum elite member. I was then told that while the hotel had many rooms available (for upgrading to), that i would not be able to have an upgrade because she did not know how to change my room in the computer. The girl stated that she would have the manger credit me some extra priority club points instead (which i never received). I was given a standard room, which upon entering I found that over half of the lights did not work, the mini fridge was extremely loud, and trash was still in the room from the previous guest. I explained this to the girl at the desk and was given a different standard room (she could now amazingly change rooms, but still did not upgrade us). The new room looked over a construction/warehouse lot. When asked about suggestions for dinner, the girl from the counter (who was now sitting in the dinning area watching television) stated that she does not eat in this area and would not recommend anything. She seemed rather annoyed to have been distracted from her show. After coming back from having dinner, I found that the shower had no water pressure and that the remote did not work for the T.V. At this point my son and I were so disappointed and frustrated with the facilities and even more so with the girl on staff that we did not bother to mention it. In the morning the alarm clock did not work, but thankfully we set a backup alarm on my phone. If it is important to your stay, it is worth mentioning that the fitness room is tiny and lacks equipment and that the whirlpool was filthy and not open. I wish we had stayed elsewhere. In fact we were so uncomfortable we considered leaving and finding a different hotel to stay at, but it was late and we did not want to pay for another location. The only positive thing I can say was that the women who handled breakfast in the morning was extremely professional and friendly. I would not recommend this hotel, location, or staff to anyone! April 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best ever Great location, and nice property. Particularly I must mention the staff. All of whom go out of their way to make you feel welcome, and assist you. In particular the lovely lady, Sophie, at the front desk, and the lovely lady that attends the breakfast areas each morning. This was one of my few business trips I was able to bring my wife along, and the staff went way out of their way to assist her in finding local attractions for her to visit while I worked. They made our stay both memorable and made to feel like we were right at home. I wouldn't consider staying anywhere else upon visiting the Sacramento area. Truly a 5 star property! April 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business The hotel is located near Downtown Sacramento and has on-site parking. The room had an up to date decor and was very neat and clean. The staff kept the hotel tidy. The gym was fair to good. The breakfast area was comfortable. March 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Will stay there ANY time I am in Sacramento area, staff was great-friendly and very helpful. March 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Review No respect for Gold member. No water. No welcome. Loud, squeaky bathroom door in room. Check-in clerk, Sophia, was more interested in getting back to watch her tv show than welcoming guest. Raced back to the tv. March 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Place Very Nice place. Very Clean and a great staff. Very convenient to downtown. Very nice breakfast. Would stay again! March 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm cookies and staff The warm cookies were a surprise. Do not get them in HIE traditionally. The evening gal went above and beyond to see that we were comfortable and pointed us to great restaurant options. Wish I had written down her name so I could give her personal recognition. The breakfast selection is never great but as long as there are the HIE cinnamon rolls who cares about the other items on the buffet. The day staff the next day was also exemplary. Our complements to them also. Our only complaint was that when we turned on the shower it whistled loudly and no adjusting of the water pressure (turned on the sink) would make it go away. I have severe tinnitus so had to wear an earplug in the shower. March 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No fitness I haver never seen such bad fitness room in all the years of holiday inn stays. I'm a platinum elite !!! March 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convieient Hotel Convienent Hotel. Good Management. Breakfast very good. February 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm and enviting employees. From the time that my family arrived we received nothing but excellent customer care. Employees here made us feel very welcome and went out of their way to make us comfortable. We were offered bottle water when we got there. The delightful lady helping with breakfast helped us with the pancake machine, she also helped us with places to go in Sacramento. Forgot to mention that because I was a priority club member they actually let us checkout at 2:00pm. Loved how the employees went that extra mile! Holiday Inn Express is by far our favorite hotel. Don't ever change. Thank you~ Julio & Family February 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, nice people Clean rooms, VERY NICE, caring staff. Will stay there in the future ! Easy off and on to freeway January 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super friendly staff, makes the experience 10x better I do not stay regularly at Holiday Inns, but my heavens my stay at the West Sacramento HIE was great!!! The staff made the whole experience so much better. Although, the hotel is located in a busy location and it can be a little noisy, I would not hesitate to stay here adain because the staff so firendly. Here is two great examples how these people go out of their way to make you feel welcome. First, while chekcing in, I asked about their bfast and the person at the front desk noticed I was cheking out before bfast. She prepared a togo bfast and had it delivered. This was totally out of her iniciative and what a great way to go out her way to give great service. Second, I realized I forgot something in my room and I called in to have the one of the staff memeber retrive it for me while I drove back to the hotel to pick it up. The person went to my room and by the time I made it back he had it in his hand. Saved me a lot of time! Totally recommend this place. December 11, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Overpriced and dated hotel This hotel was not worth the high price. It is rather dated. Rooms are sparsely furnished and the work out room was tiny. The positive was that the staff was extremely helpful December 9, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>