• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: DENVER
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We do not allow pets.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Lutz Park
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
National Western Complex
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Denver Coliseum
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Colorado Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:118
  • Car Parking Available
  • Well lit, parking lot with easy access to five entrances.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:103
  • Total number of suites:19
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:46
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:57
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:103
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Our Hotel is Tops in Wheat Ridge, Colorado

The modern Holiday Inn Express® and Suites hotel in Wheat Ridge-Denver West places guests at the intersection of I-70 and Kipling Street, just minutes from downtown Denver and several top mountain resort areas. Few hotels in the Denver area equal our quality and affordability as we have the right ingredients to satisfy your business or vacation travel needs.

Our hotel's location in Wheat Ridge, Colorado makes it a breeze to see this
View More

Our Hotel is Tops in Wheat Ridge, Colorado

The modern Holiday Inn Express® and Suites hotel in Wheat Ridge-Denver West places guests at the intersection of I-70 and Kipling Street, just minutes from downtown Denver and several top mountain resort areas. Few hotels in the Denver area equal our quality and affordability as we have the right ingredients to satisfy your business or vacation travel needs.

Our hotel's location in Wheat Ridge, Colorado makes it a breeze to see this beautiful area's top attractions. Catch a show at Red Rocks Amphitheatre, pay a visit to Elitch Gardens theme park or tour the Coors Brewery. All are just minutes from this hotel's door. In Denver, you can watch the Rockies at Coors Field or the Broncos at Sports Authority Field. Rocky Mountain National Park is a wonderful day trip from here, too.

Business guests also find that our hotel's Wheat Ridge, Colorado address makes their travel easy. This is especially so if they need to stay near the Colorado Convention Center or Jefferson County Fairgrounds. In addition, we're close to some of Jefferson County's top employers, like Coors Brewing Company. Have work to do while staying with us? We have two meeting rooms and a business center, and high-speed Internet access at our hotel which is free.

In Denver, you won't find many hotels that compete with us. From the fitness center and outdoor pool to the free deluxe Express Start breakfast served each morning.

