Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-24-2014)
(e.g. Apr-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 42 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Do not get a room next to the swimming pool. The noise from the pool machinery kept us awake most of the night with its off and on again incessant humming. This hotel is listed under Wausau but is actually in Weston. It should be clarified in its advertising. During the breakfast hours the hostess decided to start vacuuming the dining room. Great way to wake up, not. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value! Thoroughly enjoyed this travel experience. Well managed and staffed new facility! September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Every time I stay at this location the service is great, the rooms are clean and the beds are very comfortable. September 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by big disappointment This Hotel has always been my hotel of choice when I am in Wausau. Not anymore. Over the past 2 years it has really gone down hill. The amenities have gone down,the sound on the tv didn't work. There's 3 Queen beds and a sleeper sofa and only 3 towels. Noisy at night. Staff was rude.Found chemical bottle in elevator. Room had a funky odor. The door to the women's bathroom in the pool area did not have a lock. Anyone could walk in while you were showering or using the facility- and they would see ALL of you. You could stand at desk a long time before someone greets you. The pool was slimy. The hot tub hasn't worked properly for 2 years. They have 2 fireplaces that are never on in the winter. If you want to hang out in the lobby area at night (around 8) you need to find the light switch or you sit in the dark. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value Had a one night stay. Easy check-in, helpful and friendly staff, clean and comfortable room. Glad they had computer to use for printing boarding passes for flight next day. Made air travel easier. August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the better Wausau area hotels The rooms are clean and spacious. Nice breakfast. Ample pool area. Too bad the manager's reception is only Thurs-Sun August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Service We stayed at this hotel on our way home from Boulder Junction. The young lady at the desk could not have been any sweeter. We were extremely pleased with our room . We had our dog along and it is very pet friendly. I would highly recommend this hotel. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LIke-new rooms The Wausau Holiday Inn Express was one of the best Holiday Inn Expresses I have ever stayed at. The entire facility felt like a brand new hotel. The rooms were great and the staff was friendly. August 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room This was a very nice hotel/motel. There were only a couple of exceptions to it being perfect. First of all was the spray used by housekeeping. All hotels should keep in mind that not everyone can stand those Febreeze-type sprays used to disinfect or deodorize a room. You should use unscented sprays only. When we walked in the scent was a little overpowering. Second, we were on the ground floor and all night outside we could hear some equipment cycling on and off all night. If we hadn't had those two annoyances it would have been perfect. The free beer was an interesting touch. I guess that must have been targeted to the traveling businessmen. August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeding Expectations After a very long day of work, was very pleasantly surprised being put in a room with a Jacuzzi........awesome! Additionally the staff were friendly and professional. July 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Oveall good Nice new property, was upgraded to a suite, only less-than-hospitable experience was the "manager's reception".....unmanned bar, asked how many 8-oz beers I had previously, then told that the limit is 2 and I was cutoff........... July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay Professional staff Wonderful breakfast The best beds ever! Atmosphere is comfortable June 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and clean Everything was as expected. Good price for a clean and comfortable room. The only thing that went wrong with my stay was my points card would not work and the clerk was not able to figure out why. NOT the clerks fault but still waiting for the call explaining the reason. Was told they would check into it and I would hear back. But as far as the service, price, comfort and service this is an A1 place. June 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel There were 10 of us plus a 2 month old. Our rooms were great, comfortable, clean and roomy. The atmoshpere was perfect. Enjoyed the pool and breakfast areas. May 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No Problem Solving Ability This is my second stay at this property and I would say the facility is fine. The room was clean and bed was comfortable and the breakfast was well stocked and fresh. The issue that I had was with the staff. I booked the hotel under one of their prepaid rates, like I have with several other Holiday Inn Properties and then realized a few days earlier that I needed to move the stay one day forward. I called several days in advance and asked to move the stay from a Tuesday to a Wednesday. I was told I couldn't do this, that I would have to forfeit the prepayment and they didn't have any availability. Then the young girl on the phone told me the only thing I could do to resolve this issue was to call the National 800 number. When I reached the National Customer Service Person I was told they had nothing to do with this that and refunds or reservation issues were in the hands of the property. This is when it got really frustrating. I called the property back and spoke with the same person I spoke with the first time, she again said that there was nothing she could do and that "THE DIDNT HAVE ANY AVAILABILITY IN THE SAME ROOM TYPE THAT I RESERVED ON THE DAY I NEEDED" I then asked if they had other rooms available, she said yes. #to be honest other than a King, I couldn't remember any other details of the rooms I booked# I then asked could I switch my reservation to one of the available rooms, she said, well yes, but it would have to be at the same rate that I booked the for the previous night. I was shocked that someone could be this bad. All she had to say when I called the first time was: "Sir, we can move your reservation but It will be in a different room type and all would have been good. Then just to add to the confusion, on the morning that I was checking out they had done the billing incorrectly and almost double charged me. As I kept asking for a manager, I was told that they did not currently have a General Manager and that they were being overseen by an Area Supervisor. THIS IS OBVIOUS! I all of my interaction with the staff I would say that they were trying to be nice, but unfortunately their lack of experience with Customer Service and their lack of knowledge of their Property Management / Accounting Software was obvious. May 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I stay at this particular Holiday Inn about 20 nights out of the year. The rooms are always clean and quiet and the staff is always kind and considerate. The Manager's welcome Mon-Thurs is always nice and I have never had a complaint about this place. I normally do not write reviews, but after reading some of these negative reviews on here, I had to write in and say how it really was. If you are looking for a nice place to stay, this is it. I've stayed at a few other hotels in the area and this is on par if not better than those. For those complaining about priority club status, almost any loyalty brand you are a part of does not give you extra special recognition unless you are in the top tier. I know, because I'm not in the top tier for a number of other brands and do not get special treatment. This hotel will try to work with you if they can, and do their best to accommodate your requests whether you are top tier or not. Sometimes nothing can be done. Hope this review helps those looking to possibly book a room here. April 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Better stay than last month The hotel offers the ammenities that I tend to desire when traveling including a complimentary breakfast, pool/whirlpool, comfortable beds/pillows, microwaves, and fridge in room. The stay was comfortable and inviting. Stayed at this same property last month and experienced some issues with key cards deactivating and staff just handing out replacement cards without ID; this month I did not experience this trouble and the staff seemed much more accommodating. I would consider returning to this property the next time I'm in the Wasusau area. March 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed The upgrade you gave us was outstanding. I would recommend the restaurant across the street to anyone. March 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by How to make a bed Nice hotel - I stay here often. I appreciate the friendly staff and quiet surroundings. My only suggestion is to review with staff how to make a bed. The comforter/blanket was only pulled up over the bottom half of the bed. The bottom sheet really did not fit well so was coming off - it was also inside out. I probably should have just remade the bed but was too tired, so just laid as near to the foot of the bed as I could so that I could have the blanket over my shoulders too. It was not very comfortable. March 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unfriendly or caring desk staff. No amenities upon check in . Not even an offer of water. No consideration for Priority Club members. Had to be a platnum member per staff. No coffee when checking out in a.m. Not even a thank you for staying . Am not recommending to our travel coordinator. March 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place To Stay The hotel is great. Top that off with awesome service and people and you have a receipt for truly awesome stay!! The walk out rooms are a great option for smokers and the pool area is perfect for kids. February 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not too happy... VERY loyal to IHG Priority Club Rewards program. Upon check-in on Feb. 14, was informed by rep at desk that she could not put me in the top floor. I asked if my PCR Gold status carried any weight and was pretty stunned when she replied, "Oh, that's only for PLATINUM members." I spent two nights listening to complete chaos around and ABOVE me, as the hotel was full of kids and parents taking part in a basketball tournament. I am quite sure that all guests who were checked into the top floor did NOT have PCR Gold status. For the level of loyalty that I've given to this program, did not think that was too much to ask. And again, pretty taken aback by demeanor of rep at desk, who, from where I sit, needs some serious retraining in the finer points of customer relations. Took my son skiing at nearby Granite Peak. Based on other options in the area, would come back, but, this in particular was a very negative experience that sticks in my mind. February 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel but Staff could use some "Customer Service" Training The hotel has the nice amenities I look for in a hotel. Comfortable rooms with a pool/whirlpool and complimentary breakfast. It appeared as the hotel offers a Managers Reception; however, we were staying the weekend and not during the week. My issues with the hotel were related to having the lobby "closed" and uninviting. The lights were turned off throughout the day along with the fireplace and TV. It did not provide a welcoming feel and it clearly discouraged use of the area. I was able to locate the light switches and TV remote which were discreetly hidden. Our group was informed that the lobby closed at 10pm and asked to leave. The next evening the hotel staff went so far as to ask us to clean the tables and provided a towel and spray to wipe them down ourselves. My other concern surrounded the key cards deactivating frequently and having to have them reactivated each day. I was asked for a name and room number but did not have to provide ID or any security information. The hotel maids also just let you into the room if requesting access. Better security is desired as knowing a name and room number can be known by others. Nice hotel if the staff was better trained on customer service and security. February 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by my 3rd visit to this facility and still clean and comfortable This Holiday Inn express was clean and comfortable the room was prepared and well kept. The staff working at this location for day shift are excellent however the late evening staff are not as concerned about thier duties and lacked some skills in hospitality. I arrived later in the evening and the young man working the desk had no greeting or acknowledgement that I was a priority rewards returning guest. It was winter it would have been nice for him to have warm tea or coffee ready along with a warm welcome , but this was not the case as he showed poor communication skills. In the past other instances I arrive in the afternoon and the staff were way more focused on hospitality and my comfort .I will not let my check in with one untrained employee stop me from staying here again as every other part of my stay was most enjoyable and the day staff and how clean and well kept the areas and rooms are make this a great place to stay. February 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service and rooms I stay at this hotel quite often for work. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the beds are some of the most comforatable that hotels offer. I highly recommend this property. February 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by treat us like upp er class My company spends approx. $1200 a month a your hotels. the least you could do is upgrade our rooms and make us feel welcome everyday. the morning ladies need to change up their routine...its nice that they say good morning to everyone and try to be nice but at the same time being lazy is not considered nice...every morning same things out of there mouth "good morning, how are you? have a good day." its the same to every person 10 people in a row. other than the minor complaints its a great hotel January 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay and enjoy Granite Peak We usually stay closer to Granite peak but this year chose to stay at this HIE in Weston. It is only 5-8 minutes to Granite Peak. Hotel is clean and comfortable. We will stay here again! January 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good and bad Good points: We love that our dog can stay with us for a reasonable $30 fee; the door separating master bedroom from pull out sofa area (suite) is soundproof: bed is comfortable; nice litle kitchenette; our room was cleaner than the last time we stayed there; pool is nice for little kids with fun animal slides and water spouts. Bad points: lack of management oversight. Every time we stay there, people are vacumming and cleaning the main lobby. Main lobby is sparkling clean and inviting. Then walk to the pool area and all windows and glass doors are covered with greasy fingerprints and dried up water splatters. Inside of elevator doors also. Someone simply needs to windex the windows and doors and elevator once a day. Not a big deal. The glass tables in pool area are also covered with old dried up stains and greasy fingerprints. Didn't want to let the kids touch it. And whoever cleans the pool leaves brown stains in it. Makes you wonder how clean the water really is. When I mentioned to a young cleaning girl that pool windows needed to be cleaned, she was friendly and said,"ok I'll take care of it." I think staff is hard-working, but lacks direction. The manager needs to do a much better job. January 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by FRIENDLY STAFF AND MORE We thouroughtly enjoyed are stay at this Holiday Inn. The staff was very friendly and genuinely concerned that we were satisfied. The breakfast offered many items both hot and cold. The room was up-to-date and very clean. Highly recommend. January 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel We only had a problem with the noise from the upstairs guests. We even had to switch rooms because of this. Otherwise the staff was very helpful. The Hot Tub was almost too hot, and you might want to check the pump for the jets. When the timer was on there was very little pressure from the jets, almost like it was barely on. January 2, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>