Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 141 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, great location Excellent hotel! Very convinent if in Salt Lake City for the maverik center because it is within walking distance. He one downside is that it is most definitely a more family oriented hotel because of the waterslide which can be hear from your room. Other than that it was a very nice hotel. October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great people, nice hotel and great location. Other than all the kids, it does have a water park, it is a very nice hotel. I will always return because it is nice, clean, the hosts are very nice and it is close to the Maverick Center. I would also go with my grandkids. Very nice I will return again and again. October 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by There's a reason the Staybridge next door is always full And you can get a room here ... I am sorry I have never given a ihg property a bad review but this place is not that great the bed was horrible and I was told I was getting my normal king bed but got 2 queens instead. The breakfast was good though better then the normal.. The tv was limited on channels.. All in all I would give this a 2 or 3 star Sorry October 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by disappointed to say the least I basically live out of hotels so I have multiple rewards memberships at different hotel chains but I always prefer to stay at holiday inns. I was bringing my wife to the Salt Lake area for her birthday and thought this would be a great choice in a hotel for us. I was told that I was upgraded to the king executive suite and was shocked (and not in a good way) to find that their "executive" suite was nothing more than a king bed, couch, and a kitchenette sink. it had a standing shower only (which had either a no water pressure setting or one that peeled your skin off) and the air conditioner was not working properly. the bed was extremely uncomfortable, most of the holiday inns I've stayed at have those wonderful memory foam mattresses, but this was an old, worn out, thin, spring mattress. it was late when we checked in so I didn't feel like dealing with switching rooms that late at night. when I checked out in the morning I told the lady at the front desk about my experience and she kindly said "oh ok, well thanks for staying with us". I will continue to stay at holiday inns because I do think they are great hotels but will be staying far away from this one in the future. September 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOVED THIS PLACE WOULD STAY AGAIN. KIDS DID NOT WANT TO LEAVE, WE ENEDED UP STAYING 2 DAYS WHICH SAVED US MONEY SINCE THEY HAD AN ARACADE TO PLAY IN AS WELL AS THE WATER PARK/SLIDE. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Over all experience We were very impressed with the staff, room, children's pool park, and grounds. I felt like I was at home. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. It was truly a wonderful experience. Well worth the money. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience excellent The hotel located near the mall and many restaurants. The beds were extremely comfortable. Breakfast offered a variety of foods for everyone and selection changed daily. Staff were friendly and accommodating. Excellent choice. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay friendly staff Staff was great, answered all my questions. Called the front desk seemed like 10 times each time they helped me and did it with whatever I needed. Good job !!! August 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by An Okay Stay Overall an okay stay. The front desk staff was excellent and very helpful with all our needs. The Breakfast staff was less than helpful however, willing only to do the bare minimum and only in their own timeframe. The beds were less than wonderful (even in the suite) and if my youngest was older than 5 and about 30 lbs I don't think anyone would have wanted to sleep on the pullout bed. The regular beds were not all that comfy either. The pool, while somewhat small did seem to accommodate the kids. Please note that there is a 48" height requirement for the slide, which again did not make my youngest all that happy. Staff at the pool was kind enough to allow him to try tip toes, but even then he fell a couple inches short. That was a bit of a let down. Was told the slide was slow and not all that great anyway by the other kids, but really, like other reviewers, if you are just looking to make your kids happy, this was a good choice. Not exceptional in any way, but good enough. Stayed on a Wednesday night in August and wasn't too busy or loud as I have seen other reviews claim. Pool does show a limit of 75 people so I wonder how they deal with that when things get really busy! August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! Great Hotel, quiet and spacious with many amenities. Highly recommended. Only wish I had time to enjoy the slides, make sure you leave time in your trip to check in early. August 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointment We had high hopes having stayed in Holiday Inn before. We went for my sons birthday which is why we chose this facility with the pool and slide area. I didn't realize that it was a pet friently facility so we were dying from allergies the entire time, my fault I should have payed attention but it could have been cleaner (hair on the bathroom floor). The big issue was the charges. I got charged for three nights on two seperate charges, we stayed one night. i have yet to see the refund and I'm not holding my breath for it. Communication error? I'm not sure what caused this problem but it has been an huge headache. Next, the breakfast wasn't great. Most stuff we tried was bland, my kids didn't even like the cinnamon rolls. Not a great selection either. For the cost I prefer other hotel lines such as Wyndham and Hampton Inn. We won't be back. August 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad management I've stayed here half a dozen times and each time it gets worse. The front desk can't seem to do anything. They can't make reservations, they can't answer any rewards questions and they can't negotiate on the price. There excuse is that the owners don't want them to, for all of the above. I stay at holiday inns across the country and all other front desks are more than happy to help with these items. Then to top it off they all have bad attitudes and get irritated if you ask them any questions. The hotel itself is decent and the breakfast is ok. The pool gets very busy and loud, to the point that you can't hear your kids from 2' away. I won't stay here again. There are a handful of other nice looking places within a couple blocks. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel Experience I've ever had! Stayed one night here with kids after going to the Hogle Zoo. I've never had a better hotel experience in my life. Every single worker that I interacted with was friendly and ready to help. The room was clean. We got extra towels immediately when we called. The water park was great after being at the hot zoo all day we could just sit and cool off while the kids wore themselves all the way out. At breakfast the staff was constantly checking the food and refilling what was empty. There was french toast, waffles, pancakes, bacon, eggs, sausage, cereal, fruit and yogurt. The only thing I found odd was that the room only had a shower, no bathtub. This proved somewhat difficult with the smaller kids. I would absolutely stay here again! August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay Conveniently located to most attractions. Kids will love the movie theatre/small rides/skating/arcade/laser tag and take back diner across the street. Rooms were clean and quiet. July 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay, great staff When we checked into our room there wasn't a refrigerator, I contacted the staff and explained that I need one for my medication, they arranged for one and it was in the room within a few minutes. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great hotel As long as I've been doing business in West Valley City, I have always stayed at this hotel. They have always treated me with respect and great customer service and that is why I have not stayed at another hotel when I am in the West Valley area. July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Western Tour Grest Hotel .................................................................................................................................................................................................................................. July 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for kids This is the perfect Holiday Inn Express for the whole family. Very clean and wonderful breakfast. The best of all was the water park for the kids. July 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We had a great stay. The only issue was there was no water for hours .My daughter loved the water park. Would definitely stay again. July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and clean accomodations. My family has stayed here 4 times in the past year. We came back because we know we could count on reliable services. June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fun and Relaxing!! We had a great time at the Holiday Inn Express in West Valley. It was like a mini vacation! The beds were so comfortable and the rooms were clean and neat! The kids enjoyed the pool and the fun breakfast! There was a nice variety of food and the staff was so great! I give this hotel a five star rating because they deserve it! Thanks for the great vacation stay! May 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to take family We were looking for something that would keep the kids entertained and comfortable for us and affordable. This hotel offered everything we were looking for. the breakfasts had lots of variety and the staff was very accomidating to our needs. The location was perfect, close to nice eating establisments,shopping and entertainment. I would stay here again and I am recomending it to my family and friends! May 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location Nice staff This hotel was in a good spot for me to get around. The breakfast was fine but I have been travelling alot lately so it gets old. The only real complaint I had about the hotel was that the mattress in my room was older and felt uncomfortable. Not the end of the world but they need to be updated. Other than that its alot like most of the other express hotels. May 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! Wonderful stay! Definitely will recommend this hotel! May 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best staff I have ever seen. Best hotel stay in a long time. It was the best staff I have ever seen. April 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Family Fun Hotel room was clean comfy &a fun family experience. The price seemed a little over priced for the waterpark and room. Room could of been larger & there was no cribs available for my infant son. But overall the family experience was fun! April 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Favorite Place to Stay I have stayed at this property over 50 nights and have always enjoyed the experience. When I bring my family the waterpark is a huge hit with the kids. For the most part, my last visit was the same. I did have a few negative experiences this time that I normally don't. I wasn't recognized as a priority club member when checking in. My wife needed to shower before a big meeting and couldn't get any hot water. I went to the front desk to let them know and they already knew and told us they were working on it. I wish they would have informed us when we checked in rather than letting us find out on our own. Finally, we were near the lobby area and the noise from other guests was terrible past midnight. People laughing, yelling, running around. I would have expected the front desk to ask them to quiet down or have them go to the party room or something. Unfortunately, you can't be perfect all the time, but this place is most of the time! March 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by not for us The swim park was so crowded, my preteen girls didn't even want to go in. When I was checking in and they went to look at the pool area, they ended up locked in a stairwell and had to wait for someone to enter to let them out! We read a review about walking to the Maverick Center, but that was not something we were comfortable doing with all the cars we'd have to avoid after the event. And it would be dark and the ground uneven. Our room was made up for our second night, but we didn't get even 1 bath towel and didn't get another laundry bag -- which we use for dirty clothes. The rainshower shower head always looks like it will be good, but using the rainshower setting doesn't work for rinsing the shampoo out of your hair. When you put the shower head on the other setting, the water just pours out in 1 stream. Heard kids in the hall night and morning. Pretty disappointed with the experience for the price we paid. March 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by General Manager saved the day The reservation was messed up. In order to correct the problem, the unnamed desk clerk wanted me to send me a copy of my drivers license and credit card, front and back to his personal account. When I spoke to the General Manager she was very concerned adn made corrections. She truly saved the day. Before her intervention I would have recommended that everyone skip this hotel. March 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantabulous!!! What a fantabulous stay!!!Staff is awesome, room was so comfortable, breakfast was great!!!! THANK YOU!!! February 13, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>