View Less
Features
If you're looking for hotels in Denver that can help you stay fit while traveling, search no more. Our property's on-site fitness center features cardio equipment, water, towels and even cable TV.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 96 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room was dark, depressing. Poor value for the price. Despite fridge and microwave, no utensils or glasses were provided. Bathroom needed upgrading. Breakfast OK. Staff pleasant. July 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK if you get at the right price Definitely a "value" experience. I heard some people checking in for double what I paid and I thought that it was much too high for that price. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for a Boulder Visit Came down to Boulder to compete in the 70.3 Ironman. This is a perfect hotel for the cause. Its 10 mins from the reservoir and right up the road from downtown shopping and restaurants. The staff were great and didn't mind the bikes coming in and out of the hotel and using the elevator. Breakfast choices were good and complementary! Would definitely return. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay at The Holiday Inn Express in Boulder Another relaxing stay at The Holiday Inn Express in Boulder! Everyday started with a complimentary hot breakfast that includes biscuits and gravy, bacon, sausage, cereal, pancakes, and many cold juices available. I spent nearly every night in the hot tub and pool. Both were clean and very well maintained. The staff is one of the best staffs of any hotel I have stayed at. Always have a smile for the customer, always a "Hi, how are you?" Very attentive and professional. I have recommended this hotel to friends heading to Denver, and will continue to do so..... June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by front desk friendly enjoyed stay. family visit. convenient location. room very comfortable and easy to get around. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great place to stay when visiting Denver and Rocky Mountain National Park. Friendly staff, clean rooms, great breakfasts! Popcorn in the afternoon and warm cookies in the evening. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and friendly staff I only spent 1 night at this location as it was a layover. It was very comfortable, clean & the staff was extremely friendly/helpful. I would stay at this location again. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Favorite hotel on the road Again, another relaxing stay in Boulder at The Holiday Inn Express!! May 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bad internet, poor gym, very nice otherwise Room and facilities were nice - clean and well kept. Breakfast was well stocked. Popcorn was popped fresh easy day at 4pm and fresh bakes cookies were served at 7pm. Nice touch! Internet connection was very poor - could not maintain a solid connection. My smartphone kept connecting and disconnecting every few minutes. I heard other guest complaining of the same problem. Workout room is very sparse - a single treadmill, bike, and 2 orbitals. That's it. Not even a basic set of dumbbells or a yoga mat for ab work. The workout room is extremely small - barely enough room for a single person to use a yoga mat anyways. In spite of the shortcoming mentioned above, I would still recommend this HI Express - especially since it's the only one in Boulder. April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pet friendly Only place in Boulder that was pet friendly. They had our room ready. They were friendly and we were able to swim and work out! Breakfast was great! April 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Fair Not a bad hotel, just stayed at nicer. Had a few issues that never really were resolved and for that I wouldn't go back or recommend. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel with awesome staff I've been bringing my family to this hotel for spring break, every year since 2004. It is a great hotel and the staff are wonderful. Quite a few of the staff have been there every year we have visited. The welcome we received from Dan when we entered, made us really feel at home. We called in advance, and let him know that we would be early and he had our room available at noon for an early check in. Alex, the facilities manager always welcomes us during our stay and gives us an update on the improvements they have made. He even scraped the snow and ice from our car one year! This year they had a new team member called Teresa who managed the breakfast lounge, and she was incredible. This is a great place to stay if you are planning on visiting Boulder. April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My wonderful experience I usually never write comments, but after this wonderful weekend I felt that I needed to write something. I recently retired from Law Enforcement & did my share of traveling. I just became an IHG member a few months ago & I'm glad that I did. I went to Boulder to visit my son in College & my stay was wonderful from day one. The front desk employee was full of information & the female employee doing the breakfast in the morning was a blast. I think she was from PERU... My son even made a comment on how nice the hotel made him feel. Thank you Holiday Inn, for a nice & memorable stay. March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable room and great breakfast! We were at your hotel 5 dayslast week while we attended a family funeral. It was clean, quiet, and the staff was helpful and efficient. The breakfast was very nice. Each day a little different. The attendant for breakfast did an excellent job of keeping it clean and filled. We would recommend it to anyone! February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The staff is very helpful and friendly. The staff was always available to answer my questions about the local community and where to find restaurants and other local landmarks. They always had time to chat and wanting to get to know you. January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Nice clean place to stay in Boulder with a great hot breakfast and excellent service. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice In a cute little town. Off the main drag however not too far away from everything in the town. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel! I absolutely love this hotel! I would definitely stay there again if I ever were to come back to Boulder. The room had everything I needed. Breakfast was served every morning and there was a wide variety of foods to satisfy even my discriminating tastes. The only thing missing was there was no ice machine on the second floor, but it was not too big of a deal for me to go to the 1st or 3rd floor for ice. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Service and Value Wow! What a fabulous stay we had again! We have stayed here many times because adult children live in Boulder and have always had excellent service and an over-all great experience for a very reasonable price for Boulder. The beds are very comfortable and the room was squeaky clean. I also enjoyed the work-out room and the hot tub was clean and wonderful. This time I left my beloved pillow and called Aaron ( front desk most of the time we were there), and he took the time to have housekeeping find it and stash it until family could retrieve it! He was so pleasant and courteous during our stay. Other staff were equally so. Thank you so much. In fact, we are staying there again in Dec. and am looking forward to it. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by North Boulder Gem Clean, modern hotel in North Boulder. Good value for the money. Visited son who is going to school at University of Colordo. Only about a 10-15 minute drive to the campus. Good variety of restaurants a short distance away on Broadway. Check-in very efficient and front desk clerk very helpful with information about the area. Comfortable beds. Complimentary breakfast items were of good choice and quite tasty. Would definitely recommend this hotel and will stay again here for a return trip. November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Wonderful property, great condition, outstanding staff, clean room, good breakfast, quick check in and out. I would stay here again. November 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst hotel experience ever Sorry. Need to be honest. Have stayed everywhere. Upscale. Downscale. Roadside dumps. Palatial penthouses. This particular hotel, at this particular time, was a perfect storm of pain. Perhaps not an artifact of anything more than circumstance. But horrible nonetheless. 3:15 am. A party explodes in the adjacent room. A call to the front desk elicits a weak response. A clerk clearly resigned to apathy, does little if anything to quell the outbreak Nothing changes. 4:15 am. Same intensity. I vow never to stay in this hotel again. I paid for three nights. Checked out a few hours later. Informed the clerk of my experience. He confirmed it was a confluence of college football and wedding parties. Offered a $15 condolence. I declined and asked him to refund my next two nights. Which he did. And I headed to another hotel. Again. Is it the hotel's fault? Difficult question. Perhaps not. Could the walls be thicker? Sure. Could they have expressed a clearer defense for their sleeping guests? Sure. Easier just to let you know straight up, what went down. October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place, Convenient Stay This is nice hotel, pretty convenient in most of the aspects. The staff is great - polite, friendly and helpful. Breakfasts indeed need major improvement - hardly found something to eat, the food is not too healthy though. The location is outside of downtown but not too distant as Boulder generally is not a large place. Overall in 5-10 minutes it is possible to reach everywhere. October 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by update needed Overall appearance of public areas has degenerated since my last stay. Looking old and somewhat shabby. Back door to parking lot does not always lock-allows access without a room key. Not good for safety. October 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good Staff, but hotel is in serious need of an update First, I did not like the location of the hotel, next to a homeless shelter and a gentle man's club. As a female traveling alone, it made me nervous. The opposite direction there is a really cute restaurant area, but it didn't make up for the lack of safety I felt. Like another reviewer, I also had a hole in my ceiling covered with a piece of sagging cardboard, and there was light coming into the room at night. The vending machine consisted of an old style candy machine that you put quarters into and turn the crank to get food out of, not that I was interested...The staff was very polite and I can't complain about that. The room was clean, just everything was so outdated. For the price of the hotel, I would expect better. I travel a lot and stay in a lot of holiday inn express hotels and this holiday inn express was way below the quality I've come to expect from the chain. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay i like the location, easy to get everywhere. beds were very nice room was clean and everyone was pleasant and i turned 50 that night September 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I expected Our first and last stay at this Holiday Inn. Can't believe it had 4 stars as the review. We visit Boulder at least two or three times a year and were terribly disappointed. The room was very shabby. There was a piece of canvas over the skylight allowing very early morning light to come in. The breakfast was not terribly good. August 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by best solution in town best solution in town, always go there, clean easy to access, easy x sports and near territory August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very clean hotel and great service Our stay at the holiday inn in Boulder was very nice great location and very very clean and very good staff and service August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! The front desk staff was pleasant and attentive. Rooms were clean are ready upon our arrival. Morning breakfast was very good with quite a few choices of foods. We spent five nights and enjoyed them all. July 28, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior - Denver West Hotel
Hotel Exterior - Denver West Hotel
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior - Denver West Hotel Hotel Exterior - Denver West Hotel Hotel Lobby - Denver West Hotel Hotel Lobby - Denver West Hotel
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading