Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 112 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent stay, but room to improve. Hotel is several years old now and it shows; they seem a little behind in the upkeep. Weren't quite as customer friendly upon check in, request for a new room due to loud neighbors, and request to turn on the fireplace. However, was decently clean and we enjoyed the pool. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of my Best Stays! I traveled for 38 years and stayed many places on business, as well as on family and personal vacations. The Wausau facility ranks near the top of all the places I have ever stayed. I was most surprised and grateful! I have nothing but good things to report. If anything could be improved, it might be the breakfast, but that's not important to me, so I don't discount the hotel for it -- and it was fine as is. A really fine place to stay! October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room Floor not completely cleaned. Item left on bathroom floor. Cobwebs on lamp shade. Missing nut on lamp for shade. October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Staff is very friendly and overall the place is clean and comfortable. My main complaint was the WiFi is horrible in the hotel. I was on the fourth floor and it was unusable. In the lobby it was usable but very slow. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Feels like Home Stayed again at this place and loved it all over again! Friendly staff, clean, inviting and easy to get to too! October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quiet and comfortable We are elderly with sleep apnea and were looking for a good night's rest. October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service Nice area and very up to date. Property easy to find and close to shopping and down town. October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Conveniently Located The staff have always been very accommodating to us and our dog. It's always nice to get a ground floor room when we have our pet. The patio door access to the outside makes it quite easy to get him out for a morning walk without having to interact with, or disturb, other guests. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This Holiday Inn was a great place to stay. The only issue was that the bed was a little too firm September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and excellant environment I can't think of a single compaint about this stay. The service from the staff probably stands out the most. Everyone was very congenial and accommodating. While there are a couple of dining options within walking distance or a short drive, room service would be nice. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Staff was outstanding from check in to check out. Recognized me as a platinum member at check in and made me feel welcome. Great stay September 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and modern comfortable stay and efficient staff. quiet stay and nice breakfast. September 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay Enjoyed staing there and great place if you have a pet along. The only complaint was when breakfast winds down at 10am, they close off the food for the employees, which should be3 available for guests too. September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent Stay, HOT ROOM Our stay was pretty decent. We stayed two nights for a wedding of a friend. The hotel exterior is nice as well as the interior. The only negatives were a bar of used soap left in the shower and such a warm room I woke up sweating and couldn't get the a/c to come on. Staff was very friendly and helpful when requested an extra hour to check out. September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good TV selection and breakfast Enjoy the manager's reception. Bed is confortable and heat/AC are not too loud. Internet, TV, breakfast are better than average. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay This is the best Holiday Inn Express that I've stayed at. Good location and great breakfast! September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quite rooms Very quite rooms, we were finally able to catch up on some sleep. It felt so good. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Art fair stay Will stay here again when I go to Wausau!! Great hotel and everything was wonderful September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay We have stayed in this hotel several times, always get good value for the money, staff is friendly and the hotel is clean. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Labor Day Travel Pit Stop We stayed here on our way up to Ontonagon MI. Check in was quick and the room was very clean and modern looking. The bath tub had a little scum around the edges where the grout was but nothing too bad. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by enjoyed my stay Nice friendly staff. Very clean and comfortable. Will stay here again if in the area. Recommend it to anyone. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet relaxing place to stay. Our family enjoyed staying at this clean, quiet, and comfortable hotel. The pool and hot tub is great along with the continental breakfast. The staff are very friendly and professional. I Would definitely stay again! Ken August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by AkNannie We stay at this property several times a year and are always very satisfied! Great staff and very comfortable hotel, we always feel right at home. Suggestion: hope all the machines in the laundry room will be fixed and make schedule for the room attendants to vacuum around the edges of the carpets regularly, they were quite dusty! August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room The room was clean, very quiet and comfortable. The breakfast had a good selection and the food was hot. The room was also very dark for sleeping which was excellent as I am a light sleeper while traveling. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Weekend Stay We had a family get together for a 5 year and 13 year old birthdays. We chose this location as it was more centrally located for all of us. Will definetely make this our choiceagain next year. August 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Serious lack of customer service I much prefer to write good reviews. First, the young man who checked me in was excellent. He was not on duty, unfortunately, my 3rd and final night when I requested a 4:15 AM wake up call which I did not receive (they admitted the wrong room was called). I missed my 6:00 AM flight, the change fees cost $165 and I arrived home 7 hours later than planned. The desk clerk had no authority to "make it right" (quote from a little sign in the bathroom) but gave me the phone number of the manager, whom I called and left a detailed message. My call was not returned. I will be in Wausau often over the next several months and neither I nor my colleagues will stay again. Disappointing and inexcusable. August 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed ok but same old same old breakfast need to change breakfast menu. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Staff, great hotel We have stayed at this Holiday Inn Express many times. The front desk staff and breakfast staff are very friendly and helpful August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Even with the Ac not working right the hotel was fairly comfortable. Only thing is if you are disabled you will find the refrigerator hard to turn on and off , as it is floor level. Over all I would go back if in the area again. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay in Wausau This Holiday Inn Express in Wausau, WI had everything my family needed to enjoy a one night stay. It was clean and comfortable with a great pool. We'll be back for sure. August 11, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>