• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: DENVER
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We do not allow pets.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Lutz Park
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
National Western Complex
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Denver Coliseum
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Colorado Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:118
  • Car Parking Available
  • Well lit, parking lot with easy access to five entrances.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:103
  • Total number of suites:19
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:46
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:57
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:103
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Our Hotel is Tops in Wheat Ridge, Colorado

The modern Holiday Inn Express® and Suites hotel in Wheat Ridge-Denver West places guests at the intersection of I-70 and Kipling Street, just minutes from downtown Denver and several top mountain resort areas. Few hotels in the Denver area equal our quality and affordability as we have the right ingredients to satisfy your business or vacation travel needs.

Our hotel's location in Wheat Ridge, Colorado makes it a breeze to see this
View More

Our Hotel is Tops in Wheat Ridge, Colorado

The modern Holiday Inn Express® and Suites hotel in Wheat Ridge-Denver West places guests at the intersection of I-70 and Kipling Street, just minutes from downtown Denver and several top mountain resort areas. Few hotels in the Denver area equal our quality and affordability as we have the right ingredients to satisfy your business or vacation travel needs.

Our hotel's location in Wheat Ridge, Colorado makes it a breeze to see this beautiful area's top attractions. Catch a show at Red Rocks Amphitheatre, pay a visit to Elitch Gardens theme park or tour the Coors Brewery. All are just minutes from this hotel's door. In Denver, you can watch the Rockies at Coors Field or the Broncos at Sports Authority Field. Rocky Mountain National Park is a wonderful day trip from here, too.

Business guests also find that our hotel's Wheat Ridge, Colorado address makes their travel easy. This is especially so if they need to stay near the Colorado Convention Center or Jefferson County Fairgrounds. In addition, we're close to some of Jefferson County's top employers, like Coors Brewing Company. Have work to do while staying with us? We have two meeting rooms and a business center, and high-speed Internet access at our hotel which is free.

In Denver, you won't find many hotels that compete with us. From the fitness center and outdoor pool to the free deluxe Express Start breakfast served each morning.

View Less
Features
If you're looking for hotels in Denver that can help you stay fit while traveling, search no more. Our property's on-site fitness center features cardio equipment, water, towels and even cable TV.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 348 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience The Crowne Plaza Downtown Denver is very well appointed. The staff at this hotel are the most helpful of any hotel I in which I have stayed. I had trouble connecting to the Internet when we first arrived; an IT technician was sent to my room, arriving quite quickly, having me connected to the Internet in short order. On his way out the door, he inquired as to how long we were staying and proceeded to give us coupons for the breakfast buffet for our trouble. Close to everything downtown, within two block of the walking mall. We would definitely stay again at this hotel when in the area. March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great spring break stay The check in process was pretty quick and the staff was helpful throughout the whole stay. My group and me enjoyed the bar in the lobby and very friendly bartender. The room was clean and comfortable and I really liked the one and a half bath in the suite. If I could just make one suggestion it would be that the tubs should have some grip tape or similar product. I actually fell in the tub while showering, but it wasn't major. I would hate for someone too really injure themselves. Thanks for the great stay overall! March 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Dripping water in heater at window. Room cold. Cold blew in from heater all the time. No room between bed and dresser; had to turn luggage to get into room. Hair on bathroom floor when I arrived. No electrical outlets at desk. My electrical cord did not reach to the opposite wall which I would had to unplug the lamp. Used the outlet in the bathroom to work on my laptop. Bed hard as a rock. Dining in hotel restaurant..... COLD DRY hash browns every morning. Cold untoasted english muffin two days in a row. Would NEVER recommend this hotel!!!!! March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, comfortable I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of this hotel. It was not only clean, but comfortable and modern in its furnishings and appearance, The location is fantastic- many great restaurants within a short walking distance. Close to Coors Field and less than 10 minutes to Pepsi Center. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and value for convention center Needed to book a hotel for meetings at close-by Denver Convention center. Very comfortable suite. Staff was very friendly. Only problem was in getting a SuperShuttle ride to the airport. Several staff memebers said a van came by (in the afternoon) about every 20~30 minutes. After over an hour---still no van. Another fellow was told the same thing. We then were told we had to hail one from the curb area--they didn't pull in to the driveway...? Frustrated we shared a cab to the airport. March 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value in Downtown Denver This CP hotel was clean, staff is very friendly, and its in a great location. It is a decent CP and a good value. If you're an IHG member and need a place to stay in downtown Denver, stay here - you will not be disappointed. March 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AWESOME HOTEL Very nice hotel in downtown denver. easy walk to lots of restaurants and bars. i will stay here again. February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Hotel I was in Denver to speak at the ADA conference at the Denver Convention Center. The Crown Plaza was a perfect choice! Great location, close to everything, room service was good, nice gym, wonderful staff. It was so nice to be upgraded to a king suite. My sister worked the conference as well. She liked her room & stay at Crown Plaza. I highly recommend Crown Plaza downtown Denver!! February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and great hotel My daughter and I were there for a shopping and adventure 4 day weekend. The hotel was great. The first night we had a bit of problems with the neighboring guests. Upon telling the staff of the problem they felt terrible that the situation had happened and actually gave us free breakfast buffet tickets for the duration fo our stay. I did not expect them to give me anything, I just wanted to make them aware of the situation. All of the staff is very professional and friendly. We both very much enjoyed the proximity to 16th street mall. It allowed us to walk to various different loactions for eating and just looking at the shops. I would definately recommend friends to stay at this hotel on their getaway weekends. We both were very impressed and surprised at the quality and location and friendly staff for the value of the hotel. February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful hotel and location We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Crowne Plaza Denver. The location was wonderful for all of our activities. We went to the PowerShare series at the Pepsi Center and we were able to take the 16th street shuttle over to Wynkoop, get off walk about 10 minutes and we were at the pepsi center. The next day we visited the art museum and walked to that as well. No need to get our car out until we left for the trip home. Beautiful lobby, rooms and the staff was excellent. Asked for an hour extension for checkout and that was no problem. Would definitely stay here again!! February 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful Great location. Good sized rooms and helpful staff. If you need help, don't hesitate to ask the concierge. We got great recommendations for dining and assistance in a rental car to go skiing. February 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Downtown Denver This Crowne Plaza is a block away from the 16th St. Mall. The 16th St. Mall has lots of shopping and variety of restaurants, bars & Grills. The internet speed is good, with a solid 2 meg down & 2.5 up. The bed was very good. Full sundries replaced daily. The view to the west had a glorious view of the mountains (as well as the skyscrapers). February 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lounge Staff The Bar and Lounge staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Chuck is a great asset to your company the food is great... February 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location l have meetings nearby this hotel so the location is very convenient. Also, there are lots of great places to eat and shop so my wife likes to stay there too. The breakfast is good and the staff is helpful and polite. I find getting to the hotel is fairly easy for being downtown. Parking is expensive but it is expensive everywhere. I do like it that the internet is now no charge! January 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Stayed for 3 nights in January. Everyone in my group liked the location. It is close to the 16th st mall and not far from the light rail. The rooms are a little small but clean. We didn't spend much time in the room anyways. There was space for a refrigerator under the TV but it was empty which was a little confusing It would have been nice to have a refrigerator. The only complaint I really have is that as a platinum member we were on the 10th floor with a view of the parking garage. I expect there were rooms with a better view. Staff was friendly and I would definitely stay there again. January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and service Got a great rate with breakfast included; however, like most downtown hotels, you will pay for parking ($25). Hotel was very easy to access from I-25 and was convenient to the 16th Street Mall which has many restaurants, shops and other forms of entertainment (i.e. movies). Front Desk service was fast and courteous. The room was large with nice bedding (mattress and pillows were nice), a desk with chair and a reading chair. Lots of lamps to make sure there was light were you needed it. Flat panel TV with remote (which had a sleep function), nice coffee maker with a 5-cup carafe (if you like coffee in the am would suggest you get a couple more coffee packets to make sure the coffee is strong enough along with creamer/sugar packet if you like your coffee that way). Bathroom was small, but the shower head was high and offered several choices of water functions, water pressure was good. Robe and slippers were in the room, which is nice to have if you didn't bring your own, and the room was clean. Views out onto the mountains was wonderful! FREE (not always a given in some of the higher rated hotels# wi-fi and room had it's own temperature control with a fan on function #if you like white noise to go to sleep with). This hotel had a later check-out of noon which is nice if you want to sleep in and get a work out. The fitness center was small, but it had various cardio machines along with free weights and a weight machine. Overall, had a great stay and would recommend to anyone who is looking for a nice hotel in the downtown area. January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Wonderful stay. Only took 5 minutes to check in. Room was very clean. Staff was very nice and helpful. January 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ehhhhhh Hotel is well located to downtown and attractions. Has been updated a bit, room was satisfactory, but common areas need updated. When I checked in, I was asked if anyone was staying in my room, I stated my partner was with me, the attendant after that was not very friendly. Would not stay here again. January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by in general - great Bit monotonous breakfast if you're staying more than a couple of days. Bit noisy air conditioner.But in general - great. January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great convention hotel Had a very stress free stay at the Crowne Plaza Denver. The staff was great, even before they knew I was PC Platinum. The room was comfortable, especially with the big TV and high speed WiFi. The bar and restaurant are among the best in the chain too. January 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by There to attend Broncos championship win! Awesome staff, they assisted me with getting to the very nearby Sports Authority Field with no problems. They recommended great places to eat and drink. The room was at perfect temperature and very comfortable. The location is excellent for getting involved in the super fun nightlife. January 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Recently stayed in the Crowne Plaza in Denver for 2 nights. I'd highly recommend it to anyone. Hotel was beautiful, in a great location with a wonderful view of the city. The personnel at the hotel could not have been better--polite, helpful, and friendly. Check in and check out was the easiest I've ever experienced. January 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service I stay at this location approximately 5 times a year and enjoy my time there. Great Customer Service - All the staff, from the concierge to housekeeping, are always very nice and helpful. The garage is safe and there is plenty of parking. The elevator is close so you don’t have to walk far after parking. The rooms are clean and have a great view of downtown. This is a great location if you want to walk around downtown and 16th Street Mall. I like to eat in the lounge or sit at the bar. Recently, I ended my vacation early and needed a hotel that night in downtown Denver. IHG Rewards Club was not able to help me get a room at this location due to a big convention in town. Being a rewards member I wanted to stay here so I called the hotel directly and spoke the assistant front desk manager. He was able to not only get me a room, but made sure all my needs were taken care of when I arrived. The staff knew I was coming and check in was fast. Being in the hospitality industry, outstanding customer service is a must. This location provides that and more. January 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by A night mare in down town Denver Dirty bathroom, cloaked up sink, hot water in shower not working! Room entrance door with huge gap when closed. Paid for parking in hotel garage when returned to garage after leaving for one hour I was told the garage is full. They refunded the fee for parking but I still had to park in a different garage blocks away and had to walk back. January 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 1st Time Visit This was my first visit to Denver and to your hotel...Thank you for making it so memorable and enjoyable. Although I was attending a sales training, I still had a great time and am looking forward to visiting in the future. January 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service we loved it there. walking distance to lots of restaurant an shopping ! the beds there very comfortable and food was excellent there. the staff there very nice an helpful ! January 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great All Around We got a free night from an IHG credit card that I have, and it was definitely a good choice. We were treated very well by everyone we interacted with, and we were also invited to a sort of reception on the 21st floor with inexpensive drinks and free appetizers. All the details were good--the rooms were clean, the restaurant had very good food, and the staff was friendly. There was even free hot chocolate in the lobby, since it was a very cold morning. The only downside was the location. It's right next to the 16th Street Mall but unlike other malls, everything closes at 7, so there's not much going on at night. Still, I'd definitely recommend this hotel. January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay here for business often I have stayed at this property for a few years while on business. This is one hotel I look forward to staying. Its a great location for customer calls downtown. The hotel staff are always accomodating, and friendly.The onsite parking is a plus, (free for Platinum members) and they dont require the vehicle to be parked by a valet - big plus for me. January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing service and comfortable surroundings Our favorite place to stay in Denver! We look forward to each and every return trip. The staff is amazing and the accommodations are comfortable, clean, and pleasing to the eye. We recommend the Crowne Plaza to everyone! January 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business trip made comfortable I was extremely pleased with the service at the hotel, by far the best part of me and my co-workers' experience. We were there for 5 days of extremely stressful work and it was a joy to return to my room. I can't sing enough praises for the excellent staff, they were courteous and knowledgeable and did a really good job of accommodating some changes to our booking. My only gripe was out of the control of the staff: we requested a late checkout on New Year's Day since we didn't get off work and back to the hotel around 4am, but were told there were no late checkouts on New Years Day. Our flight didn't leave until 8pm so we had to wander around the streets of Denver for 6 hours until our shuttle arrived at the hotel. And some rather loud neighbors kept me up the last two nights because the walls were a little too thin for me. Other than that, I'd recommend anyone stays here. January 6, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 13 next>>
Hotel Exterior - Denver West Hotel
Hotel Exterior - Denver West Hotel
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior - Denver West Hotel Hotel Exterior - Denver West Hotel Hotel Lobby - Denver West Hotel Hotel Lobby - Denver West Hotel
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading