• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SACRAMENTO
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-08:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Hindi
  5. Japanese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry no pets accepted, only Service Animals are permitted on property

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:55
  • Car Parking Available
  • Underground Parking Garage and surrounding parking lot non covered

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:55
  • Total number of suites:7
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:25
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:24
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:55
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Hotel's West Sacramento, CA Address Is Convenient

You'll enjoy award-winning service and excellent facilities at the 100% non-smoking Holiday Inn Express® hotel in West Sacramento. Our hotel's location near Sacramento Airport (SFM), downtown and the convention center makes it easy for travelers to access the businesses and attractions of Sacramento.

Corporate travelers benefit from our quality business amenities, such as a 24-hour Business Center with a computer and copy, fax and
View More

Hotel's West Sacramento, CA Address Is Convenient

You'll enjoy award-winning service and excellent facilities at the 100% non-smoking Holiday Inn Express® hotel in West Sacramento. Our hotel's location near Sacramento Airport (SFM), downtown and the convention center makes it easy for travelers to access the businesses and attractions of Sacramento.

Corporate travelers benefit from our quality business amenities, such as a 24-hour Business Center with a computer and copy, fax and print services, as well as free high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel's accommodations. West Sacramento, CA is only two miles from the downtown area and near the State Capitol, Arco Arena, CHP Academy, the Port of Sacramento, UC - Davis and the Sacramento Convention Center.

During your free time, be sure to visit the many attractions within minutes of our hotel's location. West Sacramento, CA is home to Raley Field, the home field of the Sacramento River Cats baseball team and a popular spot for concerts and festivals. Old Sacramento, which features buildings from the 1850s, offers a unique combination of historic park and entertainment district.

We go beyond other hotels in West Sacramento, CA to provide excellent facilities and a prime location for travelers. Guests can start their day with a delicious breakfast from the complimentary Express Start hot breakfast bar, workout in the Fitness Center and relax in the extra-large, outdoor whirlpool.

View Less
Features
Our 100% non-smoking hotel strives to offer the best of service among Sacramento hotels near the airport. For your convenience, we have a shuttle service both to and from the airport at min. charges.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 344 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic location. Beautiful, clean & comfortable. Excellent staff. Fantastic location a short walk to Old Sacramento, Starbucks, movie theatre, Macy;s & Johnny Angels.. Beautiful, clean & comfortable lobby and room. Excellent staff- front desk, bar, valets, room service & housekeeping. Easy access from airport and I-5. Sacramento airport was easy to navigate and day trips to Tahoe, Napa Valley and San Francisco were very doable. We could not have been more pleased. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Al from Milpitas This is one of my favorite places to stay while in Sacramento. It is clean and comfortable, secure, convent to where I need to go and easy access to freeway. The staff is friendly and efficient. I like the bar area and the restaurant is great for breakfast. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Stay ... We stayed at the Holiday Inn Capital Plaza while attending the Sacramento Pride. We arrived very early ... around 11am. The staff were courteous and friendly, and managed to get us into the room without delay. We self parked in the garage next door and it was very convenient. The hotel was an easy walk to the pride festivities and right next to both a shopping mall and the Old Town Sacramento area. We enjoyed being able to walk to everything - not even having to move our car during our stay. Plus we were able to leave our car parked the next day until 4pm with no extra charge ... which made it very convenient for checking out Old Sacrament. I would recommend this hotel to anyone that needs to be in the downtown Sacramento area. I'm confident you'll enjoy your stay! June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, respectful staff, excellent services I have stayed at the Holiday Inn Capitol Plaza hotel many times. My stay was mostly for business meetings. When I requested any services, guest services always responded with respect and fulfilled my request quickly. Rooms are clean. Food has been quite tasty. Waiters and all other support staff have always been very cordial. If there was anything that I did not like, I would certainly alert the hotel and let them know my opinion. Frankly speaking, I have not had any problem with this hotel. Good job to everyone at the hotel for doing their job properly. Thank you for treating me and other customers with respect and giving the value we deserve. June 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Government employees treated differently? We booked here as we have stayed there multiple times in the past, however not recently. We were not greeted as Rewards members, so not sure if we got points for our stay. We didn't receive the complimentary drink/coffee coupons that we used to receive. When we asked about the complimentary breakfast (that is in most other HIExpress hotels), we were told that we didn't qualify as we received the government rate. Many of us travel to Sacramento regularly, and just because we use the government rate, we aren't treated differently. Next time, different hotel. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Great customer service. The staff from the valet to the check-in counter, everyone was very friendly. The only complaint is the lumpy beds. If the hotel upgrades their beds, this hotel would be great to stay at. Also if the gym provided a water cooler that would be good as well. June 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convientent Site is close to shopping, restaurants and train museum. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff I was in charge of a convention and found the staff always helpful and pleasent to work with on any request. Thank you June 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Over All Stay Usually my stay at this location is above average, but one this stay I was not satisfied. First on Monday when I checked into my room my bed was not made and I had to call the front desk to have my bed made. On Tuesday when I came back from my day of training both keys I was issued would not work and I had to go to the front desk for new keys. Then on Tuesday night around 9:30pm when I have just gotten to sleep, the fire alarm went off. Apparently some in the longue burnt popcorn and set off the fire alarm. When I was told I could go back to my room and I could use the elevator to go up, when I reached my floor I was unable to get into the hallway because the fire doors the lock off the hallway. Needless to say I did not have a pleasant stay this time around. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff and comfortable room Very accomodating staff at the front desk, readily upgraded us to a quiet room. The parking guys were wonderful, made sure we had disabled parking which I needed this year. The room was, indeed, quiet and very comfortable. Would definitely stay here again. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff In my opinion, the staff of this hotel are the best feature. I attended a BKS convention event, and had not informed the hotel in advance of my gluten free diet restrictions. In the middle of the event dinners, the staff scrambled to get me food and apologized repeatedly for something that was not their fault, delivering delicious meals to me with smiles and kindness on two separate occasions. This will not go unforgotten. The room was nicely appointed, although I spent little time there, it was always clean and spacious. Traffic noise at night from the nearby highway was a constant drone, but if you run the heat or AC it will not be noticed. My home is extremely quiet so I am spoiled. Old Sacramento is a very short traffic-free walk, and I enjoyed several nice lunches there as well. Dining room staff were very friendly and informed me that although they did not have a gluten free menu, they would accommodate me in whatever way possible. They were knowledgeable about what contained gluten. Parking staff was very helpful in helping me find nearby businesses. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Capital Plaza Best staff and experience of all Holiday Inns I have stayed at, and I have stayed at hundreds. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location Great hotel for business meetings; Clean, comfortable and great location within walking distance of many sites and attractions. June 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very Average When we arrived in our room there was no soap, shampoo, and water glasses. We called and someone delivered the items. Later, we went to use the TV and it did not work off of the remote. The lights on the remote worked, but did nothing. We had to call and the brought us a new remote. The onsite restaurant was expensive and very average. We went to the adjoining mall for our other meals. Overall, our experience was very average and somewhat disappointing. We have had good experiences with Holiday Inn's in the past. We feel we get more for our money at the Holiday Inn Express chain. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff Linda at registration was exceptional. Customer service was very good by everyone we encountered. Great location easy walking distance to Old Town, shopping and eating. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfort and location excellent location , friendly staff, clean..felt safe...a nice quiet rest each night.... May 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Sacramento Overall good hotel. Close to the Old Town restaurants. Some areas near the hotel did not feel safe due to homeless and vagabonds wandering about late at night. Inside the hotel, there were no safety issues. Hotel rooms were ok. Overall good value. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Service My daughter had a volleyball tournament at the Sacramento Convention Center so we stayed at this Holiday Inn. It was clean, well maintained and close enough to walk to the convention center. We had a very good experience here. The staff was excellent. They were very polite and very helpful. I would stay here again. May 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by poor service room smelled like cigarettes poor room air quality no refridgerator poor tv service bed uncomfortable May 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Old Hotel Perfect Location We stayed here which is right next to old town and was perfect to spend the day and come back to the room. Plus it's next to K street mall which is filled with stores and places to eat. Old Hotel, but it's nice a clean and a good bar too. May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Some great people working there, a few maintenance issues Most of the staff were so lovely and friendly, I had great little chats with some and overall everyone was quite happy to help in any way. My shower wouldn't stop dripping and maintenance had gone home so they had security come to take a look. He couldn't do anything and didn't seem to care, offered another room but I wanted to get to sleep and was leaving the next morning. He just kinda shrugged. The coffee maker had bits of white flakes coming out of it and the water compartment looked really gross, so I called for a replacement. The operator was great about it and a brand new one was sent up in 10 minutes. The bed was dangerously comfortable and the sheets were surprisingly luxe. I would be happy to stay there again but would check faucets and coffee maker upon first entering the room next time. May 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed bag First, to those who complain about the parking: There are numerous signs and indicators that the parking charges are extra. Look around, the charges are clear. If you don't want to pay those charges, park in other available lots and walk. That said, all was not perfect. No refrigerator in the room? Seriously? The noise from the outside hallway was pretty loud from people going about their normal business. From the outside, on the 14th floor wasn't too bad, but noticeable. Housekeeping was really good. The room average. The "turndown service with sweet treat" was only present weekdays but that wasn't clear in the literature in the room. I've also experienced friendlier staff, from the front desk to staff I'd randomly encounter...not unfriendly but not friendly. One exception...the woman who ran the Executive floor Hospitality Room. Very helpful and friendly. The price was reasonable for a downtown location. All in all, adequate but not special. May 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Older, but still nice My Queen bed room was adequate for myself. If I would have had another person along, it would have been a little cramped. The first day, there were dented mini fridges lining the hallway. However, there wasn't a mini fridge in my room. There was a cabinet with a coffee maker and water and glasses on it, but the doors underneath did not open. Perfect place for a mini fridge. Upon opening up the ironing board, a hinge bolt fell out and I had to wrestle with it so I could use it. The shower had adequate pressure which is a huge pet-peeve of mine, along with how low the shower heads usually are. They've added an extension and the height was good. The tv worked fine minus the slowest remote ever. It is next to the freeway and you can hear some noise, but I had no trouble sleeping. Food in the restaurant was ok, but not great. All of the staff I encountered were very helpful. I would stay there again. May 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Still to noisey I would think with all the complains about traffic noise you folks would have done something about this. My third time staying there only for the convenience of doing business in the area or I would be someplace else. It desperately needs double pane windows. They are cheap, cheap, cheap, for not remedying this problem. The last of me and the people I will bring there. May 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just Right We stayed at the Holiday in Old Town Sacramento for one night. The room was clean and modern and we think it was a great value. Will definitely stay again and recommend to our friends. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff The staff was awesome. My check-in was fast and easy, and the valet and bell service was fabulous. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable beds The beds great. I had a good nights rest the 2 days I was in town. I waa greeted as a gold elite member and was given some choices for my membership. I yook the bottle water and cookies, great choice!! Holiday inn express rocks!! May 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good experience we were there 2 nights and had an excellent time. the rooms are comfortable and clean. the only downside is the air conditioner is a wall unit but luckily we were not traveling when it was really super hot. we ended up cracking the window open at night and were able to sleep much more comfortable the 2nd night with better air conditions. The managers were awesome and every time we ate at the restaurant we had great service and managers came to greet us. I want to say the valet guys were above and beyond nice and helpful and some of the best valet guys I have ever experienced. I think you will be sure to enjoy your stay at this hotel and feel like you got more than you paid for! May 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Second Stay This is my second stay here at the Holiday and it was pleasant. The only problem was the vending equipment as before is always hit and miss and you have to visit several floors to find one working. No refrigerator in the room so makes it tough if the restaurant is closed and the vending equipment is out or not working. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Had a nice stay, very friendly & helpful staff. Just wish parking was cheaper & that the bottled water ur room was free or just not in there. At $3 dollars a bottle, that's too much! May 6, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 13 next>>
Scenery/Landscape-Holiday Inn Express-West Sacramento
Scenery/Landscape-Holiday Inn Express-West Sacramento
Select to close.
Scenery/Landscape-Holiday Inn Express-West Sacramento Hotel Exterior- Holiday Inn Express-West Sacramento SACRAMENTO RIVER - TOWER BRIDGE RIVER CATS AT RALEY FIELD STADIUM - WEST SACRAMENTO Scenery/Landscape-Holiday Inn Express-West Sacramento Hotel Exterior- Holiday Inn Express-West Sacramento Entrance-Holiday Inn Express-West Sacramento Hotel Exterior-Holiday Inn Express-West Sacramento Hotel Exterior Feature - Holiday Inn Express-West Sacramento Entrance-Holiday Inn Express-West Sacramento Front Desk Reception Holiday Inn Express-West Sacramento Front Desk Reception Holiday Inn Express-West Sacramento Front Desk Reception Holiday Inn Express-West Sacramento Hotel Lobby Seating Area-Holiday Inn Express-West Sacramento
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading