• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SACRAMENTO
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Hindi
  5. Japanese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry no pets accepted, only Service Animals are permitted on property

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:55
  • Car Parking Available
  • Underground Parking Garage and surrounding parking lot non covered

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:55
  • Total number of suites:7
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:25
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:24
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:55
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Hotel's West Sacramento, CA Address Is Convenient

You'll enjoy award-winning service and excellent facilities at the 100% non-smoking Holiday Inn Express® hotel in West Sacramento. Our hotel's location near Sacramento Airport (SFM), downtown and the convention center makes it easy for travelers to access the businesses and attractions of Sacramento.

Corporate travelers benefit from our quality business amenities, such as a 24-hour Business Center with a computer and copy, fax and
View More

Hotel's West Sacramento, CA Address Is Convenient

You'll enjoy award-winning service and excellent facilities at the 100% non-smoking Holiday Inn Express® hotel in West Sacramento. Our hotel's location near Sacramento Airport (SFM), downtown and the convention center makes it easy for travelers to access the businesses and attractions of Sacramento.

Corporate travelers benefit from our quality business amenities, such as a 24-hour Business Center with a computer and copy, fax and print services, as well as free high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel's accommodations. West Sacramento, CA is only two miles from the downtown area and near the State Capitol, Arco Arena, CHP Academy, the Port of Sacramento, UC - Davis and the Sacramento Convention Center.

During your free time, be sure to visit the many attractions within minutes of our hotel's location. West Sacramento, CA is home to Raley Field, the home field of the Sacramento River Cats baseball team and a popular spot for concerts and festivals. Old Sacramento, which features buildings from the 1850s, offers a unique combination of historic park and entertainment district.

We go beyond other hotels in West Sacramento, CA to provide excellent facilities and a prime location for travelers. Guests can start their day with a delicious breakfast from the complimentary Express Start hot breakfast bar, workout in the Fitness Center and relax in the extra-large, outdoor whirlpool.

View Less
Features
Our 100% non-smoking hotel strives to offer the best of service among Sacramento hotels near the airport. For your convenience, we have a shuttle service both to and from the airport at min. charges.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 304 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay; great location The location was great for walking around in downtown Sacramento. Parking seemed a bit expensive and many other IHG properties offer some sort of voucher for their elite members towards breakfast if it is not included. There wasn't a fridge in the room but upon request they did bring me one, albeit a pretty dirty one. The fitness center had a decent amount of equipment; it was just overrun by unattended children. I didn't use the pool on the second floor but it looked nice. The main perk about this property is the location, to be able to walk to places around downtown Sacramento. April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reservation snafus This was my third visit to this property and the second time there has been a problem with my reservation. I made my reservation online - reserving a room with a single queen sized bed. When I checked in, my reservation had been changed to a room with two beds - not satisfactory considering the fact I'd been planning a romantic getaway. After a bit of a tense discussion, we were upgraded to a room with a king sized bed. Not exactly how I'd planned on starting the weekend but it worked out in the end. Also worth mentioning - parking can be an issue. April 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cannot fault it We had a great stay here although it was only one night. We were visiting from Australia and heading for the California coast! There were a lot of people checking in but the staff handled it extremely well, Vincent and his manager were very helpful to us. The room was great although the highway is a little noisy. We were lucky to be placed on the executive floor and really enjoyed the snacks and wine in the evening and the nice breakfast in the morning. Thanks!! the staff on both occasions were very friendly and so were the parking staff out the front of the hotel when we left. The hotel has a great location next to the mall and our favourite store, Macy's! There is also 'old Sacramento" right next door adjacent to the river and it is easy for tourists to access the highway to continue their journey. This is a great place to stay in Sacramento April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recommend a stay. The hotel is very clean and the staff was friendly. In comparison, for a downtown location with this quality, you can't beat the price or parking. April 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by State workers BEWARE!!!!! Now when you use your state worker discount, they take it right back from you by charging an additional fee for your spouse....RIDICULOUS!!!!!! We have stayed here many times & never had this problem. We will think twice about staying here in the future. March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed Overall stay was good. Was surprised how loud the highway noise was, interrupted my sleep. Note to housekeeping..vent in bathroom could use a good cleaning. Wished room would have had a small refg, otherwise everything was fine. March 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room Noise Overall my stay was good. The room had to much noise at night due to the orientation of it. The windows allowed to much noise to come through thus making it difficult to sleep. Thanks. March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Thank you for making our visit to sacramento a pleasant one. Your staff was friendly and courteous. The valet was so nice and friendly. Thanks! March 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very Bad Experiences This was my third time staying at this hotel and to candid it clearly was my third mistake choosing this location. I booked this hotel via the reservations phone number provided on line. I was clear that I would be staying over night with my entire family and needed to have a connecting room for supervision purposes. When checking in to my room, they were not connecting. This was the second stay I have requested connecting rooms and the second stay Holiday Inn did not get it right. I asked to speak to the supervisor on duty and the guest services associate, Roman, had poor body language toward my response. The supervisor whose name I do not recall attempted to ease the confusion by making my family and I go to a different floor with connecting rooms. He asked me why I was staying to strike convo and progressed to asking me if a breakfast voucher will suffice for their mistake. That was settled untill we went down stairs to eat the breakfast the next morning and was told that they were no longer serving breakfast and that the vouchers were no longer valid. 1st stay at this Holiday-Inn was for my bacholors weekend, resulted in them messing up on my rooms. 2nd stay at this Holiday-Inn was for my Honey Moon and it took over 30 minutes to be checked in, they upgraded me to executive but on a day where being on that floor had zero perks of just having me stay in my original room. 3rd stay at this Holiday-Inn was this experience and it was my Birthday. I will no longer stay with Holiday Inn any longer. I am an Assistant Vice President for the Bank of America Corporation and will be sharing this with my peers and executives. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fridge & microwave in room I think it would be Great if these rooms had a fridge & microwave in the rooms. March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All amenities on the property were great, only one item in room was not included, a room fridge; which I am acustom to expect from most major hotels I would have appreciated a refrigerator in my room. every thing else was excellent. March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Renee I have stayed at this Holiday Inn location for nearly five years during my work conferences with the California Dept of Education and had only outstanding experiences with the staff, service, food & beverage, room, and overall comfort. The staff and managers have always been so accommodating and supportive of our needs. The hotel staff works so well together, they are team players, and are like a caring family. Kudos and thanks to manager, Jeremy for his kindness. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience Excellent service from the minute you pull up to valet, staff at check-in and front desk. Very clean, had a great view of the south-side, could see the river and no problems at check out. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Location Good Hotek I've been staying here about 4 times a year for the last 3 years. The location is amazing next to the Capital Plaza and walking distance from Old Town Sacramento is what makes the Holiday Inn amazing. The location is also a bad thing when it comes to night activity but hey its part of the package of staying in an area such as this. The staff is excellent its my favorite thing about this facility, when you stay at a hotel you want clean rooms and a friendly staff and you get both here. March 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Staff What a great staff you have!!! Starting with Jasmine at the front desk to your staff in the restaurant. To the closing checkout and your valet. Everyone to a t was above and beyong expectations!!! Thank you . Jasmine shared her IPhone power cord with me to use to charge my IPad. Way above the call of duty. February 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendliest Staff and Great Value All of the above is true, but I don't want word to get out, because it's already difficult to get a reservation at this popular conveniently located spot. February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed, great sleep, awesome customer service At my recent stay at the Holiday Inn Sacramento Capitol Plaza I received excellent customer service. The staff were very professional, courteous and friendly. The mattress was extremely comfortable. Where do you but your mattresses from. I'm serious! I will definitely stay at this hotel on my next trip to Sacramento Mary February 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value, solid experience This hotel is very convenient and provides good value compared to other centrally located hotels. I have stayed here many times before but not within the last year or so. It is a good hotel and I recommend it often. My main areas of improvement would be noise - as ever traffic on I-5 starts early, better sound insulation on windows would really help. The second is the bar menu - its is very limited. Not much to choose from except burgers and fried/high calorie appetizers. There are salads but what a bout a simple baked chicken or grilled fish with veggies. Travel is tough enough - more healthy options please that go beyond salads. February 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay For the past 14 years our group used the Holiday Inn Capitol Plaza for our annual youth conference, this says a lot about the facility and staff. Five star service all the way February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly surprised! I had to stay downtown in Sacramento and grudgingly stayed at this property. It had some not so great reviews, so my expectations weren't all that high. However, I have to say, I was very, very surprised at this property. It was clean. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable. My room was quiet and comfortable. Wow! I was very pleased with my stay and I will be choosing this as my hotel in Sacramento from now on. I had a very nice burger in the bar (since I was too early for dinner) and later we had a lovely glass of wine in the bar as a nitecap. My room service breakfast arrived within minutes of my phone order. What a surprise! It was tasty and hot. I would only say the potatoes were not great but the Sacramento omelet was yummy! Great value. Great service. Wonderful room! I will definitely be coming back! February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and Service The staff and service at this hotel is always excellent! February 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Room Our room was very comfortable, clean & well decorated. The bed was comfortable. The only issue I had was that we could hear some of the noise from the upstairs bathroom. As well, the coffee I made in the room in the morning was very weak (couldn't drink it) and there was only 1 package of creamer/sweetner for only 1 cup of coffee. Overall, we really enjoyed our experience and will stay there again. January 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not bad, not great either. I recently stayed at the hotel for two nights on business. Overall, not a bad experience, but I would stay somewhere else next time I'm in Sacramento. Check-in was fine, but I was disapointed to learn that both the valet and self-park options came with a cost. There was nothing to indicate a parking charge when I made my reservation. I selected the self-park option because it was less expensive and I was told that I would have unlimited access to the public parking garage next door. After I completed my check-in, I was informed that I would need to get my parking ticket validated at the front desk each time I wished to exit. While this was a minor inconvenience, it seemed fine, and generally took about 10 seconds to complete on my way out the door. On the evening of Wednesday, January 8th, at approximately 6:30PM, I went to the front desk to get my parking validated. I found several people in line waiting to check in, with two people working the front desk. Knowing that parking validation took no more than 5 seconds, I approach the desk and was told by Linda that I would need to wait. I could see that she was helping another customer and I did not want to intrude. I waited approximately 10 minutes while she completed the check-in process for the other guest. When she was done with that person, I once again approached the counter. She then pointed to the line and informed me that I would need to wait until everyone else had been helped. I quickly did the math and determined that I would need to wait in line for another 40 minutes so that she would stamp my parking card. No thank you! I returned to my car and paid my own way out of the public garage. I'm all for playing by the rules, but the situation was not reasonable in this case. My need to have my parking validated was an imposition placed on me by the hotel, an imposition I was paying for as well. I was litterally paying for the privalage to stand in line. Over the past year, I've found myself traveling to nearly every major city in the US. I've patronized Holiday Inn Hotels repeatedly, and generally found their accomodations and staff great all around. However, this hotel was the exception to that rule. The next time I'm in Sacramento, someone else will be getting my business. January 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience (Jan 2014) As usual, everything from check in to check out was good, but I do have a few issues I'd like to bring up. Bathroom drainage - it seems the past few times I've visited, there are increased issues of bathroom drainage. The bath tub always seems to suffer from a slow, if not stopped up drain. My visit before actually had my entire bathroom slowly flooded overnight. I woke the next morning to trickling water and a flooded floor. Drink coupons - As an IHG (base?# member, why only one drink coupon for the entire stay instead of one per night? And what happened to the coffee coupon? State Room Tax exemption - Travelling for a County #State) agency, why must I wait until check out to have my room charges adjusted? The form should be filled out at check in so there will be no need to stand in line at check out to get it adjusted. It defeats the purpose of the trouble-free, speedy check out. January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice job My compliments to the General Manager and the entire staff for a job well done. Keep up the good work and you'll be my home away from home. January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location The hotel was a smooth experience from check in to checkout. good food and location January 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great New Years Venue The only negative was dinner during the main fireworks show in old town. A earlier start for dinner would have made dinner relaxing and less rushed to enjoy the events. January 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by New Year's Eve party lukewarm Loved everything about the New Year's Eve party package except the actual "party"...poor choice of band...very little "danceable" music for those of us under 55 yrs...my guests and I were bored and, like many others in the ballroom, we left well before midnight. My first event at a venue that I have been told for several years is the best choice in the area turned out to be just ho hum. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Room We signed on for a package for new Year 2013 Celebration, it was really a good deal. The foods are good, clean room and friendly staff. We are looking forward for a good package this year. Happy New Year.to all of you. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location and Reasonable Value Room Service We lucked upon this hotel on the IHG web sight, and found it to be very convenient to visiting Old Twon Sacramento. It is by far the closest to both shopping and sightseeing, all by foot. As for room service, it was not only prompt, but was actually very reasonably priced for room service. And the quntities were quite generious. January 4, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 11 next>>
Scenery/Landscape-Holiday Inn Express-West Sacramento
Scenery/Landscape-Holiday Inn Express-West Sacramento
Select to close.
Scenery/Landscape-Holiday Inn Express-West Sacramento Hotel Exterior- Holiday Inn Express-West Sacramento SACRAMENTO RIVER - TOWER BRIDGE RIVER CATS AT RALEY FIELD STADIUM - WEST SACRAMENTO Scenery/Landscape-Holiday Inn Express-West Sacramento Hotel Exterior- Holiday Inn Express-West Sacramento Entrance-Holiday Inn Express-West Sacramento Hotel Exterior-Holiday Inn Express-West Sacramento Hotel Exterior Feature - Holiday Inn Express-West Sacramento Entrance-Holiday Inn Express-West Sacramento Front Desk Reception Holiday Inn Express-West Sacramento Front Desk Reception Holiday Inn Express-West Sacramento Front Desk Reception Holiday Inn Express-West Sacramento Hotel Lobby Seating Area-Holiday Inn Express-West Sacramento
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading