Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 109 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very arrogant front desk John Never again will we stay at this site also we were here with 2 other couples and they feel the same October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff and Good Food My family and I stayed here for a weekend from North Carolina and had a wonderful time. Check in was smooth and the staff was very friendly and helpful. If we needed anything they were right there to help. We ate breakfast Sat and Sunday mornings and it was delicious especially the cheese omlet on Sunday. When it was time to check out we left the keys in the room and left. Overall we had a great experience and we're planning on going back in a few months. October 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room, comfortable bed I was unable to book a room where I have stayed previously at another Hotel a few exits north on the Turnpike. After researching on line I found there were rooms available here and tried this facility. The staff was accommodating and the facility was clean. It did not have as many amenities as some other hotels. The price here however was much less than some other comparable hotels. October 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Sales Room was very dirty. Property was unkept. Weeds in the blacktop and side walks. Trash in the parking lot. Staff wasn't friendly. Not much variety for breakfast. The attendant sat down to eat instead of making sure that things were full for guests. I was cautious about what I ate because of the condition of the hotel. Will not stay here again because of the condition of the hotel. October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by perfect location for us We have stayed at this facility many times and always come back because of the wonderful experience we always have. We will continue to come back. October 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Never again for this location or at least room 122 Start to finish not a pleasant experience. Not recognized as a Gold member upon checkin (no big deal but most HI facilities do acknowledge you at least). On the way to the room just off the lobby noticed how dirty the carpeting was and looked like it needed to be vacuumed and cleaned. In the room, Remote had to be replaced for the tv/dish channels (DISH is terrible to try to find most anything!). Room was not very clean. If it had been vacuumed, a lot of stuff was still there on the floor such as small pieces of paper. Bathroom? shower head showed signs of mildew; the door had delamination on the bottom and should be replaced; curtain rod was loose and water stains on the ceiling. Electrical plugs? tough to find and one was severely overloaded with the tv, dish, refrigerator and coffee maker. Plug on the desk light worked sporadically, so something loose in it and the light should probably be replaced to be safe. clock radio unplugged and sitting next to the bed because there was no plug to put it into near by (and the one that was closest was totally blocked behind the bed. The chair for the desk was great and had enough height to make it ergonomically correct to work at the desk. The bed was very comfortable and I was able to sleep well so that was the highlight. Next morning, go to make coffee in the coffee maker, and it still had coffee stains in it. Completely cleaned it out so at least I could enjoy something (sensing a pattern here?). The usual fare for breakfast, so decided to do different and go with the biscuits and gravy. Second bite in was a very long hair (and most certainly not mine if you look at my head). Quickly dumped that and went to the lukewarm omelette. Upon checkout and expressed displeasure with the front desk person when I picked up the bill. I didn't ask for a refund, or a partial and he didn;t volunteer. When asked if he had a comment card so that the hotel management would see my concerns I was told I should enter on line instead (so now the world sees it). Had this been another chain with the satisfaction guarantee, I doubt I would have paid for the room. Yes, it is close off the NJ Turnpike so easy on/off but I will continue down the road the next time in the area October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay for Sesame Place Enjoyed our stay. Staff was very friendly. Pool was great. And breakfast had a good variety of food. October 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and pleasant at exit 5 This HI Express is conveniently located at NJ Turnpike Exit 5 and in proximity to eateries and Target. The room was well appointed, lighting was good, the counter in the bathroom was luxuriously wide, and the bed was comfortable. October 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel to Stay I would highly recommend this property. Great environment all representatives very helpful and knowledgeable. The breakfast was always presented on time and was consistently prepared in a great manner. The hotel is easy to access from the main road and is clean, quiet and was a great experience. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I have been staying at Holiday Inn for several years. I have stayed at this HI 10 times. The only thing I would change at this site, would be the beds. They are not the fluffiest I have slept upon. I have stayed at other HI's. They had foam or extra soft. Other than that, the stay was great. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location. Easy in easy out Clean, quiet convenient and friendly. This is what I value in a hotel and this is what I find at this location time after time I stay here. Thank you to all at this location. September 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by ok for overnight We were in a kingsize and it was very uncomfortable, everything else was ok. This is a nightover type of establishment...breakfast bar was very good. September 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by It's well expected For a 2 star, the bed was average, nothing to brag about and definite not it your planning to stay more that one night. The light is poor in the room. We have 3 lamps, no lights or the light did not work. The wall are thin. August 31, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad stay Me and my wife are use to the clean rooms at holiday inn hotels, this stay was terrible. the room was smelly (moldy) the bed was done terrible and there was some kind of plastic cover under our sheets, also the personnel working there was there with not desire to work or to treat costumer to the high standards we are use to at the holiday inns. there is need to intervene and fix this problem, this hotel looks more like a cheap motel than a holiday inn. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay as Always I stay at this location two times a year and everytime I stay the stay is incredibly helpful and pleasant. The rooms are clean and the breakfast is great. You cannot go anywhere and get more for your money. Kathy R. Boston Ma August 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Second chance in six weeks disappoints I stayed at this property twice in a six week span. The first time I thought the service was poor and the interior of the building was as well. I decided to give this location another chance when I had the opportunity to return to the area for business. I was met with the same dismal service, although in all fairness this time I was greeted as club member. There appeared to have been no sprucing up in the six weeks between my trips, which led me to believe continuous improvement isnt the plan. Also , on the second stay my refrigerator had thawed and puddled inside, and I had to clean it up to be able to use it. Also , my air conditioner leaked onto the floor causing a big wet patch in the corner between the two tables, so I had to walk on the bed to avoid wet feet. Overall disappinted in this location being a HIE . I prefer to stay at these but when I return for business in another 8 weeks for the last time in the area I will stay elsewhere. No third time for this place. August 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Holiday Ever I am so upset that I used a reward night for this dump. This was the worst Holiday Inn we have ever stayed at!! The beds were hard and uncomfortable and the decor was old and dingy! The staff was not the friendly and our first room had a strong cigarette smoke smell. We complained and they did switch our rooms. We come to NJ every couple of years and I will NEVER stay at this hotel again. There is a Courtyard right beside it and that is where I will book next time! July 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok place, beds way too cheap and stiff The beds here are not very comfortable and feel cheap and stiff. If you upgrade the beds it would greatly improve the hotel experience overall. July 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by I should have stayed somewhere else. We made reservations for a smoking room 2 days before we were to arrive. When we got there, the first thing we noticed was the bed was made, but with the sheets from someones stay the night before. There were hairs everywhere!! After housekeeping came (very nice lady) and changed the sheets we noticed we were not in a smoking room so we packed up our things and moved to another room. After we settled into our room we took the kids to the pool. The pool room was unbelievably hot and we had to open the back door to get some sort of fresh air. The "gym" is just 2 treadmills and a bike in a tiny room inside the pool area. The breakfast area is super small but the lady that makes the food was on point and there was always fresh food there. We tipped her well! If the Hampton Inn wasn't fully booked we would have stayed there!! July 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent Hotel with minor problems Excellent desk personnel they worked well with my needs. The Swimming pool was filthy and the pool area. the side door lock worked intermittently. But the air conditioner didn't work well air was cool and the fan speed was horrible. The breakfast was awesome. July 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Disappointed at this facility - every other Holiday Inn Express we have stayed at outshines this one. Staff was courteous and professional, however, facilities need attention. I do not like to see pealing wallpaper and noisy air conditioners. June 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not as good service. The service is not what we are used to at Holiday Inn Express. The front desk person was not very friendly and did not greet us as a member of your Priority Club. We were not offered water or cookies upon check in. The rooms are not in the best of shape and need to be updated. June 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by people were not friendly No breakfast the first day stay. Second day only had skim milk for cereal. Decided not to even try the third day. Second day no wake up call, I guess they forgot, even after my request. The employees were not friendly. June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Nice Staff I really lucked out when I made the reservations for this hotel. I really thought it was closer to Trenton and am really glad it wasn't. This was the 3rd HIE we stayed out during our "cousin trip" and we were really thrilled to find out there was a bus stop across the street that would take us to Manhattan for a very reasonable price. And, we could even leave our car at the hotel so it would be safe. This was a really big plus for the location! And, the drive to Philly was really easy. The hotel staff told us about the train/bus from South Hampton to Philly which was really awesome because for $2.80 (one way) we went to Philly and didn't have to worry about driving or parking. The parking lot at the train station was free so that was an added plus. The staff was really helpful and friendly and I appreciate all of their help during our stay amd I would really recommend this hotel to anyone going to Philly or NY! June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, a/c quiet A/C was the best. It ran without annoying us. Bed comfortable, food excellent. Nice reception at check-in. Quiet throughout the night. Needs a bit of updating. June 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Staying at HIE for years... And this is the first time I've felt the need to review the stay. This HIE was in an area that seemed somewhat depressed, however we have always chosen HiE for their typical adherence to seemingly decent minimum standards. The bed at this HIE was not comfortable. Nothing like other HIE beds I have stayed in over the years. The sheets, something I'm usually excited about for their soft luxury hotel quality felt like sandpaper. I even awoke with a slight "rug-like" burn on the side of my left knee. The bathroom fixtures were rusty and there was hair on the shower walls. (Totally grosses me out.) The pool area furniture was askew with dirty towels laying around. I walked in, crossed to the other side of the pool, looked around and walked out. In the morning, I went down to the breakfast bar to get coffee, there were two janitors cleaning up conversing loudly and watching trash tv (Maury Povich) which was blaring loudly, well above normal listening range. Overall, scale 1-10 I would rate this HIE a 1 and would rather sleep in a tent on the ground before staying here again. June 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Broken sofa-bed Completely broken sofa bed and no spare roll-out bed available. Also the front desk called our room twice at 11am asking when I'm leaving. I think this is very unacceptable for Holiday Inn's quality promise. May 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Large and clean room Nice large room, clean and staff was nice. Overall good exeprience. Good value and convient location off NJ Turnpike/I95. April 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Quality Service and Accommodations My trip took me to New Jersey to take care of some family business I was there for one night. My meeting was a few miles from the Holiday Inn Express, I wanted to change into some comfortable driving clothes after the meeting. I stopped by the Holiday Inn Express, the Manager at the front desk remembered me and allowed me a safe and comfortable place to change. That meant a lot to me in a strange place. Each member of the staff that I encountered was pleasant, the room was comfortable, a good variety for breakfast. April 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Unfriendly staff for the most part. We were not impressed with the unfriendliness of the staff. When we checked in, the man on duty was wonderful and greeted us and answered all our questions. In the morning, no "good morning" from any staff member in the dining area even after we said "good morning to them". The orange juice was terrible (undrinkable) in our opinion. It would be better not to serve this juice. Room was clean and comfortable. Internet was easy to use and TV worked fine. April 2, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>