Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 129 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 1st stay Enjoyed my stay at this Holiday Inn Express. Only issue is the tax/fee was very high. November 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HIE Wausau Good Good hotel with out dated lobby, nice staff. Rooms are comfortable. November 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay I love the city of Wausau! Such beauty and this hotel made my stay for work that much better. Friendly staff with a warm welcoming environment. There is plenty of places nearby for food such as Wish Steakhouse and it's great. November 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Choosing this hotel was on relatively short notice. Reviews on various travel sites were very positive. The amenities offered for the rate were top-notch, the location was perfect for our needs, and the quietness of the hotel could not have been better. Will definitely stay here in the future. November 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I would stay here again This is a very nice hotel. It is nicely situated near a great pub. I would definitely stay here again. November 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Continental Breakfast The rooms were not quite up to par but the continental breakfast was fabulous. October 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Property for pass through to Door County or Lambeau Field Great Property for pass through to Door County or Lambeau Field October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean room, comfortable bed and great breakfast I had a great stay at this hotel. The room was very clean, quite and comfortable. The breakfast was great as well. Staff was very friendly and attentive. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Everything was secure, clean, usable, easy access and the amenities were great! Not too many hotels have weights in their fitness center. Loved it! The jacuzzi was perfect for us! Thank you for a great stay! October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay in Wausau Nice place to stay when your in town for business. October 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mr Good location, clean and quick. Good breakfast and attentive staff. Warm environment. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful room, great service! I really enjoyed the convenience store in the lobby, the breakfast, and the friendliness of the staff. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by C B Everything was great, from check in to check out. Next time I am of need of a room in Wausau area I will be there. October 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel! My husband and I stayed here while visiting my daughter. Beautiful lobby and pool area. Staff was very nice. Clean room, comfortable bed. October 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and friendly staff We were welcomed to the hotel. Everything was in good order and the breakfast was delicious October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short stay Visited Wausau for a short 2 night stay. Hotel is well located. Quiet and had 2 great night of rest October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hockey Weekend Excellent Hotel, staff, breakfast; Staff was very accommodating and nice. Rooms were great, nice size, clean. Breakfast was a variety of cold and hot items. Swimming pool was very good for a family getaway. Nice to see a kiddy pool. October 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent stay, but room to improve. Hotel is several years old now and it shows; they seem a little behind in the upkeep. Weren't quite as customer friendly upon check in, request for a new room due to loud neighbors, and request to turn on the fireplace. However, was decently clean and we enjoyed the pool. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of my Best Stays! I traveled for 38 years and stayed many places on business, as well as on family and personal vacations. The Wausau facility ranks near the top of all the places I have ever stayed. I was most surprised and grateful! I have nothing but good things to report. If anything could be improved, it might be the breakfast, but that's not important to me, so I don't discount the hotel for it -- and it was fine as is. A really fine place to stay! October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room Floor not completely cleaned. Item left on bathroom floor. Cobwebs on lamp shade. Missing nut on lamp for shade. October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Staff is very friendly and overall the place is clean and comfortable. My main complaint was the WiFi is horrible in the hotel. I was on the fourth floor and it was unusable. In the lobby it was usable but very slow. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Feels like Home Stayed again at this place and loved it all over again! Friendly staff, clean, inviting and easy to get to too! October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quiet and comfortable We are elderly with sleep apnea and were looking for a good night's rest. October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service Nice area and very up to date. Property easy to find and close to shopping and down town. October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Conveniently Located The staff have always been very accommodating to us and our dog. It's always nice to get a ground floor room when we have our pet. The patio door access to the outside makes it quite easy to get him out for a morning walk without having to interact with, or disturb, other guests. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This Holiday Inn was a great place to stay. The only issue was that the bed was a little too firm September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and excellant environment I can't think of a single compaint about this stay. The service from the staff probably stands out the most. Everyone was very congenial and accommodating. While there are a couple of dining options within walking distance or a short drive, room service would be nice. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Staff was outstanding from check in to check out. Recognized me as a platinum member at check in and made me feel welcome. Great stay September 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and modern comfortable stay and efficient staff. quiet stay and nice breakfast. September 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay Enjoyed staing there and great place if you have a pet along. The only complaint was when breakfast winds down at 10am, they close off the food for the employees, which should be3 available for guests too. September 24, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>