• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SACRAMENTO
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Hindi
  5. Japanese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry no pets accepted, only Service Animals are permitted on property

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:55
  • Car Parking Available
  • Underground Parking Garage and surrounding parking lot non covered

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:55
  • Total number of suites:7
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:25
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:24
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:55
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Hotel's West Sacramento, CA Address Is Convenient

You'll enjoy award-winning service and excellent facilities at the 100% non-smoking Holiday Inn Express® hotel in West Sacramento. Our hotel's location near Sacramento Airport (SFM), downtown and the convention center makes it easy for travelers to access the businesses and attractions of Sacramento.

Corporate travelers benefit from our quality business amenities, such as a 24-hour Business Center with a computer and copy, fax and
View More

Hotel's West Sacramento, CA Address Is Convenient

You'll enjoy award-winning service and excellent facilities at the 100% non-smoking Holiday Inn Express® hotel in West Sacramento. Our hotel's location near Sacramento Airport (SFM), downtown and the convention center makes it easy for travelers to access the businesses and attractions of Sacramento.

Corporate travelers benefit from our quality business amenities, such as a 24-hour Business Center with a computer and copy, fax and print services, as well as free high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel's accommodations. West Sacramento, CA is only two miles from the downtown area and near the State Capitol, Arco Arena, CHP Academy, the Port of Sacramento, UC - Davis and the Sacramento Convention Center.

During your free time, be sure to visit the many attractions within minutes of our hotel's location. West Sacramento, CA is home to Raley Field, the home field of the Sacramento River Cats baseball team and a popular spot for concerts and festivals. Old Sacramento, which features buildings from the 1850s, offers a unique combination of historic park and entertainment district.

We go beyond other hotels in West Sacramento, CA to provide excellent facilities and a prime location for travelers. Guests can start their day with a delicious breakfast from the complimentary Express Start hot breakfast bar, workout in the Fitness Center and relax in the extra-large, outdoor whirlpool.

View Less
Features
Our 100% non-smoking hotel strives to offer the best of service among Sacramento hotels near the airport. For your convenience, we have a shuttle service both to and from the airport at min. charges.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 247 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My favorite in Sacramento The staff here is outstanding. Friendly and courteous. The restaurant is nice and the waitstaff is exceptional.They will pack you a to-go lunch from the menu and it is packaged very nicely. If you are a vegetarian don't miss the eggplant sandwich! This location is in walking distance of Old Town Sacramento and the Amtrak Station. Free parking with validation just a few steps from the front door! This hotel has it all. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We are locals and enjoy as its close to Old Sacramento and the many town Large comfortable rooms. Great view of the City of Sacramento. Plenty of Parking at reasonable rates. Very easy walk to downtown Sacramento and Old Sacramento. Lots of entertainment and restaurants in easy walking distance. You will enjoy your stay. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Downtown Sacramento A comfortable downtown location close to resturants, Macys, Old Town and movie theatres. Good service from all staff. No movie channels. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and great service My family and I visited Sacramento for 4th of July weekend and wanted to stay as close to downtown as possible. We really loved the location of Holiday Inn Sacramento-Capitol Plaza because we could just walk to Old Sacramento and even to the State Capitol. We really loved the breakfast and the free breakfast for kids. You can see the bridge tower from the pool area. We would definitely stay in the same hotel again. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and professional service This Hotel Experience gave me a renewed confidence in Holiday Inn. Every aspect from booing assistance to check-in was exemplary and beyond my expectations. There was not one interaction with any of the hotel staff that was not pleasant. We purchased the Museum Package that included museum tickets, hotel breakfast, and complimentary parking that was a tremendous bargain. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistent Service and Convience I travel to Sacramento about 10 x per year for business meetings downtown. I ALWAYS stay at the Holiday Inn at Sacramento-Capitol Plaza. I highly recommend it for anyone who likes: * Easy access from airport * Easy access to downtown * Clean, comfortable rooms * Efficient and pleasant hotel staff * Easy and fast meals (cooked to order or buffet) with place to meet and talk * Easy access to all kinds of resources (since it's at the base of the mall) July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fun time in Sacramento Took the train from the SF Bay area to Sacramento to celebrate my husband's birthday. Having done a lot of research for just the right place, I chose the Holiday Inn Sacto-Capitol Plaza because of location mostly. Were we pleasantly surprised to find this a most attractive and welcoming hotel. Next time we visit Sacramento, we'll be sure to stay here again. Be sure to ask for a quiet room if you value that. It was during the 4th of July and we're glad we did. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and friendly staff This hotel was perfectly located for our first night in California. We woke early and took a swim in the outdoor pool before breakfast, and then had a shopping trip to Macy's across the street. It was easy to walk to the historic district and the late check out permitted us to really utilise the time before leaving. The staff were lovely and helpful and the rooms were clean and welcoming. July 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location & Value We frequently stay at this property when visitng Sacramento. Location is excellent: right off the freeway, downtown next to Old Town, within walking distance of the Amtrak station & state capitol. Valet Parking is very reasonable & all staff is friendly & efficient. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable bed and good pillows the check-in was fast and friendly. I appreciated we did not have to wait until 3:00 P.M. because we arrived at 2:00 P.M. Right away we ate lunch in the bar area because the restaurant was closed, but at least there was a place to eat, so that was convenient. The was no pool or work-out place but that was alright because I didn't have time. I'm glad there was a coffee pot in room, that was helpful. Also, I am elderly, so it was helpful to have help in the morning when needing my car. Also, the newspaper was nice. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to Old Sac Easy walk under the tunnel to/from old sac. No continental breakfast- could could sit down any pay, not cheap though. One of the better Holiday Inns Ive stayed at. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service The staff were very friendly, accomodating and very nice people especially the staff in the valet service......they are fast and trusting people. The people in the frontdesk easily granted all my requests and didn't have to wait that long to deliver it. My overall experienced was excellent. Highly recommended. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location The hotel is just steps away from Old Town Sacramento & the mall. The staff was very friendly. The room was clean, and the bed was comfy! We had a great view of the Sacramento River. We will be sure to stay there again! July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We have stayed at this property many times while attending the Conventions of Jehovah's Witnesses and we have always had a wonderful stay. The staff always friendly and helpful. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A little noisy, no refrigerator but a decent place to stay. Negatives: Noisy on the highway side. No refrigerator. Some joker pulled the fire alarm. Positives: Clean. Big room. Big bathroom. Nice Lobby. Walking distance to Old Sac, train museum, Sac river. Good fire alarm. Don't worry about sleeping through that alarm. Good fire dept response time. Nice discount for fire alarm problem. If you want close to Old Sac / Capitol good place to stay. A little more expensive than other motels but location, location, location. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Great place to stay as usual . Excellent service. I stay here several times a year and I am very happy with this hotel June 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk, reservations, computer tech, luggage carriers and Managers Linda at the front desk is very attentive and perfect for that position. Dan, Manager took care of a problem in a professional and timely manner. He is all about Customer services and make it right, I appreciate it. The computer Tech, was persistant, patient and attentive with my needs to get my AMTRACK ticket ready. The young men (Jordan and Shane) went and extra mile to help and provide an excellent service. They were quick, pleasant and organized. Reservations was a disaster. The 2 agents I dealt with (Josh) were not clear in the phone. It seems like they were reading an script and the line was not clear. Josh transferred me to another agent (no name-girl) I asked number of times but she didn't. She offered me a traveling package (I was selected out of 10 people). When I refused to have my cc charge for it, she angrily hanged on me. I want to make sure I WONT have that charge in my card. NOT good experience. As a IHG member I don't appreciate it. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at Holiday Inn The location, price, and comfort was very good. I like the fact that it was close/next to the mall and old town Sacramento, so I was able to enjoy a nice walk visiting these areas. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Aweswome stay in Sacramento Enjoyed staying at this hotel. Staff was great from the valets, servers in the resturant, and the front desk staff. Room was clean and neat, and was well serviced during my stay. Highly recommended. June 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by More Than Irritated We have stayed at this location a lot, off & on at a total of about 10 months or more. Usually we are pleased with the overall above average quality. The downtown dries up in the evening & weekends, but there's still a lot of nice places to go & see & eat & ... etc. This last time, the shower drained really slow. I was offended when I checked out. I waited in line and when it was my turn, the desk instead served a pilot that was walking up the hallway. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Loyalist This hotel has probably one of the best locations in California. Lots of stuff to do in the surrounding area! June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Comfortable, secure, with an enthusiastic staff. I was well taken care of during my stay. My only question would be why the bar closes at 11 pm on a Friday night. I returned from an event and it would have been nice to have an additional hour to sit and unwind, but the 11 pm closing put an end to that. For me, that's a very minor quibble though; I had an excellent stay. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming Staff and Comfortable Rooms Comfortable, clean rooms. Friendly staff. Valet parking easy. Check-in and out easy and seamless. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic location. Beautiful, clean & comfortable. Excellent staff. Fantastic location a short walk to Old Sacramento, Starbucks, movie theatre, Macy;s & Johnny Angels.. Beautiful, clean & comfortable lobby and room. Excellent staff- front desk, bar, valets, room service & housekeeping. Easy access from airport and I-5. Sacramento airport was easy to navigate and day trips to Tahoe, Napa Valley and San Francisco were very doable. We could not have been more pleased. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Al from Milpitas This is one of my favorite places to stay while in Sacramento. It is clean and comfortable, secure, convent to where I need to go and easy access to freeway. The staff is friendly and efficient. I like the bar area and the restaurant is great for breakfast. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Stay ... We stayed at the Holiday Inn Capital Plaza while attending the Sacramento Pride. We arrived very early ... around 11am. The staff were courteous and friendly, and managed to get us into the room without delay. We self parked in the garage next door and it was very convenient. The hotel was an easy walk to the pride festivities and right next to both a shopping mall and the Old Town Sacramento area. We enjoyed being able to walk to everything - not even having to move our car during our stay. Plus we were able to leave our car parked the next day until 4pm with no extra charge ... which made it very convenient for checking out Old Sacrament. I would recommend this hotel to anyone that needs to be in the downtown Sacramento area. I'm confident you'll enjoy your stay! June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, respectful staff, excellent services I have stayed at the Holiday Inn Capitol Plaza hotel many times. My stay was mostly for business meetings. When I requested any services, guest services always responded with respect and fulfilled my request quickly. Rooms are clean. Food has been quite tasty. Waiters and all other support staff have always been very cordial. If there was anything that I did not like, I would certainly alert the hotel and let them know my opinion. Frankly speaking, I have not had any problem with this hotel. Good job to everyone at the hotel for doing their job properly. Thank you for treating me and other customers with respect and giving the value we deserve. June 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Government employees treated differently? We booked here as we have stayed there multiple times in the past, however not recently. We were not greeted as Rewards members, so not sure if we got points for our stay. We didn't receive the complimentary drink/coffee coupons that we used to receive. When we asked about the complimentary breakfast (that is in most other HIExpress hotels), we were told that we didn't qualify as we received the government rate. Many of us travel to Sacramento regularly, and just because we use the government rate, we aren't treated differently. Next time, different hotel. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Great customer service. The staff from the valet to the check-in counter, everyone was very friendly. The only complaint is the lumpy beds. If the hotel upgrades their beds, this hotel would be great to stay at. Also if the gym provided a water cooler that would be good as well. June 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convientent Site is close to shopping, restaurants and train museum. June 13, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Scenery/Landscape-Holiday Inn Express-West Sacramento
Scenery/Landscape-Holiday Inn Express-West Sacramento
Select to close.
Scenery/Landscape-Holiday Inn Express-West Sacramento Hotel Exterior- Holiday Inn Express-West Sacramento SACRAMENTO RIVER - TOWER BRIDGE RIVER CATS AT RALEY FIELD STADIUM - WEST SACRAMENTO Scenery/Landscape-Holiday Inn Express-West Sacramento Hotel Exterior- Holiday Inn Express-West Sacramento Entrance-Holiday Inn Express-West Sacramento Hotel Exterior-Holiday Inn Express-West Sacramento Hotel Exterior Feature - Holiday Inn Express-West Sacramento Entrance-Holiday Inn Express-West Sacramento Front Desk Reception Holiday Inn Express-West Sacramento Front Desk Reception Holiday Inn Express-West Sacramento Front Desk Reception Holiday Inn Express-West Sacramento Hotel Lobby Seating Area-Holiday Inn Express-West Sacramento
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading