Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 117 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Getaway Local Weekend The staff is great and the service is prompt and satisfactory-I most definitely received service that was great and I'll definitely continue to stay with my kids again and again with the prices and service it's a real treat! March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Managers Dave, Becky, and Melanie all are superstars. They all helped me out when I had some questions. Keep employee's like them on site, and all customers will be very happy. I will be back soon. March 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Fun for kids Great water park for kids. The hotel is situated in a very safe and easy access area. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay We had a great time at this hotel. The front deck staff were great. They were very friendly and informative. However I do have an issue with the waterslide. This is the main reason we stayed at this hotel. It clearly states that the waterslide will be OPEN from 3 pm to 10 pm. During our time at the waterpark, the slide would close every 30 minutes for 30 minute while the two life gaurds on duty would go to break, this would only let you slide twice, depending on the line, before closing it. I don't understand why they could not alternate breaks because they did that a couple times while I was there. Of cours closing the slide even then. I just don't understand why. Overall we had a good time, and will recommend this hotel to other people. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, great price This was my first experience with Holiday Inn Express. Living out of state, I come to the Salt Lake area for cancer care. After having had surgery, I came back to the hotel to recuperate. The beds and pillows were so comfortable. I was also extremely surprised by the low price the hotel had to offer as a special rate offered to Intermountain Medical patients. I will make this the hotel I stay at for all future visits to the SLC area. March 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great hotel for kids. Our kids loved the waterslide and swimming pool. My only things I would change is that they didn't seem to enforce the wristbands for the swimming pool and there were a ton of kids swimming that didn't have the right wristbands, which made it more crowded than it should have been. Also, I wish they would have had a DVD player or pay per view on their tv so that the kids could watch a movie at night. Other than that, everything was great! March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff friendly staff, nice place to stay. My only complaint is the noise in the hallway outside my room. Doors being slammed and noisy children running up and down the hallway. March 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express and Suites for Business I chose this location primarily due to location to my business. Although the hotel was in great shape I personally would have liked to have had a restaurant within walking distance. I'm sure as the area builds up(vacant land surrounds property) that there will be more to choose from. As a single woman, I did not feel comfortable walking alone across the street to the convention center area dining at night Other than the lack of evening dining the hotel was an above average HI Express. I enjoyed the work out room that was on the 2nd floor of hotel that overlooked the "water park" which to me is more like an extra large enclosed pool with slides. The staff was very friendly and I felt completely safe. I thought the access into the hotel off the road was a little weird, but again I'm sure as the area builds up it will not be so awkward. All in all I'd for sure stay there again, but definitively need to have a car. March 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Presidents Day Weekend Hotel was not prepared for the holiday weekend. It's noisy. Be sure to ask what hours the slide will be open. February 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and very comfortable stay. I've stayed at a lot of Hotels but this Hotel is by far the best! With a staff that is so nice and truly concerned about your comfort. The room was spotless and so clean, absolutely nothing to complain about, just relax and enjoy the stay!! I would highly recommend this Hotel to anyone who cares about confort and a clean environment. February 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good If I ever have the occasion to visit the Salt Lake City area again I will stay here again. February 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel experience yet! My first and most recent visit to this hotel was the best experience I have ever had at any hotel! The front desk staff was amazingly friendly and the shuttle drivers were alert and helpful! The room was spotless and very comfortable. The check-in/check-out process was quick and convenient. I have already told many co-workers and even the company's travel agency about my experience here and encourage anyone to make a visit to this hotel! February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great personal service We had to make last minute reservation during a convention in town. The staff secured us a room even though the website showed no rooms available. Had a wonderful experience with the staff. They were friendly, helpful and went above and beyond to accommodate my son with breakfast to go bag. February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by business stay All the staff was great to work with and the lady running the breakfast was outstanding with her hospitalty. Definitly recommend this Holiday Inn Express. February 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place I will be coming back for my 3rd stay at this location and it's all because of the friendly staff that you have there. I'm a Platinum Member and very picky where I stay and when I visit the Salt Lake City area I ONLY stray here. Thanks Richard January 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, great breakfast front desk was very accomodating helping me change rooms when I had accidently booked a smoking room January 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to spoil grandkids! Our family really enjoyed our stay. The older grandkids loved the slide and the little ones loved the kiddie area - just wished the water had been a little warmer in the kiddie area. Breakfast was great as well - so many choices. We loved the staff as well = thank you so much. We will be spoiling our grandkids again there! January 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay for famalies loved the pool area and water-slide. Room was big and staff was great. Will be staying again. January 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Electronic Frustration Overall the hotel met my core needs. Clean room, nice people, etc. I was however very frustrated by the poor wireless service and bad TV reception. I called the front desk and got the "our wireless is slow because everyone is using it" response. Of course people are using it, but that's not an acceptable answer. Improving the wireless service is the answer. TV reception was almost as bad and likely related to the snow storm. Frustrating overall. January 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor check-in experience, lack of housekeeping, excessive noise A disappointing stay at a hotel that I frequent routinely since they are a company-preferred property. The problems I experienced during this stay were unusual and hopefully will not happen again, I like the location due to its proximity to work. January 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great with the kids Had such a great stay with our kids. They had so much fun playing in the Grins January 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A lot of kids - noisy Loved the hotel, the only problem was all of the kids going to and from the pool. I would definitely stay again if I had small children, but prefer the quiet now that mine are grown. The kids were loving the pool. January 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by super place to stay Great place to stay, reasonable rates and the pool area was great. My kids got to play and unwind and I got a much needed break from being in the car w/ them for far too long ;) January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fun and comfy We wanted to stay here for our sons birthday. We had heard how fun the pool was, and we have stayed in holiday inn before and have liked their rooms. The Staff were excellent, helpful and kind. They helped us throw the birthday party, I forgot plates and utensils for the party and the staff quickly provided them for us. The pool was really fun, crowded and noisy, but still worth it! And on a safety note, they have two life guards at the pool all the time... from 9am-10 pm and I LOVE that!!! January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice hotel Thanks for a fun get away just live about 25 mile away but it was nice to pretend like we were on a overnight vacation. January 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fun for older children The water slide visible from the passing highway has always caught the attention of my children (currently aged 5 and 3). I was pleasantly surprised by the low rate I got for our night stay over the holidays. I was disappointed, however, to discover that only children (and adults) 48" or taller are allowed to use the slide. I also felt that the rules were a bit excessive in that my mother-in-law who lives nearby wasn't allowed to sit poolside with my 15 month old son without us paying an additional $10. I would recommend this property to other with the caveat that it isn't for young children. January 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great except breakfast very few breakfast choices when we arrived for breakfast for someone with common food allergies, January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location, extremely friendly staff Was traveling through Salt Lake City on way to Colorado and needed a place to stay convenient to the Interstate. I was expecting to just arrive, check-in and go to sleep with little interaction (since I was checking in well after midnight). Instead, I was greeted by an extremely pleasant and helpful attendant at the desk who really made me feel welcome. Checking out the next morning was just as pleasant. Highly recommend this property when in the Salt Lake City area. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accomodating Staff and great experience Great facilities. Would recommend others stay at this location January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service Would Recommend to anyone either on short notice or a planned visit this is a good hotel. December 31, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>