• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SACRAMENTO
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Hindi
  5. Japanese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry no pets accepted, only Service Animals are permitted on property

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:55
  • Car Parking Available
  • Underground Parking Garage and surrounding parking lot non covered

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:55
  • Total number of suites:7
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:25
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:24
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:55
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Hotel's West Sacramento, CA Address Is Convenient

You'll enjoy award-winning service and excellent facilities at the 100% non-smoking Holiday Inn Express® hotel in West Sacramento. Our hotel's location near Sacramento Airport (SFM), downtown and the convention center makes it easy for travelers to access the businesses and attractions of Sacramento.

Corporate travelers benefit from our quality business amenities, such as a 24-hour Business Center with a computer and copy, fax and
View More

Hotel's West Sacramento, CA Address Is Convenient

You'll enjoy award-winning service and excellent facilities at the 100% non-smoking Holiday Inn Express® hotel in West Sacramento. Our hotel's location near Sacramento Airport (SFM), downtown and the convention center makes it easy for travelers to access the businesses and attractions of Sacramento.

Corporate travelers benefit from our quality business amenities, such as a 24-hour Business Center with a computer and copy, fax and print services, as well as free high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel's accommodations. West Sacramento, CA is only two miles from the downtown area and near the State Capitol, Arco Arena, CHP Academy, the Port of Sacramento, UC - Davis and the Sacramento Convention Center.

During your free time, be sure to visit the many attractions within minutes of our hotel's location. West Sacramento, CA is home to Raley Field, the home field of the Sacramento River Cats baseball team and a popular spot for concerts and festivals. Old Sacramento, which features buildings from the 1850s, offers a unique combination of historic park and entertainment district.

We go beyond other hotels in West Sacramento, CA to provide excellent facilities and a prime location for travelers. Guests can start their day with a delicious breakfast from the complimentary Express Start hot breakfast bar, workout in the Fitness Center and relax in the extra-large, outdoor whirlpool.

View Less
Features
Our 100% non-smoking hotel strives to offer the best of service among Sacramento hotels near the airport. For your convenience, we have a shuttle service both to and from the airport at min. charges.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 288 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location, Value, Comfort Traveling with the family on vacation, we chose this location because of its proximity to Old Sacramento. Can not say enough positive things about our experience. Truly enjoyed our stay. August 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Excess phone charges Double check your bill at checkout, I was charged $58 for a 30 min. toll free number and initial contact with front desk pretty much said too bad, we charge for these. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Great location, for shopping and dining. Hotel staff friendly and accommodating. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and comfortable hotel This is a great choice. Centrally located, providing easy access to many things. I would definitely stay there again when I'm in Sacramento. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Addendum to Hotel Recommendation Excellent Hotel... now if they had a bikeshare program at the hotel for guests (for those of us without car access), they would really make more positive headlines and show real support for customer service recommendations and health/ fitness August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonder Staff and very nice location Thanks to Ramon at the front desk and Tammy with the shuttle. ..I had a refreshing and relaxing stay. Thanks again for all you do to make your guest feel at home August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel in Sacramento Convenient, clean and friendly accommodations close to everything there is to do in our State Capital. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our recent Stay at Sacramento-Capitol Plaza Our stay was a brief one. Loved the hotel and its close proximety to Old Town Sacramento, The river and shopping and restraunts and bars August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff I regularly stay at Holiday Inn Sacramento every month. For over 2 years, the same staff has taken care of checking me in and out and assisting with valet parking. The same staff shows that the management treats their employees well and staff enjoy their jobs! August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A place to sleep Nice that is is close to Old Town Sac other than that nothing spectacular. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to Old Town Sacramento I stayed here for a conference at the Sacramento Convention center, about a 10 block walk. Hotel was very nice, and walk was good (relatively safe areas). I would definitely stay here again. August 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by overall great I was in Sacramento for a training and chose Holiday Inn for my stay. The hotel was very clean and very friendly staff. I was shocked that you had to pay a parking fee per night and it was, in my opinion, fairly expensive. As well there was no fridge in the rooms. To me that seems to be pretty standard to have in a room these days. But overall it was a nice place to stay and loved that it was walking distance to old sac and shopping and great restaurants. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Anniversary Weekend My wife and I are regulars at this hotel. We generally try to get the same hotel room when we go and so far have always been accommodated. I did mention that it was our anniversary and semi joked about an upgrade, but the lady checking us in just ignored me and didn't comment. She did welcome us being IHG Club Members though. The room was clean and comfortable as always. I also requested a late checkout due to it being our anniversary which was granted by the front desk host. We will be a guest at this hotel again in the near future! August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant staff & location Very enjoyable stay!! Pleasant staff! I love the location of this place and look forward to enjoying another stay in the future. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience at Holidy Inn Sacramento-Capitol Plaza My family of seven had a wonderful time and experience at this Holiday Inn. We stayed at the hotel to enjoy Sacramento before our trip to Lake Tahoe. We will be staying at this Holiday Inn again on our way home. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A bit noisy Our room faced the freeway and we could hear the traffic noise. Otherwise very nice place to stay with lots to do nearby. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Romance My Love of 37 years and I met like when we were teens...snuck off to this Hotel and had a fabulous time. The Staff was so wonderful and made our get away special with kindness and a Great room. The area surrounding, though under construction, still able to be walked about. Old Sac was a Joy and just steps away. This is my Favorite to grab a get away night when able. Thank you Roman and all that made this a joy to be there. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! Great Service! Nice facility! The location which allows easy access to Old Sacramento, and K Street Mall was perfect for a beautiful wedding at The Firehouse Restaurant.(300 yards under Interstate 5 in well lit wide walkway with murals and a comfortable police presence). The Staff provided great service. Courteous and friendly! Beautiful facility was well maintained. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Customer service was excellent. The facilities were well kept, comfortable and very clean. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, Wonderful Staff, Poor Breakfast I've stayed at this hotel many times for business. The room are clean, the staff incredibly nice (especially the front desk), and I've enjoyed the bar for its friendly and professional bartenders. However, the restaurant's breakfast leave a lot to be desired. The choices are limited and the food was bland (i.e. eggs were tasteless and the hash browns rubbery and also tasteless). I was also hoping for a traditional "Steak and Eggs" offering, but for some reason they only offer a "Ham Steak." I do hope they improve the breakfasts because I do like the hotel overall. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and clean comfortable room. I would definitely stay there again. The room was clean, the beds very comfortable and the staff was great. I used room service twice and the service was prompt and the food excellent. It's only a short walk to Old Sacramento, plenty of good places to eat and entertainment. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Color Run 2014 Fantastic time - thank you again!! My mom was in town from New Mexico was her birthday and we celebrated in Old Town Sac- also being part of the color run 5k marathon August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good central location and comfortable room The hotel was located perfectly to visit the old town area of Sacramento as well as some of the downtown business locations I needed to visit during my two day stay in Sacramento. The rooms were comfortable, and quiet for being so close to the freeways. I recommend the pool and patio for relaxing after a long day. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pillows are heavenly. First time here and I loved it. The room was clean and comfortable. The restaurant and bar were great. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Made us feel welcome The staff at the Capitol Plaza made us feel quite welcom July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent facility, great place to wind down and relax Great location, just one of those places your glad to go to after a hard day, plenty of things to do locally, or stay at the hotel and enjoy what is there. Everyone was very courteous and helpful. The food was good, drinks good. I had a good stay. Also I visited the RR museum and used the Mall that was right there. Great experience! July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff We were there for the George Na'aope Hula Festival as a first time vendor. The staff in charge of helping the vendors went out of their way to help us with a table, parking our car for convenience, and other needs. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Made a hectic schedule more pleasant We had a very relaxing stay at the hotel. After a full day of convention meetings, it was pleasant to go back to the room and wind down for the next day's meetings. The room was comfortable, big enough for 2 and the beds were very restful. We have stayed at the hotel for the past several years when attending this convention and come back regularly. The location has been very convenient and we are familiar with the area so have a tendency to be more comfortable. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Good Experience-Very Poor Pool Area Some of the rooms are musty and smelly but others are very clean and spacious and a great price. Very convenient location but parking area and check in area is not very good and somewhat inconvenient. Nice place to stay. I would not recommend this hotel for families. The pool is tiny and there is no hot tub even though pool terrace is very nice and very spacious for just relaxing outdoors. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel and great service My family and I were there in Sacramento for a 3 day convention. We all were very pleased with the hotel, the location and also the service. We had dinner one night at hotel restaurant and we were all very satisfied. We would stay here again when in Sacramento. July 30, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>
Scenery/Landscape-Holiday Inn Express-West Sacramento
Scenery/Landscape-Holiday Inn Express-West Sacramento
Select to close.
Scenery/Landscape-Holiday Inn Express-West Sacramento Hotel Exterior- Holiday Inn Express-West Sacramento SACRAMENTO RIVER - TOWER BRIDGE RIVER CATS AT RALEY FIELD STADIUM - WEST SACRAMENTO Scenery/Landscape-Holiday Inn Express-West Sacramento Hotel Exterior- Holiday Inn Express-West Sacramento Entrance-Holiday Inn Express-West Sacramento Hotel Exterior-Holiday Inn Express-West Sacramento Hotel Exterior Feature - Holiday Inn Express-West Sacramento Entrance-Holiday Inn Express-West Sacramento Front Desk Reception Holiday Inn Express-West Sacramento Front Desk Reception Holiday Inn Express-West Sacramento Front Desk Reception Holiday Inn Express-West Sacramento Hotel Lobby Seating Area-Holiday Inn Express-West Sacramento
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading