• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SACRAMENTO
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Hindi
  5. Japanese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry no pets accepted, only Service Animals are permitted on property

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:55
  • Car Parking Available
  • Underground Parking Garage and surrounding parking lot non covered

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:55
  • Total number of suites:7
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:25
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:24
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:55
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Hotel's West Sacramento, CA Address Is Convenient

You'll enjoy award-winning service and excellent facilities at the 100% non-smoking Holiday Inn Express® hotel in West Sacramento. Our hotel's location near Sacramento Airport (SFM), downtown and the convention center makes it easy for travelers to access the businesses and attractions of Sacramento.

Corporate travelers benefit from our quality business amenities, such as a 24-hour Business Center with a computer and copy, fax and
View More

Hotel's West Sacramento, CA Address Is Convenient

You'll enjoy award-winning service and excellent facilities at the 100% non-smoking Holiday Inn Express® hotel in West Sacramento. Our hotel's location near Sacramento Airport (SFM), downtown and the convention center makes it easy for travelers to access the businesses and attractions of Sacramento.

Corporate travelers benefit from our quality business amenities, such as a 24-hour Business Center with a computer and copy, fax and print services, as well as free high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel's accommodations. West Sacramento, CA is only two miles from the downtown area and near the State Capitol, Arco Arena, CHP Academy, the Port of Sacramento, UC - Davis and the Sacramento Convention Center.

During your free time, be sure to visit the many attractions within minutes of our hotel's location. West Sacramento, CA is home to Raley Field, the home field of the Sacramento River Cats baseball team and a popular spot for concerts and festivals. Old Sacramento, which features buildings from the 1850s, offers a unique combination of historic park and entertainment district.

We go beyond other hotels in West Sacramento, CA to provide excellent facilities and a prime location for travelers. Guests can start their day with a delicious breakfast from the complimentary Express Start hot breakfast bar, workout in the Fitness Center and relax in the extra-large, outdoor whirlpool.

View Less
Features
Our 100% non-smoking hotel strives to offer the best of service among Sacramento hotels near the airport. For your convenience, we have a shuttle service both to and from the airport at min. charges.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 137 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff unbelievable. Courteous and very kind and professional. I was in town for my fathers funeral which was a very emotional time. They had a room for me early and was greeted by the nicest man with a complimentary water. The entire staff was more than courteous! And the room was quiet and exceptionally clean and beyond comfortable . I would highly recommend this hotel and if I am ever in the area again or know of anyone that is going to be in the area I would highly recommend it!!!!!!!!!! October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First night of vacation Great hotel. We arrived late the first night of our vacation in California from Pennsylvania. The hotel shuttle was quick to pick us up from the airport after a long day of travel. We greeted as soon as we entered the hotel and were quickly checked in. Our room was excellent, clean and well maintained. Breakfast was hot with wonderful fresh fruit. The front desk staff was beyond friendly. They were wonderful and could not have been more helpful in answering our questions and arranging shuttle service back to the rental car facility the next morning. They went above and beyond. It was a great stay and I would highly recommend staying at the Sacramento Airport Holiday Inn. Thanks for getting our vacation off to a great start. October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Stay Very convenient to the airport and the park and stay feature eliminate the hassle of airport parking. Comfortable rooms, easy wireless access, adequate breakfast, good quality room furnishings, pleasant and efficient staff. Highly recommended! October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A nice experience We stayed here prior to flying out early the next morning. There was a mix up on the reservations and the hotel handled it well and made it right with us. The front desk staff was terrific, friendly and helpful. I would certainly recommend this hotel. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional value and service We stayed at this hotel because we generally enjoy the clean bedding and very good breakfasts at Holiday Inn Express hotels. This one was exceptional in all respects. They even accommodated us at 2:00AM for a quick breakfast before a flight. September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly/Welcoming staff and Clean/Comfortable room Friendly/Welcoming front desk and housekeeping staff. Clean/Comfortable/Spacious room. Friendly/Efficient hotel shuttle/staff to and from airport. Non-traffic-congested/spacious location area of hotel, with variety of shops/restaurants conveniently nearby. Excellent, overall. September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Accomodations and staff Great accomodations, service and convenient location to Sacto. and the airport. September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable nice No problems upper class service front desk is the best I have ever dealt with they know us by name and take care of us with high priority September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service with a stay and go pkg flew out of smf and left my vehicle there for seven days, great and fast shuttle to airport and pick up September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to airport We stay at the Natomas Holiday Inn whenever we have an early flight. If you're on a longer trip, this is the place to stay. You can leave your car and take the shuttle. Plus Malabar restaurant has great food and is a short walk across the parking lot. September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Helpful staff, a reliable shuttle with friendly drivers and a quiet clean room made for a great experience for me. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The front desk always calls me by name. On my last stay my wife forgot my shave kit and the staff were happy to supply me with what I needed to get by. Thanks September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and clean shuttle driver went above and beyond to find my grand daughters skate board thank you September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great choice at Sacramento Airport This is a great choice when traveling from Sacramento International Airport. It is convenient, the staff is personable and very helpful. It made the start of our early morning trip stress free! We often stay at Holiday Inn Express motels across the West. This hotel is one of the best. We were concerned about having only Fast Food choices and the front desk recommended the Malabar across the parking lot. What a good choice. We also appreciated the early morning breakfast set up complete with gluten free choices. Thank you for a comfortable, stress free start to our trip East. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by bussiness overnight stay happy for complete check out, without having to ask. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best. I always stay at this location when I travel for work. This time me and my family went to San Diego for vacation and on the way back we stopped at this location. Great service at check in, great rooms we got an upgrade to suite. Our kids enjoyed the pool and breaks next morning. This hotel is very close to Sacramento airport. Great location. Love it. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and service. Superb Manager and Staff. Great place to stay and relax. Rooms are Clean and comfortable. Excellent breakfast. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, Clean and Comfortable Room Great experience, very helpful front desk staff. Our only complaint is extremely minor and admittedly picky: They ONLY have plastic glasses in the room, and even in the entire hotel. Come on, Holiday Inn... beef up your glassware! Our bottle of wine in the room wasn't enjoyable because of our lack of decent drinking glasses. But that's it -- otherwise it's a great property and a really good breakfast the next morning. August 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location, BAD system Charges!! Hey there, I was booked here by my company because they have a shuttle, and it is located by many restaurants! Everything was nice (Except the hotel shuttle service, I DO NOT like having to make a reservation to the airport 1 day in advance, but I can overlook that) ******TRAVELERS BEWARE**************** When I was checked in, of course they want you to provide a card for incidentals. I ask the front desk if it could be placed on the card the company booked it with. She was polite and said "no" So I gave them my debit card. After I checked out and flew back home I noticed 3 pending transactions being held. A total of 635.00. I called this hotel and they said "yes, that is the way our system is set up, now YOU need to call your bank, so THEY can give you YOUR money back" ABSOLUTELY RIDICULOUS!!! No apology was given to me when I called them, and I asked why if they knew I was giving them a Debit card, why did they not tell me this would happen. They could not give me a straight answer. I will now be without this money for a minimum of 4 days. Horrible experience.......and I am still waiting to get my own money released. My company WILL NOT be using this hotel ever again. August 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good price but breakfast is poor There are no fresh fruits and since my kids love to eat bacon, there's none for them. The other hotel offered more choices for the same kind of price we're straying August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Very Courteous The staff on the desk and the shuttle service drivers were very courteous and efficient. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience! Loved this hotel. Quiet. Comfortable. Great, courteous, service from Matt (front desk). Best breakfast buffet I've ever experienced. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Location Hotel was excellent location to the SAC Airport. Very convenient since they offered a Park/Fly Rate. Will use again August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No problems here. Highly recommended. Staff is friendly and helpful. All public areas are clean and my room was clean and modern. The bed was comfortable. Room climate controls were both quiet and good. Typical Holiday Inn Express breakfast and fitness area. They did have breakfast out much earlier than the stated start time as a convenience for early departues. I left at 4:30am, and all the food was prepared and ready for early departing guests. They had cookies in the afternoon and coffee and water available in the lobby all day. The weekday price is a little high, but this is fairly typical of an airport hotel. In this case, you are getting a great airport hotel for the money. One of the better airport hotels in which I have stayed. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Stayed one night at this hotel. The staff was friendly. The room was clean and they offer a large breakfast. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Property! Comfortable beds, clean room and bathroom. The kids loved swimming in the pool and having the accessability to purchase drinks and ice cream. I would highly recomend this property! August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very brief stay Just needed a place to sleep after getting into SAC in the evening. HIX was close to the airport and had a shuttle service. Driver was very friendly and made us feel welcome. Hotel was everything I expected and I was not disappointed. Plenty of restaurants all around the property. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal for next business conference in Sacramento. I am a priority Club member and frequent resident of HIE all over California and some other Western States. They are competitively priced and reliable. I am frequently recognized by the various staff's. Though the Natomas HIE is fairly new and in great shape, many others are beginning to show wear. Over the next couple of weeks I will be staying at HIE properties in the SF Bay area, Long Beach, Ca. and in Waco, Tx. My expectation is that these experiences will be consistent and predictable. This may not sound like a "rave" but the small things are often the most important and the most memorable. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay The area was perfect. Not to far from the airport and lots of food in the area. Had a wonderful stay and the workers were really nice. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Room, Comfortable bed and good service Never disappointed with HI Express. Another enjoyable stay at this hotel. Little on the pricey side, but this is due to the area. Otherwise no issues August 14, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Scenery/Landscape-Holiday Inn Express-West Sacramento
Scenery/Landscape-Holiday Inn Express-West Sacramento
Select to close.
Scenery/Landscape-Holiday Inn Express-West Sacramento Hotel Exterior- Holiday Inn Express-West Sacramento SACRAMENTO RIVER - TOWER BRIDGE RIVER CATS AT RALEY FIELD STADIUM - WEST SACRAMENTO Scenery/Landscape-Holiday Inn Express-West Sacramento Hotel Exterior- Holiday Inn Express-West Sacramento Entrance-Holiday Inn Express-West Sacramento Hotel Exterior-Holiday Inn Express-West Sacramento Hotel Exterior Feature - Holiday Inn Express-West Sacramento Entrance-Holiday Inn Express-West Sacramento Front Desk Reception Holiday Inn Express-West Sacramento Front Desk Reception Holiday Inn Express-West Sacramento Front Desk Reception Holiday Inn Express-West Sacramento Hotel Lobby Seating Area-Holiday Inn Express-West Sacramento
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Seniors over 62, enyoy our discounted rate
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading