Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 240 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by M. Hamm My room was perfect. The staff was attentive and helpful, especially G. at the front desk. Breakfast was delicious and VERY plentiful. I will be back the next time I am in the Denver area. May 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Uninformed We stayed at the Wheatridge Holiday Express on Priority Club points. I have never had any trouble with any Holiday Inn property using points or paying cash until we arrived here. They were not awaware that we could be upgraded to a suite, had no idea of choices at check in and were very rude when I questioned the staff about this. We syayed in a small room and made the best of our 4 night stay. I may just be a baby about everything, but I feel I earned my priority club status and have enjoyed staying in Holiday Inns all over the western United States. When I return to Denver in the future, I will be sure to find a different property than this one. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recommendable For a hotel along a highway very quiet rooms, pleasant staff in the lobby and at breakfast. The king size bed and pillows are of a higher quality than most hotels. May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very decent hotel Like others noted, we were overall pleased with the stay. Very decent and quiet rooms, pleasant staff in the lobby and at breakfast. Location was convenient for Boulder/Denver/Golden or snow resorts on I70W. Unfortunately pool is outside so there is not much time in a year it can be enjoyed, as it is not in Florida or Arizona after all so kids missed some relaxation time but no biggie. As IHG member was not offered an upgrade but again no biggie. April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always the BEST!! The only place I will stay when I'm in Denver. Clean, quiet, and comfortable. Staff is wonderful, and with the renovation complete they have made a great hotel even better! April 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast spread pillows and mattresses are of a higher quality than most hotels. Love the breakfast bar, both hot and cold choices. A bit of inconvenience maneuvering around the hotel due to interior renovation work ongoing in a portion of the floors, but this should be completed in a few more weeks. April 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, relaxed enviroment, clean We have been staying at this hotel every year 1 to 2 times a year for the past 7 years. Every time we have been there the staff has been friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable. This year when we went they were under renovation and we still found the areas we were in to be extremely clean. Eric was a great help and friendly when reserving our room by phone and Niki has been a joy to check in with the passed 3 years. We would definitely stay here again and we highly recommend it to everyone. Best value for comfort and friendly staff. March 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great staff What a great stay! Gordon, Joey, Linda, Eric made my visit easy and welcoming. Helping me switch rooms to a suite made the visit with my granddaughter even more delightful. Joey was always there to welcome us to breakfast, Gordon helped at every turn, and even the workmen would spark a conversation with my little granddaughter. It felt like home. I would recommend this wonderful place to everyone. Can't wait to stay again!! K. H. March 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brand new rooms For a hotel along a freeway it was very quiet. They are currently remodeling but did a great job keeping the noise from the rooms that were finished and being used. March 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cool walk to breakfast all was well upon arrival,and clean, comfortable accommodations. Trip to a fine complementary breakfast required trek across outdoor courtyard from my room due to construction. It would have been helpful to have been told that I would need to be bundled up during check-in. March 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great I70 rest stop couldn't ask for more. very nice hotel and a great spot on the I70 March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Suite and attentive staff I've never taken the time to write a review but was impressed enough by our recent stay I felt it was worth commenting. Because this hotel is undergoing renovations I definitely had concerns about booking for a week long stay but was reassured after reading existing reviews and speaking with someone at the front desk. Even though our suite was located right beside a sealed door leading to a wing undergoing renovation we were not disturbed. The only minor comment would be that an odor of what I assume was carpet glue was strong in the hallway a couple of days but it was not noticeable inside our suite. The renovated suite was spacious and comfortable. We appreciated the dual thermostats allowing us to independently control the temperature in the two rooms. I would suggest providing a couple of small pillows for use on the firm sofa. The sofa seat is deep and a pillow behind one's back would make it more comfortable for lounging. Overall we were quite impressed. One additional note - I brought my 3 year old granddaughter with me for check-in. The front desk clerk was very kind and let her select a special snack. That's a big deal to a 3 year old and warmed this grandma's heart. March 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Under Renovation The place in under renovation. My last stay was in the wing that just got done, while the reno started on the other wing. AC was quiet and rug smelled new (slightly bothered my allergies). The towels are still unreachable from the shower/tub, so don't forget to pull one out before getting in the shower. Booking online may show no rooms available (due to the reno) but a call to the front desk usually yields success. Fitness room is small, which is typical. However, they do have dumbbells but with a few missing weights, and a bench. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent. I really enjoyed my stay. Great service. I had a great stay and good rest at this location. I highly recomend it January 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Ny husband was ill while there. One front desk staff member printed out a menu for a local buffet for me and gave me directions. Another staff member walked to another bldg to get a soft drink for me as the one in my bldg was not working. One other staff member got me salt and pepper out of a cabinet in the dining room. I was very impressed with their courtesy. Very kind and professional staff at the front desk. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Second to non My stay was fantastic. The hotel's location, rooms, breakfast and staff was second to non. December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and excellent staff One of the best location that I frequent. I look forward to returning to this location time and time again. December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Front Desk Help I had booked a 2-bedroom suite only for one night and needed to stay a second night. Found out that the room was already booked, but the front desk clerk (sorry, can't remember his name) worked hard and was able to place the guest in another suite and my children and I were able to stay another night without moving. Wonderful help! December 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ready for remodel! The other half of the hotel is under renovation - the half I stayed in will be next and is definitely ready - just showing it's age and is a bit worn out. Started with a room with a view of the highway and asked to be switched - staff was very accommodating and got me into a room without the highway rushing by. Next time I stay at this hotel I will be specific and ask for a room not facing the highway and hopefully the renovated rooms will be available by then! Great location for a trip to the mountains the next morning. November 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Need Better Maintenance My wife and I stayed at this Holiday Inn Express last month traveling on our way back home. We could tell this facility was older than others we've stayed at but wasn't all that concerned. We had to get up very early to travel the next day. The room was somewhat comfortable. The bathroom was small and there was no hot water. Didn't realize this until the next morning when I went to take a shower. I took my shower anyway so we could start our travels. I did mention this to the front desk and the person offered me another room to shower. Regardless I hope there are procedures in place to review this so it doesn't take a complaint to resolve it. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A wonderful hotel Loved the room, the hotel was quiet, Breakfast ok wish holiday inn would change it up alittle but I travel a lot so I see the same breakfast alot. Staff very nice and helpful November 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by beautiful room, quiet hotel Staff was very nice, room was quiet and comfortable. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful stay I love staying at Holiday Inn. I expect superior cleanliness and comfort every time I stay and I have yet to be disappointed. This particular inn was no exception. It was wonderful. I could smell the clean when I walked in. I appreciated having a choice between floors because the ground floor works best for our family. The service at this Holiday Inn went beyond my expectations when I left my cell phone in the room and received it in the mail a few days later at my home in Wisconsin. Many thanks to Holiday Inn. I will definitely stay with you again. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff and Well Managed Hotel We stayed for 9 nights and enjoyed every minute. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Cleaning crew was flexible and adapted to our free flowing schedule. Breakfast was as advertised and the host/hostess was very gracious as we came in minutes before closing time. Fresh fruit, juice, coffee were all appreciated. Beds were very comfortable and room was quiet. We stay at the hotel a couple times each year. We were greeted and remembered. Low turnover of employees speaks well for management as does the well kept accommodations. Kudos! October 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff This motel is in a busy location and, in my opinion, not the best area of Denver. However, the rooms were clean, the breakfast was hot and plentiful and the staff is very friendly and accommodating. Please note that this motel has an OUTDOOR pool; something I missed. Very surprised considering Denver is known for snow. October 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice facilities I was here in August and came back again this October, for business. Hotel is in a different area you would think for a nice Holiday Inn Express would be in, with 2 very iffy, cheap hotels on either side of it. A Village Inn and Taco Bell are the only restaurants within walking distance. Other than that, the hotel itself is very nice, clean, nice breakfast area and choices. October 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fans of the Front Desk and Comfy Bed We love staying at this property every year when we come for our car show. The front desk folks are warm and friendly. They greet us with a warm welcome and seem genuinely glad to have us stay at their hotel. The hotel is in a great location and it is always clean, inside and out. The bed is soooo comfortable. Hubby and I made sure to set the alarm clock to make sure we got up on time. It would be easy (and tempting) to sleep in and stay snuggled under the amazing sheets and comforter. We are so spoiled now; I don't know what we would do without a fridge and microwave in the room to heat up leftovers. And that is exactly what we did with the lunch we brought in from a nearby restaurant. See you next year, Wheat Ridge! October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best service ever! A family member in the area recommended this hotel when we had to fly in for a memorial service. We called the hotel from the airport, wondering if we could get early check-in. They had been full the previous night, but said they would try. When we arrived at the hotel 40 minutes later, they had cleaned two adjoining rooms, and we were able to check-in hours early. The manager, Vince, front desk registrars Gordon and Eric, the breakfast servers, and every staff member that we encountered were the most helpful, friendliest people we have ever dealt with at any hotel. Everyone went out of their way to greet us with a smile and ensure that our needs were met promptly. Thank you! October 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs renewal and renovation Staff was very friendly and helpful. Let us in early. However, no hair dryer and very hard to locate the building. GPS couldn't locate 48th Ave but did find Frontage Road for the hotel. It seemed very old and dingy. No stopper in the bathroom sink Not important to us but just looked a bit sloppy. I wouldn't recommend this because the prices were high for other Holiday Inn Express hotels that are prime. September 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A very clean comfortable and friendly stay Excellent rooms friendly staff handy location and would stay again. September 24, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 next>>